Millenium MDT4 Drum Throne Round
$34
The shipping costs are calculated on the checkout page.
In stock
In stock

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
1
i
It works, but I would not recommend.
ivoi.iovi 13.10.2021
I know this is a very cheap product and I shouldn't really complain - it's not too terrible for the price but still it is fairly bad. The seat itself is sort of weird and does this air-release compression when you sit on it, I guess that is functional but it feels rather strange when getting up and down. I have it tightened up properly but still the stool loosens very quickly and easily as the engineering and components are just lacking.
If you really can't afford better then don't feel too bad as this is comfortable and even if it takes a bit of extra fiddling, it works just fine. If you can afford an extra €20-30 then I would say go for something better if you plan to be at your kit a lot - it is a worthy area of investment!
stability
quality
handling
4
0
Report

Report

N
Really unstable throne!
Nitikorn 22.12.2021
You hear the air leaking sound literally every time you sit on it.

The locking screw probably keeps the throne in place and some seconds then it wobbles and spins you around. This would be perfect for you if you want to spin around while drumming. So, you need to screw the lock every minute to keep it in place.

I would not recommend buying this, you should rather invest a bit more and get something in a higher price range.
stability
quality
handling
1
0
Report

Report

O
Its okay for its price point
Ottomar 04.06.2022
For 40€, its nothing to be expected, okay build quality, the lower part of the throne is pretty well built, but the upper half, where you sit on, is not that great.
There's not alot of cushioning on the seat, when you sit on it, all the air from the cushioning comes out by some tiny holes that are on the side of the seat. After 5 minutes of playing, it just feels like your sitting on a wood seat, because there's not alot of cushioning.
I put my throne up pretty high, there is one part of the throne where you can attach the seat with the throne, there's only one part that is gonna keep the seat from tilting, but it doesn't to a great job. After I turned it on tight, so the seat doesn't get flimsy, after a little bit of playing, the bolt that held it tight, went loose.
So when you play for 10 mins, you have to turn the bolt tight again, due to it getting unstable and loose again.

If you look at the different types of drum thrones that are available on the market, this throne is one of the cheapest of them all.
If you're are looking for a good drum throne, I would suggest you to buy a throne, that costs over 60-70€
If you're looking for the CHEAPEST drum throne, this would be it. But beaware of the cons of this drum throne, they can get pretty annoying after long time use.
stability
quality
handling
1
0
Report

Report

HT
not bad for a budget stool
Howard T. 29.10.2017
I run a PA company and needed a stool for our festival 'house kit'. To be honest this sees as much use around the workshop and stage side as a general stool as it does behind a drum kit. we bought it just to last the summer but it has exceeded expectations. Bear in mind that I'm a lot bigger than the average guy, at 150kg, s the stool has taken a lot of downward force without any damage to parts. The only exception is the feet - and here I should apply a note of caution. I used it as an engineers stool at a festival, on soft grass. my weight pushed the metal legs through the rubber feet. I should imagine it would be fine if used properly and it still suits our purposes but others may find that if there is a weak point, it may be that the rubber feet wear through over time. I should add though that despite the legs protruding from the feet, this doesn't appear to have effected use or stability in use.
stability
quality
handling
5
0
Report

Report

@
The reviews were right! It's great, until you move.
@Jonniejlo 01.11.2022
A great interim solution. But if you move, the stability game is over.

I was tossing up between this and the €100+ Tama. I read all the reviews before buying but you never know... so I took the gamble. And they were right. It's a quite alright bit of kit, but has some downsides.

The good:
The bottom half is solid. Really good.
It is light! A good light. Not a flimsy/weak light.
Very affordable.

The bad:
The top half... not solid. If you swivel at all (really like 10 degrees) everything loosens. The seat clamp loosens, the main shaft clamp loosens and the helper collar loosens.
The main threaded shaft has a lot of slack. Resulting in the seat swaying 1cm or so at the top. Doesn't sound like much, but it is when your playing.

Maybe some plumbers tape in the threaded shaft would stop this wobble.

The cushioning really does reduce to almost nothing. Manageable once your in the "playing zone".

Conclusion:
It's certainly not bad. A great interim solution or backup. Try plumbers tape to stop the thread wiggle and add a little Ikea stool cushion.
stability
quality
handling
0
0
Report

Report

A
Cheap, simple, good
Anaid_Debone 19.02.2019
The drummer in our band needed a new drum stool and wanted to get something good and cheap.

If you are looking for the same thing, the "Millenium MDT4 Drum Throne Round" is the right one for you.

It's not very stable and defineteley not the best one we've had, but for the price it's just great.

We use this one only for rehearsals and it just works. As I said, it's not amazing but it's enough to be able to play and have fun!
stability
quality
handling
1
0
Report

Report

D
Anyone who needs a 400kg wont sit comfortable on this
DrumminMountain 14.02.2022
Let's be honest here, for what you pay its good value and its the only one as far as i been able to tell that lists a weight limit.

Now i am nowhere near 400KG but at 2 meters tall i am a big guy
and right of the bat i can tell you that anyone that needs to look at weight limits, like me, will not sit comfortably on this throne
the seat is tiny, there is practically no cushing and literally within 5 minutes my butt and back were hurting.

Now im not saying its a bad throne, if you're an avarage person or a kid this might suit you very well, but us big guys better keep looking
stability
quality
handling
0
0
Report

Report

A
Good drum throne if you're on a budget
Aabruh 24.12.2021
For the price I can't complain. Stays on it's place and easy to adjust up or down. It's not very ergonomic of course because it has no kind of back support, but it shouldn't be a big problem if you're not going to play for very long periods of time. Also the seat is a little wobbly but not so much that you would notice it while playing. Otherwise I don't have any complaints and definitely endorse this product if you're on a budget.
stability
quality
handling
0
0
Report

Report

JH
Okay
Joe H 07.02.2022
Does the job. The foam is quite thin and soft, so it doesn't support the body weight too well. Okay for shorter sessions, wouldn't want to seat on one of these for an entire day.
stability
quality
handling
0
0
Report

Report

S
Not worth the money
SilverTheGuitarist 20.05.2022
I bought this throne because it was the only one in my budget while buying e-drums. The price is cheap, and I couldn't just drum on a regular chair, so I figured I'd buy it.
First of all, the cushion always deflates when I sit on it. Not a huge problem, but it feels weird, and it gets uncomfortable after an hour or so.
Second, and the worst problem. No matter how hard I tighten the screws on it, it always comes loose. This is a huge problem because I lose stability and it makes kicking, especially double kicking, extremely uncomfortable and hard.
Thirdly, the maximum height is still pretty short. I'm 5'10 and on max, my legs are just above parallel to the ground. Would have loved an extra inch or two on it.
So conclusion, if you really can't afford anything else, sure, buy it. But you'll probably end up looking for a better one after a few months.
stability
quality
handling
0
0
Report

Report

Millenium MDT4 Drum Throne Round