Harley Benton Fusion-II HSH Roasted FBB

71 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.7 /5
  • features
  • sound
  • quality
Total
features
sound
quality
Первое впечатление
???_02.02.63, 15.05.2021
Сегодня получил заказанную гитару HB Fusion II. Сразу оговорюсь - мне довелось поиграть не на многих моделях гитар (4-5), причем все- из моей молодости (1980-90е). Тогда я был не придирчив и у меня были минимальные требования к инструменту. Но сейчас я кое-что почитал, послушал в Сети, и мое представление и требования заметно расширились...
Итак. Без воды. Я не придирчив к внешнему виду и мелкие пятнышки и царапинки не искал - мне играть, а не на выставку. В целом, вид приятный, можно было бы несколько потемнее, но это дело вкуса.
Единственный серьезный упрек к внешнему виду - не закрытые крышками звукосниматели (широкие пазы в корпусе вокруг них, не прикрытые ничем выглядят не лучшим образом).
Колки - удобные, без люфтов, держат строй хорошо. Разовые энергичные движения ручкой тремоло строй не нарушают. Мензура из коробки вполне настроена. Высота струн - для меня чуть высоковата, но вполне можно играть без существенного напряжения.
Гриф удобный для меня, прекрасно обработана поверхность, держать приятно. Лады - когда играл первый час, за края нигде не цеплялся - и хорошо. Не рассматривал специально, т.к. при необходимости подровнять можно всегда легко. Лады не полированные и первые 10-15 мин бендинг вызывал на ладах скрип. Но за час игры все прошло. При необходимости можно и специально полировать.
Главное - звук. Играл через комбик HB Tube15 (он мне очень понравился по звуку с самого начала после приобретения). Действительно, как и обещали в Сети, все 5 положений переключателя звукоснимателей дают, на мой взгляд, хорошие и отличающиеся тембры. Причем, в положениях переключателя хамбакеров обычный/отсечка тембр заметно менялся, и оба варианта звучали хорошо - именно, как хамбакеры, и как синглы (нюансы отличий от настоящих синглов - на совести педантов). Регулятор тембра работал плавно и в широком диапазоне менял тембр (заваливал высокие частоты). Это порадовало - играл на гитарах, на которых полный оборот такого регулятора едва менял тембр. Зачем тогда такой нужен?!
ИТОГ: в целом, инструмент порадовал, на первый взгляд, и звучанием, и видом. Сомнения покупки вслепую (поиграть на нем перед покупкой у меня не было возможности) рассеялись, я доволен. И поверю предыдущим покупателям, что соотношение цена/качество весьма хорошее.
Процедура приобретения и доставки у THOMANN четко отработана и никаких нареканий не вызвала. Спасибо и HARLEY BENTON за хороший инструмент (не только симпатичный внешне, которых сейчас стало очень много), и THOMANN за четкую торговлю. )
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
This very quickly became My Go To Guitar
Steve Cass, 20.11.2020
I am 58, have been playing Guitar since I was about 10, and have been a full time professional Guitar Tutor since 2003.

I have a lovely collection of guitars from most of the better known brands including some that retail at £2,000.00 and more.

One of my Students has become a bit of a Harley Benton collector having purchased several different models. The first thing that a lot of students do when buying a new guitar is immediately hand it to me as they arrive for a lesson and ask me what I think? - I was so impressed with the quality, finish, sound, playability and value for money, that I had to try a Harley Benton Guitar for myself and spend more time with it than the few minutes with a student's guitar.

With no wish to sound arrogant in any way, I thought I'd go for the highest price Harley Benton of the type that I wanted to try. - At the end of the day, compared with the price of some of my other guitars, if I was disappointed, it wouldn't be the end of the day. - I'd have a spare that I could lend to first timers that haven't bough a guitar yet.
I'd always fancied an HSH guitar but never had one, so it made sense to go for the Fusion-II HSH.

I have now had this guitar for 4 months and waited until now to post a review, although I don't know why, I've waited. - Wow, what can I say, it has lived up to what I hoped having tried my Student's Harley Bentons. - This has become my 'go to' guitar. - Right out of the box, it needed no adjusting. - The set up was great.

As you can imagine, as a teacher, I cover all styles and this guitar does a very good job for every style. - No more swapping guitars. -

I have to admit to being a bit lazy. - In the past, if I've broken a string, I've just taken another guitar off the stand, and the broken string may have gone weeks without being replaced. - I love this guitar so much, that on the one occasion that I've broken a string since owning it, the string was replaced immediately.

I haven't gone into neck profile etc. as this is personal thing. - Suffice to say, I love it. It's very comfortable. - The 'Strat' body style is also very comfortable. -

I've seen reviews of these where some people haven't liked the pick ups and some people have changed the pick ups. - I like the pick ups and can see no reason to change them. - Again, I am comparing with better name brands. - This is a very versatile guitar. Someone did some research to find the best combination of pick ups that work best on this guitar within the build budget. - I think they've done an excellent job.

A quick check before ending this review and I see that Thomann ask that reviewers mention the cons as well as the pros. - I honestly cannot think of a con! - There is nothing that I do not like about this guitar, other than that there wasn't a buy one, get one free offer when I bought it!

What more can I say?
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
A superb guitar at an amazing price
StevieMR, 25.03.2019
In July 2018 I bought one of the original first generation models of the Fusion Pro, with natural finish, roasted maple neck and Wilkinson tremolo. Due to the string retainer bar fitted behind the nut it was a tuning nightmare! I returned the guitar because it would not play or stay in tune. I gave this guitar 1 star in my review on this site and made some suggestions with regards to improving the design of the guitar. Thomann appear to have listened and very positively responded to mine and other customers design comments and potential improvements. Gone is the string retainer bar replaced by locking machine heads and a string roller tree and the guitar plays and stays in tune perfectly , including when using the tremolo arm extensively. The guitar looks stunning with a beautiful flamed Bengal maple top and roasted maple neck. The neck profile is said to be a modern C shape, however there is definitely more 'wood in your hand' than on my HH Fusion Pro I model which is said to have the same neck profile. I would describe the neck profile to be more of a 'soft V' or even 'D' profile. Either way it is incredibly comfortable and playable.

Sound wise, the Roswell pickups are okay but they don't deliver the claririty, depth or warmth I need for the studio, so I got Alan Dingwall a legendary pickup builder here in the North east of England to replace the Roswell pickups with 3 of his own pickups (HSH configuration). These now make the guitar into a 'tone monster', that not only sounds better but also plays and looks better than guitars that cost £2000 - £3000 more.

In summary, this is a brilliant guitar at a great price, like the other two Harley Benton guitars I own it required a little bit of a set up when it came out of the box. This can be done with minimal maintenance knowledge or with You tube demo's.
Highly recommended , and a 'tip of the hat' here to Thomann / Harley Benton who listened to customers and responded by correcting design faults on the original non-locking trem Fusion Pro's, resulting in a fantastic guitar! Well done Harley Benton / Thomann.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
The Fusion-II HSH one year later...
Monmu Tibbs, 10.01.2021
I didn't know much about the Harley Benton line of gear prior to picking this up. On paper, the guitar's specs were quite impressive, which made me somewhat skeptical in relation to it's price-point. But, the price-to-value budget shopper in me just had to see if it was as impressive in practice as it was on paper... and it was!
One year later, and I can say this is one of the most versatile, and overall well built guitars I've played. For someone to get the options offered in this guitar in other "Big Brands," they'd have to spend at least twice what this was offered at. The Roswell pickups are the house brand, but they are by no means particularly "cheap-sounding." The coil-splitting is very nice, and effectively makes this guitar capable of switching from strat-like tones, to full humbucker modern tones. It is not a one-genre type of guitar, and is worth using as a go-to for typical use.
The only thing that disappointed me, was it's looks. This is the only place where the pictures "lied" - my Fusion II didn't have as clear and pronounced stripes/roasting as the listed picture. But this isn't really a practical drawback. I just wanted to have the striking Tigerstripe-esque flaming on the neck! (It's seriously super cool).

Overall - Super Satisified!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
For this price you can't get a better guitar
dr_Primus, 29.09.2019
Wanted to get a roasted maple neck guitar, so after watching all the youtube videos I decided to get this one.

Let's talk about the IMHO most important part of guitar - the neck!

It is made of slightly flamed roasted maple... It doesn't look as nice as on the thomann website (they either used photoshop, or cherry picked one with nice flame for the gallery), but still nicer than Ibanez AZ Premium line.
The profile is very comfortable... I don't know the difference between C, D or similar profiles... I'll just say it isn't too thin and it feels like a strat ;)
One thing I really like is that the fingerboard edges are rolled - the only neck with rolled edges is the USACG i have on my partscaster.

Fretwork is impeccable - no sharp edges and bending and vibrato are extra smooth
It came with action a bit too high for my taste, but I lowered it to extra low, and no fret buzz occurred :)
I think it could go even lower, but I have my other guitars set up this way, so I'll keep it for the sake of consistency.

The body is smaller than on a strat... Pretty light and resonant. Had no experience with sapele before but I like it so far.
The top is flamed maple veneer but it is still thick enough to have some 3D effect when looking at different angles.
Back is painted black... I would actually prefer some wood to show (like on previous revision) but this is will do... Other models (the natural model) have different back paint.

Pickups are pretty good... I was concerned that these Roswell pickups will sound bad but they punch above their weight.
Neck pickup by itself is a bit muddy compared to SD 59 I have on one other guitar, but bridge is pretty good... very similar to SD JB.
Middle pickup is similar to a overwound strat single coil - stronger in the mids so it won't get mistaken for a strat, but nicely balanced with humbuckers on this guitar.

Hardware is pretty good... The locking tuners are as reliable as Sperzels I have on other guitar - nice and smooth... The locking wheels are a bit thicker... Like Schaller tuners.
Tremolo is a Wilkinson wv50 mkII - it looks and feels just like Gotoh made, but the block looks cheaper... Definitely not steel... The arm can be screwed in and tension is adjusted with a little Allen screw - typical Wilkinson
The tuning stability is great... I have a Gotoh VG300 on my partscaster and this one is just as reliable

One objection i have is that the tremolo cavity is a bit too small, so there is not enough space for the block to move when dive bombing - if you plan to use tremolo in melodic beck/verheyen/surf style you will be fine. However if you wanna do Van Halen / Vai style dive bombs, you might want to make it a bit bigger.
I checked and you actually don't need to increase the whole cavity, just drill where the three screws that hold together the baseplate and block pass - if anyone from Thomann is reading this, perhaps the problem is with my guitar and not with the whole series - tremolo cavity looks OK otherwise.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
a260261@gmail.com
andrey lebyodkin, 21.05.2021
I really liked the guitar! Great quality of production and finish! I didn't find any problem areas on the hull and vulture. The vulture of baked maple is very pleased! By sound no claims, 5 pickup switch positions and a single-hambacker switch reveal a huge selection of sound settings! all the mechanics of good quality. The guitar got tested and even practically tuned. There are a few little things that can be improved, but this is for the particularly picky. Basically, the guitar is ready to use (with pleasure!) right out of the box.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
Love This Guitar - with a few mods
Scott - NJ, 07.09.2020
I usually play a Charvel Guthrie. The HB Fusion-II feels very similar in shape, size, weight and how the neck plays. Also both come with an HSH configuration that I prefer. This guitar is a replica of the Suhr Modern which costs nearly 10 times as much. HB's fit and finish on this one was impeccable. Really beautiful looking guitar that plays well. It plays much better for me that other more expensive guitars I have owned such as a Gibson Les Paul, Jackson Soloist, Ibanez RG, and PRS 24CE. The only things I changed on the HB were the pickups and strings. The Roswell p/u's seemed a bit harsh to me but of course you can always adjust tone with the EQ. I run it through my Helix Floor. I had a Luthier install the actual Suhr pickups that come with the Suhr Modern, since this is so obviously a clone, and I'm very happy with the results. (Suhr SSH+ 53mm Bridge; Middle RWRP V60 LP; and SSV NEck 50mm, all in black). Nice warm tones on the neck pickup and strong crunch on my bridge for the classic rock I play. I also changed the strings from 10's to 9's and had the guitar set up for that. The result is really nice. It is now one of my all time favorite guitars to play. So easy to play. Very happy with this. Also I was shocked that Thomann somehow managed to ship it to me by UPS in one day from Europe to New Jersey. Also recommend you check out Jonathan Koh's youtube videos where he did the same thing but used Seymour Duncans. He gave me the idea to try this and it worked very well.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
Money Very Well Spent
Grandpa Dan, 10.08.2020
I wanted to try a guitar with a roasted maple neck and stainless steel frets. Being that money is tight right now, I looked for the best value I could afford. The Fusion II is just such a guitar. Having a collection of guitars over the years, I know what features I really like. I would do a pro's & con's, but I have to say, I have found NO con's on the guitar I received. Keeping in mind this is not a high end guitar. The finish looks way better in person, love it. The neck is very comfortable. I am 73 and usually play about an hour or two each day. I found myself playing about 5 hours straight... The weight is great, just over 7 lb. Set-up was very good. Straight neck, with only the 5th fret a hair high. Intonation was right on. I adjusted some relief into the neck and lowered the stings a bit, to suit my playing preference. Neither adjustment was really needed and I did play for hours after only just tuning the guitar. I read a lot of reviewers saying they would change the pick-ups. While you certainly could do that, I find the stock ones sound great to me. The split coil option does a nice job and allows a fairly good Strat like sound in positions 2&4. I put several coats of Meguiar's Carnauba Wax on the back side of the neck. I wanted to seal it, without spaying paint like things on it. Worked great and actually helped bring out more of that flamed maple look.(Smooth as glass) The fret are nicely polished with no sharp ends. Shipping took 3 days to arrive here in Wisconsin. This is the 3rd Harley Benton guitar I got from Thomann with one more I have on back order. I am amazed at the products & service I have been getting and I do recommend them to anyone looking for a inexpensive, but quality/value guitar. I will be buying more & you should too. They made me quite happy...
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
Astonishing
CBaez, 16.09.2020
Best bang for the buck Suhr-killer superstrat available. I'd heard a lot of great things about it, but I didn't realize just what an amazing value it is until I unboxed it. To have a roasted maple neck/board, stainless steel frets finished absolutely perfectly, great electronics and a beautiful flamed top for 400 bucks? Are you kidding me? The tone and feel are outstanding, trem stays in tune despite heavy use, pups sound awesome and the coil tap actually makes the humbuckers sound like single coils, I could go on and on. Don't hesitate on this one. I'll probably end up buying a few more.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
A beautiful guitar...no more no less.
JonathanKoh, 26.04.2019
This is my 2nd fusion pro Maple neck purchase even though I bought this on behalf of a good friend of mine.
The guitar was delivered in great condition and well setup! With a couple of slight tweaks, it was up and playing.
The flame on the roasted maple neck are a bit different from the 1st version but still nice. The neck and frets felt the same as my previous guitar.
Alas, the pickups were not improved. They are ok but a bit too thin to my liking. You would have to tweak a bit on your eq to get a workable sound.
The floating tremolo bridge works like a dream and very responsive just like the earlier version.
ANd yes! The retainer bar is out ..now they have staggered tuners with no string trees! All good as the guitar will stay in tune more without more metal obstacles. hahah
Overall, a great purchase! They did this one right this time round!
This guitar was reviewed on my video "Harley Benton Fusion II HSH Roasted FBB Unboxing and Review" @ my youtube channel
!!
Jonathan Koh
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
Amazing value for money
goeroezeboe, 25.03.2020
When the guitar arrived I was a bit worried as the packaging was damaged. But luckily the guitar itself arrived in great condition. Not only was there no damage, but it was also setup nicelyand was almost in tune.
So initial impression was great and after 1 month my opinion hasn't changed. An absolutely lovely guitar to play, with a fantastic neck, great sound, enormous versatility and a high quality feel. The coil split is not just a gimmick, it really gives you a lot of extra options.

Final remarks: I gave it 5 stars, because the playability is great and value for money is absurd. So I would recommend it without any hesitation. However I must note that it's not perfect. I simply didn't substract any points for aestethics. For instance the fineer is very thin and lacks some depth, the neck doesn't look that great when I look at it from the side (the fretboard looks great though) & I don't like how the pickup fixations are visible. I picked up a prs a couple of days before this guitar arrived and the difference is very noticeable.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
Anton Rzhavitin , 21.09.2020
The guitar arrived with damage to the soundboard, it is clear that this is a manufacturer's fault, because the packaging was completely intact. At the point where the neck is attached to the body of the guitar, the front part of the varnish cracked and the wood began to peel off. The top is also not symmetrical, half of the guitar with beautiful stripes, the other almost completely without a pattern. The pickup is slightly crooked-although this does not affect anything. In places where the pickups recess into the soundboard - there are poorly painted places. There is a small wood defect on the back of the neck. like a twig.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
Decent guitar that has the looks
DoctorMorDi, 23.03.2020
I play all kinds of music ranging from country and blues to stoner rock and doom metal. I use this guitar most for noodling when Im watching TV, but it plays and feels right. It looks amazing, and I can keep it in my living room because of this. :) The tuners are good and quite precise, then tremolo system also works fine but I don't use it much since I'm not a fan of such systems. Setup was ok but need some tweaking to set the action the way I like it. The guitar I got was quite light which is a plus in my book. The only thing I don't like are the pickups. They are way too thin and wimpy for my taste. This also makes the coil split redundant since it further weakens the sound. I will definitely replace the pickups with something else. However, since I like the feel and looks of the guitar I still think it is a good investment and will recommend it if you don't mind spending some extra cash upgrading it. Overall it is a great price considering the specs (stainless steal frets, locking tuners, roasted maple neck ++).
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
Simply Incredible
The Rock Guy, 09.09.2020
This is my 3rd Harley Benton purchase and I can't say enough about these amazing guitars. The sound is fantastic, the set up out of the box is spot on, and the fit and finish is truly incredible. I own many high end guitars from the the big F and the big G and they can't touch the value for the money that these fusion line guitars provide. Keep up the great work Thomann!!!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
Night & day
Keefy, 14.08.2019
A few months back I had the 'natural' version of the exact same model. It arrived with so many faults I was very disappointed - terrible nut, poor set-up, dodgy switchgear, wonky pickups and more - I can only assume it missed out on QC completely. I'd considered rectifying all the faults myself (I usually buy old guitars and do them up, rarely do I get a new one) but after a few days thought I decided to return it.
Good decision! Thomann made the process easy - supplied postage documents and easy to follow instructions and refunded the money as soon as the guitar had been checked back in.
Today my new Bengal Burst arrived, and what a difference!
My sole critcism, if you can call it that, is the pickups. The Roswells are perhaps a little lacking in 'guts', and engaging the coil-split results in a noticeable drop in volume.
But that's all. The rest is just perfect. Nut is spot on, intonation 100% out of the box, trem bridge is great, locking tuners are solid, despite the pickups the tonal variety is amazing. The body is gorgeous (glad I went for the Bengal), absolutely flawless and the neck is to die for.
So, although the first guitar was a let-down, Thomann really stepped up to the plate - no-hassle refund, rapid dispatch of the new guitar as soon as it was in stock, QC spot on, really impressed with the service.
And how HB can make a guitar of this quality with all the bells & whstles for under 400 Euros is a mystery - I'm sure I'll be adding to my collection in future. Thank you Thomann and Harley Benton....in case you hadn't guessed you have one happy customer.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
HB Fusion 11 HSH
GPops, 04.03.2020
This guitar is a beauty. I have a collection of guitars from the 1960's to date from many manufacturers including Fender, Cost and Yamaha. Immediately I picked this HB up and played it, the neck and fretboard were evident as being exceptional. The stainless frets and rolled edges have been well done.
I re-set the action to low and removed one of the tremolo springs to allow easier movement without fouling the bridge cavity.
Over all this is one of the finest playing guitars I have in the collection.
The pick ups are clear and even across the tone range.
The overall quality of the body, binding and fittings is very good.
Very good value for money.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
fuc59@mail.ru
OlegKu59, 09.09.2020
YES!!! Happened!!! Configured !!!
Today I got what I wanted from this guitar.
She gave out such - that everyone around was quiet ...
Super! The sound is five stars.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
Love this guitar
rsab, 01.12.2020
I first purchased a Strat style Paisley guitar (ST-70) which was very inexpensive because I had heard good things about Harley Benton. I figured that if it was not a great guitar, I could sell it locally and get my money back. I was so impressed with it that I decided to go for the Fusion ll HSH because it would suit the style of music that my band plays. This guitar is wonderful. It offers many variations of tone, split humbuckers, stable bridge, staggered locking tuners, stainless frets and a roasted maple neck, among other features. I did not have to do any serious work to it other than a basic set up to suit my taste and I added a mini toggle switch to engage the bridge pickup in any position of the selector. I do this to all my Strat style guitars including the ST-70 and my '73 Stratocaster. I have used this guitar exclusively in gigs and can get any sound I need. We play classic 60's and 70's music and I need everything from classic single coil to gibson/ricky tones for convincing covers. Our band was recently voted the #3 top band in our city. BUY THIS GUITAR!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
Stunning guitar
Crazy Dutchman, 02.08.2020
All Fusion II were out of stock for a very long time. Then this version, one of my favourite colors anyways, was back on stock again. I immediatly ordered it. Shipping to the Netherlands was 3 days.
My out of the box experience:
I hear many people saying, for the price.... and then some comments. Even my family were surprised by the looks. It looks awesome, gorgeous color, perfect roasted maple neck. The setup was not perfect, so i tried myself with the tools. Not so much luck. It had to go to the luthier for some adjustments. Although I was expecting some work to be done, the frets were not straight and needed some polishing.
After the luthier job:
Amazing action. I played an Ibanez AZ series in a guitar shop the weekend before, also with a roasted maple neck, the difference in playability is minimal. The sound on this guitar has many, many options, 5 way switch and coil split, 9 sounds. The pickups are very clear, but you can roll-off with the tone knob. Amazing sounds.
Conclusion:
If you are into super strats, this is an awesome guitar to consider. If you feel better with 2000$ guitar on your belly, dont consider this guitar. You may consider swapping the pick-ups, for now they seems fine.
To Thomann:
Many thanks for bringing HB guitars to the market. Too many brands are overpriced for the quality you get. I wish HB was there 45 years ago when I started playing guitar.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
Great guitar for the money with great features.
Mitsi Aggelos, 29.09.2020
Just got the guitar and it is just great. Needed a bit of setup as any guitar would but it plays very well. There are though some things that i feel the need to mention. The roasted neck is very nice and brown but the "tiger stripes" are not as noticeable all across the neck though it might just be my particular guitar. The body veneer is not as dark as it looks in the pictures. Under lighting its much more dark red than brown. The Humbuckers on my guitar move a lot aswell. The higher the pickups are the more they move which annoys me a bit since i like to rest my fingers on them but its not too bothersome. What i found very annoying though was that the tone and volume knobs were installed very low on the body resulting to the veneer being a bit scratched under the knobs which to me is the worst part of this guitar. To wrap things up the guitar has some great specs for the money, plays very smooth, sounds pretty good and also looks very nice, but keep in mind that there is a bit of "luck" involved as for the small inconsistencies. Cheers.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
I'm very happy with this guitar
PB&J, 02.09.2019
I got this guitar at the beginning of august 2019 for my birthday and I'm very happy.

Looks:
And while i admit that the pictures look better, it is a very pretty guitar. It has no imperfections in the finish or glue remains or damaged wood.

Setup:
I'm a newbie but in my opinion the guitar came setup perfectly out of the box. The action is low and there was no buzz or high frets that i could find. The tuning is also very stable. One thing i don't get is why the strings came wrapped around the tuners when the tuners are locking tuners. Maybe it's because of transportation. I haven't tried new strings yet and i don't know if i can change this using the current strings.

Sound:
Sound wise it's always a subjective thing, you can check youtube video's about that. But i think it's fine. I'm too much of a beginner to judge it and a good amp can always compensate i think.

Ramblings:
Everything about this guitar feels like it's a quality product. Also, i didn't know this, but they give these guitars a quality check in the store before they send it of to the client. Which was reassuring.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
A Little Disappointed
RobbieG, 16.05.2020
The guitar is well constructed and I understand that you're going to use the absolute best looking samples for your online photos, but I was expecting a lot more flame on the the neck/fretboard/headstock.
The split tones are very weak, but the humbuckers are not too bad. The foam on the back of the neck/middle pickups are uneven causing both pickups to tilt back drastically.
I'm definitely replacing the pickups.
Overall, well worth the money.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
It's a keeper...
Matthew Elvis Brown, 02.11.2019
Was curious about Roasted or baked maple. After seeing some fair reviews on YouTube decided to grab one and try...

Have sat with this for a couple of weeks now, it's a thing of beauty with flaws hard to find (I did find a small chip in the finish on the side of the neck - while I wasn't looking).

It arrived in tune and setup ready to go, action a little high but well playable.

Was surprised by the size of the neck - it's much chunkier than I imagined but after a day or so of playing I really like it.

Never really been a trem/whammy bar user but it seems stable on the tuning with moderate use.

The pickups sound quite bright for humbuckers - to these ears more like a Fender Wide Range than a Gibson PAF type of sound. To be fair this would probably be the first thing to be upgraded but well usable and lots to explore.

To summarise, bought for the roasted maple, which is fab as is the whole package, happy bunny but not overly surprised given the reviews and some of the other models Thomann are releasing under the HB brand...

Very Good guitar.

One star lost on quality for the tiny chip on the neck finish. However to get a bit of perspective, I've seen guitars at 3 or more times the price of this with more issues on fit and finish. I would have given 4.999 on quality if possible...

A very nice guitar to play - thank you Thomann.

For more audio/visual info - why not check out my YouTube channel - Matthew Elvis Brown

Cheers,
Matt.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
Thoroughly excellent.
Bassbasher, 06.02.2020
I can totally recommend this guitar. I've had it for three days and haven't stopped playing it! it has a huge range of tones and the pickups are voiced so nicely that you can move from shredding lead runs to gentle strumming in a few moments. The neck is super comfortable and the weight is well balanced between headstock and body. You can play any style you wish on it.
Congratulations to Harley Benton - let's have some more models in your dearer price range : they're an absolute bargain.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
Great guitars looks like a Suhr high end guitar
Leo72, 02.04.2019
I've bought the Fusion II because I knew that Thomann will address all the feedbacks for the top range of HB guitars. I've tried Suhr and I don't really find a difference that justify 10 times the price of this guitar. I can't find any issue on this guitar. The neck is chunky comparing to a strat or an Ibanez, but it is a C shape, not a soft V and not a D for sure as I read on some other feedbacks. Pickups are ok, obviously Seymour Duncan or Gibson humbuckers will probably give more character, but I won't replace them. I have other 2 Harley Benton guitars and all 3 are great for the price. I've also convinced some friends to buy them and they are all happy. I live in Canada and the shipping costs could be better, it is not worthy to buy only one guitar and spend 30/40% of the price in shipping cost. I suggest to help buyers offering shipping cost for free for order over 1000 euro.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Harley Benton Fusion-II HSH Roasted FBB

$398
The shipping costs are calculated on the checkout page.
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-20
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
1
(1)
Recently Viewed
iZotope Community Appreciation Bundle

iZotope Community Appreciation Bundle (ESD); plug-in bundle; contains 11 essential tools for audio editing and creative music production; consists of Nectar Elements, Neutron Elements, Ozone Elements, RX Elements, BreakTweaker, Stutter Edit 2, Iris 2, Trash 2 as well as Exponential…

3
(3)
Recently Viewed
DSM & Humboldt Simplifier DLX Amp/Cab Sim

DSM & Humboldt Simplifier Deluxe Amp/Cab Simulator; Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar; Pre-Amp, Power-Amp and Cab-Simulator; all Analog 0 Watt Dual Channel Amp, with Cab Simulator, multistage Reverb, and versatile connectivity options; All, in an extremely small format; 2 Studio…

Recently Viewed
XAOC Devices Moskwa II

XAOC Devices Moskawa II; Eurorack module; 8 Step Rotosequencer; 8 steps, each with CV control knob and on/off button; for each step programmable functions like slew (portamento), slew probability, gate/trigger probability; up to 8 gate/trigger pattern programmable for each step;…

Recently Viewed
Casio CT-S1WE

Casio CT-S1WE Keyboard with Piano-Look - 61 touch-responsive keys, 64-note polyphony, AiX Sound Source, 61 sounds, Reverb, Chorus, Delay, DSP, Master EQ, Volume Sync EQ, connection to free Chordana Play For Keyboard App, Midi, transpose, metronome, midi record, headphone/line stereo…

Recently Viewed
Fender SQ Aff. Jazz Bass MN Black

Fender Squier Affinity Jazz Bass MN Black; Electric Bass, Affinity Series; Body: Poplar; Neck: Maple; Neck Mount: Bolt On; Neck Form: C; Fingerboard: Maple; Inlays: Black Dots; 20 Medium Jumbo Frets; Nut: synthetic Bone; Nut Width: 38,1 mm (1,5"); Scale:…

3
(3)
Recently Viewed
Quilter Superblock US

Quilter Superblock US, Solid State Pedalboard Amplifier for Electric Guitar; Three Classic US Amplifier voicings: 60 Tweed, 62 Blonde & 65 Black; comparable power to a 25-Watt Tube Amp when powered by the supplied PS-24 Power Supply or 1 Watt…

Recently Viewed
Fender Squier Affinity Strat HH IL BM

Fender Squier Affinity Stratocaster HH IL BM; e-guitar; body poplar; maple neck, C-shape; fretboard indian laurel; radius 241mm (9,5"); 21 medium frets; nut width 42mm (1,650"); scale 648mm (25,5"); pickups 2 ceramic humbucker; electronic 1x volume and 1x tone, 3…

Recently Viewed
Zhiyun WEEBILL-S Gimbal

Zhiyun WEEBILL-S Gimbal; Three-axis gimbal for DSLR and mirrorless system cameras; simple and safe handling thanks to new algorithms and stronger motors even for fast movements; compact dimensions make the gimbal the perfect companion for reportage and action shots; ergonomically…

Recently Viewed
Zhiyun Smooth Q3 Gimbal

Zhiyun Smooth Q3 Gimbal; professional 3-axis stabiliser for smartphones; integrated fill light with three brightness levels; gesture control and Smart Following for automated tracking of people in the field of view; panorama mode with "Magic Clone" function; ZY Cami app…

Recently Viewed
RAV Vast B/H Kurd red

RAV Vast2 B Kurd red edition, B2/ F#3, G3, A3, B3, C#4, D4, E4, F#4, A4, Handpans-inspired steel tongue instrument, 2mm Steel, diameter 51cm, hight 17cm, weight 5,9kg, incl. bag

Recently Viewed
XAOC Devices Ostankino II

XAOC Devices Ostankino II; Eurorack Modul; expander for Moskwa II sequencer (item 521036); expands Moskwa II with CV inputs for Random Play, Slew, Probability, Transpose, Range, Clock Rate, First Step, Last Step; oputput for the internal clock signal; individual gate…

Recently Viewed
Casio CT-S1RD

Casio CT-S1RD Keyboard with Piano-Look - 61 touch-responsive keys, 64-note polyphony, AiX Sound Source, 61 sounds, Reverb, Chorus, Delay, DSP, Master EQ, Volume Sync EQ, connection to free Chordana Play For Keyboard App, Midi, transpose, metronome, midi record, headphone/line stereo…

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.