Blackmagic Design ATEM Mini Pro

50 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.7 /5
  • picture/sound
  • quality
Total
picture/sound
quality
Small but powerful, and at an amazing price
chalker_and_talker, 04.01.2021
I won't go through what this device can do as the tech specs on the product listing should be sufficient there.

What I will say is that this is remarkably powerful yet extremely easy to use - just connect in all the devices you need and it just.... works.

The basic functionality on the board is more than sufficient to run even complicated Zoom calls/webinars (I teach university workshops online) and is also capable of handling on-the-fly editing when creating pre-recorded content.

The ATEM Software Control application gives additional functionality and control (particularly over audio - which is lacking on the board), and allows you to control the device over your network (i.e. without requiring a USB connection to your machine).

But it is the macros where this device shines - allowing you even greater configurability than offered by the board or the Software Centre. For example, many users complain about the small size of the Picture-in-Picture box. With macros you can change this to the size - and *shape* - that you want. I even have macros which changes which HDMI input is used for the PiP. And while you are not able to override the function of buttons on the board with your macros, this pairs nicely with the Elgato Stream Deck to give you physical buttons to cue up complex combinations of macros.

I really do like this device. And its absolutely amazing what it does for the price.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
picture/sound
quality
Fantastic Product
Janus v, 27.08.2020
Everybody is still in a euphoric state of mind about this Atem Mini Pro. I must admit that it includes me. However I can think of a few minors. I bought the Atem to reduce my editing time by changing to more 'live editing' during the broadcast or recording and to be able to live switch camera's without problems. I mainly record or live-stream smaller (sports)events.
Plusses besides the normal specs:
- Buttons feel great and weight of unit is enough
- (wireless) control via Atem software and other apps works perfect
- Recording and streaming in different compressions/quality is great
- Atem software functions offer a lot of possibilities
- Lots of youtubers posted lots of great explaining tutorials
Minors:
- Only hdmi input1 is forgiving with a little weaker signal strength, the other inputs require high strength hdmi signal. (You need the best cables and I am taking no risk and am converting all longer then 5 meter distances to SDI connections with converters. (not tested yet)
- Hdmi ports are always fragile. Use good connectors and make sure cables don't pull.
- Recording and streaming in different qualities at the same time is impossible.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
picture/sound
quality
Incredible standalone live streaming system!
JoeC, 22.10.2020
Such a good system. 4 camera inputs, with extra audio, media pool, computer control etc - it's amazing! There's a reason these are so hard to get as everyone wants them! Thomann once again had the best price, lead time, and customer service of anyone - can highly recommend!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
picture/sound
quality
Best bang for your buck!
LiveSam, 24.11.2020
This truly has been the game-changer for 2020. We use this from zoom calls, to live streaming productions, weddings etc.. during this pandemic. With built-in scalers this means it accepts any sort of signal and converts it! Highly recommend to have it in your toolbag!

There is one con... it doesn't have a headphone jack. You need to monitor through the video monitor (via HDMI).
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
picture/sound
quality
Wow
Robert94k , 08.01.2021
One word - wow!
Amazing piece of kit just what we needed!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
picture/sound
quality
Quality Kit!
Drumsagard, 18.11.2020
Only just started using my ATEM Mini Pro but loving it already. It feels like a solid well made bit of kit. Early days yet, but haven't found any negatives so far.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
picture/sound
quality
Versatile and reliable
RobinH112, 03.12.2020
This is really an amazing breakthrough in live streaming equipment, it packs more features than the more expensive Blackmagic switchers. This is so many products in one i.e switcher, scaler, capture card etc. Been using for my church for over 6 months and very happy with the purchase
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
picture/sound
quality
Fantastic Piece Of Kit
Mike784, 28.07.2020
Lots of features for the an amazing price. The Pro version is definitely worth the extra money for the built in live streaming capabilities and multi-view. It is very easy to operate but also very configurable via the ATEM software control enabling still images to be loaded in, audio delay added and streaming setup.

The only main downsides are a lack of separate HDMI out that isn't shared with the multview output and a lack of headphone port for monitoring live audio.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Blackmagic Design ATEM Mini Pro

$600 €494.96
The shipping costs are calculated on the checkout page.

The price in USD is a guideline price only!

Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-45
FAX: +49-9546-9223-443
Phone: +49-9546-9223-30
FAX: +49-9546-922328
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.