Sennheiser HD-25 BLUE & BLACK

353 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.8 /5
  • Outside Noise Isolation
  • sound
  • comfort
  • quality
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Outside Noise Isolation
Big Blue
htc2, 06.12.2020
Nice one! Small - but good for DJ purposes.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Outside Noise Isolation
Sehr gut
imw4p, 19.05.2020
· Assumed from Sennheiser HD-25
Was looking for headphones for listening to music and working in Ableton and playing my Yamaha piano at night.

I'd say that the first impression is that they sit really tight and can make your ears hurt. But if you spend some time to figure out how to adjust them, then they sit super comfortable. At least for me it worked and now instead of giving 2 stars to "Tragekomfort" I give 5. Also some say it gets loose with time. Or you can move them a bit to the front of the ear.

Sound is nice.
Not too much bass, I feel comfortable when working in Ableton.

Also isolates the surrounding sound pretty well for on-ear headphones, to my taste. Complete isolation during covid streetwalk guaranteed.

And they are just cute :)

Would recommend.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Outside Noise Isolation
Dj headphones
Cioz, 23.06.2020
· Assumed from Sennheiser HD-25
good sounding. very loud, so good for monitoring in the dj booth. but it's easy to break them.
you can replace parts though!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Outside Noise Isolation
Does it's job amazingly but build feels cheap
Frouin, 23.12.2017
· Assumed from Sennheiser HD-25
As far as the sound goes I can't complain, it's been a pleasure relistening to my playlist with these. But it's poorly finished for it's price. Plastic and cheap foam.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Outside Noise Isolation
Great sound, doubts about the build
COB96, 29.11.2019
· Assumed from Sennheiser HD-25
I got these headphones mainly for mixing and I wasn't disappointed in regards to sound quality at all.
However, the left cup broke on my first pair so I got a replacement pair but the exact same problem happened again. I don't believe these headphones are badly made as they are a premium product I think I was just extremely un fortunate.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Outside Noise Isolation
Light & Good sound for DJ
Mati Galetti, 15.04.2020
· Assumed from Sennheiser HD-25
The Sennheiser HD-25 are very suitable for mixing live, dj.
They are light keeping good quality.
The only flaw that I found, for my personal way of mixing, sometimes the auricle moves upwards and my headphones slip.
Moreover piecework produced, I recommend it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Outside Noise Isolation
scoobypot, 01.02.2019
· Assumed from Sennheiser HD-25
Nice sound, good isolation . good choise for all rounder. Sound is perfect. I m just a little disappointed because i got model made in romania . I expected made in ireland :D
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Outside Noise Isolation
Clessic for a reason
Dridridri, 24.11.2019
· Assumed from Sennheiser HD-25
One of the best and a banger for the buck.
Doesn't matter if its for Dj-ing, mixing or just for good old music enjoyment HD-25 is a classic for a reason.

Lightweight is definitely a pro but a little more fragile than many in the same category but due to the modular build, spare parts are easy to come by. Industry standard.
Noise isolating enough to record vocal and drums without leaking click to records or loosing click to the drums.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Outside Noise Isolation
Good for monitoring and field recording
howlingwolf, 03.05.2018
· Assumed from Sennheiser HD-25
These headphones are doing a decent job for the price and they deliver good sound quality. I highly recommend them for field recording due to an efficient background noise attenuation, trustable freq response and the possibility of swinging one year off with ease.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Outside Noise Isolation
A standard for Field Recording
gmnrec, 17.12.2018
· Assumed from Sennheiser HD-25
Great headphones with great sound. Find them very useful for field/location recording because of their lightness & small ear pads. the split headband is good for a more secure fit. Rarely need to move the swivel earned, but also great as an option. Not designed for external noise insulation. I would suggest getting the Coiled Cable option, as i find the straight cable gets caught when in the field..
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Outside Noise Isolation
Recommended
02.10.2016
· Assumed from Sennheiser HD-25
Great headphones for mixing, it is comfortable for long sessions. The sound is clear and there is a little noise. Would recommend
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Outside Noise Isolation
Very good for audio recording
03.07.2016
· Assumed from Sennheiser HD-25
I use those headphones for monitoring audio when we are shooting films. These are robust (a bit of cheap plastic feel tho) and very reliable. When you put them on you practicly can't hear your surroundings, which is perfect for audio recording. Speakers can be adjusted easily, maybe to easily from time to time. But once you get used to it you don't make mistake of unwanted modifiying anymore.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Outside Noise Isolation
Caeru, 12.01.2020
· Assumed from Sennheiser HD-25
I have a bigger head so after a while my ears can start hurt a little. But other than that the sound is great and they perform awesomely good. Even in DJ sessions I dont really recognise the little to small size for my head.
I am super happy
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Outside Noise Isolation
DJMulligan, 24.04.2020
· Assumed from Sennheiser HD-25
The reason I did not give them 5 star is because a year has only passed since I bought them and I already have problems.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Sennheiser HD-25 BLUE & BLACK

$101 €83.19
The shipping costs are calculated on the checkout page.

The price in USD is a guideline price only!

Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-33
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Phone: +49-9546-9223-441
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Online Guides
Headphones
Headphones
Headphones are basics for any studio or DJ. But not all headphones are created equal.
Online Guides
DJ Setups
DJ Setups
DJing has rather murky origins, and there are many people who claim to have been the first to mix two records together.
Online Guides
DJ Record Decks
DJ Record Decks
Turntables have evolved over the years from traditional record players into the professional record decks seen in every club today.
 
 
 
 
 
test results:
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.