Remo 14" Emperor X Coated Dot

390 Customer ratings

4.6 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

sound

quality

102 Reviews

Remo 14" Emperor X Coated Dot
$27
The shipping costs are calculated on the checkout page.
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
1
A
Best snare head available!
Anonymous 05.12.2014
In my opinion there is no better snare batter head available for live use. It has the same intense, tonal clarity of the standard coated emperor but with the centre spot, it helps to cut out some of those annoying overtones that are hard to control at live gigs. The spot also provides that little extra bit of heaviness / sturdiness that can feel nice when you're playing in a workhorse role rather than an artistic, creative role.
sound
quality
6
0
Report

Report

SR
Perfect balance
Steady Rolling 16.08.2019
For my needs this head from Remo represents the best overall choise.
I want a batter head for my Sonor Prolite 14x6 Maple snare that brings the drum into the world of rock 'n roll. I want punch, a bit of low end and lots of mid tone from the beautiful Sonor shell, and I want some top end as well without too much overtones.
So in combination with a thin Remo reso head and a Puresound EQ12 this batter head gives me exactly what i want.
Highly recommended if you want a snare with a full bodied and powerfull sound.
sound
quality
0
0
Report

Report

F
Great Sounding and Durable Head
Farrantabulous 14.06.2021
Double ply coated heads with the reinforced dot, these sound fantastic and provide a great tone. Ideal for gigging drummers or studio use, they record well and last for ages with heavy use. If you're dampening your drums to cut out overtones, these heads are worth a try! The dot provides additional reinforcement and dampening for your snare!
sound
quality
0
0
Report

Report

KR
Very good value
Kieran Reddy 10.03.2021
Great quality and sound for the price paid. Fanastic!
sound
quality
0
0
Report

Report

A
Remo emperor x
Anonymous 30.12.2014
A very good drum head. It compliments the 14x6.5 steel shell on my Ludwig Supralite snare drum. The head has a thump that i couldn't get from other models and brands of drum head. The dot in the centre provides good dampening although it was still too ringy for my liking so i put a Remo O-ring on to provide extra dampening.
sound
quality
0
0
Report

Report

NN
The one and only snare head!
Nick Names 25.11.2017
Best snare head I have ever used, and I have tried them all.
Tuning range and ability to deliver crisp, punchy and powerfull snare drum sound without loosing any of the dynamic feel you need in different settings, makes this a perfect head for your snare drum.
It works on any snare drum, and it will make your snare drum very easy to tune for your prefered personal sound.
Highly recommended !
sound
quality
0
0
Report

Report

MS
Matyas S. 02.06.2015
On some snares it could sound great, but a bit too thick for my taste. On thinner metal snares it is great, but maybe chokes the tone a bit. If you are a heavy hitter, this will serve you well in a live show.
sound
quality
0
0
Report

Report

B
Love it
BrendanK 07.01.2015
These are my snare drum heads of choice for years now.
I crank mine real tight and they sound awesome.
Strong and sturdy, they can take a real beating and still sound great.
Excellent head for rock/metal drumming.
sound
quality
0
0
Report

Report

ES
Great for live use.
Emeline Studios 07.06.2013
Ultra durable skin and great for live drumming and practise. Has a very nice thud to it due to the thickness of the skin. I did however find it to be on the dull side and this makes it less suitable for recording and getting a good snap especially when the skin is no longer fresh.
sound
quality
0
0
Report

Report

D
the only head you will need
Doublekicks2 02.01.2019
I love this head for my hand hammered bronze snare. Just the right amount of dampening without killing the drums beautiful overtones. Perfect for live and recording
sound
quality
0
0
Report

Report

Remo 14" Emperor X Coated Dot