Focusrite Scarlett 4i4 3rd Gen

570 Customer ratings

4.6 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

handling

features

sound

quality

53 Reviews

Focusrite Scarlett 4i4 3rd Gen
$149
The shipping costs are calculated on the checkout page.
In stock within 3-4 weeks
In stock within 3-4 weeks

This product is expected back in stock soon and can then be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
1
C
Perfect for a beginner
Calin-Mihnea 25.09.2020
It was my first audio interface and I must say that for a beginner I could have not chosen a better one. Right off the bat the build quality is solid, full aluminium, hard plastic, easy intuitive layout, very simple to get used to. At this price point, I think there is no other better option out there, 4ins 4outs and MIDI.
Pretty straight forward to use, love that I've got a bunch of free software to experiment and build up experience. There is such a large library of toys that it would be a pity not to play with them all.
Works great with both platforms Windows / Mac OS. Better with Mac OS, too be honest, and I have read a lot of posts where people had horrible experiences with Windows drivers. So, Mac is the safest way to go here. (although I would love to have a Linux alternative).
The hardware and sound is good enough for a beginner, I was very excited about it at first, and don't get me wrong, I still am, but I soon realized that compared to other interfaces the sound is not that clear and it tends to clip very easily, thus, I was kinda bummed for not being able to use it at it's full presented capacity. But also, it depends a lot on your setup, pickups and pedals.

Conclusion: Good for beginners, amazing hardware specs at this price, solid, decent sound, bunch of free software to try.
quality
features
handling
sound
4
0
Report

Report

S
Nice Audio interface
Soumen 19.12.2022
This is my first Audio Interface. For the first time user I feel quite comfortable with all the features and also very user friendly. I high;y recommend this product.
quality
features
handling
sound
0
0
Report

Report

TA
Delivery
Tim A 09.03.2022
The person who delivered this to my door wanted over £40 extra because of Brexit I'm not sure whether I should of give him it , I thought postage would cover it ?
quality
features
handling
sound
0
3
Report

Report

M
Extra outputs useless for my needs.
Maeror 24.11.2021
Bought this interface because I like Scarlett interfaces. Upgraded from 2i2 as I wanted to get an extra pair of outputs to send signals for processing to my modular system. As it turned out the outputs 3+4 are always outputting the same signal as headphones which made it impossible to monitor ONLY the returning signal with headphones.
The rest of the interface, as always it is with Focusrite, great sound and build quality.
quality
features
handling
sound
0
1
Report

Report

S
Great interface, amazing focusrite support.
Sarasound 09.11.2020
I'm using the focusrite 4i4 in two scenarios, connected to pc with digitakt and ipad as input, or connected to ipad through usb dataport, with digitakt and mic as input. Both setups work really well, although it took a while to figure out how to set up the focusrite control with usb hub (analogues need to be muted/removed in focusrite control). The focusrite control software/app is really clear and UI friendly once you know what you're looking at, I just wish that while connecting to iOS device you could use the focusrite control app (it only recognizes the interface when you're connected to computer).
I will mention that my first 4i4 had a hardware issue, but Focusrite have amazing customer support and the replacement is working perfectly. Thomann prices and shipping were great and customer service always helpful (though I got the replacement from Focusrite themselves).
quality
features
handling
sound
1
0
Report

Report

Y
Yanislav 04.11.2022
It came relatively fast. I installed the drivers and plugged the Audio Interface in and noticed frequent sound intermissions for 3-5 seconds. This is the greatest pain and I am not sure if its from the Audio Interface or the driver...
quality
features
handling
sound
0
0
Report

Report

t
Scarlet 4i4
text 13.03.2021
Very low noise pre-amps, metal casing, useful loop-back feature, does not crash during use - all good things, still it feels like hyped monitor output with some low-end boost.
This can ruin your mixes if you are not careful as you will self-adjust and try to mix differently - as a result your mixes will have too little bass in reality.
As of now I'm only recording with it and mixing with another USB audio DAC, nothing wrong with pre-recorded tracks through the Scarlet.
quality
features
handling
sound
0
0
Report

Report

A
good product for the money
Anonymous 03.07.2023
good product, unfortunately not designed well for sitting in a desk as wires are all over the place
quality
features
handling
sound
0
0
Report

Report

KL
Always been a fan!
King Lyon 07.05.2020
Always wanted to purchase one of these, and i purchased mine several days ago. Now then, i would have given this product 4 stars, the only reason that i didnt, is purely because i personally found this product and its plug-ins impossible to understand.

I spent several days trying to install this product, and i called the technical support numerous occassions, who were extremely helpful. Unfortunately, i have now given in, and decided to return this product using my 30 day returns policy. I will let you guys know how that goes at a later date.

The service that i recieved was absolutely spot on. If you are technically minded, you could well have this set up and be using it within the hour. Highly recommend this product, just too technical for me.
quality
features
handling
sound
0
1
Report

Report

P
I like the old one more
Primzi 20.07.2020
It works as expected, does the job well.

They removed the knobs you had on the old ones, I liked the knobs because you could switch and turn on things pretty fast.
Now you need a program, that is not explained for specific Interfaces.
quality
features
handling
sound
0
0
Report

Report

Focusrite Scarlett 4i4 3rd Gen