Harley Benton DNAfx GiT

407 Customer ratings

4.6 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

handling

features

sound

quality

259 Reviews

Harley Benton DNAfx GiT
$125
The shipping costs are calculated on the checkout page.
In stock within 8-10 weeks
In stock within 8-10 weeks

This product is expected back in stock soon and can then be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
1
R
What an amazing pedal
Rikkaede 07.04.2022
I was incredibly surprised when I first found this pedal, at how cheap it is. The controles do take some getting used to, but once you remember what everything does its a fairly streamlined process.

It has surpluss different amps, so theres almost certainly one that will work for you. You can use up to 9 different effects on each preset, and each effect type (reverb, delay, etc) also have several different variations. You can configure the settings of each effect precisely to your liking.

I also love how I can configure the expression pedal to do whatever I would like. Change the gain level on the amplifier, adjust the rate on my reverb, crank the mix on my wah, are just some examples. Each preset can have its own expression pedal setting. (Note, I recommend you calibrate the exp pedal when you first get it, as I had great trouble at first - the min and max were calibrated fine, but the press toggle was not so matter how hard I pressed, nothing happened).

I was greatly surprised when I first downloaded the software. It works flawlessly, and makes it incredibly easy to create and modify presets. I also love how when I visit a menu through the software or change a parameter such as gain level, the screen on the pedal also adjusts accordingly, and vice versa. I can even watch live the settings update as I press the exp pedal.

I was worried with the price at how good the sound quality would be, but I cannot fault it at all. Sounds exactly like a normal amp.

The rhythm beats provided are fairly standard. There are many to choose from and you can manually input a tempo, or tap one. The metronone works the same, and is a handy feature.

The looper and the tuner also work perfectly as described. I use the tuner as a mute toggle switch, although you can bypass the mute if you like to hear your guitar when tuning.

The pedal feels durable, and I expect (and hope!) it can survive being thrashed around for the next many years to come.

The only things I can criticize about the pedal is how it is difficult to move presets around. I was hoping I could simply drag one above another in software, but all I can do is delete, copy, and paste, so it takes a little more time than I would like. I also do wish it had a power toggle switch. Apart from that, absouletely flawless and 100% worth what I paid!
handling
features
sound
quality
13
1
Report

Report

K
Useable multi effects for the price of a headphone amp!
Keefie 14.12.2021
I wanted a headphone amp for practice, but discovered that this was an excellent multi effect unit as well. Easy to edit your own patches, but loads of good presets too. Tuner and looper are other additions which make practice more fun. Make no mistake, this is a live giggable multi effect too.
handling
features
sound
quality
13
0
Report

Report

K
This is just a fabulous device from a magical land!
Kozub 21.11.2022
You can not buy huge amplifiers. Everything is already in this little box. Connect your guitar and you can play the most famous amplifiers with a variety of effects. From psychedelic to hard rock.
handling
features
sound
quality
5
0
Report

Report

B
Bon multi-effet... par contre logiciel et doc pas top...
BGil 16.09.2023
Ce multi effet est plus que top pour le prix. Les sons et simulations (Amplis/Cabs) sont vraiment pas mal. Les fonctionnalités supplémentaires (looper/rythm/tuner/...) très bien à ce niveau de prix. Ca sonne bien et ça sonne fort, au casque ou autre. C'est simple à utiliser. Je cherchais une solution peu encombrante, peu chère, mais de qualité et aisément déplaçable. Alors, oui, il n'y a pas de batteries/piles : une alim externe est obligatoire mais il suffit de le savoir (sachant que l'alim externe est incluse par défaut). Par rapport à ce que je cherchais, très content : carton plein pour HB et Thomann.

Au niveau design et finition, le boitier plastique et la pédale un peu petite pourront gêner ceux qui pensent faire de la scène avec. Relativisons : ce n'est pas du "plastoc façon Kinder surprise". C'est de qualité, mais simplement pas de l'alu, et dans un petit format. Il respire la solidité (relative) et est bien fini, il a quelques limitations et compromis, logiques du fait de son prix, mais un bon son, une ergonomie très bien pensée et efficace sans même avoir besoin de la doc (Dieu merci !!!).
Bref, dans le contexte, un super multi-effet pour un prix très abordable. Alors pourquoi une notation qui n'est pas au max ?

Deux raisons : la doc et le logiciel PC/MAC (aucun des deux n'étant indispensables d'ailleurs...)

1. La documentation.
Elle n'existe pas en Français. Pas grave pour moi, mais peut-être pour d'autres. Dans tous les cas elle est décevante. On trouve plus d'informations utiles sur youtube (si nécessaire, mais quelques minutes sur la bête et on a tout compris).
Switcher entre les options et presets et les paramétrer via les deux boutons mode/value (boutons type turn/press) et simplement lire les labels sous les 6 boutons et sur les deux footswitch : ça marche très bien. L'ergonomie physique de ce multi-effet est très intuitive, bien pensée et réalisée.
De son côté, hors référence rapide (p.ex. codage des effets), la doc est quasi inutilisable. Un peu dommage, mais rien de dramatique.

2. Le logiciel PC/MAC : ("le truc qui fâche")

Le soft (gratuit) n'est pas indispensable à l'utilisation du device. C'est juste une cerise sur le gâteau, mais bon...
Il reste utilisable, mais je ne l'aime pas. Voici pourquoi.

Avec de telles capacités brutes au niveau du device (à ce petit niveau de prix) je m'attendais à un soft simple (gratuit, notons le), certes, mais un peu plus "abouti". Aucun offense pour Thomann ou Harley Benton (bien loin de là - cf. conclusion ci-après) mais le soft est décevant par rapport à ce qu'il aurait pu faire si bien conçu.

Pour mes softs musicaux, j'ai dédié un petit laptop sous windows.
(ma seule plateforme windows - le reste tourne sous Linux)
Donc sur ce laptop windows :
- Le code demande les droits d'admin pour s’exécuter. Pour un programme utilisateur ? Sous windows ? C'est du suicide assisté ou quoi ?
- Pour import/export de fichiers (presets) ils doivent obligatoirement se trouver dans un répertoire admin (dans /windows/...). Wow... sérieux là ?
- Au lancement du programme, si le device n'est pas ON : ça plante. Si le device devient OFF : ça plante. Pourquoi ne pas mettre le soft en standby avec un thread "rescan" USB en attente de retrouver le device ou proposer une option (ie.bouton) de sortie clean ?
- Impossible de réorganiser les presets sans passer par des exports/re-imports disques. C'est overkill et super ch..nt à faire. Un buffer mémoire devrait exister pour ça. (un preset ne fait que 194 octets en format binaire, plus en export JSON sur disque mais restons efficaces)....
- En faisant un backup config on peut constater que chaque preset fait une taille donnée... sauf le dernier. Buffer trop court en export backup ? En restauration, on a donc une erreur sur la fin (le dernier preset ? quel hasard...). Les autres sont OK. Restaurer 199 presets sur 200 c'est bien, mais 200 sur 2OO c'est mieux. C'est quand même un peu l'objectif d'un backup/restore, non ?...

Donc bref, le logiciel,est utilisable et peux rendre des services si pas trop exigeant, mais est très décevant.

Ce petit device mériterait largement mieux en doc comme en soft., mais est totalement utilisable sans et un vrai bonheur, surtout eu égard à son prix.

- Les supports Thomann et Harley Benton.

Par rapport au soft, j'ai échangé avec les supports Thomann puis Harley Benton. Côté Thomann ils ont fait tout ce qu'ils pouvaient. Côté HB, le contact est en cours. Dans tous les cas, et quoi qu'il arrive sur les contacts en cours, content de mon acquisition.

- En conclusion :
Le HB100 (DNAfxGIT) est un bon multi-effet. Les sons et modélisations (effets/amp/cab) sont vraiment bien. Les qualité/finitions sont largement au rendez-vous par rapport au prix. Donc très satisfait. Légère déception sur soft et doc, mais ce n'est/sera pas un problème.
Je recommande ce DNAfxGIT pour ceux ne souhaitant pas dépenser des fortunes dans un multi-effet. Tous ceux (pas seulement les débutants) qui souhaitent un multi effet simple, pas cher, peu encombrant mais qui fasse le job seront satisfaits tant qu'ils comprennent que ce n'est pas un multi-effet pro, "stage proof", à plus de 1000 euros et que son logiciel (non indispensable, sauf pour le backup des 199 premiers presets) a quelques limitations. Il n'a pas de batterie/piles - alim secteur obligatoire, mais est-ce si grave ?
Finalement, mention spéciale pour les supports Thomann et Harley Benton.
handling
features
sound
quality
2
2
Report

Report

N
I don't think you can get anything better for this price
Nikhil 16.09.2020
I was really surprised to find a multi effects pedal this good at this price. The amp/cab/pedal collection is simply superb. I would have loved to see a few more fender amps, but I'm not disappointed. Probably they can add it with a firmware update.

One very important thing that is missing is a power switch. I hate it that I have to disconnect the power to turn it off, considering the unit is a bit light and managing that with one hand is slightly challenging. But, now I've connected the setup to a power strip and turn the whole thing off.

Another small quirk though, it would be nice to have an audible or haptic click when turning the expression pedal on/off.

Overall, the build quality just blew my mind. I'm really starting to like HB as a brand. Might even consider getting one of their guitars. This thing is so small and light, that it can be stashed in my guitar case itself. Super convenient for transport. Great job Harley Benton!
handling
features
sound
quality
29
0
Report

Report

M
Great value for money!
Mits 03.12.2022
When it comes to value for money Thomann made products are unrivaled. This pedal punches way above its price. Build quality it fantastic, it’s all metal and the knobs and buttons feel great as well.
handling
features
sound
quality
1
0
Report

Report

d
Newbie on guitar
didivassi 18.10.2023
Seems perfect to me. Thanks Thomann!
handling
features
sound
quality
0
0
Report

Report

s
It's good for the money
steffy.k 30.01.2024
The build quality is not bad and you get quite a few features for the money. It's often on discount too. The sound isn't going to blow you away, but it's quite useful for practice, especially if you need something portable.

Side note, your pedal might come with firmware v1.0.4, and the software for the pedal offered here on Thomann is the newer v1.0.5 which will not work with pedals that have the older v1.0.4 firmware. You can just go to official Harley Benton website to get software version 1.0.4 and it will then work. If you don't plan to connect it with your computer, you won't have these issues.
handling
features
sound
quality
0
0
Report

Report

m
Reliable and loyal
mzfcnmuz 12.12.2021
An excellent option among similar prices. The processor gives you many great sounding effects and preamps. Of course, the controls take some getting used to, but you will quickly get used to it. I used it in my home studio and it worked well in places. The body looks sturdy. The processor itself fits into the front pocket of the guitar case.
Thanks to this processor, I began to understand better which effects are more attractive to me. I use pedals most of the time, but I really wanted to combine everything in one. And I'm generally happy with the perfect purchase.
handling
features
sound
quality
7
0
Report

Report

g
excellent
gerry1487 16.08.2022
lots of sounds pre set or do your own, cant argue with the price as usual,
great looper on board too.
handling
features
sound
quality
0
0
Report

Report

Harley Benton DNAfx GiT