beyerdynamic DT-770 Pro 250 Ohms

2875 Customer Ratings:
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.8 /5
  • sound
  • comfort
  • quality
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Great tracking headphones!
Ricardo78, 06.01.2019
USE: I bought these for general tracking duties.

PROS: Good solid build quality, great overall sound, lightweight and comfortable, plenty of output

CONS: The sound isn't quite as flat and the mid range is slightly scooped compared to more esoteric headphones. Would have preferred a detachable cable.

OVERALL: I've been using these headphones for primarily tracking vocalists and various musicians. The DT770's are pretty lightweight and very comfortable even over long sessions and are possibly the most comfortable I've used. The sound is pretty detailed with excellent bass response and the soundstage is very good for closed back headphones! They don't sound boxy like quite a few other options I auditioned at this price point and the overall listening experience is very enjoyable. I've tried these on a number if devices from mobile phones to audio interfaces and high end headphone amps and they have plenty of output. My only criticisms would be the mids are a little scooped which can initially give a bigger more exciting listening experience which you need to take into account when using these for mixing. I would also have loved the cable to be detachable but this isn't really an issue if you use them sensibly. Overall though, I love these for tracking (and mixing once adjusted to their more scooped sound) and can highly recommend them.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Amazing product!
Reiwaa, 27.04.2020
I mainly use these headphones for production and mixing and they are amazing.
I did not have the budget to buy studio monitors so I thought to invest in some good headphones. After reading thousands of review, I chose this one at 250 Ohms.

Beyerdynamic is a long story brand, reliable and solid.

The sound quality is impressive and does not affect your ears after listening for hours.

They are very comfortable to wear for hours and hours, totally different from my Marshall or Beats. Since they're overhear studio headphones, they won't let you get tired. Moreover, the soft material inside the headphones make them soft and comfy as a pillow.

They are well-built and the material used is solid. I have them since December and I am satisfied.

I do not see any cons to these headphones and I really advise you to buy because they changed my musical perspective.

I recommend you to choose the correct amount of Ohms.
I will definitely buy a new pair for mastering.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Awesome quality for the price
Beurg, 29.08.2019
I use both this headset and the 80 Ohms version. The difference between those two is really minor but maybe the transients are more well defined in the 250Ohms.

In both versions, it's a really awesome headset for the price:
- The sound is well balanced: Slightly harsh trebles and too quiet bass to make them perfect monitors for mixes, but I still use them for demos projects.
- The audio quality is really good as entertainment and recording monitors. You can hear everything at any frequency with good clarity thanks to the wide frequency range and well-defined transients.
- Sound isolation is not good. Don't use them for loud band practice or acoustic drums, even for an average office, it's not enough for me who likes being completely isolated from the environment. It's good enough for e-drums however.
- Comfort is awesome: it's a bit warm for long sessions but way less than it looks like. I don't have any issue wearing those for 8 hours per day even in summer.
- sustainability is meh: The cable is not replaceable; the earpads will start to wear after 1 or 2 years of intense use; the spiral cable version will get stuck on your chair; I wouldn't advise moving them in a bag too much.

I'm in love with these, I use them every day and would buy them again after they get used too much.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
No problems so far
SergiiAn, 02.05.2020
I ordered one to use in the office and it feels very comfortable for me. No problems so far with headphones, easy to clean, comfortable. Small negative point is that cable is not detachable and it's too long for hone use - for studio would be great I believe. Second headphones I ordered for home because comfort is more important for me and I don't want to risk by ordering something else. Both 80Ohm and 250Ohm feels good and works properly with laptop and iMac. However 250Ohm I would use at home to connect to the Amplifier because higher resistance produces cleaner and deeper sound, for small devices I would recommend take lower versions 80 Ohm or you have to power up device with Steinberg or Scartlett audiointerfaces to get most out of your headphones
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Super for your money
LessonArt, 13.07.2019
Very popular model and for good reason. Excellent build quality and sound for ridiculous money. Compared to the same Sennheiser HD 280 Pro, they put less pressure on the head, you can work for a long time without interruptions.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Highly recommended
Moonsugar, 13.05.2019
Great pair of cans, it has a lot more treble than I am used to though, but overall great clarity, detail and one of the best sounding basses I have ever heard. Sturdy build and I get complimented on its looks quite often.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
must have
Sergey Bobrov, 28.02.2020
very useful in my studio.
Very good sound balance with crystal air Hi and punch low.
Pros-extremely comfortable, excellent frequency range, very well done
Cons-not good weather now (but it,s another history))
100% quality to price relation
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Happy
ErwinWrites, 16.10.2019
I use the set mainly for recording/monitoring in my studio - I'm a bass guitar player (4 & 5 string => tracks the low B fabulously!). I had the exact set before for years, but that stopped working due to long and intensive use, including a lot of travel (I bought a case for travelling purposes, this time).
Really glad I decided to stick to my DT-770: I know the sound very well - fairly neutral with perhaps a slight bump in the lows. It gives a clear sonic image of the total track, great transparency and positioning of the instruments. Very comfortable on the ears and head. Only con is that - compared to newer sets - it is not the lightest headset available - hence the 4 stars with comfort (but that should actually be a 4,5 star).
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Great Sound For a Great Price, a modern studio classic.
Krimson, 18.12.2014
These headphones are my studio headphones of choice, and they are so for a number of reasons:

1. The Value: This aspect drew me in. They are a relatively cheap pair of headphones with great value for money when it comes to the package that's included, easily beating out some other contenders in a similar price range.

2. The Quality of the sound: These headphones sound fantastic. The mids are clear and crisp, the highs well defined, without being harsh, especially in comparison to the M-50x from audio technika which I also own. The bass is neutral, but punchy and defined when need be.

3. The Build Quality: These are built like a tank. I have sat, stepped on them, crushed them in various different ways on numerous occasions. I've had them for almost two years now, and they have definitely stood the test of time.

I would recommend these headphones to anyone looking for a spectacular set of mid-priced headphones, with a solid build quality and a neutral sound signature

5/5
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
DT 770 PRO
Martello, 10.05.2020
was looking for a good pair of headphones and ended up getting more than i expected . never changing from this brand !
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Love it.
Customer9, 02.05.2020
I absolutely love it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
The go to headphones!
SpearDog, 21.03.2020
This is the go to headphones that I would choose even in mixing and mastering situations or even in production.

The only problem that I face is that the speakers can easily get off. Of course you can put it pack in but it takes some time.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Straight 5 stars
cks1212, 22.05.2019
This is my first pair of studio headphones,
the sound quality is incredible. Clear high frequency and very deep bass extension, real nice for causal listening as well as studio works. I use them for tracking in studio, great instrument separation for musicians who need to hear everything.
I highly recommend these, if you have never experienced high quality studio headphones. The velour pads are the reason I give 5 stars for comfort, besides 5 stars for sound and quality. Last but not lease, I had a very good shopping experience for this purchase at Thomann, definitely will shop for other studio products here again, cheers!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
PRO !
14.05.2016
Tried this headphones for first time in my friend?s studio and i said that i must have that for live applications


excellent isolation, comfort ( u can listen all day if u want without having pain on ears ) , robust design give u feeling u cant break them ( very important that all parts are replaceable )

soundvise,( 250 ohm version ) its little too much HI FI in upper range and too flat in lower range, but if u connect them to some good headphone amp and turn them up, everything sounds just fine, so i dont recommend the for onboard soundcards as laptop, PC etc...lack of power and quality output for them really makes diference in listening experience !
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Beyerdynamic dt pro 250 ohm
peter1969, 13.05.2020
very clear sound, dynamic,/ ear(pillows) are not able to renew (adapter)
light weight 100 % good
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Excellent for tracking and (limited) mixing
Mr. Moore, 18.12.2019
I’ve been using the DT-770 (the 250 Ohm version) for many years now in my studio and needed another pair. These headphones are indispensable for tracking—the diffuse field equalization creates a wide soundstage and balanced sound. The musician never feels claustrophobic, like one might in many other headphones that favor the free-field equalization.

Beyerdynamic has made few changes to the design of the DT-770s. One of note is the thread on the 3.5 mm jack—it’s much smaller than the standard M8x0.75. You’re stuck with the supplied 3.5 to 6.3 mm adaptor, which is prone to breaking inside your equipment making it very difficult to extract the broken off part.

The sound is ever so slightly different from the DT-770s from a few years back—the mids are a tiny bit more pronounced.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
An every day workhorse
Muncky, 12.02.2014
I bought these headphones about twi years ago. Also I own AKGs 271 MKII. Everyone says, the AKGs are very neutral and they are. But in my opinion if you're trying to rate the bass of a track (in case of taking the headphones to mix up tracks in addition to your monitors) the AKGs are really hard to do so. With the DT770 it's way more easy.

I first thought the Beyerdynamics had a kind of Loudness voicing, but it's just the more bottom they deliver which makes you believe this if you are coming from AKGs.

they do have a slight boost at about 4kHz which makes them sound a little bright, but at all it's a very good headphone.

I use them nearly every day. Really comfortable for a closed system.

The build quality is very good. My first impression was good but I doubted the long term reliability when I saw the cans. But after two years of rough usage I can clearly say they are worth every Cent.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
High quality for given price.
15.01.2016
Used mainly for vocal monitoring.
Very good isolation, yes, I know... but they are not custom fit in-ears guys!
Great quality and absolutely great comfort, with the usual setback of closed back headphones of a lil' heat.
Yep, get them!

For less experienced people:
At 250 Ohm you might risk needing some amp.
E.g. from a Output/Headphones ratio of ~4x like mine I feel the need to keep the knob at around 3/4 or higher of max... nothing too cataclysmic and haven't needed any extra amp at all. Just something to lookout for.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
An excellent pair of headphones
Aleksei T., 15.04.2020
I was convinced that this is excatly what I need for studio applciations given that the closed type of headphones was what I was looking for. And these almost didn't disappoint. The sound seems quite natural, if a bit too lively on the timbre range. Compared to the studio headphones I had before, this seems a little off. But you can of course get used to this after long monitoring sessions. If you have a good ear, it will adapt! So I guess it works well in the end providing a pretty flat frequency response, if slightly exaggerated at some frequencies.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Best headphones for studio.
Jazz Violin Playground, 02.05.2020
Bought these legendary beyerdynamic headphones for my home studio. I used them before for recording/mixing acoustic music and i can say the sound is really great to gets the job done. They're really comfortable even if you wear glasses. I'm definetely going to buy another pair.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
06.01.2017
These head phones are amazing imho, they are very sturdy, so comfortable you can use them for hours without getting sore hears and the sound is very very good for this price range. I have the DT-770 and also the DT-990 and I recommend them both to every one who asks me about head phones, and everyone who got them is really happy.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Impressive
17.12.2016
I use it for my home studio. The sound is very good for treble and mid range. Bass is not the best part of this headphones but perfectly acceptable. The isolation is extremely good. I have a medium size head and after long periods (3+ hours) of using it becomes somewhat uncomfortable. Maybe too much tension.

DT-770 Pro 250 is a solid choice within its price range. I recommend it to newbie/average home studio users.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Good Flat Response and great for monitoring on-the-go
Ren Kang, 27.11.2019
I used headphone a lot for mixing on the go, since I have to present some draft concept to several clients, and this proved immeasurably awesome to work on.

The only complaint I have (which I think is based on my old audio interface) is that I have to crank it very loud on the output headphone level due to the fact that it is 250 ohms. But that is not a problem for most if you have properly matched the impedance of the headphone output accordingly.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
My first studio headphones and I'm sticking with beyerdynamic for life!
Valetz, 07.02.2020
5 years of constantly good performance. Pads worn out after 4 years of using - new ones are affordable and will last another 4. Headband slider broke? - New ones are available and those headphones can live another years. Had a few issues with buzzing in one of the cans - cleaning under the pads helped. These give excellent and detailed feedback - couln't recommend these more! Only drawback is that on summer your ears will sweat a bit but i had it worse on other cans!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Good product
Samvano, 14.11.2019
the quality is on point and the audio is very precise and detailed so this is perfect for mixing, producing or even playing this feels good.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

beyerdynamic DT-770 Pro 250 Ohms

$108 €99.16
Plus $49 shipping

The price in USD is a guideline price only!

Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-33
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Phone: +49-9546-9223-30
FAX: +49-9546-922328
Online Guides
Headphones
Headphones
Headphones are basics for any studio or DJ. But not all headphones are created equal.
Online Guides
Home Recording
Home Recording
Home Recording can be very complicated. We're here to offer some advice!
 
 
 
 
 
Download
 
 
 
 
 
test results:
(3)
Recently Viewed
Millenium MPS-750X E-Drum Mesh Set

Millenium MPS-750X E-Drum Mesh Set, Set containing 1x 10" dual zone mesh snare pad, 3x 10" dual zone mesh tom pads, 1x 8" mesh head kick pad with pedal, 1x 10" hi-hat pad with controller mounted on stand,1x 12" dual...

(3)
Recently Viewed
Behringer CAT

Analogue Synthesiser VCO 1 with 4 miscible waveforms (sawtooth, triangle, pulse and suboctave), Pulse width modulation and two adjustable modulation sources, VCO 2 with 3 mixable waveforms (sawtooth triangle and suboctave) and two adjustable modulation sources, Low pass filter...

Recently Viewed
K&M 80310

K&M 80310 disinfectant stand with bracket; bottle holder dimensions: 102 x 91 mm; base diameter: 275 mm; drip cup can be removed for cleaning; with bracket to fix the disinfectant bottle ; round base; weight: 3,6 kg; colour: pure white;...

(2)
Recently Viewed
iZotope Music Maker's Bundle

iZotope Music Maker's Bundle (ESD); Plugin-Bundle; contains eight essential tools for audio editing and creative music production; consists of BreakTweaker Exp, Stutter Edit, Trash 2, Iris 2, Elements Suite (Nectar Elements, Neutron Elements, Ozone Elements und RX Elements); supported formats...

Recently Viewed
SE Electronics Reflexion Filter X White

SE Electronics Reflexion Filter X White, portable device for recording live sources with reduced room ambience, helps to obtain a dry vocal or instrument recording, useful in studios without proper acoustic treatment, dimensions: diameter/with 41 cm, height 31 cm, depth...

Recently Viewed
Adam T8V

Adam T8V; Active Nearfield Monitor; 8" Woofer; 1.9" U-ART Accelerated Ribbon Tweeter; 2x Class-D Amp: 70 Watts RMS Woofer, 20 Watts RMS Tweeter; Frequency Range: 33 Hz - 25 kHz; Crossover Frequency: 2.6 kHz; max. SPL: 118 dB (1m /...

Recently Viewed
Yamaha PSR-E273

Yamaha PSR-E273 Keyboard - 61x keys, 384 sounds + 17 drum/SFX kits, 143 preset styles, 112 internal songs, 32-note polyphony, Effects: Reverb, Chorus, Ultra-Wide Stereo, Master EQ; One Touch Setting, Metronome, Transpose, duo function, connection: AUX In (Stereo-mini), headphone, Sustain...

(2)
Recently Viewed
AKG K-371-BT

Bluetooth Studio Headphones Closed, Circumaural, Up to 40 hours of operation without cables, 50 mm Driver, Impedance: 32 Ohm, Sensitivity: 114 dB SPL / V, Frequency range: 5 - 40,000 Hz, Oval faux-leather ear pads, Cable on one side,...

Recently Viewed
Rode Wireless GO White

Rode Wireless GO White; Digital Wireless Microphone System; ultra-compact and lightweight set of transmitter and receiver; series III 2.4 GHz digital transmission; clip-on transmitter TX with built-in microphone (omni capsule); maximum SPL: 100 dB; Frequency Range: 50 Hz – 20...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Mackie CR3-X

Multimedia Monitors Equipped with a 3" woofer and a 0.75" tweeter, Power: 50 W, Frequency range: 80 - 20,000 Hz (-3 dB), Housing: MDF, Power supply: 100 - 240 V AC, 50/60 Hz, Dimensions (W x H x D):...

Recently Viewed
Behringer 121 Dual VCF

Behringer 121 Dual VCF; Eurorack Module; Authentic reproduction of original "System 100M circuitry; 2 lowpass filters feature cutoff frequency and resonance controls; Each filter comes with 3 audio outputs and 3 CV inputs with attenuator; Each VCF features a additional...

(1)
Recently Viewed
K&M 80320

K&M 80320 Disinfectant stand for Euro dispenser; base diameter: 275 mm; round base; drip cup can be removed for cleaning; two different drilling patterns, so Euro dispensers for 350/500 ml and 1,000 ml containers can be attached; weight: 4,1kg; colour:...

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.