TC-Helicon GO XLR

168 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.8 /5
  • handling
  • features
  • sound
  • quality
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
great product. but 1 problem for US buyers
iCharley, 09.03.2021
I have had the GOXLR Mini for a little over a year and really wanted to upgrade, Thomann had the best prices (especially during this pandemic).

One problem, for US buyers: The power cable, is not an American plug in. It is a European(?) plug in, so you will need to go buy an adapter. I'm not blaming Thomann for this as it was my fault, I didn't really read/look at the pictures, just saw the price and full sent it lol. Now I'm off to BestBuy to get an adapter real quick!

Fast shipping and delivery. Awesome product. Thank you, Thomann
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Love this mic, but something you need to know...
Jeff C, 22.03.2021
I absolutely love this mixer for streaming. The price was right and the preamp is very good (and has enough headroom for a Shure SM7B). But if you're in the US, please note that Thomann's version of this mixer comes with a European power adapter (makes sense, but something I didn't anticipate). You'll want to purchase a separate power adapter in this case. Specs for the external power adapter are 12v 1amp. Good luck!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
best mixer for streaming
DangerousDecoyDave, 11.04.2021
actually in love with this mixer, it's super easy to use and configure, paired with a shure mv-7 and i've never experienced sound quality so good. Being able to control the sound levels for the games, broswers, music and voice comms on the fly is my fav feature... that and being able to sample sounds or change my voice has made my streams a lot more interesting now. If needed i would definitely buy again and recommend nothing else to anyone who asks
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Fantastic Interface
Surren, 15.09.2020
I picked up the Go XLR for my broadcasting as I needed something that has more refined controls and functions than my old Scarlett Solo. The Go XLR does everything I need it to, plus more!

I really like that the device has clear indicators of what volume each channel is currently at with the mechanical sliders and that I can temporarily mute any of them with a quick press of a button.
The various controls for effects are an added bonus, great for when I want to have a bit of fun with voice samples.

My only real complaint is that I would have loved to have had an on/off switch on the rear of the device so that the lights weren't on 24/7 even when my machine is turned off. The lights can be dimmed and most can be turned off in the software application, however you would have to set profiles to toggle between on and off.
I probably would have liked for it to be a little bit more compact too, as I cannot fit it on my small side unit and have to have the device on my main computer desk behind my keyboard.

Overall, it's a fantastic device.
It provides excellent quality sound with my Rode NT1-A.
It could be a little smaller, but it's a manageable size.
The mechanical sliders and variety of options are brilliant.
The software has lots of extra bells and whistles for enhanced refinement of audio.
I'd definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a solid audio interface for broadcasting/streaming.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Excellent (as long as you don't get a goose).
Angus M,, 25.12.2020
Picked one of these up to pair with a Shure SM7B for my work and hobbies, and it is excellent... plenty of control options, and definitely tailored to be a streamer's best friend with its quick intractability, intuitive controls and relatively speaking limited "mess it up accidently-ability".

My one issue was that my first unit had a defective slider that wouldn't consistently reflect the software or move reliably. This meant you could be muted without knowing about it, or blow peoples ears out and have no idea why. Quick RMA resolved the issue and Thomann's customer support was excellent.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Easy to setup and easy to sound great
XAV.EXE, 03.10.2020
I am not an audio engineer. Just a normal user how wants to do voice over, better presenting mic for presentations during covid and when i game to have good mic and physical switches to change audio channel volume on the fly(so without alt tabbing). Is this product overkill for that. probably but It works great for all usecases without taking up a lot of space or being a complete wire mess.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Full of Features
sksimracing , 17.03.2021
This Go XLR audio interface is full of features and very easy to use. Highly recommended for streamers, content creators, or gamers.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Long time coming
SilvaLining, 30.03.2021
I can't even begin to describe how I feel after I found the GoXLR on Thomann's website. I am not a profession producer or music maker, so the GoXLR is perfect for streaming purposes. The product works great, and the set-up is pretty easy. One thing I adore is the fact that I knew when I would be able to order the item. I am already looking to get another for a friend.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Love it!
Sin Tong, 16.04.2021
Even though the international shipping is expensive, the total cost is still cheaper than how much Amazon is charging. The product itself is without doubt an excellent piece of art. A lot of fun features that I can play with.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
GOLXR Outstanding
Venomiss, 23.02.2021
The service & the product is amazing. I'm very pleased with the product as I use the product for streaming! A+++ on taking care of the package & Delivery Service! I would highly recommend it. Also, I would highly recommend a 3.5mm decent headset as I'm using a wireless headset, it's finding the correct setting to match everything up and listening to everything you want when your use this product for streaming.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Great product if you can get it at the right price.
MagNovax, 02.04.2021
Used this for steaming. Amazing for having fun with sounds.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
It is Worth to have if you are a streamer
Rakan, 04.09.2020
I have been using this product for a couple of weeks now. First it is easy to setup and use. It helps you separate your system sounds very well and helps you control them. As a streamer this is a must have for an audio setup.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Great alternative to the full GO XLR
brandcn, 19.11.2020
This is an excellent audio mixer for dynamic microphones. I paired this with my Shure SM7B and it sounds phenomenal. The EQ settings is pristine and software is seamless.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
excellent product however...
Helmseye, 07.03.2021
I would recommend you sell a ground loop noise isolator as most streamers I think use a Yeti or similar usb microphone and therefore you get a buzzing from the power supply

but a great service from you
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Amazing
Odnavpt, 17.12.2020
A very intuitive aplication to configure this product.
The Price is a bit high but worth it
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Easy to use for dummies and fun for twitch
FENGAwasd, 22.01.2021
Been using this mixamp for the past year, and have had a blast!
Easy to use, very simple for someone who doesnt understand much of audio!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
The BEST audio mixer for content creation
seanthewan, 24.12.2020
As a content creator with 100k+ fans, I needed an audio interface that would make it easy to manage multiple audio tracks while recording video or streaming online. The GoXLR does a superb job of doing so, with its intuitive software and compatibility with the streamdeck, it makes managing my audio very easy. It does exactly what it was made to do! The GoXLR arrived safely at my doorstep, without any damage done to the pacel thanks to how Thomann packaged it carefully. Appreciate the care for the customer and product!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Perfect for Broadcasters of all types!
JoshuaP, 20.10.2020
If you're looking for a simple, feature packed interface to process your audio for a livestream, or even if you're a casual gamer. This has made things a breeze to set up. It's got everything you'd need to get what you need out of your microphone.
The FX/Sound board and bleeper has also been fun to mess with, just be careful not to go too overboard with it. People will let you know when you do :)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Good Product
Swiots_, 25.03.2021
I've been using it since 2 weeks and it works awesome. I recommend it for people that are streaming.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
10/10 product
Agent0022, 08.05.2020
Amazing product. Been using it for a few months now. Definitely worth it if you are a streamer and need a XLR mixer + voice changer in one!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
holly molly
Sknonooo, 12.05.2020
its a good piece of tech , recommnedded , best price here too !
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
its awesome !! thank you thoman for this item
Zerker, 24.06.2020
its awesome !! thank you thoman for this item
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Best Mixer EVER
zeroxanos, 26.08.2020
its work si good with my SM7B with no need for CL i love it
Thnx for this amzing website thomann the best site ever <3
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
The best product I have ever bought!
ttv.ShayK47, 27.09.2019
Every Streamer needs this. I can't find any faults with it! If you are thinking of getting it, GET IT NOW!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

TC-Helicon GO XLR

$389
The shipping costs are calculated on the checkout page.
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-30
FAX: +49-9546-922328
Online Guides
Computer Based Studios
Computer Based Studios
This article will look at how to integrate a computer into different studio environments, and will highlight the issues of functionality and connectivity.
Online Guides
Recording E-Guitars
Recording E-Guitars
Our aim is to explain the basic process of recording the electric guitar!
 
 
 
 
 
test results:
11
(11)
Recently Viewed
Audient iD4 MKII

USB-C Audio Interface 24 bit / 44.1 - 96 kHz, ADC dynamic range: 121 dB, DAC dynamic range: 126 dB, @Class A Audient console microphone preamplifier, Mic Gain 58 dB,

Recently Viewed
Roli Lumi 1 Snapcase Black

Roli Lumi 1 Snapcase Black; sturdy and magnetic cover around the LUMI Keys for a slim and seamless fit; protects the LUMI Keys during transport and storage; easily folds into a stand for mobile devices; dimensions (W x D x…

Recently Viewed
Focal Alpha 50 Evo

Focal Alpha 50 Evo; active studio monitor; tweeter: 1" inverted aluminium dome tweeter 20W (Class D); woofer: 5" carbon fibre cone 30W (Class D); frequency range: 45 - 22000Hz (+/- 3dB); max. SPL: 101dB (peak @ 1m); Inputs: 1x Jack…

Recently Viewed
Alesis Nitro Expansion Pack

Expansion set for Alesis Nitro Mesh Kit Consist of 1x 10" One-Zone Pad and 1x 08" ON zones Tom Pad, Includes necessary rack clips, cymbal holder, L-rods and cables

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
Harley Benton AirBorne Go

Harley Benton AirBorne Go, hd modeling desktop guitar amplifier with built-in 2,4ghz wireless instrument system, bluetooth 4,2 dual mode connectivity, airborne go app for advanced tone editing, drum machine & rechargeable battery function, great features for wireless practice & play-along…

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
L.R.Baggs Voiceprint DI

Impulse Response di pedal for acoustic guitar Voiceprint DI measures the acoustic response of your guitar by leveraging the processing power of your iPhone® to accurately capture your guitar’s one-of-a-kind voice., Notch filter, Anti-feedback function, Phase circuit, Serial FX…

Recently Viewed
Warm Audio WA-MBA

Warm Audio WA-MBA; professional broadcast microphone boom; easy-to-operate clamping hinges; hidden cable management system;, Connectors with 3/8" and 5/8" thread, suitable for all common microphone mounts; integrated table clamp; Colour: black; Weight: 2.5 kg

Recently Viewed
Otamatone Neo Black

Otamatone Neo, Electronic sound toy / synthesizer, standard size, selection of various sounds via new studio smart phone app, cross link of smart phone and Otamatone via cable, power plug for external power supply, stereo headphone jack, volume adjustable, playing…

Recently Viewed
Eurolite LED Theatre COB 100 WW/CW

Eurolite LED Theater COB 100 WW / CW; 100 W COB LED with variable color temperature 2500-5700K ; Auto, Music, Master / Slave and DMX modes (2, 4, 5, or 7 DMX channels); Integrated show programs in car and music…

Recently Viewed
Electro Harmonix Ripped Speaker Fuzz

Electro Harmonix Ripped Speaker Fuzz; Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar & Bass; low Fuzz settings emulate Vintage Lo-Fi Distortion Sounds created by a Razor Blade applied to a Speaker Cone, a loose Tube or a faulty channel on a Recording…

Recently Viewed
Otamatone Neo White

Otamatone Neo, Electronic sound toy / synthesizer, standard size, selection of various sounds via new studio smart phone app, cross link of smart phone and Otamatone via cable, power plug for external power supply, stereo headphone jack, volume adjustable, playing…

Recently Viewed
Focal Alpha 65 Evo

Focal Alpha 65 Evo; active studio monitor; tweeter: 1" inverted aluminium dome 25W (Class D); woofer: 6,5" carbon fibre cone 55W (Class D); frequency range: 40 - 22000Hz (+/- 3dB); max. SPL: 104dB (peak @ 1m); Inputs: 1x jack (6.3mm,…

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.