beyerdynamic DT-770 Pro 250 Ohms

2904 Customer Ratings:
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.8 /5
  • sound
  • comfort
  • quality
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Go get the 80 ohms
K.Kay, 09.05.2020
I bought them as these are considered industry standard by many many musicians and studio producers. The comfort you get is unbelievable and you can have long sessions producing or writing music. They are also built like a tank and don’t worry if something breaks...spare parts are available compared to other headsets where you throw them and buy a new pair.

I would be totally happy with my purchase if they would sound better compared to my cheap superlux HD-681, but they don’t. Yes there is much more detail in the upper and lower mid frequencies and the bass is very detailed and crisp, however the highs are very harsh and I cannot stand them more than 3 hours. Since we are talking about high ohms here these are not as loud as my superlux which I find it a bit annoying as I plug them in a high quality audio interface where even if I turn the master level full I do not get a full sound.

Strangely a friend of mine had the 80 ohm version and one evening we made and A/B comparison. To our surprise the 80 ohm version it had the perfect balance, detail, and without the harshness of the highs. The 250ohm version supposed to be better for mixing but to my ears the 80 ohm version sounds much better and your ears won’t get tired so fast.
Don’t get me wrong these are great headphones but after some consideration I should have bought the 80 ohms. After one month I still use my superlux for recording and the DT-770 pro for quick mixing.

Pros:
-comfort
-built quality
-detailed acoustics

Cons:
-Lower volume
-harsh in high eq areas
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Karmo7, 14.12.2019
There are some very great headphones!
I use them for mixing both live and in studio sometimes, and for listening to music of course.
I compared them to my ATH-M50x pair, Beyerdynamics do sound warmer, richer and fuller to me, and i like it. Also this is quite subtle difference. I mainly listen to acoustical, recorded, not electonic music.
The have also more room for ears than ATH-M50x have. I have rather larger ears and Beyerdynanamics feel way more comfortable to me.

Cons:
Cable is not detachable
These can not be folded down to "transport" position.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Good for recording purposes
Dreamscometrue, 06.03.2020
These headphones are good for recording. One of the best in its price range. Definitely worth to buy.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Honest and reliable headphones
22.04.2016
I'm using the Beyerdynamics DT-770 Pro 250Ohm headphones as an allrounder in my mastering studio. For tracking, overdubbing, mixing and mastering. Besides that, I also do use them as main headphones when working as a sound engineer at small music festivals.
I was not blown away by the sound they gave me for the very first time but I heard all little hidden sounds in the mix, for example, the sizzling sound of the cymbals and the sound of the scrapping plectrum on the guitar.

The good part about the DT-770 Pro is the tonal honesty. The lows, medium and trebles all sound natural as they should be. The robustness and the replaceable parts is also a big plus for this model. The heavy coil cable sort of keeps being in the way because of its coils. Some engineers like the retro or vintage looking coiled cable music equipment but the coiled cable ruined it for me but the sound complimented that. Anyway, I bought three more headphones, same model and never gave up on the coils.

The main beige ear covers cloths are collecting hair and sweat and this is not really a pleasant experience but one got used to this after a while. A different colour could be better though. The main head connection is also squeezing the head, eventhough they can be adjusted according to your head size. This headphones are worth the price in this class and nothing can beat their price. For both professionals and beginners. They offer a great honesty in music monitoring
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Almost there
15.12.2016
I'm using the Beyerdynamic DT-770 Pro 250 Ohm headphones for tracking and as a second 'pair of ears' for reference/mix checking.

Pros:

Great piece of gear for the price, very comfortable and flexible but still very sturdy and well built, they can take a beating.

Cons:

You'll probably need some time to get used to them due to the slight high and low boost although they really come in handy when checking your mixes, but I wouldn't rely on them as a main listening system.

The bass is lacking more detail and definition, and it would be great if they had a non-fixed cable.

Apart from that these are really great considering the price/quality ratio.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Beyerdynamic dt-770 pro
Kaos13, 10.06.2013
I have had this headset for more than a year now and never had any problem with it..it is light and is closed back type of headphone. The headphone cable is about 2.5 to 3m long and has a 3.5mm jack at the end, but also comes with a 6.3 mm adapter. I use it mainly for recording and monitoring my mix in the studio. In terms of sound reproduction, i think it is very accurate and it does not colour the sound at all. You can hear/detect subtle changes in dynamic ranges without any problem as compared to other headphone monitors i have tried before. beyerdynamic make very good headphones. Depending on your budget, shure and audio technica also make decent headphones. The dt pro is great for the price and has a cool design. It also feels very comfortable on the ears.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
not bad
EQNX, 07.05.2020
not bad but I cant say more about them needs a lot power for high volume as 250 ohm and dry sounding. I didnt enjoy this sound mutch
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Obviously an industry standard for a reason
Luke M, 28.03.2020
Great sound quality and construction. Very sturdy and will probably last a lifetime. My only issue is that they are slightly uncomfortable on my ears after wearing them for an extended period of time. Maybe this is because of my strangely shaped ears, who knows. I would recommend these for people with smaller ears than me.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Good headphones, for a good price!
Alex.Va, 03.04.2020
I am using them for the past 4 years, no problems so far, sound quality is pretty decent for referencing your mixes.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Good for electronic music
tomatoKetchup, 04.03.2017
These headphones are one of the most comfortable I've ever worn! The padding are so soft and you could wear them for hours without any discomfort.
The set is also very sturdy and feel strong and reliable, but doesn't actually weight that much on the head when worn.

Sound-wise, it pretty good down to the very bottom range up to about 6K, when it starts driving a bit too much in my opinion. It's generally okay if listening/mixing most electronic music genres, but could lead to some discomfort in other types of music. I was for example listening to some stoner rock album and the hi-hats sibilant felt nearly painful to the ear. The vocals "S" are generally well pronounced as well, no matter what kind of music I listen to.

I still find those headphones very good and am not disappointed about my purchase, but I thought I'd give you a heads up about this. If you get a chance to try them before buying them I would quite recommend you do (especially if you're not into electronic music) to make sure that that top end is not a problem for you.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Good tracking cans
M.Vigh, 04.05.2019
Solid choice if you want use it as a recording headphone, not the best option for mixing though, since its frequency response curve is far from the ideal (flat), on the other hand its imaging was quite precise.

Based on the Reference 3 (software from Sonarworks) there is a +5-6db deviance in the range of 6-11kHz, -6db at 200Hz and -5db at 4kHz. Even if their measurement is not accurate 100%, my personal comparison with Sennheiser HD 650 as a reference headphone gave similar audible results.

After the compensation (using the aforementioned Reference 3 plugin) of the frequency response differences, it became a very usable headphone.

I hope it helps.

Cheers,
M.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Crystal clear with overwhelming soft bass
gcgc, 02.10.2018
Chose these headphones for very easy identification of subbass tails and their effect on other frequencies of a mix.

Would not recommend these as main work headphones in case you find lots of heavy bass distracting, like I do. They are, however, a fantastic simulation of a very bassy club or hi-fi.

Unlike the DT150s, the bass will flatten the sound stage in the headphones due to their incredible range and over abbundance of low frequencies.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Not for mixing. Comfortable. Poor cable/jack design
Kevin W Smith, 14.04.2018
I have many many hours with mine and they're very comfortable and handle high levels well. The sound is not neutral, it has strange, exaggerated highs, overly deep bass, and lacks midrange. Not good for mixing but very useful for tracking.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Very comfortable with sublime sound!
IzzyHaveMercy, 09.07.2019
Have one for years and bought a second for recording feedback in my home studio, still one of the best! Never had such a comfortable headphone that I can wear for hours on end without having a headache or painful ears. A must-have for homerecorders that can't always work with monitors and need to rely on headphones a lot.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Headphones review
bobobsi, 27.12.2018
These headphones offer a great quality of sound, both when used in conjunction with monitors when mixing and also when just listening to music in general. The padding fits comfortably on the head and doesn't give that headache-like feeling even after long use. The drawback to these headphones is the plastic caps connecting the headphones to the headband, which can crack after some use. Other than that they are among the best in the price group.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
A great value professional headphone
AliC, 22.03.2014
I am a fan of Beyer's headphone, the build quality, look, sound and comfortability are all key elements that make Beyer's headphone standout from its peer.

Build quality
No need to repeat, exceptionally built for life long usage.

Comfortability
Very comfortable to wear, ear pad is soft and can wear for a long time without getting it to be taken off.

Sound
I mainly use this for recording given its closed back design. It is not 100% sound leak proof and it might require you to audition your track carefully to see whether the sound leak would compromise your recording. It should be ok as long as you carefully monitor the sound level while doing your recording.
The headphone certainly is not neutral in terms of sound, at least comparing to dt 990 pro or even 880 pro which has the most neutral sound amongst three. I occasionally will use this for enjoying music with my Phonitor 2, great stuff with dynamic sound.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Sounds great, really heavy, non-replacable cable
Mantas, 22.10.2018
Replaced my daily driver AKG K92 with these.
PROS:
Sounds great, spiral cable, replacable head cushion and earpads
CONS:
Very heavy, non-replacable cable.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
great pair of headphones
Kar1l, 10.10.2018
I needed new tracking/reference headphones. As I prefer open-back, my choice was between the AKG K702 and this pair of Beyerdynamics. I ended up going straight for the DT-770, end do not regret my choice. These headphones are designed for professional mixing and mastering. They don't emphasize anything, but are just high fidelity in the respective frequency range. I love the supercrisp highs and solid mids. The lows are not boosted, but are there and are solid.


They actually work pretty great for tracking as well, but are ideal for mixing and mastering because what you hear is what you've got. When you get it to sound great in the K702, it will sound great everywhere. I did try some tracking as well, but because the headphones open back, they don't emphasize the midrange, so you will get some noise.


These headphones are a very inexpensive way to get fantastic sound for a very long time to come. Recommended!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Very good headphones
????, 13.06.2019
Excellent product I use with him in my studio and only one thing there is a problem that there is a little grating on the left side when it plays low frequencies
But otherwise I'm perfectly satisfied
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
great!
G303, 20.08.2019
very good and pure sound
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Headphones for home recording
Stephen3792, 31.12.2014
After having several sets of Headphones that broke too easily, I purchased a Beyerdynamic DT-770 Pro/250 set. I have a little home studio, recording acoustic and electric music as a hobby. I need the sound to be uncoloured to allow me to record, mix and eq the final song. The 770 does everything I need reliably. They are very strong, they fit tightly so no sound bleeds back to overdub mics etc. Good product!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
It's all about the amp
Alberto1521, 28.01.2015
well before I thought that the more expensive the better.. I was judging these headphones with my DAC from my macbook pro... now that I have a benchmark I can say that well.. these headphones are all about the dec.. the difference its just amazing. I haven't tried these with the best dec ever so I don't know what are the boundaries of these headphones but i'll say this: having the best DAC in the world for these headphones its an amazing experience for listening but I wouldn't mix o master with these cans.. its so difficult. but I think that there has to be something better so thats why I don't give the 5 starts but if you have never had better headphones than these ones you will get blown..
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

beyerdynamic DT-770 Pro 250 Ohms

$111 €99.16
Plus $50.35 shipping

The price in USD is a guideline price only!

Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-33
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Phone: +49-9546-9223-30
FAX: +49-9546-922328
Online Guides
Headphones
Headphones
Headphones are basics for any studio or DJ. But not all headphones are created equal.
Online Guides
Home Recording
Home Recording
Home Recording can be very complicated. We're here to offer some advice!
 
 
 
 
 
Download
 
 
 
 
 
test results:
(1)
Recently Viewed
Toontrack EZbass

Toontrack EZbass (ESD); virtual bass guitar; extensively produced bass software / plugin with 2 basses, based on samples of an Alembic 5-String bass and a 5-string Fender Jazz Bass; sub bass with two synthesized sine tones add both fullness and...

(6)
Recently Viewed
Millenium MPS-750X E-Drum Mesh Set

Millenium MPS-750X E-Drum Mesh Set, Set containing 1x 10" dual zone mesh snare pad, 3x 10" dual zone mesh tom pads, 1x 8" mesh head kick pad with pedal, 1x 10" hi-hat pad with controller mounted on stand,1x 12" dual...

Recently Viewed
Adam T8V

Adam T8V; Active Nearfield Monitor; 8" Woofer; 1.9" U-ART Accelerated Ribbon Tweeter; 2x Class-D Amp: 70 Watts RMS Woofer, 20 Watts RMS Tweeter; Frequency Range: 33 Hz - 25 kHz; Crossover Frequency: 2.6 kHz; max. SPL: 118 dB (1m /...

Recently Viewed
Behringer 921 VC Oscillator

Behringer 921 VC Oscillator; Eurorack module; analog oscillator with 6 waveforms (sine, triangle, ramp, sawtooth, square and pulse); tuning range: 6 octaves; fine-tune control; switchable LFO mode; PWM with 2 CV inputs; Hard-Sync with adjustable phase and 2 trigger inputs;...

(3)
Recently Viewed
iZotope Music Maker's Bundle

iZotope Music Maker's Bundle (ESD); Plugin-Bundle; contains eight essential tools for audio editing and creative music production; consists of BreakTweaker Exp, Stutter Edit, Trash 2, Iris 2, Elements Suite (Nectar Elements, Neutron Elements, Ozone Elements und RX Elements); supported formats...

Recently Viewed
K&M 80310

K&M 80310 disinfectant stand with bracket; bottle holder dimensions: 102 x 91 mm; base diameter: 275 mm; drip cup can be removed for cleaning; with bracket to fix the disinfectant bottle ; round base; weight: 3,6 kg; colour: pure white;...

Recently Viewed
tc electronic Hall Of Fame 2 Mini Reverb

Effect pedal for electric and acoustic guitar Reverb, TC MASH technology transforms the foot switch into a pressure-sensitive expression controller, New Schimmer-Reverb Algorithm, The Analog-Dry Through maintains the integrity of the dry signal when the reverb is switched on,...

Recently Viewed
Fender SQ Bullet Comp. Mustang HH AW

Fender Squier Bullet Competition Mustang HH Arctic White, mustang electric guitar; body: poplar; neck: 1-pc. maple; fingerboard: indian laurel; neck mount: bolt-on; neck shape: c; inlays: pearloid dots; 22 medium jumbo frets; nut: plastic; nut width: 42 mm (1,65"); scale:...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Mackie CR3-X

Multimedia Monitors Equipped with a 3" woofer and a 0.75" tweeter, Power: 50 W, Frequency range: 80 - 20,000 Hz (-3 dB), Housing: MDF, Power supply: 100 - 240 V AC, 50/60 Hz, Dimensions (W x H x D):...

(5)
Recently Viewed
Behringer CAT

Analogue Synthesiser VCO 1 with 4 miscible waveforms (sawtooth, triangle, pulse and suboctave), Pulse width modulation and two adjustable modulation sources, VCO 2 with 3 mixable waveforms (sawtooth triangle and suboctave) and two adjustable modulation sources, Low pass filter...

Recently Viewed
FabFilter Saturn 2

FabFilter Saturn 2 (ESD); multiband distortion plugin; variable distortion and saturation effect with up to 6 frequency bands, with optional linear phase processing; 28 different distortion styles, from subtle analog saturation to brute digital; adjustable slope for the crossovers, offering...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Harley Benton ST-62BK Hot Rod

Harley Benton ST-62 BK Vintage Series Electric Guitar - Bolt-On Neck construction, Basswood Body, Canadian Maple Neck, "C" Neck Profile, pau ferro fretboard, fretboard radius: 350mm, 22 Frets, Scale: 648 mm, 42 mm Saddle Width, Double Action Trussrod, 2x Roswell...

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.