Millenium Multi Cymbal Bag

1182 Customer Ratings:
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.7 /5
  • handling
  • quality
Total
handling
quality
Pro's and Con's
27.06.2016
Other local brands at a similar price point pack in less 'bag', but have better quality zips, straps and more generous compartments. While other designs place all the sections as part of the entire bag meaning the weight is entirely at the base (creates wear issues at that point, usually they put something there to help) this bag sort of surface mounts all the smaller sections to the other sections so while the weight of each section is only on the base of each section, it creates a potential wear issues where the weight of all the proceeding sections is held by the single point connecting the 14", 16", 18" and 20" compartment to the face of the 22" compartment. Time will tell?

Also this bag should have interior dividers to separate the hats if it is supposed to be the deluxe version. I've another bag which was roughly the same price and while it feels like less 'bag', it has 4 internal dividers for the hats and the 16" and 18" sections are comfortable for 20" cymbals and the 22" section happily takes a 24". On this bag the 20" section barely takes a 20" cymbal, the zips are straining and the 22" sections would never take a a 24".

Rare exception to the general rule where the Millenium branded gear (rate the higher end hardware especially) is excellent value for money even sold unseen. This not so much.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Great product - great price
TobiasHahn, 28.01.2020
My bag lasted for almost 4 years
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Perfection
Alambra's drummer, 15.10.2020
I bought it after using the ever-useful compare feature on THOMANN web-site, and as usual, I was not disappointed.
Superb quality, strong, easy to handle and the best price.
As usual THOMANN ordering & delivery is so good that they're in danger to be taken for granted......
As for the bag, it has only one down side : too much space !!!....yes, I could easily fit 2 or 3 more cymbals in it, and I have a 21"ride, 17", 15", 10", 8"(x2), 4", 14" Hi-Hat, 16" swiss, 20" China !!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
It doesn't get any better!
15.05.2016
Are you a drummer looking for a heavy-duty, yet portable bag to carry different-sized cymbals around?
Well, you should take a look at this: with its 4 separate cymbal fans with zip sized 14"/16"/18"/22" (and the last one divided again in compartments with 2 additional pockets), robust carrying handle, shoulder strap and backpacking system, this is all you will ever need for most of your gigs. You won't find anything like this in its price range, and many times in those above! Whether you are a professional or a beginner it doesn't matter: Thomann has done it again, and it doesn't get any better. Check it out!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
A very welcome surprise
Neo_onE, 29.05.2019
I received this bag from Thomann for free since the one I received from a previous order together with a cymbal set was slightly damaged.
Apart a very big thank to Thomann and his exceptional customer care, I have to admit that this bag is really nice and feels very professional for his price range. It can accomodate easily my (fairly big) complete cymbals set including:
2x HI-Hats pair
1x 21" Ride
3x Crashes 17/18"
1x 18" China
3x splashes/mini china 8-12"
Everything fits nice and compact, and thanks to shoulder straps the carrying is just awsome!

PRO: well designed compartments, effective options for carriage though external material.
CONS: compartments have additional separators that look a bit thin but no big deal
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Keep your cymbals safe
Nonsensei, 09.01.2020
This is one of those things no-one is excited about, but is absolutely essential if you do any amount of gigs.

At this price point, the separating pieces in the main pocket are a nice addition, even though they could be a bit bigger. Overall, quality is decent for the price, you probably don't want to pack too many cymbals in this bag. I bought this as a second bag, because my setup has quite a few cymbals and packing all into one bag is a pain, not to mention a big risk.

Pros:
- multiple pockets
- separating cloth pieces in the main pocket
- price

Cons:
- not the most high quality, obviously

Can't comment on durability yet.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Absolutely worth the money
AcaDorcol, 06.02.2019
I use this cymball bag to transport my full set of cymbals (20";18"; 16";2x 14") to my gigs and to practise studio. Bag is well built, and they have backpack straps and shoulder strap together with handle. It absolutely worth the money!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Alex
Nuada_666, 03.06.2020
Very comfortable and high quality! Everything came pretty quickly, without any complaints and problems. I am satisfied with the purchase and I plan to continue to be purchased here!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Works ok
HBK, 06.05.2020
Main material for the case and handles are fine & has held up well. But after a year or so and some gigs, the zips on this bag easily came off for the larger cymbal sections. So its ok & should do well for casual use but if you are gigging regularly, look elsewhere.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Great Bag For the Money
30.06.2016
I bought those bags as a practical alternative to my hard case also bought from Thomann.
I will carry a set of 5 to 6 cymbals fairly comfortably, The back straps are more advisable if you want to be gentle on your back.

The zips seems to be strong enough and have lasted until now.

I tend to review products after I have then for a while as opposed to changing my mind later on.

Pros : Good Value, well padded , double straps makes it comfortable to use while keeping your hands free. It have enough divisions to separate the cymbals avoiding rattling or scratching each other.

Cons : At this price range I cannot fault it , honestly strong plastic smell ? : )

If you are looking for practical gig bag that will not cost you a fortune, go for this one , will serve you well and it does what is supposed to do.

Thomman service was excellent as usual so nothing new there. Order with confidence.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Top!
Benni NOPE Streetpunk, 05.05.2020
While being on tour for a while this bag did not let our drummer down! The size is perfect! Great quality and flexible for loading it in the van!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
review Millenium Multi Cymbal Bag
Elias Rolly, 26.12.2019
for the price, you can't get a better bag. I use it for more then a year now en it looks as good as new. The inside of the bag could have some more fabrique to it in my opinion.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Solid build
Tsili, 19.12.2019
It's build is very solid. It feels like it will last forever. I bought it as a cheap cymbal bag until I can buy an expensive one, but I don't think that it's necessary. I tottaly recommend it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Good
20.12.2015
I bought this Cymbal bag 4 months ago. It is a good cymbal bag and my cymbal set fits in it very well (20" ride, 16" crash and 14" hi hat).
I use them when I go somewhere and I need to bring my cymbal set along. It protects it very good, not as good as a hard case, but it is good for me, since I don't carry my cymbals very often. It is good that I can put the bag on my back and it is confortable and that way my hands are free.
I think it is good for this price and I recommend for you if you don't want to use them very often. If you have expensive cymbals and you want to protect them very well I think this is not the best option for you, you may go for a hard case if you want more protection, otherwise this will do the job.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
everithing is fine
nicolay, 25.06.2018
It is a good and cheap choise for someone who just want to bring his cymbals to a concert.It is very practical because you can carry it on your back, shoulders and hands too. Its has space for a standard cympal set and its durability seems ok to me . if you dont have the money or your cymbal set is not so expensive you should obviously buy it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Good value for money
IvanKalinin, 16.10.2017
Decided to give it a little time before posting a review because wanted to find out how durable this thing is. And it definitely passed the test. Handles are good and still feel like new, no tears or any other damage to the internal part of the bag. It simply does its job without leaving any questions. And it's reasonably priced. Really an easy choice once you use it for a while.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
very comfy and practical!
aguidrummer, 01.09.2018
very comfortable, plenty of space and easy to carry around.

the zips are not top quality, i overloaded one compartment and the zip broke trying to close it.

overall, recommended
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Good stuff for the price
kptLepra, 27.02.2020
Bought this bag as a backup bag for my cymbals. Thought I should get one cheep, but when it arrived, I was a bit surprised by the quality of the bag.

It is an entry level bag but still its made almost as good as ones with a bit steeper price.

pros: Price, overall good quality
cons: It needs something softer inside cymbal breckets....
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Nice and cheap case
Gidi, 12.12.2017
I used this ag for the last two years, at the moment it's pretty destroyed, but for the price, i guess it makes sense
I even manage to get my 24' ride in there without a problem
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Robtimus Prime, 07.10.2014
I have been though a few cymbal bags, They just don't hold up to the rigors of constantly being moved, in and out of clubs, tossed in the van and all that. They all end up fraying and ripping. This is the best cymbal bag I have ever used to date, it's made and built like a tank. Good quality, separators inside to protect your cymbals, awesome backstraps. I like to take care of my gigging cymbals, I'm sure most of you do also, sometimes they are worth more than our drums! This is what you need if you want them well protected. I absolutely love it. Just get it, you will be very happy. Great little cymbal bag.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Tough and protective
Cogs, 24.01.2020
Takes the whole cymbal set and is comfortable to wear on your back or carry using the handles or shoulder strap. The zips are strong and the padding just right. Definitely at the top end of Millenium products.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
A trustable bag where to fit your cymbal on, everywhere
NikMartken, 08.08.2018
I needed a bag for bringing with me my cymbals easily while commuting and this Millenium Multi Cymbal Bag is exactly the thing that answers to all my needs.
The shoulder straps are really well made and can hold all the weight without problems (and I loaded this bag a lot, really). You can organise your cymbals thanks to the different compartments and even use one for your "survival" drum kit.
The padding is good and the bottom has also rubber feet that can lift the bag a little: good thing for protection and keep the bag dry if the floor has some water/humidity.
Then you have the price: it is really unbeatable. Highly recommended!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
An absolute bargain for ¤35!
Mick Monster, 07.10.2017
Ok so it?s not a well-known name but the quality is exceptional with separate pockets for each cymbal. I?ve been gigging / rehearsing every week for a year now and I?ve had no issues with this bag.
Pros: the backpack handles means I can throw my cymbals on my back which leaves 2 hands free to carry drums
Cons: cymbal separators (especially for the hi-hats) would be nice.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Best Value Cymbal Bag Out There
Jon540, 15.05.2013
This is my second millennium cymbal bag, I brought the first one about 2 years ago. The first one was for my son who uses it for practice once a week and gigs every couple of week. It is only used to transport hats, ride and crash but It as good today as when it was first brought. The back straps are comfortable and work well.
The separate compartments offer reasonable protection, certainly as good as any other bag I have had. And the price can not be beaten for a bag of this quality.
If a cymbal bag is all you need to transport your cymbals to and from practice and local gigs then I would recommend this bag.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Perfect cymbal bag
BKadev, 04.12.2019
I could say that this cymbal bag is the best on the market for this price range!
It has a really stable design with lots of pockets for each cymbal. The variety of handles is also a big plus - the backpack straps are great when you have to carry other things with your hands.
I honestly do not think that there is any minus with this cymbal bag except that the cymbal pockets are not covered with a soft material, but once again, for this price range, the bag is more than perfect!
10/10 would recommend.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Millenium Multi Cymbal Bag

$38.70 €32.76
The shipping costs are calculated on the checkout page.

The price in USD is a guideline price only!

Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-40
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Recently Viewed
Sennheiser HD 560S

Over-Ear Headphones Circumaural, Single-cable configuration, Lightweight design, Velour earpads, Open design, Max. SPL (sound pressure level): 110 dB (1 kHz, 1V), Impedance: 120 Ohm, Frequency response: 6-38,000 Hz, Total harmonic distortion (THD) at 1 kHz

(1)
Recently Viewed
DSM & Humboldt Simplifier Amp/Cab Simulator

DSM & Humboldt Simplifier Amp/Cab Simulator; Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar; Pre-Amp, Power-Amp and Cab-Simulator; Fully Analogue Pre-Amp with 3 Classic Voicings: AC-Brit (British Class A 2x12" Combo), American (American Blackface Combo)& MS Brit (British Stack); Zero Watt Stereo Power...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Strymon Nightsky Reverb

Effects Pedal Reverb, 3 Selectable reverb types, Mod, Voice and Tone Sections, Adjustable Shimmer, Glimmer, Morph & Pre- or Post-drive functions, Adjustable Reverb Core size, Independent Reverb and Dry Level controls, 8-Step sequencer for rhythmic pitch fluctuations of the...

Recently Viewed
Swissonic Webcam 2 Full-HD AF

Swissonic Webcam 2 Full-HD AF; USB business webcam with auto focus for videoconferencing and video streaming; built-in stereo microphone; plug & play without setup; compatible with Mac OS and Windows; multi-functional mount for standing operation or easy mounting on the...

(2)
Recently Viewed
Behringer 182 Sequencer

Behringer 182 Sequencer; Eurorack Module; Analog Sequencer; two channels with 8 Steps each; channels can be used in series for 16 Steps; number of steps selectable from 1-8 Steps; Start/Stop switch; manual controls for Tempo, Gate time and Delay (Portamento);...

Recently Viewed
Epiphone 1959 LP Standard Outfit ADB

Electric Guitar Limited edition, Top: Flamed maple, Body: Mahogany, Neck: Mahogany, Fretboard: Rosewood, Long neck tenon, New Kalamazoo headstock, Neck profile: 50's style, Scale: 628 mm, Nut width: 42 mm, 22 Frets, Pickups: 2 Gibson BurstBucker humbuckers, 2 Volume...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Shure BLX24/SM58BK S8

Shure BLX24/SM58 S8, Thomann exclusive Edition, SM Vocal Series, UHF Wireless-System with SM58 handheld transmitter, up to 7 Systems parallel, Pilottone, antenna-Diversity, Quick-Scan to find free frequencies, dynamic SM58 capsule, 50 - 15.000 Hz, cardioid, receiver with plastic housing, internal...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Native Instruments Komplete 13

Plugin Collection Consists of over 65 software instruments, software effects and 24 expansions, Over 35,000 sounds, Includes i.a. Guitar Rig 6 Pro, Super 8, Electric Sunburst, Butch Vig Drums, Cuba, Massive X, Kontakt 6, Session Strings 2, Absynth 5,...

Recently Viewed
Wampler Belle Overdrive

Wampler Belle Overdrive; Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar; The Belle circuit is based on a firm favourite Overdrive Pedal in Nashville and Brian Wampler’s unique take delivers everything you would expect; from a warm clean boost at low Gain levels...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Mutable Instruments Veils (2020)

Mutable Instruments Veils (2020); Eurorack module; 4-channel VCA; response curve adjustable from exponential to linear for each channel; CV offset control for each channel; outputs are daisy-chained to output 4 for use as a mixer; DC-coupled inputs work for audio...

Recently Viewed
Larry Carlton H7 CS

Semi-Hollow Electric Guitar Body: Maple, Top: Flamed maple, Neck: Mahogany, Fretboard: Ebony, Neck attachment: Set-in, Neck shape: C-Shape, Fretboard inlays: Squares, Frets: 22 Medium jumbo, Nut: Bone, Nut width: 40 mm (1.57"), Scale: 627 mm (24.7"), Fretboard radius: 305...

Recently Viewed
Mooer AP10 Air Plug Wireless System

Digital Wireless System For guitar, bass, and acoustic instruments with Piezo pickups, 4 Switchable channels allow parallel use of up to 4 systems, Integrated, rechargeable lithium battery, Range of up to 15 m, Less than 5 ms latency, Frequency...

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.