seventy years logo
Join Thomann's Anniversary! We award your loyalty with special offers! Get your deals

Evans EQPB2 BassDrum Head Protection

886 Customer ratings

4.6 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

quality

12 Reviews

Evans EQPB2 BassDrum Head Protection
$8.90
The shipping costs are calculated on the checkout page.
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
1
TB
Great sounding durable bass drum pads
Tommy B 04.03.2020
I really like the sound of these Evans bd pads, they offer more low end and less 'slap' than some of the plastic coated pads.
If you buy the double pad pack you can cut these in half and have 4 single bd pads!
Be warned though, if you use these with a felt beater they shred up the beater pretty quickly.
2
0
Report

Report

A
Πολύ καλό προστατευτι
Agaperman 07.03.2020
Το αγόρασα μαζί με την Tama Imperialstar για προστασία του Bass Drum. Στην συσκευασία περιέχονται 2 μεγάλα αυτοκόλλητα. Κολλάει πανεύκολα και φαίνεται πολύ καλής ποιότητας. Επίσης ο ήχος του Bass Drum με το αυτοκόλλητο προσωπικά μου αρέσει καλύτερα από πριν.
0
0
Report

Report

T
Reliable product
TheConsul 13.05.2022
Installed it when I purchased my first double kick six months ago. It still doesn't have a scratch, barely a few stains caused by the beaters. It has enough space for both beaters and does not come off when stickied to the drum head. Even then, the product contains two patches in case there is any problem. Very unexpensive for its quality. I will probably keep buying them as years go by.
quality
1
0
Report

Report

VH
Perfect for a hoop protector
Vihren Hristov 09.12.2021
Since I wasn't able to find better way to protect the hoop of the bass drum, that product seemed the right one. I found the Drum N Bass Drum Hoop Protector HP180 useless - looks good but the soft rubber is easy damaged by the pedal posts black rough coating. The Evans bass drum head protector is thick so after sticking to the hoop on both sides, put some clamps for wood working (but be gentle to not force the natural curve of the hoop) for some time. It wil stick really good to the hoop.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

S
Robust and Reliable Without the "Flap"
Schengis 24.06.2019
You probably know what I mean about the "flap". It's that attack sound when you put a head protector on your bass head and it sounds like your pedal's beater is hitting piece of tupperware before the tone of your bass drum can meet your ears. Not going to happen with this little guy.

I've played on all manner of head protection, but this one probably gives the warmest response while fulfilling its duties. If you want to protect your bass head from a double bass pedal without the additional 'cracky' attack on the front end, then this is the best choice.

The adhesive is strong and doesn't slide around, placement is easy, and it looks better than other head protectors (in my humble opinion).

All of that said, it can (in some instances) slightly dampen the attack, but that's neither a pro nor a con to me personally.

Good little product to have around.
0
0
Report

Report

LF
Drum head savers!
Loki Fine 31.10.2021
These will save your bass drum heads and your wallet. If you've got expensive bass drum heads, you want them to last as long as possible. These will assure you that. They're super cheap as well so get them now!
quality
0
0
Report

Report

AS
Simple and Effective
André Santos 02.05.2024
If you value the durability of your drum heads, and you usually play hard, these affordable patches will keep your drums going for longer.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

P
Easy to attach, and feels great
PsykeShow 19.10.2019
You would want some bassdrum head protection if you play, and this definitely does its job. It's not thich so it doesn't feel unnatural to play with this on, and it's easy to attach.
0
0
Report

Report

BK
How could I have missed this...
Bobo K 21.04.2017
Honestly, this is one of the best items I have bought regarding music accessories. It not only protects the drumhead, but it changes the sound that comes out of the drum in general - it adds to that all needed muting, and at the same time it gives a "punchy/clicky" nuance to the overall tone. Very, very useful.

You get a pair of those, they come in a handy wrap which you can store for when you'd need the second piece if you somehow manage to break the first one.

The glue is super strong, so definitely be careful when you have the thing in your hand and you're approaching the drum head - it will stick right away!

I am super happy with this and I can tell you that you'll be super happy with it too! For the price it's at, it's absolutely worth it!
0
0
Report

Report

S
Powerful
Scounch 06.06.2022
It really gives a great sound
quality
0
0
Report

Report

Evans EQPB2 BassDrum Head Protection