Focusrite Scarlett 4i4 3rd Gen
$199
The shipping costs are calculated on the checkout page.
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
1
r
Focusrite Scarlett 4i4 - Great interface for home studio and more
rEMAKER 02.01.2021
I got this for my home studio to record guitar directly and for the midi capabilities for the future hardware synths I am planning on buying.
I have it connected with my kali lp 6 and it sound great.

When I was reading reviews for this sound card everybody was talking about how good the preamps are and I wasn't convinced until I tried them myself and they do sound great indeed.
The gain knobs for analogue 1 and 2 inputs light up and gives an indication when it almost clips(yellow) and when it clips(red) these colors can be be changed through the Focusrite control software.

The analogue inputs 3 and 4 can be controlled though the software only they don't have a hardware controls.
The Phantom Power 48v Only exists for the 1 and 2 inputs
There is a pad for the 1 and 2 input that you can control through the software you also use the software to control whether the 1 and 2 inputs are line or instrument.
The big monitor knob works only for the 1 and 2 outputs the 3 and 4 outputs come out as unity gain (0db) so that's something I had to keep in mind of when I was calibrating my monitors.


Pros:
Great sounding pre amps
Great build quality you can take this to any gig without worries
midi in/out great for using with hardware synths or no DAW setups

Cons:
It would be really good if it had an indication of unity gain on the monitor control when everything is set to 0db on the software.
Other than that I don't see any other cons

Overall a great budget sound card I recommend!!
quality
features
handling
sound
1
1
Report

Report

s
A must have
snakeyay 11.09.2020
This right here is the real deal - I held off to write the review until I got the 770 Pro 80Ohm headphones and here it is:

Regarding the sound, there is a CLEAR difference when plugging into the audio interface and when plugging into whatever soundcard you might have. Also, it drives 80 Ohm headphones without any issues, to get really satisfactory volume (a bit loud) seems to be at 60% of the volume dial (keep in mind, this is without any headphone amps) - at 100% it is blazing and too loud.

As I am a guitar player, I bought this audio interface exclusively because it had the "Pad" option, and having a guitar with Active pickups (EMGs), I didn't want to invest in an additional DI box etc - the "padding" does wonders and there is no clipping/distortion caused with the feature turned on. If you have a guitar with active pickups (especially hot ones like EMGs), I really recommend this audio interface.

I also use the t.bone M85 Beta microphone for either some "riff idea" recording or simply using the microphone during gaming. There have been many times where I was deliberately close to the microphone and was speaking in an... ASMRish voice and everyone in the Discord or game voice chat went "DUDE WTF" - the signal is clear and there is no clipping (once you play a bit with the knob).

Honestly, I cannot imagine NOT having an audio interface going forward and this little red thing spoiled me.
quality
features
handling
sound
0
0
Report

Report

G
Awesome quality
Gonzalo 07.02.2022
Cheap pre-amps improved the quality in the last years, this is not the exception. The quality is unbelievable for the price, as it can compete with top range pre-amps without problem.
I recorded multiple voices with a very professional quality.
You can reduce the latency easily.
Also you can send some tracks with the outputs to other speaker or console or listen to with headphones in a separate channel.
quality
features
handling
sound
0
0
Report

Report

S
Ksa
Sultan.alasaf. 15.03.2022
Hello, original product + very favorable price + excellent packaging + delivery on time, thank you Thoman, my best website
quality
features
handling
sound
0
0
Report

Report

e
You will never believe what you will read down...
eyehategod 09.12.2022
It's good. For me it is ten times better than behringer (hard times with driver and software). Though it lacks a few buttons and knobs that behringer have (like the umc204hd). But software can solve almost anything and as it is quite popular model there are a lot of ready and tested solutions in the internet. The best one for the price on the market imo.
quality
features
handling
sound
0
0
Report

Report

G
intuitive and pleasing to use
GarageFool 11.11.2021
After buying a cheap Behringer interface from Thomann a year ago, which caused me almost nothing but frustratrion trying to drive down latency, I switched up to this and it is lightyears nicer to use. Feels built like a tank, set up was a breeze, with how-to videos tailored down to the level of specific DAWs. The mic preamps sound beautiful to my ears. Setting up the bundled VSTis is a bit of a blag, you need Ilok to access at least some of them. Really happy with this purchase so far.
quality
features
handling
sound
0
0
Report

Report

s
Focusrite Scarlett 414 3rd gen
savioli 09.12.2022
Great product, ease oc use and totally reliable.
Excellent shipping from Thomann.
Thanks guys.
quality
features
handling
sound
0
0
Report

Report

A
Everything you need for a beginner
Anonymous 02.02.2023
It is actually my first audio interface and I'm totally satisfied with it. I have it for some time now and I still explore its functionalities because I'm new to home studio recording. It came with a bunch of plugins that are pretty useful. I also liked the midi interface that it offers through which I can record keyboards and bass with the use of some of the plugins it offers. I'm not a pro in audio recording but I believe it sounds just fine. I believe it is a very good choice for starting a home studio.
quality
features
handling
sound
0
0
Report

Report

J
Excellent product
Janie 25.11.2020
It was one of my best choices, currently being my favorite interface. All the features work perfectly, connects at least two microphones, my monitors, has a MIDI entry, a headphones entry and phanton power of 48V. This product came very quickly to my possession, in perfect conditions, all wrapped in plastic in a color that i love, red, so I recommend it 100%, very happy with my choice.
quality
features
handling
sound
0
0
Report

Report

m
Golden standard for home studios
magicman 13.02.2022
Using this card for years and honestly I cannot imagine being disappointed with it. Easy to set up and it just works with zero problems. Good price too. There are some even cheaper cards out there but I've learned the hard way to not buy the cheap gear. I've been recommending it to everyone IRL just like everyone else online.
quality
features
handling
sound
0
0
Report

Report

Focusrite Scarlett 4i4 3rd Gen