Shure SE215-CK

765 Customer Ratings:
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.5 / 5.0
  • Outside Noise Isolation
  • sound
  • comfort
  • quality
36 written ratings
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
i recommend
Tam Fransen, 08.07.2019
I already tried before buying they are great for backing, lead and harmonising
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Decent
Addyction, 01.02.2018
Great value for money. BUT you have to crank them to really isolate from noisy room and they sound a bit harsh at louder volumes. My ears aren't as fatigued as would be without them, but after 4h rehearsal it's not perfect. Still, great for the price.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Bang for your buck
20.02.2015
The SE215s are a fun sounding pair of earphones which are quite bassy when compared to the rest of the Shure range. However, they do lack clarity in the mids and highs which sound a little bit muffly. That is not to say the sound is not enjoyable. In fact, at this price point, there is little competition.

The sound isolation is amazing, just like the rest of the Shure range. These are perfect for transport, but careful crossing roads. I would not recommend these for any glasses wearers since they go over the ear. Another note in terms of usability, the earphones are a bit fussy to actually put on as you need to get a good seal every time to experience the best sound. Your ear canals will become larger.

I am impressed by the fact that even these entry level earphones have detachable cables which seem very tough and durable. However, I think the cables are pretty expensive so I'm not sure how cost effective buying a new cable every time would actually be.

Overall these earphones are great value for money, but I think it's probably worth having a look at the SE315s for that extra clarity.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Exceptional Value
CE2JLS, 05.05.2015
I bought these because my church has recently moved to a in-ear monitoring system, they had good reviews, and they didn't cost the earth. I am very impressed. Using the foam-like buds they form a very good seal (I can stand next to a drum kit and not hear it!) . The sound quality is excellent - not too much low end, and a nice balanced middle and high end. But most of all they are very robustly made, and the cable is replaceable, not that I have had any need to do this (nor any concern). I'm sure the next models up in this range are great, but I just don't really see the need because at this price, the Shure SE215's are unbeatable.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
good for it's price
stijnbass, 26.04.2019
For the times i'm using it in musical shows it does his job well. Still payable if you compare it with custom earplugs
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Shure SE215-CL
Slobodan, 12.02.2017
Shure SE215-CL are my first IEM experience. As a bass guitar player playing in a very loud function band, my primary concern was hear protection while keeping good monitoring sound, and finding out what does it feel like when playing live with IEMs.

Bass players do know that finding phones which work good with bass guitar can be somewhat tricky, and good result usualy require multy-driver solution which means big money expense

Despite of that, I decided to start with entry level phones, and so far, after 3 gigs, I didn't regret. I can hear all the instruments clearly, sound is good, not excelent, they lack in low middles somewhat, so I have to add my bass guitar signal volume to hear myself properly.

Alltogether, much better than heavy noise my band produces on the stage.

My gigs ussually last 2x 1,5 hrs, and I dont find the phones to be uncomfortable in any way.

So far I'm satisfied and i like IEM concept generally, but I do plan upgrade to a high end phones with custom mold. Not because I find it necessary, but all of my gear is on the higher and side. I don't mind spending extra buck to protect my hearing and improve playing plaeasure.

ps, Se215s are also very nice for listening music. They have EQ curve, definitely not HiFi or neutral sounding but much better than any stock phones.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Do the job well
Macbury, 16.06.2017
Feel like they'll last a long time. Sound quality is good, and they block out the outside world very well. Once I put the smaller earpieces on they're pretty comfortable, I've played for over an hour without really noticing them.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Great sound isolation when used properly
vicferrari, 24.07.2018
Very good sound isolation, I've put them through their paces over the last 18 months and the cable does need replacing at this stage but I will be buying them again and keeping the old ones for spare parts as I've found them great. Once you get a handle on putting them on properly they're fantastic
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Great for the price
Max Becker, 06.08.2017
I've used these on and off stage, as well for playing my music with the band as well as for just listening to music on the go.
For the price I paid, I'm happy, BUT the quality is not top of the line and super amazing and all that. They sound quite harsh and mine are lacking a bit in the low low bass department. It's nothing horrible but when I'm playing I do tend to Lo-Pass lightly to protect my ears.
Comfort-wise they're fine, again, they do their job but I do have to take them out from time to time.

Ya know, they only cost 110 bucks, if you're looking for a first set of in-ears, get em'. I've been using mine for 2 years and they have served me well !
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Good choice, if you can't afford molded ones
HugoJ, 16.02.2016
I got my hands on a T.Bone IEM 75 system and naturally I was expecting the out of the box earphones to be... well, not quite suitable for the job. Truth is, the supplied earphones don't sound too bad, I'm using them now to "daily" activities such as ipod listening, but they keep dropping from their position with the slightest movement.

So, I found myself in need of a more suitable set of earphones for IEM purposes. After some digging around I noticed that the Shure SE215-CL had overall better comments so those were the ones I've got. The best thing about them is how good they fit into your ear, thus having a direct impact on how well they seal, maximizing low frequency delivery.

In terms of sound, I didn't find them to be amazing, just simply good. I haven't tried IEM-purpose earphones before, so I don't know if the spectrum of frequencies they deliver is supposed to facilitate specially the middle ones; if that's the case, they my bad, they do exactly as they're supposed to. If not, I would say the that the range of frequencies they deliver in practice feels a bit limited, as in "could be richer" rather than "sounds pretty bad".

The SE215-CL are very comfortable. The provided isolating sleeves work marvelously. The construction feels very professional, and the flexible cable allows for easy placement and performance.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
great headphones for the money
dondi, 15.01.2018
I usualy use Shure SE 215 in ear heaphones when playing with my friend an acoustic gig. Those in ear headphones are very heplfull when youre playing in problematic sounding rooms and halls, and you need a clean vox and guitar just to hear what youre playing and singing. Sounc could be better (especially how it reproduce the sound of an wired acoustic guitar) but its good enough! Unfortunatlly, after one year of use, something broke in the left speaker so I need to send it back.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Shure SE215-CL
Republic Of Mac, 24.02.2018
The Shure SE215-CL are practical and inexpensive IEM's perfect for beginners. They come with 3 different size of buds, and 2 different materials (6 in total) so you can find your perfect size. The tool for cleaning the IEMs are very useful. They are not the greatest sound but if you look at the price of IEMs that acceptable. I would recommend because hearing protection is paramount for a live musician. If you can, i would recommend you get impressions made for moulded IEMs.

NOTE - I am not sure what Außengeräuschisolierung is (in the ratings) So i gave it one star.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
The comfort problem is probably unavoidable
CDStewArt, 06.01.2018
I use these to monitor my sound from my Boss RC-300 loop pedal. I really like that they are small and light, but I suspect most people might find the way they fit in the ear takes some getting used to. Nevertheless, I think the excellent sound is worth the slight discomfort. And I have gotten more used to them as I use them.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Great build and comfort, clear highs but a bit weak lows
04.10.2016
Used them for listening to music, didn't get to use them live yet. Very clear sound, easy to wear, great for jogging.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Noise insulation perfect, comfort improvable
SunnyWo, 10.03.2018
The noise insulation is perfect but the comfort could be improved, having trouble to get them fixed properly behind the ears but this can also be a personal thing. All in all I recommend this product very much!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Reliable drivers
Al H., 10.03.2015
Fab sounding drivers - I even use them with my iPhone as well as my in ear drivers for when on stage. Isolation is brilliant - used them on a plane the other day and had perfect clarity without having to drown out airplane noise.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
A cheap way into IEM
Christopher667, 24.11.2014
These were my first set of IEMs and I wasn't sure what to expect. It took me a while to find the right sized tips for my ears but, once I had, they are very comfortable. Bass response is very dependant upon fit. I now have custom moulds but I still keep these as a backup as well as using them with my iPod when running.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Shure SE215
Paul7274, 04.02.2015
Best in Ear monitors for the money. Have tried the SE315s and these are equally as good I found. Highly recommend to any musician. Low end is nice and tight also so these are great for bass players and drummers
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Nice entry to the SE series
Allan K, 18.07.2016
Our band has used SE-215 for live monitoring for 5 years.

I have not found better sounding in-ear headphones for that price however there are some features that could be better.

The cable is removeable. There are pros and cons with this. When you have many pairs of broken SE-215 then it?s possible to put together a working pair by switching the cables. The bad thing about this is that the removeable connection is in my experience the most vulnerable side about SE-215.

A bass player could do better with one or two drivers more as SE-215 does not produce bass that good.

I like the stiff part of the cable that can be bent over the ears. Keeps the headphones from popping out even when jumping around.

Overall the sound and built is decent for the price.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Decent In Ears
JimReaper, 28.08.2017
Great attenuation. Lacking a bit in the high end but you'll have that with single driver. Worth what I paid for them definitely.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Standart of an inear monitors
OleksandrB, 23.07.2014
Our band bought these in-ears few month ago. So I will tell you few words from our band experience.
They are fine if you are a singer. For this price its probably one of the best standard monitors for singers. Don't expect that your voice will sound better, but you will hear your voice well.
They are fine for guitarists. They give a true sound in their dynamic range.
As for the bass... I won't recommend them for bass guitarists. They don't give enough bass, if you will make louder you will hear bass but they are not made for bass purpose,so you will feel very uncomfortable. For the rest of the team its ok to hear the bass not so loud, but bassist must look on the other monitors.
So in total I am glad with these monitors, they are standard and well built first level in-ears.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Good in ears for the average musician
21.08.2014
I have been using these for in ear monitoring for over two years now. Overall they work well and are great for the money, but I they're by no means perfect. Fairly early on I noticed that one ear or the other would cut out for short periods of time. This can be annoying but ever a huge problem (one ear will keep going regardless). This is probably just a dodgy wire and I could/should have sent them back. They cancel the external noise really well. There's a small amount of bleed through, but nothing major to worry about, and it can help to get a bit of ambient noise coming in. The sound quality is good but lacking in the bass end. I'm a drummer so I like a lot of kick/bass end in my mix. If you like bass, don't go for cheap options - get ear phones with dual (or more) drivers.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Good quality earbuds
Patrick2807, 06.06.2014
I use these as in ear monitors when I'm performing and practicing .. I find the whole concept of in ear monitors to have revolutionised my playing ( the ability to hear ur own personal sound in your ear ... crystal clear has definately enhanced my playing

These earbud are made of good quality material .. Able to take a bit of abuse ...
The sound quality is very natural ... Neither the highs or lows are too much pretty much gives a flat balanced sound ...
For the price they are they are worth the money , sure you could go for a higher spec earbud .. But with that comes more money ... And for what it's needed for these fit the job perfectly ..
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Very good for the money
15.10.2014
We've been using these in our band since this summer. I must say they were a relief from fighting with wedges.

The sound is solid, plenty of bass available.
Both bass player and drummer are completely satisfied using them.

As a guitarist/vocalist I find them acceptable. I had done a mid Q cut at 350Hz which helped a lot to control the boom and improve clarity.
There are better options but in this price range the 215's rock.

The included foam ear pieces are very good at blocking the sound but if you need to take them in and out during the gig I recommend that you get the white silicon triple flanged ones (unfortunately they don't come in the package with 215's, you'll have to buy them separate).
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Good entry level IEMs
27.02.2015
These are a great entry point to iems with a good sound and quality level. They sound great for the price point and for anyone looking to try out iems these are well worth looking at. The block a decent amount of ambient sound and are quite durable.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Shure SE215-CK

$83 €74.79
Plus $33.39 shipping

The price in USD is a guideline price only!

Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
gb
Phone: +49-9546-9223-35
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Online Guides
In-Ear Monitoring
In-Ear Monitoring
In-Ear monitoring - reasonable prices since a few years only - a real bliss for any live musician. Why? Find out here..
 
 
 
 
 
test results:
(765)
Recently Viewed
Shure SE215-CK

Dynamic sound-isolating in-ear earphones Special edition exclusively available from Thomann, Dynamic micro-driver, Shields over 90% of ambient noise, Suitable for in-ear monitoring as well as HiFi listener for e.g. MP3 player, Ear-insertion, Impedance: 20 Ohm, Sensitivity: 107 dB SPL/mW,...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Rode Lavalier GO

Rode Lavalier GO; Lavalier Microphone; pairs perfectly with Røde Wireless GO (item 463781); works with most other devices with a 3.5mm TRS microphone input; compatible with most laptops, DSLR cameras, mobile recorders etc.; broadcast grade omnidirectional condensor capsule; Frequency Range:...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Electro Harmonix BASS9 Bass Machine

Effects pedal for electric guitar Generates different bass sounds from the instrument signal, No special pickups necessary, With a new algorithm that has been revised for transposing one to two octaves down with superior dynamics and optimised tracking, 9...

(3)
Recently Viewed
Solar Guitars A2.6TBR G2

Electric Guitar Body: Swamp ash, Neck: Maple, Fretboard: Ebony, Neck profile: C, Frets: 24 Super jumbo, Nut: Graphite, Nut width: 43 mm, Scale: 647 mm, Pickups: 2 Seymour Duncan Solar humbuckers, Machine heads: Solar with 18:1 gear ratio, Colour:...

(2)
Recently Viewed
Marshall Kilburn II Black

Portable Bluetooth Speaker Loudspeaker equipment: 20 W Woofer and 2 x 8 W tweeter, Class D power amplifier, Frequency range: 52 - 20,000 Hz, Bluetooth Standard V 5.0, Input: 3.5 mm Mini jack for MP3 player etc., Volume control....

Recently Viewed
Roland DJ-707M

Roland DJ-707M; DJ-Controller; 4-channel Serato DJ Pro controller with 4 decks; combines a portable live sound audio mixer, loudspeaker management system and performance DJ controller; built-in 24-bit/48 kHz audio interface; 4-band output EQ, multiband compressor and limiter on each Master,...

(1)
Recently Viewed
XVive U3C Microphone Wireless System

Digital wireless microphone transceiver system For use with condenser microphones, Integrated phantom power: 48 V / 12 V, Works without battery or mains power, Integrated rechargeable lithium rechargeable battery, Range up to 20 m / 70 ft. (without obstacles),...

Recently Viewed
Marshall Fridge 4.4 Black

Marshall Fridge 4.4 Black; half stack design, Matte black finish on inside and outside; 7 blue LED´s; interior lighting 3 Watt E-14,Transparent removable trays; Thermostat placed at the side adjustable temperature; Increased tray space in door with additional metal holder...

Recently Viewed
Guitar Grip Reaper Hand Right

Wall bracket for guitar and bass Right hand model, Provides optimum support for instruments with symmetrical head-plate or with a higher head-plate attachment on the left side, Made of poly-resin, Soft insert to protect the instrument neck, Felt padding...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Harley Benton PowerPlant ISO-5 Pro

Harley Benton PowerPlant ISO-5 Pro, multiple power supply for effects pedals, 5 isolated, filtered & short circuit protected outputs eliminate noise & hum, high current capable for modern digital effects, LED monitoring on each output, powered by a 12V@2A DC...

(3)
Recently Viewed
Harley Benton TableAmp BlueTooth

Compact Amplifier for Electric Guitar and Microphone with Bluetooth Function Ideal for electric guitar, acoustic guitar, ukulele, vocals and listening to music, Enables singing and playing along through the integrated Bluetooth function, Power: 30 W RMS, Loudspeaker equipment: 5"...

Recently Viewed
Solar Guitars A2.6 W

Electric Guitar Body: Mahogany, Neck: Maple, Fretboard: Ebony, Neck profile: C, Frets: 24 Super jumbo, Nut: Graphite, Nut width: 43 mm, Scale: 647 mm, Pickups: 2 Seymour Duncan Solar humbuckers, Machine heads: Solar with 18:1 gear ratio, Colour: White...

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.