Blackmagic Design ATEM Mini

57 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.7 /5
  • picture/sound
  • quality
Total
picture/sound
quality
Very Impressed
SamtheSoundtech, 29.06.2020
I bought this for live streaming and to use my DSLR as a webcam with Skype/Zoom. I've been very impressed with this unit. It doesn't mention being able to cope with HDCP but I've been using it with my macbook via HDMI, my DSLR and my GoPro Hero8 and it's been working fantastically. I solid plus between this and the more expensive Blackmagic switchers is that it scales all of the I/O separately so you don't need to worry about all of your inputs being the same resolution or refresh rate (this is great if you're mixing laptop signals with cameras).
The only real downside to this over the 'pro' version is that it doesn't have a multiview, this really shouldn't be a problem if you're using static cameras.
If you're planning on using OBS or VMix with this then this version will be fine, however if you want to be able to stream straight from the switcher, I'd recommend the pro-version although you wouldn't get the flexibility of using OBS or VMix with this method.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
Amazing technology!
AntonioCTD, 15.01.2021
Just the thought we are lucky enough to live in an age were this kind of technology is available for this price is mesmerising!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
picture/sound
quality
Awesome product but look also for the Pro one!
GerritBakker, 23.12.2020
working for a week with the ATEM mini, awesome product easy to use and to work within my online meetings with MS Teams on a MAC to give Lectures. Had some thoughts about do I need the Pro version yes or no? Now returning the mini and buy the Pro version. So, think carefully which one will be the best choice, of course, there are more options to the Pro but, the multi-view option was the trigger to change to the Pro version.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
picture/sound
quality
The Very best for Semi-Pro Live streaming
Jimmy G333333, 14.12.2020
Fantastic product. I regularly Live Stream my music performances and thanks to this I can run 3 HDMI feeds in and using the Macros feature I run an automatic switch between all three. Google ATEM Mini Macros if you want this to automatically cycle through cameras. You can customise everything intervals etc.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
picture/sound
quality
Super for the price
AndrewMurray, 12.12.2020
ATEM is a super piece of equipment for the price. A versatile little streaming giant, this interface takes multiple inputs (at multiple resolutions) and streams them latency free to any medium.

The only drawback I have found with this device is, when you shut it down it loses all the saved settings so you have to reprogram again if needs be.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
picture/sound
quality
Amazing
Long Lost, 08.01.2021
Great product, came in very useful for the last few months!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
picture/sound
quality
A MUST!!!
audiomarci, 26.07.2020
This current pandemic pushed us to consume and release more online content.

If you are doing a video stream, ATEM Mini is a must..

- Easy to use interface

My only comment is the lack of professional audio input (XLR or TRS). But still best bang for the buck.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
picture/sound
quality
Excellent
PeterPaulKen, 10.07.2020
Quality service and price

Pros:
Using ATEM Mini for streaming
Good quality video and audio

Cons:
Not 4K
Lacks XLR connection for Audio or TRS input
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
picture/sound
quality
Too good to be true for the price? No!
Adam J, 30.07.2020
I wasn't sure what to expect given such a small price for a switcher, but I was blown away. Works a dream and combined with the simple to use software you can customise a bit too. A real bargain for the price if you just need a simple switcher.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
picture/sound
quality
Should of went for the pro Ver
Lofty79, 14.09.2020
Great switcher for the money, but would of loved to get the pro ver
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Blackmagic Design ATEM Mini

$304 €250.42
The shipping costs are calculated on the checkout page.

The price in USD is a guideline price only!

Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-45
FAX: +49-9546-9223-443
Phone: +49-9546-9223-30
FAX: +49-9546-922328
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.