Thomann Classical Guitar Case

627 Customer ratings

4.5 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

handling

quality

347 Reviews

Thomann Classical Guitar Case
$79
The shipping costs are calculated on the checkout page.
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
1
T
Cheap but not the best quality.
TrEr 07.06.2021
This is far from the best guitar case I own but I honestly didn't expect more at this exceptionally low price.

The build quality is rather thin and flimsy. The clasps feel like they're poor quality, some are too loose and some are hard to close. This is probably caused by the whole case being slightly lopsided due to the rather thin construction. I'm sure the clasps would have worked better if the lid had actually lined up with the case...

Even though this case is thin it's still surprisingly heavy. If you're willing to pay more you can find FAR more sturdy cases that will weigh less. Also, the handle isn't the most comfortable but I guess the same can be said about most guitar cases. Why is this so hard to get right? Some manufacturers like Hiscox use EXCELLENT handles on their cases. It's not really THAT hard, is it???

This case is great for storage at home and for bringing your guitar to rehearsals. Do not even think of shipping this case on a plane. You will most likely end up with a lifetime supply of toothpicks.

I'm giving this a "good" rating because it really is good value at this price. Just don't expect anywhere near the build quality of more expensive options.
handling
quality
3
0
Report

Report

A
Good Value for Money
Anonymous 01.07.2016
Bought this case to protect my acoustic classic guitar Ibanez GA5TCE-AM

The case is well built and the overall quality is good.
It is not the most luxurious hard case out there , but it is relatively well finished, it has a compartment to store your extra strings, tuner, and other bits and pieces, and a has a key for safety. It will do the job just fine.

I tend to review these items after I had them for a while, to give a more accurate opinion.

The only cons I can point out are :

It fitted the model I mentioned above very snugly, so I suppose you would have issues with a longer guitar neck.

The metal locks are not of the highest quality and they will show some rust after a while. But they are still working perfectly after more than a year.

My general impression is that it is a very good value for money guitar case.

Can't really go wrong at this price.

Thomann service was perfect as usual and in his occasion both the guitar and the case arrived before Christmas, well done again guys!!
handling
quality
0
0
Report

Report

T
A great case
TomBob 11.07.2013
A fantastically strong case, well worth the money and I would trust it as much as I would a case of twice the price. I also have the Western Guitar case (its bigger brother) to hold one or other of my Dreadnoughts, and planning on ordering a second one of those to protect the other guitar. This also will fit most Bouzoukis with ease

The case is a 5 catch case with an internal pocket that will take a capo, 10ft lead, strings and tuner no problem, but I think you may be pushing your luck to fit a DI box of your own or a tuner pedal in as well. (though it would hold one on its own no problem). Fits my Valencia electro-classical cutaway as if it was moulded to the guitar.
handling
quality
3
0
Report

Report

A
Great Comfort, Quality, and Value for the Money!
Anonymous 12.10.2022
I needed a decent hard shell case to carry my tricone in. Gator cases are great and worth the money, but they can be a bit pricey. I stumbled upon the Thomann Classical Guitar Case. At less than half the price of a Gator, I thought I would give it a try.

The case arrived in perfect condition. As I live in the U.S., that was a bit of a concern.

The case itself is beautifully made. It is very sturdy, and will withstand any normal usage/accidents that accompany travel. It has an inch or so of soft nap padding on the inside. It holds the guitar snugly, so that it is not bouncing around inside as you carry it. The latches open and close very easily, and remain closed when traveling. The case can be locked, and comes with 2 small guitar-shaped keys. The handle is ergonomically placed near the center to distribute the weight, making it a very easy case to carry.

I definitely would recommend this case to anyone who is looking for protection, but not wanting to spend a lot of money to do so.
handling
quality
0
0
Report

Report

MQ
Case for Yamaha CGX 102
Michael Quek 14.02.2018
I need this for Finland extremely harsh weather conditions and it helps to keep my guitar well. It is lighter weight that most guitar cases which makes me like to carry it around.
The only important thing is that you always need humidifier meter + container to keep the guitar within 40-70% relative humidity. This case does not come with humidifier.
handling
quality
0
0
Report

Report

G
Perfect for my Ibanez acoustic bass
GuitarSerge 18.06.2023
This is really an excellent case for my Ibanez Acoustic Bass (PNB14E-OPN). Most cases do not have enough headroom [quite literally] to fit in the 14 cm wide protruding machine heads. This case does. It even has enough room to leave my Abel armrest on the body of the bass.
OK, the empty case is a little on the heavy side, but I trust it will therefore be strong enough to protect my instrument ... and at the cost, I wasn't expecting a Hiscox case.
handling
quality
0
0
Report

Report

P
Classy case!
Prida 19.06.2023
I planned to sticker bomb the case, I even got the stickers ready!

BUT, it is just too nice.

The case is sturdy with a nice finish. It has several catches and comes with keys to lock up your prized guitar. The lining is soft enough to protect the body of the guitar and the is a compartment for all your bits and bobs!

Overall the case looks good, works well and is just fantastic!
handling
quality
0
0
Report

Report

P
Beautifully made
PeterLONDON 25.07.2021
Lovely case for my guitar
handling
quality
0
0
Report

Report

CU
Good for OM guitars.
Colin UK 13.12.2021
Bought for the OO28
Great fit so very happy.
Usually hard to get a snug case without going to the maker.
See how long it lasts, but seems pretty sturdy.
Again, for the price, not bad at all.
handling
quality
0
0
Report

Report

T
Solid
ThinLizzy66 20.06.2023
Amazing build quality for such a great price. Save yourself a lot of money.Instead of buying the high end case brands , get this solid ,well built case for a fraction of the cost.
handling
quality
0
0
Report

Report

Thomann Classical Guitar Case