the sssnake IPP1030
$2.99
The shipping costs are calculated on the checkout page.
In stock
In stock

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
1
s
The right bang for the right money
sigiii 19.12.2021
Been using it for a year now, works like new, no interferences whatsoever, my dog chew on some parts of the cable and still works flawlessly. So it's sturdy and reliable and it has a very good price.
Go for it.
quality
5
0
Report

Report

A
Incorporates a lifesaving design feature, however poor build quality lets it down.
Anonymous 15.09.2016
((EDIT): Below is my first review of this product. A day after I published the review, the cable started making hissing noises, making it practically unusable. It get's 3 stars because of the spring, which really impressed me at the time, but didn't make much difference in the end)

The single reason I was initially drawn to this cable was because of the ridiculously cheap price - I could buy 3 of these for the same price as one cable in my local music store. The Sssnake seemed to be getting fairly decent reviews and so I popped it into my basket along with my new Fender Jaguar guitar.

When my package arrived, I was eager to try my new guitar out, and so plugged it straight in with the Sssnake cable (I had broken my old one by pulling it out of the amp forcefully one too many times)

What can I say- the cable did it's job. It sounded just as good as my old fender cable, which I was very pleased about, given the cheap price. However, what really impressed me, and what urged me to write this review seeing as nobody else had written much about it - was the small spring located just above the jack cover (clearly seen in image 2 on the product page)

Before, when I was using my old cable, when I was finished playing, I would yank the the cable out forcefully, holding onto the black bit just above the jack cover. Over time, this caused the connection to come loose and break. With the Sssnake, upon trying to pull it out like before, the spring simply pulled up and sprung back, leaving me both humbled and impressed by such a simple design feature which would now save me countless cables. I proceeded to remove the cable from the amp safely by holding onto the jack cover.

If you are someone who is constantly breaking their cables by inappropriate removal from amp or guitar - this is the cable for you.

If not, hey, its only 2.50, why not give it a go.
quality
9
5
Report

Report

C
for this price its amazing
Constance12 29.08.2022
I like how there are coils to prevent pulling too roughly, however its been a day and one already came off haha. Its fine though, the cable is thick and long ;)
quality
0
1
Report

Report

PF
It's a cable that does the job.
Peace Frog 06.04.2022
I've bought a couple of these cables about two years ago,they take abuse well and they're still working without a hitch. If you're not looking for a specific cable and want something that does the job these should do more than fine.
quality
1
0
Report

Report

U
Very good price cable with just good quality
Ur_PaL 30.03.2022
This cable is just cable and nothing else. For beginers and for something that will not move a lot. Not that good quality but for this price I guese there is nothing else to buy.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

RL
Very economic, but...
Rafail Louloudis, aka Bushido Music Productions 01.03.2022
It's cheap, it's black, it's long enough aaaand.....

It constantly has connection issues. All 3-5 cables i bought had connection issues from the get-go, and while it's true that i paid a fraction of the price than i otherwise would have, it's still a fact that a cable that needs constant meddling and tending to simply transmit the sound is not good either for shows, recording, or even just reading

Maybe at this price point it's a good buy for someone who doesn't have a demanding programm, like a starter, a young learner, but for an experianced user it's troublesome
quality
0
0
Report

Report

a
IPP1030 Instrument Cable
acerimmer 19.03.2022
I have purchased many of these cables from Thomann.
The build quality is okay and the cable seems tough.
The one thing I have noticed, these cables, because they are not balanced cables do tend to get a lot of noise interference on them but then I do have a lot of equipment in my home studio (cables everywhere).
If you are on a budget then these cables are well worth it.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

K
Great price, average performance
Kyuuga 25.07.2018
This cable is the very definition of "okay-ish". The price is very attractive and it's why I purchased one - wanted to see what it was all about.

It lasted me a couple of months before it died out of nowhere and the sound quality was reasonable. Really wasn't expecting much more for such a cheap cable.

If you want a quick-fix for a cable that just died or you want a spare one to bring along to your gigs in case something fails then this certainly can do the trick. However, if you're looking for a long-term, stable piece of gear then this isn't the option for you. It certainly has its place on the market though.
quality
2
0
Report

Report

f
Ssssss
frostchrae 04.02.2022
Great quality, will last a lifetime, has a metal coil spring sleeve thing near the jack so it reduces the stress that usually damages the cable when being bent and tugged
quality
0
0
Report

Report

m
Broke after 2 months
marialmrocha 03.07.2019
I've been using this cable for my guitar amp as I got two of them as part of a bundle.
The cable is very frustrating as the metal tips keep unscrewing leaving the cable very vulnerable. After about two months of use, one of the cables has completely stopped working and the other one makes weird intermitent noises.
Really don't recommend!
quality
1
0
Report

Report

the sssnake IPP1030