Neutrik XXR Violet

323 Customer ratings

4.9 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

quality

101 Reviews

Neutrik XXR Violet
$0.36
The shipping costs are calculated on the checkout page.
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
1
B
Perfect for identifying your cable ends!
Bockwurst 18.08.2017
Its great for using them in my rehearsal/recording room. Six microphones and three amps into a mixer makes it easier to swap cables whenever I can to easily identify which cable plug is which mic or instrument.
Screw off the plug, take off the housing, put ring onto the plug, screw housing back on, et voila!
Pro : easy to assemble, clear view of colour.
Con : none
quality
0
0
Report

Report

A
It's definitely violet
Anonymous 28.04.2014
This ring fits the NC3-MXX and NC3-FXX range of connectors. Unlike the NP3X boots, you can change these rings without unsoldering anything.

I bought this particular one because I misread the title and thought it said 'Violent'. I was recording a particularly aggressive metal band, and thought it might be appropriate.
quality
2
0
Report

Report

TB
Can be installed at any time
Tomas Bilek 14.02.2022
Very useful as it can be installed at later stage or changed according to your needs. This is why I prefer it over the coloured rubber boots.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

S
Easy to fit Marker
Shawn 24.04.2019
I am replacing all my old XLR connectors with XX series because they use these markers. They are easy to fit in situ and are the neatest cable markers I have come across.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

JC
Perfect for cable color coding
JL Cook 26.04.2020
Perfect fit for standard Neutrik connectors, you can replace the stock one with this by unscrewing the outer side of the connector. Bright purple color, really eye-catching. Perfect way to identify cables, this ring can't fall off or move along the cable since it is locked in place onto the connector.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

B
goodie
Bronson 19.05.2019
Goes on like nothing. Perfect if you need coding for length or function etc
quality
0
0
Report

Report

Ou
Usefull.
OnTheSpotLight uk 01.08.2022
Overpriced? probably.
Creates extra waste? Yep.
Makes your cables look sexy? Yep.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

S
Good for cable organising
Sasko 21.04.2015
I use bunch of different colours to organise my cables by length. This way I always know what cable length I pick from the case even when in a hurry. They seem a bit pricy for a piece of plastic but are essential if you want to keep your cables well organised and save time. They don't wear or tear and they will last for years.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

N
Dont waste time
Nycollas 18.07.2018
I bought a lot of these rings and its very nice for dont be lost when you need to know where your cables are connected on.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

J
Colour Ring
Joe1339 13.04.2015
As it is Neutrik, it also means good quality. This is an XXCR ring by Neutrik and it is a very handy piece of equipment to own. The colour coding system means it is much easier to identify the cable when in a bag of cables.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

Neutrik XXR Violet