Boss TU-3

2395 Customer ratings

4.9 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

handling

features

quality

945 Reviews

Boss TU-3
$85
The shipping costs are calculated on the checkout page.
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
1
PM
Excellent tuner
Patrick M 29.10.2015
I've tried rackmount tuners and a couple of other cheaper boxes, but there's no escaping this simply rules the roost.

Excellent accuracy and note acquisition, even for notes on a bass too low to be deemed safe for your trousers.Feels durable and safe to give a good whacking with your foot when using the mute function. Doesn't seem to drain battery life either. My only gripe is that for a top of the range tuner, at quite a few pennies, you're buying literally just a box. No power supply, no case. That's just the way with Boss; but it is the only thing that really holds it back.

For the tl;dr...

Pros:
Durable as mad
Plenty of functionality without being confusing
Very accurate
Very fast to acquire notes
Decent battery life

Cons
Nothing but the tuner is supplied
features
quality
handling
4
0
Report

Report

TS
Must have pedal in S.C
Theofanhs Siderhs 07.02.2022
I stopped having extra tuners or mobile applications in my bags, I placed the specific pedal in my signal chain and I can just do everything ... whoever has the pedal understands ... in terms of durability and quality is not discussed
features
quality
handling
1
0
Report

Report

S
100% satisfied
SirDimitriosOfAthens 10.05.2020
Best item in my boss pedal-baord. In live performances, I only take a rapid look to tune the guitar. If you purchase this item, don't forget to switch off other pedals connected an plce it first of the line (in my opinion)
features
quality
handling
2
0
Report

Report

p
pichswich 10.12.2021
I'm using it to split singal to 2x combos, and one of the goes throug pitch skift pedal. Nice usage of those pedals.
features
quality
handling
0
0
Report

Report

S
Industry standard... no need for anything else
Slamdog 08.03.2015
The TU-3 is the latest update from Boss on the standard pedal tuner. . It can be the only pedal you have or one on your full effects board. Either way, it works well. Clear display in daylight or on a dark stage and with more steps than the tu-2 even more accurate. Power from the 9v battery it lasts months or as part of your board setup on mains it doesnt load the psu too much so it can tag on the end of a chain of pedals.

used in standard mode its great on both guitars and basses. I have never needed to switch it to any of its other modes!

Construction is excellent. its built like a tank. my kids have dropped kicked stood on wedged under 4x12 cabs, dragged around and generally abused the first one... it still looks almost new and works perfectly. I bought a second one as it was a pain not having another to use when tuning guitars after maintenance and the kids had the only one with them. Thomann has the best price in europe, even with the shipping to the UK. five stars!!!
features
quality
handling
1
0
Report

Report

C
Classic and simple
CurtisTea 15.06.2023
This is simply my favorite tuner pedal of all times. The design is classic and it’s built like a stone.
features
quality
handling
0
0
Report

Report

D
Perfect
Danielba 03.11.2021
A very easy to use and accurate pedal, i use it everyday right before starting to play and it only takes a minute to check and adjust tunning.
features
quality
handling
0
0
Report

Report

g
Very reliable.
guacamigo 30.10.2021
I am grateful every day for that pedal that allows me to check if I'm in tune, and much more. Amazing!
features
quality
handling
0
0
Report

Report

DB
Cockroaches and Boss pedals?
Dr Bassman 02.04.2020
To be honest, I'm not sure what to say about this item. I assume you are all familiar with the "cockroaches and the Boss pedals" story which, speaks volumes but, I don't need to repeat it, do I? The same goes for the reason(s) why a Boss tuner should be the first pedal in the signal path on your pedal board (pretty much, although there are a few exceptions); so no point going over that again. So, what can I say?; other than: o1/ It's a Boss (say no more, right?), o2/ For me, the TU-3 made sense (although there are other models), o3/ It works for 6-string guitars as well as 4 and 5 string basses, o4/ It does lots of other stuff too; but you know all that, right. Hence, I can only tell you what you already know: If you need a tuner, buy a Boss.

PS: I can't actually verify the cockroach story, but I am building myself an igloo out of Boss pedals so, when the time comes ... well, I guess, all my friends will be cockroaches ... perhaps I should rethink that.
features
quality
handling
0
1
Report

Report

A
Forget the rest, get the best
Anonymous 08.11.2015
If your budget for a tuner is only ?10, fine, get a ?10 tuner. If you are thinking of spending any more on a tuner, this is the one to get. No question.

I have tried about a dozen or more tuners in the sub-?100 region and none of them come anywhere near to this in terms of speed and accuracy of tuning. Add to that the tank-like build quality, this is an essential piece of equipment.

Look on the stage floor of just about every single professional guitarist and bassist. That little white pedal? Probably a Boss tuner. Enough said.
features
quality
handling
1
0
Report

Report

Boss TU-3