Millenium Multi Cymbal Bag

1111 Customer Ratings:
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.7 /5
  • handling
  • quality
Total
handling
quality
Pro's and Con's
27.06.2016
Other local brands at a similar price point pack in less 'bag', but have better quality zips, straps and more generous compartments. While other designs place all the sections as part of the entire bag meaning the weight is entirely at the base (creates wear issues at that point, usually they put something there to help) this bag sort of surface mounts all the smaller sections to the other sections so while the weight of each section is only on the base of each section, it creates a potential wear issues where the weight of all the proceeding sections is held by the single point connecting the 14", 16", 18" and 20" compartment to the face of the 22" compartment. Time will tell?

Also this bag should have interior dividers to separate the hats if it is supposed to be the deluxe version. I've another bag which was roughly the same price and while it feels like less 'bag', it has 4 internal dividers for the hats and the 16" and 18" sections are comfortable for 20" cymbals and the 22" section happily takes a 24". On this bag the 20" section barely takes a 20" cymbal, the zips are straining and the 22" sections would never take a a 24".

Rare exception to the general rule where the Millenium branded gear (rate the higher end hardware especially) is excellent value for money even sold unseen. This not so much.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Perfect cymbal bag
BKadev, 04.12.2019
I could say that this cymbal bag is the best on the market for this price range!
It has a really stable design with lots of pockets for each cymbal. The variety of handles is also a big plus - the backpack straps are great when you have to carry other things with your hands.
I honestly do not think that there is any minus with this cymbal bag except that the cymbal pockets are not covered with a soft material, but once again, for this price range, the bag is more than perfect!
10/10 would recommend.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Great product - great price
TobiasHahn, 28.01.2020
My bag lasted for almost 4 years
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
It doesn't get any better!
15.05.2016
Are you a drummer looking for a heavy-duty, yet portable bag to carry different-sized cymbals around?
Well, you should take a look at this: with its 4 separate cymbal fans with zip sized 14"/16"/18"/22" (and the last one divided again in compartments with 2 additional pockets), robust carrying handle, shoulder strap and backpacking system, this is all you will ever need for most of your gigs. You won't find anything like this in its price range, and many times in those above! Whether you are a professional or a beginner it doesn't matter: Thomann has done it again, and it doesn't get any better. Check it out!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
A very welcome surprise
Neo_onE, 29.05.2019
I received this bag from Thomann for free since the one I received from a previous order together with a cymbal set was slightly damaged.
Apart a very big thank to Thomann and his exceptional customer care, I have to admit that this bag is really nice and feels very professional for his price range. It can accomodate easily my (fairly big) complete cymbals set including:
2x HI-Hats pair
1x 21" Ride
3x Crashes 17/18"
1x 18" China
3x splashes/mini china 8-12"
Everything fits nice and compact, and thanks to shoulder straps the carrying is just awsome!

PRO: well designed compartments, effective options for carriage though external material.
CONS: compartments have additional separators that look a bit thin but no big deal
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Absolutely worth the money
AcaDorcol, 06.02.2019
I use this cymball bag to transport my full set of cymbals (20";18"; 16";2x 14") to my gigs and to practise studio. Bag is well built, and they have backpack straps and shoulder strap together with handle. It absolutely worth the money!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Solid build
Tsili, 19.12.2019
It's build is very solid. It feels like it will last forever. I bought it as a cheap cymbal bag until I can buy an expensive one, but I don't think that it's necessary. I tottaly recommend it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Keep your cymbals safe
Nonsensei, 09.01.2020
This is one of those things no-one is excited about, but is absolutely essential if you do any amount of gigs.

At this price point, the separating pieces in the main pocket are a nice addition, even though they could be a bit bigger. Overall, quality is decent for the price, you probably don't want to pack too many cymbals in this bag. I bought this as a second bag, because my setup has quite a few cymbals and packing all into one bag is a pain, not to mention a big risk.

Pros:
- multiple pockets
- separating cloth pieces in the main pocket
- price

Cons:
- not the most high quality, obviously

Can't comment on durability yet.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Great Bag For the Money
30.06.2016
I bought those bags as a practical alternative to my hard case also bought from Thomann.
I will carry a set of 5 to 6 cymbals fairly comfortably, The back straps are more advisable if you want to be gentle on your back.

The zips seems to be strong enough and have lasted until now.

I tend to review products after I have then for a while as opposed to changing my mind later on.

Pros : Good Value, well padded , double straps makes it comfortable to use while keeping your hands free. It have enough divisions to separate the cymbals avoiding rattling or scratching each other.

Cons : At this price range I cannot fault it , honestly strong plastic smell ? : )

If you are looking for practical gig bag that will not cost you a fortune, go for this one , will serve you well and it does what is supposed to do.

Thomman service was excellent as usual so nothing new there. Order with confidence.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Good stuff for the price
kptLepra, 27.02.2020
Bought this bag as a backup bag for my cymbals. Thought I should get one cheep, but when it arrived, I was a bit surprised by the quality of the bag.

It is an entry level bag but still its made almost as good as ones with a bit steeper price.

pros: Price, overall good quality
cons: It needs something softer inside cymbal breckets....
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
review Millenium Multi Cymbal Bag
Elias Rolly, 26.12.2019
for the price, you can't get a better bag. I use it for more then a year now en it looks as good as new. The inside of the bag could have some more fabrique to it in my opinion.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Tough and protective
Cogs, 24.01.2020
Takes the whole cymbal set and is comfortable to wear on your back or carry using the handles or shoulder strap. The zips are strong and the padding just right. Definitely at the top end of Millenium products.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Solid bag for all of your cymbals
Alex_FT, 12.11.2019
Y'all, if you are looking for a durable bag for a fair price - this is the one. If you not sure about quality or safe working load - I've put twice amount of cymbals (x2 of hihats, crashes, chinas, rides) inside during rehearsal space movement and still some space left!
Even if you'll manage to tear it apart - well you can either fix it or just buy a fresh one - fair price as I said.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
everithing is fine
nicolay, 25.06.2018
It is a good and cheap choise for someone who just want to bring his cymbals to a concert.It is very practical because you can carry it on your back, shoulders and hands too. Its has space for a standard cympal set and its durability seems ok to me . if you dont have the money or your cymbal set is not so expensive you should obviously buy it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Great value & quality, makes loading in quicker!
stevedrummer5, 08.08.2016
Very impressed with this bag, especially for the money. The back-pack / ruck-sack style padded straps allow you to comfortably carry your cymbals on your back, leaving both hands totally free for carrying other things, making loading in and out quicker. There are also standard handles AND a shoulder strap so 3 ways to carry!

Love the separate compartments for different sized cymbals, stops them rubbing together and marking each other. There is also a piece of material to help avoid this in the larger compartment too.

Good stuff Thomann!!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Good value for money
IvanKalinin, 16.10.2017
Decided to give it a little time before posting a review because wanted to find out how durable this thing is. And it definitely passed the test. Handles are good and still feel like new, no tears or any other damage to the internal part of the bag. It simply does its job without leaving any questions. And it's reasonably priced. Really an easy choice once you use it for a while.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Nice and cheap case
Gidi, 12.12.2017
I used this ag for the last two years, at the moment it's pretty destroyed, but for the price, i guess it makes sense
I even manage to get my 24' ride in there without a problem
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
All round great bag for the great price
Ivan7165, 06.01.2020
Great bag for fitting all your cymbals. Straps provide additional option to carry it on your back, which my previous Stagg bag lacked.
Material is good and well sewn together - looks to last.
And the price is just great!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Great Value
kr-3702, 08.01.2020
Great value for money. Good quality for price.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
A trustable bag where to fit your cymbal on, everywhere
NikMartken, 08.08.2018
I needed a bag for bringing with me my cymbals easily while commuting and this Millenium Multi Cymbal Bag is exactly the thing that answers to all my needs.
The shoulder straps are really well made and can hold all the weight without problems (and I loaded this bag a lot, really). You can organise your cymbals thanks to the different compartments and even use one for your "survival" drum kit.
The padding is good and the bottom has also rubber feet that can lift the bag a little: good thing for protection and keep the bag dry if the floor has some water/humidity.
Then you have the price: it is really unbeatable. Highly recommended!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
great cymbal bag at a great price
Ruud_NL, 13.02.2020
Excellent bag that will carry your cymbals safely. I like the separate compartments for the different size cymbals. It protects the cymbals from metal to metal contact during transportation. Well made bag, that is reliable and safe. Good job.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Robtimus Prime, 07.10.2014
I have been though a few cymbal bags, They just don't hold up to the rigors of constantly being moved, in and out of clubs, tossed in the van and all that. They all end up fraying and ripping. This is the best cymbal bag I have ever used to date, it's made and built like a tank. Good quality, separators inside to protect your cymbals, awesome backstraps. I like to take care of my gigging cymbals, I'm sure most of you do also, sometimes they are worth more than our drums! This is what you need if you want them well protected. I absolutely love it. Just get it, you will be very happy. Great little cymbal bag.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Feels good - does the job
17.01.2016
Cheap and cheerful - only used to carry cymbals a couple a couple of times but when i did, this thing was rammed full. Was able to get felts, sticks and other bits of hardware in too.

Like i said, only used a couple of times - I'm not a gigging drummer as such, but for those few times it was a saviour to protect my cymbals. I know just use it as a storage method in the studio and im pleased!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
An absolute bargain for ¤35!
Mick Monster, 07.10.2017
Ok so it?s not a well-known name but the quality is exceptional with separate pockets for each cymbal. I?ve been gigging / rehearsing every week for a year now and I?ve had no issues with this bag.
Pros: the backpack handles means I can throw my cymbals on my back which leaves 2 hands free to carry drums
Cons: cymbal separators (especially for the hi-hats) would be nice.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Very good for the money
planetman, 16.01.2020
The quality is very good for such a cheap multi cymbal bag. It has 4 separate compartments and the biggest one has 2 more dividers.

Each compartments actually fits 2" bigger cymbals than it says so.

I am satisfied.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Millenium Multi Cymbal Bag

$36.30 €32.77
Plus $33 shipping

The price in USD is a guideline price only!

Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-40
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
(5)
Recently Viewed
SSL 2

2-Channel USB-C Audio Interface 24-Bit/192 kHz AKM converters, Mic preamps (62 dB gain range, 130.5 dBu ON), Neutrik connectors, Alps pots, Legacy "4K" switch per channel for sounds inspired by the legendary SSL 4000 series, +48 V Phantom power,...

(4)
Recently Viewed
Ibanez WH10V3 Wah Pedal

Ibanez WH10V3 Wah Pedal; Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar & Bass; heavy duty die-cast housing; switchable bypass; range switch for guitar and bass frequencies; depth control; Controls: Depth; Switches: Frequency range (Guitar/Bass), Buffered/True Bypass; LED: Effect On; Footswitches: Effect Bypass;...

Recently Viewed
Harley Benton FRFR-112A Guitar DSP Monitor

Harley Benton FRFR-112A Guitar DSP Monitor, full range flat response powered cabinet for modern digital guitar setup (amp modeling & multi-effect processor); built-in DSP with classic and modern speakers simulations (SIM0, SIM1, SIM2, SIM3); DSP equalizer modes (3-band eq pa,...

Recently Viewed
Decksaver Pioneer XDJ-XZ

Decksaver Suitable for Pioneer XDJ-XZ, Protects against dust, dirt, liquids and impacts during transport, Made of polycarbonate, Milky transparent surface, High quality, Dimensions (W x H x D): 88.30 x 44.90 x 4.70 cm, Weight: 1.51 kg Note: ...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Ortofon 2M Red

Ortofon 2M Red, Moving Magnet cartridge, ellptical diamond

Recently Viewed
Korg i3 Black

Korg i3 Black Workstation - 61 keys with touch control, 64-note polyphonic, Stereo PCM sound generator, 790 sounds, 59 drum kits (including a GM-compatible sound set), 270 Styles × 4 Sets, effects, joystick, transpose, pitch-bend, audio player (MP3 (44.1 kHz,...

(2)
Recently Viewed
Arturia KeyLab Essential 88

MIDI Master Keyboard USB MIDI keyboard with 88 velocity sensitive keys, 8 Velocity sensitive pads with aftertouch, 1 Clickable encoder, 9 Rotary knobs, 9 Faders, 13 Buttons, Transport section with 4 function keys, LC Display, Pitch and modulation wheel,...

Recently Viewed
Arturia AudioFuse Studio

USB 2.0 Audio Interface 24-Bit / 192 kHz, 18 Inputs and 20 outputs, 4 Mic / line inputs: XLR / TRS combo socket, 4 Line inputs: 6.3 mm TRS, Phono input: Cinch, Inputs: 1 - 4 switchable for instruments,...

Recently Viewed
EarthQuaker Devices Afterneath V3

EarthQuaker Devices Afterneath V3 Enhanced Otherworldly Reverberator; reverb effects pedal, ambient, vast, expansive, and magical reverb sounds; 9 selectable modes to change the way the Drag control functions (Unquantized, Unquantized with Slew, Unquantized Volt/Octave, Chromatic Scale, Minor Scale, Major Scale...

Recently Viewed
Fender Mustang LT50

Modeling combo for electric guitar Mustang series, 1 Channel, Power: 50 watts, Equipped with: 12" Fender Special Design loudspeaker, Controls: Gain, Volume, Treble, Middle, Bass, Master, Switch: On / Off, Effects: 20 amp models, stompbox / delay / reverb...

Recently Viewed
Decksaver Boss RC-505

Decksaver Suitable for Boss RC-505, Protects against dust, dirt, liquids and impacts during transport, Made of polycarbonate, Milky transparent surface, High quality, Dimensions (W x H x D): 42.60 x 21.00 x 4.0 cm, Weight: 328 g Note: ...

(1)
Recently Viewed
SOMA Lyra-8 Orange

Analog Drone Synthesizer 8 Voices, 8 Oscillators, Each voice is freely tunable and within a wide range, Triange/Square waveform mix and adjustable FM modulation per voice pair, AD envelope per voice with slow and fast response time, Hyper LFO...

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.