beyerdynamic DT-770 Pro 250 Ohm

3754 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.8 /5
  • sound
  • comfort
  • quality
Total
sound
comfort
quality
AndreyGrey, 15.03.2021
До этого 2 года слушал и работал в Sennhiser HD 180. После них немного давит на голову, но быстро привыкаешь. Внешние звуки не слышишь, Детальность лютейшая. Бас мягкий, обещанного "цыканья" пока не наблюдаю, у сенхов его было больше)) В силу обстоятельств в наушниках могу провести целый день смотря фильмы, слушая музыку, записывая и занимаясь сведением. в этих нужно делать перерыв, раз в час точно. По ощущениям 250 Ом все же тише, на Scarlett 2i2 2gen раньше громкость была на 10 часов, сейчас стоит на 13. Но когда отдельно висят-превращаются в небольшие колонки)))
Из минусов пока цена)))
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Great audio quality and comfort for long periods of time
ockpii, 05.06.2020
These headphones offer me a lot of flexibility of use - both in recording and mixing. They're exquisitely well-made and have a great sound. For mixing and mastering purposes you'd do well to consider the 880s and 990s, as their semi-open and open nature suits the task better. However, for my current situation where I need a set of headphones to fit both roles, these do it to perfection.

I've been looking for a set of studio cans for a while, and have always heard amazing things about the 770s, 880s, and 990s. Initially I was having a hard time figuring out which one of those would be best for me. I wanted a pair of headphones that I could simultaneously record with (meaning, with minimal spill), and that I could mix and master with.

After a bit of EQ I got them to sound more natural and a bit more neutral. The 770s have a bit of a fame for strident highs. While I don't exactly agree that it is overbearing, the higher frequencies did indeed carry an extra power, which is something I don't have a particular taste for. After running some tests, I EQed them to taste by raising the lower frequencies by just a bit, as well as lowering the higher frequencies. Just a touch of gain adding and reduction here and there, and after that, they were good to go for me.

One word of warning for you is to really check the impedance for your needs. The 250 Ohm version is reported to have better clarity especially when it comes to dynamics transparency, and needs to be amped properly. For mobile day-to-day use, the 32 Ohm version would be your best bet, easier to amp to get you to where you want to be in terms of volume, at the very slight cost of detail. As for the 80 Ohm version, that one is usually selected for recording musicians (say drummers) who need a bit of extra volume for when recording louder instruments.

Either way, the claims of quality from everyone who recommended a pair Beyerdynamics are definitely well-founded.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Needs to used to them
Nook Lang, 10.12.2020
Ok, if that your first Beyer's headphones cos' they are legend and bla-bla-bla.. You will be impresed, but highs cutting ear in begining. And after - nothing gonna change your insaparation.
"Sound picture" not so sharp and thats somethimes really good feature. Most of time I guess - frequency cheking and balancing on low bass and highs (equalization), or leveling, or even music listening.
I'm really happy with them.
The only cons - if you need headphones for monitoring of you instrument who have a lot of mid range (guitar or vocals) you will be a little confused cos' mids detailed, but in deep under all bass.
But again - 250 Ohm it's a lot. Think about 80s if your sound card old and weak))
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Great tracking headphones!
Ricardo78, 06.01.2019
USE: I bought these for general tracking duties.

PROS: Good solid build quality, great overall sound, lightweight and comfortable, plenty of output

CONS: The sound isn't quite as flat and the mid range is slightly scooped compared to more esoteric headphones. Would have preferred a detachable cable.

OVERALL: I've been using these headphones for primarily tracking vocalists and various musicians. The DT770's are pretty lightweight and very comfortable even over long sessions and are possibly the most comfortable I've used. The sound is pretty detailed with excellent bass response and the soundstage is very good for closed back headphones! They don't sound boxy like quite a few other options I auditioned at this price point and the overall listening experience is very enjoyable. I've tried these on a number if devices from mobile phones to audio interfaces and high end headphone amps and they have plenty of output. My only criticisms would be the mids are a little scooped which can initially give a bigger more exciting listening experience which you need to take into account when using these for mixing. I would also have loved the cable to be detachable but this isn't really an issue if you use them sensibly. Overall though, I love these for tracking (and mixing once adjusted to their more scooped sound) and can highly recommend them.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
За свою цену, просто п&#10
AuRinoMusic, 09.04.2021
Очень хорошие наушники, немного песочат сверху по сравнению с мониторами Adam A7x, но очень даже юзабельны и можно привыкнуть. Thomann как всегда на высоте!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
it is dt990, that is it
lukaszzz, 02.01.2021
One of the most popular model of all times.
Great sound, just great. There are others, but for this price for closed headphones it is one of the best. Good for radio application. Very comfortable.
No wonder that it is a standard.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Excellent!
PlumJuice, 20.02.2021
J'ai pris ce casque car je voulais avoir un son de qualité avec un confort correct pour jouer aux jeux-vidéos, écouter de la musique et composer.

Le casque en lui même est solide, je n'ai pas peur de le manipuler!
Il est livré avec un petit sac de protection, ce qui est un plus pour le transport.

Au niveau du son, rien à redire. Le rapport qualité-prix est parfait! Bien mieux que la plupart des casques "gaming" ayant un prix similaire.

Le câble est ma foi un peu court et mes oreilles me font un peu mal après l'avoir porté plus de 8h (c'est peut être moi qui abuse oopsie)!
Ce n'est cependant pas du tout un inconvénient qui me fait regretter mon achat.

Fortement conseillé pour les petites gens comme moi qui veulent de la qualité avec un budget raisonnable :)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Awesome pair
Brightwing, 01.04.2021
I use the headset as my primary sound output device for my PC and I have nothing to object about these. Noise cancellation is great and I love the way they sound.
The build quality does not look like much, but they're comfy and I've had no issues with them for over a month now.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Super for your money
LessonArt, 13.07.2019
Very popular model and for good reason. Excellent build quality and sound for ridiculous money. Compared to the same Sennheiser HD 280 Pro, they put less pressure on the head, you can work for a long time without interruptions.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Professional stuff!
Ill.y, 17.09.2020
Honestly, these headphones are very very clear. I use them for both recording,mixing and casual listening.

for studio use, they are the best. very comfortable and non-fatiguing, sturdily built aswell.
For listening, it took me some time getting used to (not a lot of time though : ))
That's because firstly,they are not very strong for pure dB on their own , and secondly, because they are super clear and can show exactly where the productions are lacking.
Which is exactly why they are the best in the market.

Pros:
Suits most budgets
Comfortable (10/10)
Built to last

Cons:
the only con is that they are not very loud, and you might want a Beyer Headphone amp aswell, now that is pure joy :)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Amazing product
Sebadasta, 21.01.2021
I ordered the 250 Ohms a month ago and so far I can't complain. These headphones are amazing for my home Studio. I wear glasses and I was worried that these were not comfortable enough but I'm happy to say that these ones are very very comfortable in my experience.

Please before you go ahead with the 250 Ohms version, make sure that these are the ones you need, otherwise you will have to add an external Headphones Amp, but that's with any 250 Ohms set.

Excellent value for the money.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Wow!
Otys, 30.03.2021
I used these in every studio I've ever been to, but never knew they were this affordable! I love them! These are great for mixing, since everything is crystal clear. For mastering I would still use monitors.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
True Sound Quality
Mo Z, 22.03.2019
Unlike other headphones, where I have to let my ears adjust to the studio monitors after using them, I can take these on and off and they sound pretty much exactly the same. This makes mixing and recording a breeze!

I trust the mixes I make with these and they're super comfortable too.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Highly recommended
Moonsugar, 13.05.2019
Great pair of cans, it has a lot more treble than I am used to though, but overall great clarity, detail and one of the best sounding basses I have ever heard. Sturdy build and I get complimented on its looks quite often.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Good headphones.
Timerbbx, 01.03.2021
I bought it for a home studio.
1.Very clear, detailed sound.
2.Fit comfortably on the head.
3.Soft ear pads, good noise isolation.
Very good for the entry level.
If you don't have a lot of money for expensive headphones - take these. They will definitely pay off.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Exactly what it says on the tin
oheidhin, 02.01.2021
Professional standard headset, with a completely flat response.

This is a headset that is ideal for recording and mixing, but I wouldn't recommend it to anyone looking for a casual listening headset. This never leaves my studio, and I have a separate set for personal use.

In terms of comfort, they are super comfortable, I've never noticed sound bleeding into my recordings on playback, and for the price I think you'd struggle to find a better set of studio headphones!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Great value for price.
metocaster, 26.02.2021
I bought this headphone for the third time, I recommend it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Amazing sound quality
Bart0s, 02.12.2020
This headset gives a great sound, I keep being amazed with all the details and depths I started hearing while using it.

Comfort is great, although it does touch my ears a bit (but less then my WH-1000XM2). It also doesn't really block any outsides noises, so keep that in mind if needed.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
No problems so far
SergiiAn, 02.05.2020
I ordered one to use in the office and it feels very comfortable for me. No problems so far with headphones, easy to clean, comfortable. Small negative point is that cable is not detachable and it's too long for hone use - for studio would be great I believe. Second headphones I ordered for home because comfort is more important for me and I don't want to risk by ordering something else. Both 80Ohm and 250Ohm feels good and works properly with laptop and iMac. However 250Ohm I would use at home to connect to the Amplifier because higher resistance produces cleaner and deeper sound, for small devices I would recommend take lower versions 80 Ohm or you have to power up device with Steinberg or Scartlett audiointerfaces to get most out of your headphones
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Great comfortable all rounder
Owen Grech, 31.03.2021
I use these as a general studio headphone. I track and also partially mix with them. Sound wise I feel they are quite flat and mixes can translate well especially once you get used to how they sound.

For recording I personally noticed some bleed but nothing too detrimental and this could change depending on your head shape ect.

If you also need to use these for entertainment purposes be aware that this version with 250 Ohm does not get very loud when not amplified like for example if you are plugging it directly to a game controller ect. You can choose a different ohm version but you might lose some clarity so be aware of that.

One big advantage is their comfort. I spend hours with these almost daily and never notice any pain or discomfort which wasn't the case with other headphones I owned.

I am sure there are other sets better suited for one specific task such as mixing or recording but they are usually more expensive and might not be this comfortable either so that is why I am giving them a 5 star. For being an all rounder with this quality and price these are hard to beat.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Perfect
edpibu, 20.09.2020
Perfect headphones for the price. The sound quality is amazing, and the headrest is very comfortable.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Excellent
ARMLV, 03.07.2020
I use them for jamming, so no really great quality requirements.
Very convenient, also somehow don't warm my ears as much as the other headphones I am using.
Very light and sturdy.
Coiled cable serves the purpose, I can go 2-3 meters away, without getting pulled :)
Soundwise - excellent, more fine-ears than mine gave them the thumbs-up.
Beware, you might need an amp if you have a source which cannot power them sufficiently. I got me a SoundBlaster E1, gives some extra volume and clarity even on the laptop, which should be sufficiently powered.
Stop reading, get one :)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Awesome quality for the price
Beurg, 29.08.2019
I use both this headset and the 80 Ohms version. The difference between those two is really minor but maybe the transients are more well defined in the 250Ohms.

In both versions, it's a really awesome headset for the price:
- The sound is well balanced: Slightly harsh trebles and too quiet bass to make them perfect monitors for mixes, but I still use them for demos projects.
- The audio quality is really good as entertainment and recording monitors. You can hear everything at any frequency with good clarity thanks to the wide frequency range and well-defined transients.
- Sound isolation is not good. Don't use them for loud band practice or acoustic drums, even for an average office, it's not enough for me who likes being completely isolated from the environment. It's good enough for e-drums however.
- Comfort is awesome: it's a bit warm for long sessions but way less than it looks like. I don't have any issue wearing those for 8 hours per day even in summer.
- sustainability is meh: The cable is not replaceable; the earpads will start to wear after 1 or 2 years of intense use; the spiral cable version will get stuck on your chair; I wouldn't advise moving them in a bag too much.

I'm in love with these, I use them every day and would buy them again after they get used too much.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Lil V, 06.12.2020
Great pair of cans. I prefer 990 Pro for listening to music but those are very handy for broadcasting with my dynamic mic.
Modular design and super sturdy metal frame make those one of my favorites.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Very good quality.
SmTeras, 07.03.2021
I use these for home studio and so far they are good.
Clear sound, good for editing since there is no over powered bass, mid- or high end which makes editing/producing good, you can differentiate between multible sounds and vocals.

pros:
good sound quality
solid build quality
comfortable
good for editing

cons:
Not best for listening music (since they do not have much bass or boosted mid and high end sounds)

I like these headphones and think they are pretty good for value,
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

beyerdynamic DT-770 Pro 250 Ohm

$133
The shipping costs are calculated on the checkout page.
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-33
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Phone: +49-9546-9223-30
FAX: +49-9546-922328
Online Guides
Headphones
Headphones
Headphones are basics for any studio or DJ. But not all headphones are created equal.
Online Guides
Home Recording
Home Recording
Home Recording can be very complicated. We're here to offer some advice!
 
 
 
 
 
Download
 
 
 
 
 
test results:
2
(2)
Recently Viewed
MOTU UltraLite mk5

USB 2.0 Audio Interface With USB C connector, ESS Sabre32 Ultra DAC technology, 24 Bit / 44.1 - 192 kHz, Precise level meters for all analogue inputs/outputs with high-resolution OLED display, 2 Microphone / line / Hi-Z inputs via…

Recently Viewed
Line6 Relay G10TII Transmitter

Line6 Relay G10TII Transmiiter, 2,4 GHz plug and play Wireless transmitter for Relay G10 systems or Spider V series from Spider V 60, with internal receiver, audio frequency range 10 - 20.000 Hz, automic frequency setup, 118 dB SPL max.,…

Recently Viewed
Lewitt LCT 140 Air Matched Pair

Lewitt LCT 140 Air Matched Pair - 2 matched small diaphragm condenser microphones, polar pattern: cardioid, frequency range: 20 Hz - 20 kHz, sensitivity: 14.6 mV/Pa, -36.7 dBV/P, max. SPL: 135 dB, low-cut: 80 Hz (12 dB/oct), pad switch: -12dB,…

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
Roli Lumi 1 Snapcase Black

Roli Lumi 1 Snapcase Black; sturdy and magnetic cover around the LUMI Keys for a slim and seamless fit; protects the LUMI Keys during transport and storage; easily folds into a stand for mobile devices; dimensions (W x D x…

Recently Viewed
SSL 500-Series SiX Channel

Solid State Logic 500-Series SiX Channel; Channel Strip; with SuperAnalogue mic preamp and 5-way LED indicator; +48V phantom power; with phase and HPF switches; separate instrument/line input on front panel with Hi-Z switch (1MO); switchable 2-band EQ with bell and…

Recently Viewed
IK Multimedia UNO Synth Pro Desktop

Analog synthesizer Paraphonic analog synthesizer with step sequencer, arpeggiator and effects section, Three wave morphing oscillators with PWM, sync, frequency and ring modulation, dual state variable filter with 24 modes, amplifier, Original OTA filter from the UNO Synth as…

Recently Viewed
Harley Benton TableAmp V2 BlueTooth

Harley Benton TableAmp V2 BlueTooth, compact amplifier with great features for play-along and sing-along with streamed music using the integrated Bluetooth feature, ideal for acoustic guitar, ukulele, electric guitar, vocals and music, 30 watt RMS, 1x 5" bass woofer +…

2
(2)
Recently Viewed
Line6 Pod GO Wireless

Line6 Pod GO Wireless; Multi Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar; over 300 effects and models from Helix, M-Series and Legacy products, up to 6 simultaneous amp, cab, and effects models including a looper and a speaker cabinet simulation (Third-Party IR…

Recently Viewed
Chapman Guitars ML1 Modern Baritone Red Sea

Electric Guitar Body: Alder, Top: Flamed maple veneer, Neck: Maple, Fretboard: Ebony with dot inlays, Nut width: 42 mm, Radius: 350 mm, Frets: 24, Scale: 711 mm (28"), Pickup system: Chapman Sonorous Zero Baritone humbucker, Controls: 1 Master volume,…

Recently Viewed
Arturia Pigments 3

Arturia Pigments 3 (ESD); virtual synthesizer; four sound engines with variable sound sources; Harmonic Engine with up to 512 partials; Wavetable Engine with a total of 164 wavetables; Utility Engine with sub-oscillator and two noise sample layers; Jup-8 V4 low-pass…

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
Korg SQ-64

Polyphonic Step Sequencer with 4 Tracks 3 Melody tracks with 8-fold polyphony and 16 patterns of 64 steps each, Drum track with 16 monophonic sub-tracks, 64-Key matrix with illuminated buttons, OLED display, Editing modes per melody track: gate, pitch…

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
Solid Gold FX Imperial MKII Fuzz

Solid Gold FX Imperial MKII Fuzz; Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar; Gated-Fuzz pedal, based on the vintage JEN Jumbo Fuzz; retro-themed design with sliders; preamp built around a modern J-FET circuit, for enhanced clarity and response; Controls: Vol, Tone, Contour,…

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.