Sennheiser HD-25 BLUE & BLACK

353 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.8 /5
  • Outside Noise Isolation
  • sound
  • comfort
  • quality
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Outside Noise Isolation
hidden gem
Ahmed Aziz, 06.06.2020
· Assumed from Sennheiser HD-25
originally got these strictly for Dj'ing. Been using them for almost a year for that. Never listened to music on them really. They are great DJ headphones.

After getting the urge to upgrade my headphones from my long time mdr7506's (over 15 years) to something more...…...punchy......I actually listened to some music on the hd25s with a critical ear and was surprised at the frequency response. I do like the bump on the mid lows especially since if you are listening to material with an extended bottom end these headphones will come to life. Great for doing referencing. Surprisingly after going out to listen to a few other closed headphones in the $100 to $250 range...…...
Beyers: too dang bright but so pretty n comfortable
ATH: muddy low end, might as well stick with my 7506s -
ATK: the more expensive models must be where the magic is happening
SHURE: again, 7506 might as well stay in bed
KRK: and one more time the 7506 say why are you giving me up for that?
I found myself in a bit of a confused state. In order to really improve the sound I'm getting with the 7506 and better the HD25 I would have to get into the $499 range which Im not really wanting to do at this time since I need to replace 2 pairs of 7506's.

I liked the sound of the HD25's better than the other phones. Nothing beats actually hearing what's out there because reviews for headphones...….yikes. I mean look at this one. THe HD 25s are revealing in their own way. Like the 7506's highs are not punishing if the source material was recorded well BUT if your source is drenched in skull splitting highs it will reveal that. Same with the low end. That's important. If the bottom is rolled off on like in in say country music and 70's pop, you hear just that, no exaggeration in the low end. Put on a modern rap track and they come with the Boom. Its not techno festival level boom of course, but its the kind of boom that is clearly defined and as long as you A / B with other source material (as with any headphones) you know well …..you can't go wrong really. HD 25s do what the 7506's did for me all these years but with more GUSTO. Much more defined.

But the HUGE negative which knocks off a star......and this is only for folks who want to use these as tracking or monitoring headphones...... is that the are not comfortable for extended use.

Or if you wear glasses (or ear-rings). I don't think they designed these strictly for DJ work but it seems that's what they were designed for. I looked at the other Sennheiser close back offerings and there was nothing that has THIS SOUND in a more comfy headphone. If only Sennheiser made this headphone with this sound with a larger cup with some foam they would be on to something I think. These are great sounding headphones. Don't let the size fool you. They are of course magical DJ headphones for obvious reasons but they do work as studio headphones if you can deal with the slight discomfort. I'm going to use these as 2nd option headphones in the studio, what a welcome "you already own them" surprise. Well that's enough hot air for now. Hope this is useful info.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Outside Noise Isolation
A classic must have workhorse
DJ Inko , 13.12.2020
I've been owning the HD25s Light V1 for about 14 years & the HD25s 70ohm for nearly 4, using them for DJing and Production/Mixing on the go (Production-wise, mixes can translate even more decently when using Sonarworks Reference). Recently decided to buy the blue ones as an spare pair (which are actually the 70ohm ones, including an extra pair of pads & slightly less glossy cable). Great build quality that will last you forever, clean & crispy mids/highs (highs might get a bit annoying for long listening sessions using the stock pads), tight "umf" bass, a bit recessed sub and great isolation. The soundstage is more than expected for their drivers' size. Clamping force is tight out of the box but loosens after a few months of use. The original velour or the Yaxi Alcantara pads can make these cans very comfortable to wear and flatten the response a bit for more accurate mixing decisions, although the velour compromise the isolation somehow. One more great thing about them is that every part is replaceable & have also seen guys like the ones from Custom Cans (UK) customising/personalising them very nicely. Extremely recommended model from a very trustful brand.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Outside Noise Isolation
Industry standard
Arkliomante, 23.12.2020
I have used hd-25 series headphones for over 10 years now. This is my 3rd pair and both previous ones have survived high drops, accidental sit downs and other harsh conditions.
Sound wise they are very impressive with almost perfectly flat response. Sound isolation is also great, really did not expect that from on ear design, but I was pleasantly surprised.
They are really light build, you can barely feel them on your head. Also all parts are replaceable and available to order separately should some wear out. This is how you can keep these headphones going for over a decade.

This pair goes for the more flashy blue color which does look really nice.

Best closed back headphones I tried. Highly recommended.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Outside Noise Isolation
Amazing for the price
Lolito80, 23.06.2020
· Assumed from Sennheiser HD-25
I?m very happy with these headphones. I already own the HD6XX and a Sony bluetooth, I bought this to have a decent wired closed back headphones, that are suitable for mobility. The sound signature is flat, neutral, with a bass little kick, like a modern warmth to them. Not so detailed as HD6XX, but easy to drive with any phone or ipod, much smaller. More comfortable than expected even though they are on-ear. You can easily get alternative earpads to make them more comfy, as well as copper cables to improve sound, have a better connector for phones with case, and a copper wire instead of steel. Having all spares available makes a big difference. All in all, very happy with them.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Outside Noise Isolation
Very surprised
Lamutabor, 09.12.2020
Very surprised by the sound. The first impression is very good. The bass sounds close, loud, especially on modern records.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Outside Noise Isolation
You always know what you're getting with Sennheiser :)
SteveStevenStevenson, 09.12.2019
· Assumed from Sennheiser HD-25
I use these mostly for monitoring the audio when I'm making a track but I'm amazed how well they perform when DJing !
To be honest at first I thought that they'll be heavier. The design is slick and sexy but the build quality seems cheap and that is because of the plastic casing ( imho ).
If you want to use them just for listening music, these headphones are not for you. Some of my friends said that they lack low end and the mids are too loud but when you're in your studio you should either pair them up with your desired audio interface or search for other brands/models as these might not be the ones you should buy.
When I'm playing music these headphones do the trick for me. For all DJs out there looking for new hphones, get these! They work a wonder! No wonder all of the best have been using the same model for the past 20+ years!
All being said, you should document yourself why and if you should buy these as some might find wondering themselves why did they buy them in the first place.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Outside Noise Isolation
felixig, 04.10.2020
· Assumed from Sennheiser HD-25
Excellent value for the price. The most ideal headphone for djing.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Outside Noise Isolation
Amazing sound, but not my cup of tea
Manwithbass, 13.10.2020
· Assumed from Sennheiser HD-25
HD25 are called industry standard DJ headphones. And they do sound great. Really good bass response, the frequencies are almost flat. I like the sound and clarity,
However the size just doesn't fit my ears, I'm going to exchange it for ATH-M40x, which I do like too. But that's just personal issue, there is nothing wrong with HD25, I'm sure some people will find it very comfortable. Also, HD25 fits perfectly for kids, didn't expect that.
Another thing is that the plastic of HD25 feels a bit cheap, but it's very sturdy, I guess that's just the feeling. Otherwise - great headphones. I'd suggest you try it before buying.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Outside Noise Isolation
Great for production sound!
Bugz, 03.07.2020
· Assumed from Sennheiser HD-25
Switch to the HD-25's after using ATH M40X for almost 7 years and I got to say the Sennheiser are my new favourite.

PRO's: way more comfortable, they do not have the plastic squeak when you move your head around, they isolate much better, are very light and can be worn for a few good hours without any head or ear fatigue.

CON's : a bit to warm (around 100 to 250 Hz), non detachable cable.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Outside Noise Isolation
Wicked!
Messboy, 21.05.2020
· Assumed from Sennheiser HD-25
I am a Techno DJ just replaced my beats ep by dr. dre to HD-25 gotta say feels more professional.
Very light, extremely stable, loud and comfortable.
It can feel like it is pressing your ears into brains in the beginning but it is okay mine adjusted to my ears after a few sessions.
As a techno dj I missed low frequencies a little bit but the highs and mids sounds perfect!

All in all the quality is in it's value.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Outside Noise Isolation
Simple, Comfortable and Good Audio Quality
AdrianC., 21.01.2019
· Assumed from Sennheiser HD-25
I use them for studio and for parties. In love with the fact that the headphones are very light and comfortable. Can wear them for a very long time. Audio quality is very good, insulation might be better. Very nice that you can replace every part of them in case something breaks.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Outside Noise Isolation
Now I know why it's a classic
KarotteLu, 07.11.2020
· Assumed from Sennheiser HD-25
Before I got it, I didn't realize how small it is! Very lightweight and comfortable. And the second surprise was how overall good and powerful it is, for such a small size.

Bass is good enough for me, noise isolation is pretty good for such a cups that sits on the ear and doesn't clamp too much (it's very relaxed fit). Only one (left) cup is twisting and wire is connected to the right cup.

It's absolutely ok to use this as just regular headphones, exactly what I do most of the time: it's just connected to my PC through audio interface. Small size means you can take it everywhere, and it also perfectly works while connected to my smartphone, so I assume it will be fine with most of modern devices as smartphones, tablets, just a regular notebook audio jack, etc.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Outside Noise Isolation
Super Quality & Value
CreativeAnto, 01.09.2020
· Assumed from Sennheiser HD-25
They do a great job.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Outside Noise Isolation
The industry standard for a reason
Chris Bernhard, 27.04.2018
· Assumed from Sennheiser HD-25
This is a great set of headphones. What threw me off at first was that the plastic construction looked a little flimsy. After some use I can however confirm that this one will last me a long time, and it sounds great, too! Very detailed and precise, ideal for monitoring applications.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Outside Noise Isolation
Essential tool for serious DJs
12.01.2017
· Assumed from Sennheiser HD-25
I didn't doubt that I was going to be satisfied by these headphones. 90% of the DJs I see use them consistently in super loud environments, under not very friendly conditions. This is thanks to their build quality and very good sound isolation.

The sound is to the point. Punchy and clear bass, even more clear high's, and sweet mid's. In general, the sound is flat, giving music the way the artist produced it to be. Volume is very loud (I use it with my MacBook and cannot bring it higher than 70% without becoming deaf after a while).

The only downside I found is that even though they block outer sounds to your ear, they do not block the other way around, meaning that people around me are able to hear my music even at medium levels. This is bad for office or study use, but this is not their main target anyway, so not a major issue.

All in all, a great and essential tool for DJs and studio workers, that will last for life!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Outside Noise Isolation
Basmati, 30.03.2020
· Assumed from Sennheiser HD-25
The best headphones for dj and for field recordings. Super comfortable and you can spend hours and keep the headphones on with no stress for the ears.
Not the best in studio session because of isolation (but ok, are not been projected for the studio), I mean the microphone could catch some audio coming out from the headphones.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Outside Noise Isolation
Really Nice Deal
Tomillo, 28.05.2019
· Assumed from Sennheiser HD-25
Those classic HD-25 speaks for itself. Very confortable and nice sounding wear. It?s a weapon of choice in almost every field recording situation. It only miss the coiled cable, but guess it?s provide by the plus version. Fast shipping and solid response from Thomann guys.
Thanks a lot
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Outside Noise Isolation
excellent
vujec, 03.12.2019
· Assumed from Sennheiser HD-25
everything i heard about them turned out to be true. amazing sound, simple and durable construction and they look cool! i ve had them for more than a year. i really have zero complaints
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Outside Noise Isolation
hd25
Edharas, 19.11.2019
· Assumed from Sennheiser HD-25
High quality and normal price. Ideal for dj's.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Outside Noise Isolation
HD-25 are amazing but, so disappointed Thomann...
Bruno Farinha, 23.06.2020
· Assumed from Sennheiser HD-25
The headphones are fantastic, obviously. Delivery and packaging were all great, order and all the process was great but... you have these advertised with pictures of the limited edition yellow pads. I have a very disappointed new DJ at home that was hoping to shine with some yellow cool HD-25's. Overall brilliant though
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Outside Noise Isolation
First pair of Headphones for Producing, Mixing & Mastering, will 100% upgrade.
DopePhooka, 01.04.2020
· Assumed from Sennheiser HD-25
Great range and durability although the build may look untrustworthy, for the price I was pleasantly surprised. Closed back are exceptional at keeping outside noise spill out. Very professional. Highly sensitive and can sustain exposure to high sound levels and retain quality. Lightweight and comfortable for long durations of time as it is equipped with an over the ear style cup. Headband design ease of access is very fluid when working to and from the desk. No complaints so far with design and wiring has stayed in impeccable condition with good care applied.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Outside Noise Isolation
Great quality, lightweight headphones
RickJr , 04.12.2018
· Assumed from Sennheiser HD-25
Excellent sound quality, lightweight and great build quality. Great for travelling and for DJing and for use in the studio. Only small con if I had to give one is that they are a little too tight for me personally, and after extensive use give me ear pain.

Overall great headphones, worth every penny.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Outside Noise Isolation
The legend - top quality
Jhuv90, 14.11.2017
· Assumed from Sennheiser HD-25
I've bought these headphones for producing music.

They are amazing, especially for the dynamics of the sound which is superbe.

It's a must have for any music lovers !
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Outside Noise Isolation
Great for tracking
kerochan, 05.11.2018
· Assumed from Sennheiser HD-25
These headphones keep all the noise out and all the sound in, perfect for recording.
They do boost the low and high end though, not sure they would be good for mixing.

good quality stuff. though the cable tends to kink up a lot.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Outside Noise Isolation
Simply amazing!
Vukintosh, 03.02.2020
· Assumed from Sennheiser HD-25
Sound and build quality are absolutely amazing and are worth the money. I use them regularly for almost everything, from daily commutes to sound design. Reccomended for camera operators and people who just want some very light headphones.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Sennheiser HD-25 BLUE & BLACK

$101 €83.19
The shipping costs are calculated on the checkout page.

The price in USD is a guideline price only!

Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-33
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Phone: +49-9546-9223-441
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Online Guides
Headphones
Headphones
Headphones are basics for any studio or DJ. But not all headphones are created equal.
Online Guides
DJ Setups
DJ Setups
DJing has rather murky origins, and there are many people who claim to have been the first to mix two records together.
Online Guides
DJ Record Decks
DJ Record Decks
Turntables have evolved over the years from traditional record players into the professional record decks seen in every club today.
 
 
 
 
 
test results:
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.