Shure SE215-CK

780 Customer Ratings:
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.5 / 5.0
  • Outside Noise Isolation
  • sound
  • comfort
  • quality
36 written ratings
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
i recommend
Tam Fransen, 08.07.2019
I already tried before buying they are great for backing, lead and harmonising
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Decent
Addyction, 01.02.2018
Great value for money. BUT you have to crank them to really isolate from noisy room and they sound a bit harsh at louder volumes. My ears aren't as fatigued as would be without them, but after 4h rehearsal it's not perfect. Still, great for the price.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Exceptional Value
CE2JLS, 05.05.2015
I bought these because my church has recently moved to a in-ear monitoring system, they had good reviews, and they didn't cost the earth. I am very impressed. Using the foam-like buds they form a very good seal (I can stand next to a drum kit and not hear it!) . The sound quality is excellent - not too much low end, and a nice balanced middle and high end. But most of all they are very robustly made, and the cable is replaceable, not that I have had any need to do this (nor any concern). I'm sure the next models up in this range are great, but I just don't really see the need because at this price, the Shure SE215's are unbeatable.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
good for it's price
stijnbass, 26.04.2019
For the times i'm using it in musical shows it does his job well. Still payable if you compare it with custom earplugs
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Great sound isolation when used properly
vicferrari, 24.07.2018
Very good sound isolation, I've put them through their paces over the last 18 months and the cable does need replacing at this stage but I will be buying them again and keeping the old ones for spare parts as I've found them great. Once you get a handle on putting them on properly they're fantastic
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Great for the price
Max Becker, 06.08.2017
I've used these on and off stage, as well for playing my music with the band as well as for just listening to music on the go.
For the price I paid, I'm happy, BUT the quality is not top of the line and super amazing and all that. They sound quite harsh and mine are lacking a bit in the low low bass department. It's nothing horrible but when I'm playing I do tend to Lo-Pass lightly to protect my ears.
Comfort-wise they're fine, again, they do their job but I do have to take them out from time to time.

Ya know, they only cost 110 bucks, if you're looking for a first set of in-ears, get em'. I've been using mine for 2 years and they have served me well !
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Good choice, if you can't afford molded ones
HugoJ, 16.02.2016
I got my hands on a T.Bone IEM 75 system and naturally I was expecting the out of the box earphones to be... well, not quite suitable for the job. Truth is, the supplied earphones don't sound too bad, I'm using them now to "daily" activities such as ipod listening, but they keep dropping from their position with the slightest movement.

So, I found myself in need of a more suitable set of earphones for IEM purposes. After some digging around I noticed that the Shure SE215-CL had overall better comments so those were the ones I've got. The best thing about them is how good they fit into your ear, thus having a direct impact on how well they seal, maximizing low frequency delivery.

In terms of sound, I didn't find them to be amazing, just simply good. I haven't tried IEM-purpose earphones before, so I don't know if the spectrum of frequencies they deliver is supposed to facilitate specially the middle ones; if that's the case, they my bad, they do exactly as they're supposed to. If not, I would say the that the range of frequencies they deliver in practice feels a bit limited, as in "could be richer" rather than "sounds pretty bad".

The SE215-CL are very comfortable. The provided isolating sleeves work marvelously. The construction feels very professional, and the flexible cable allows for easy placement and performance.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
great headphones for the money
dondi, 15.01.2018
I usualy use Shure SE 215 in ear heaphones when playing with my friend an acoustic gig. Those in ear headphones are very heplfull when youre playing in problematic sounding rooms and halls, and you need a clean vox and guitar just to hear what youre playing and singing. Sounc could be better (especially how it reproduce the sound of an wired acoustic guitar) but its good enough! Unfortunatlly, after one year of use, something broke in the left speaker so I need to send it back.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Good quality earbuds
Patrick2807, 06.06.2014
I use these as in ear monitors when I'm performing and practicing .. I find the whole concept of in ear monitors to have revolutionised my playing ( the ability to hear ur own personal sound in your ear ... crystal clear has definately enhanced my playing

These earbud are made of good quality material .. Able to take a bit of abuse ...
The sound quality is very natural ... Neither the highs or lows are too much pretty much gives a flat balanced sound ...
For the price they are they are worth the money , sure you could go for a higher spec earbud .. But with that comes more money ... And for what it's needed for these fit the job perfectly ..
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Nice entry to the SE series
Allan K, 18.07.2016
Our band has used SE-215 for live monitoring for 5 years.

I have not found better sounding in-ear headphones for that price however there are some features that could be better.

The cable is removeable. There are pros and cons with this. When you have many pairs of broken SE-215 then it?s possible to put together a working pair by switching the cables. The bad thing about this is that the removeable connection is in my experience the most vulnerable side about SE-215.

A bass player could do better with one or two drivers more as SE-215 does not produce bass that good.

I like the stiff part of the cable that can be bent over the ears. Keeps the headphones from popping out even when jumping around.

Overall the sound and built is decent for the price.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Bang for your buck
20.02.2015
The SE215s are a fun sounding pair of earphones which are quite bassy when compared to the rest of the Shure range. However, they do lack clarity in the mids and highs which sound a little bit muffly. That is not to say the sound is not enjoyable. In fact, at this price point, there is little competition.

The sound isolation is amazing, just like the rest of the Shure range. These are perfect for transport, but careful crossing roads. I would not recommend these for any glasses wearers since they go over the ear. Another note in terms of usability, the earphones are a bit fussy to actually put on as you need to get a good seal every time to experience the best sound. Your ear canals will become larger.

I am impressed by the fact that even these entry level earphones have detachable cables which seem very tough and durable. However, I think the cables are pretty expensive so I'm not sure how cost effective buying a new cable every time would actually be.

Overall these earphones are great value for money, but I think it's probably worth having a look at the SE315s for that extra clarity.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
The comfort problem is probably unavoidable
CDStewArt, 06.01.2018
I use these to monitor my sound from my Boss RC-300 loop pedal. I really like that they are small and light, but I suspect most people might find the way they fit in the ear takes some getting used to. Nevertheless, I think the excellent sound is worth the slight discomfort. And I have gotten more used to them as I use them.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
A cheap way into IEM
Christopher667, 24.11.2014
These were my first set of IEMs and I wasn't sure what to expect. It took me a while to find the right sized tips for my ears but, once I had, they are very comfortable. Bass response is very dependant upon fit. I now have custom moulds but I still keep these as a backup as well as using them with my iPod when running.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Noise insulation perfect, comfort improvable
SunnyWo, 10.03.2018
The noise insulation is perfect but the comfort could be improved, having trouble to get them fixed properly behind the ears but this can also be a personal thing. All in all I recommend this product very much!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Shure SE215's
Peter936, 27.07.2015
I've been using these as earbuds for an on-stage IEM setup and for the money I've been very pleased with the performance.

Sound quality is good, and you can block out a reasonable amount of the ambient stage noise (drums in my case) whilst still being able to hear your vocals through the monitor mix.

I would recommend taking the time to experiment with the supplied tips to obtain the best fit for your ears in terms of comfort and sound isolation.

The supplied carrying case is reasonable and means that you can keep every thing clean and safe when transporting them.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Standart of an inear monitors
OleksandrB, 23.07.2014
Our band bought these in-ears few month ago. So I will tell you few words from our band experience.
They are fine if you are a singer. For this price its probably one of the best standard monitors for singers. Don't expect that your voice will sound better, but you will hear your voice well.
They are fine for guitarists. They give a true sound in their dynamic range.
As for the bass... I won't recommend them for bass guitarists. They don't give enough bass, if you will make louder you will hear bass but they are not made for bass purpose,so you will feel very uncomfortable. For the rest of the team its ok to hear the bass not so loud, but bassist must look on the other monitors.
So in total I am glad with these monitors, they are standard and well built first level in-ears.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Do the job well
Macbury, 16.06.2017
Feel like they'll last a long time. Sound quality is good, and they block out the outside world very well. Once I put the smaller earpieces on they're pretty comfortable, I've played for over an hour without really noticing them.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Good however sometimes uncomfortable.
RobinsAudio, 20.06.2015
Overall a good in-ear however the hard plastic casing and awkward shape, make them sometimes uncomfortable in your ears for long periods. Probably depends on ear shape.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Great build and comfort, clear highs but a bit weak lows
04.10.2016
Used them for listening to music, didn't get to use them live yet. Very clear sound, easy to wear, great for jogging.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Very good for the money
15.10.2014
We've been using these in our band since this summer. I must say they were a relief from fighting with wedges.

The sound is solid, plenty of bass available.
Both bass player and drummer are completely satisfied using them.

As a guitarist/vocalist I find them acceptable. I had done a mid Q cut at 350Hz which helped a lot to control the boom and improve clarity.
There are better options but in this price range the 215's rock.

The included foam ear pieces are very good at blocking the sound but if you need to take them in and out during the gig I recommend that you get the white silicon triple flanged ones (unfortunately they don't come in the package with 215's, you'll have to buy them separate).
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
dont get anything cheaper
31.07.2014
I got these after the T.bone EP4's and the quality is soo much better. its fairly full frequencied. a good entry level. great quality build, decent sound. Not the best you can get, but do your ears a favour and dont go any worse.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Good in ears for the average musician
21.08.2014
I have been using these for in ear monitoring for over two years now. Overall they work well and are great for the money, but I they're by no means perfect. Fairly early on I noticed that one ear or the other would cut out for short periods of time. This can be annoying but ever a huge problem (one ear will keep going regardless). This is probably just a dodgy wire and I could/should have sent them back. They cancel the external noise really well. There's a small amount of bleed through, but nothing major to worry about, and it can help to get a bit of ambient noise coming in. The sound quality is good but lacking in the bass end. I'm a drummer so I like a lot of kick/bass end in my mix. If you like bass, don't go for cheap options - get ear phones with dual (or more) drivers.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Good entry level IEMs
27.02.2015
These are a great entry point to iems with a good sound and quality level. They sound great for the price point and for anyone looking to try out iems these are well worth looking at. The block a decent amount of ambient sound and are quite durable.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Reliable drivers
Al H., 10.03.2015
Fab sounding drivers - I even use them with my iPhone as well as my in ear drivers for when on stage. Isolation is brilliant - used them on a plane the other day and had perfect clarity without having to drown out airplane noise.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Shure SE215
Paul7274, 04.02.2015
Best in Ear monitors for the money. Have tried the SE315s and these are equally as good I found. Highly recommend to any musician. Low end is nice and tight also so these are great for bass players and drummers
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Shure SE215-CK

$79 €71.43
Plus $33 shipping

The price in USD is a guideline price only!

Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
gb
Phone: +49-9546-9223-35
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Online Guides
In-Ear Monitoring
In-Ear Monitoring
In-Ear monitoring - reasonable prices since a few years only - a real bliss for any live musician. Why? Find out here..
 
 
 
 
 
test results:
(6)
Recently Viewed
JBL Eon One Compact

Active 2-Way PA Speaker with Battery Operation Equipped with: 8" Woofer and 1" tweeter, Mobile battery speaker for concerts, school shows, conferences, church services, sporting events, presentations and parties, Excellent sound thanks to 2-way active concept and digital technology,...

(3)
Recently Viewed
MOTU M2

2-Channel USB C Audio Interface 24-Bit / 192 kHz AD/DA converter, 2 Microphone preamps with individually switchable +48 V phantom power on each one, 2 Line inputs: 6.3 mm XLR / Jack Combo (switchable to Hi-Z instrument input), 2...

Recently Viewed
Teenage Engineering PO-137 rick & morty

Teenage Engineering PO-137 rick & morty; vocal synthesizer and sampler; integrated microphone for sampling; 120 seconds sampling time; 8 voice characters; 8 effects; parameter lock (2 parameters per sound); 16-step sequencer; 16 patterns; "Lock Tab" write protection for patterns; transpose...

Recently Viewed
Hercules DJ Learning Kit

DJ Set Consists of DJ Control Inpulse 200, HDP DJ45 headphones and DJ Monitor 32 speakers Features of DJ Control Inpulse 200: DJ controller with integrated USB audio interface, Control elements per deck: Jogwheel (90 mm),...

Recently Viewed
iZotope Music Production Suite 3

iZotope Music Production Suite 3 (ESD); plug-in bundle; extensive collection of software tools for music production, mixing and mastering; contains Ozone 9 Advanced, Tonal Balance Control, Neutron 3 Advanced, Nectar 3 incl. Celemony Melodyne Essential and RX 7 Breath Control,...

Recently Viewed
DPA 4266-OC-F-F00-ME

DPA 4266-OC-F-F00-ME, d:fine CORE 4266 Omni Flex Headset Mic, Dual Earset Omni Tan two ear headset microphone, DPA 66 capsule of the famous DPA 4066 headset, omni-directional, 20 - 20.000 Hz, 144 dB SPL max, designed to fit easily and...

(4)
Recently Viewed
Electro Harmonix Ram's Head Big Muff Fuzz

Effect Pedal for Electric Guitar & Bass Fuzz, A faithful reproduction of the popular 1973 V2 Violet Ram's Head Big Muff Pi sound, Controls: Volume, Tone, Sustain, True bypass, LED: Effect on, Footswitch: Effect bypass, Input: 6.3 mm jack,...

Recently Viewed
Harley Benton JB-20 BM Standard Series

Electric Bass Neck attachment: Bolt-on, Body: Poplar, Neck: Maple, Neck profile: Modern C-shape, Fretboard: Amaranth, Inlays: Dot, 20 Frets, Scale: 864 mm, Nut width: 38 mm, Double action truss rod, Pickups: 2 x JB-Style single coils, Electronics: 2 Volume...

(3)
Recently Viewed
Yamaha THR10II

Modeling combo for E-Guitar 5 Memory/storage spaces, Realistic tube amp sounds en playing feel, With integrated effects, Bluetooth and USB, New amp-models for E-Guitar and bass, Microphone models for electric-acoustic guitars and flat voicings, 3 Amp-modi per amp-type: modern,...

Recently Viewed
Behringer C210

Behringer C210, 200 Watt Powered Column Loudspeaker with an 8" Subwoofer and 4x 2,75" HF-Driver, LED Lighting, Bluetooth 4.2 Audio Streaming, Remote Control, USB- and SD / MMC-Card MP3-Player, 3 Channel Mixer, 200 W Class-D Amp, Input: Line-In 1x XLR/TRS-Combo-Socket,...

Recently Viewed
TC-Helicon GO XLR MINI

USB 2.0 audio interface / mixer for Livestreamer 24 Bit / 48 kHz AD/DA converter, Integrated MIDAS preamplifier, Creates multiple virtual USB audio devices for most applications to, Change the volume of the applications independently of each other, Integrated...

Recently Viewed
XAOC Devices Hel

XAOC Devices Hel; Eurorack module; Polyphony Commander for Odessa oscillator (item 474296); control up to 5 voices of polyphony via individual CV inputs (1V/Oct.); powered via the main module; width: 3 HP

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.