Focusrite Scarlett Solo 3rd Gen

1106 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.7 /5
  • handling
  • features
  • sound
  • quality
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Отличный выбор
Alex Bond, 06.06.2021
В карте 3 канала на выход звука - 2 jack 6,3 мм+1 jack 6,3 мм для наушников, и 2 канала на вход - xlr и jack 6,3 мм. Есть возможность прямой передачи звука на колонки через кнопку Direct Monitor.
В связи с отсутствием микрофона весь потенциал карты пока не оценил. Но для гитары, либо для ударных (моно) для индивидуального пользования карты подходит на 100%.
Но если планируете играть более, чем на одном инструменте одновременно, я бы рекомендовал брать также Focusrite на большее количество каналов.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
A great audio interface
Soheil JB, 13.08.2020
I'm not an expert when it comes to studio equipment but I'm pretty sure this audio interface won't let you down, The build quality is fantastic and I love the sound quality of this audio interface, It's super clean and It has a built-in Phantom power so you don't need to get a separate one for your condenser microphone and you can simply connect this to the computer with the USB-C cable that comes in the box.
The installation process was pretty straightforward and Focusrite has a step by step installation guide on their website.
Did I mention you get a bunch of VSTs and Ableton Live 10 for free? I'm pretty sure if you try to get each one of those it's gonna cost you more than the audio interface.

The only downside for me was some audio crackling when watching youtube ( which doesn't usually happen ) and you can't get any sound output for headphones unless your studio speakers are off which is a bit of hassle and having a volume control for your headphones would've been nice. The more expensive one of this audio interface comes with this feature but I feel Focusrite should've left the headphone volume knob on this model as well.
If you've got the budget and you need two instrument input and you do lots of recording, Get the more expensive one so you don't regret it in the future, For me, this is enough and I'm pretty happy with my purchase.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Get it.
MikeCrossJung, 14.12.2020
Sound surprisingly good, both the preamp's sound for recording as well as the monitoring output quality. Headphone amp sounds good too. Knobs and build are ultra-solid, looks and feels premium. Well done folks.

For me this tiny guy is an easy desktop workplace audio solution acceptable for basic reference. No need to get in the studio for quality assurance listening, just this and some DT770 headphones. ( I'm an audio director. ) Since it's small, cheap, and runs on bus power, it's a good benchmark for multiple audio office workstations.

The software app is the standard for the whole series, but it doesn't offer features for the Solo model. Install and forget.

Keep in mind on this model the monitor level and headphone level are hard linked. With a standby switch on your speakers within reach, that's workable.

Ah, a word to the wise if you're new, if you are planning on using ProTools on the included PT First license, be prepared, by today's standards (2020) it's abysmally poor software. Only go that route if you have specific career reasons.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Super easy to use with Garageband
JC. , 04.06.2021
It's like plugging my guitar or mic straight into my Macbook, very easy to use
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Knob came off and doesn't play nicely with voicemeeter potato
Bill Alpha, 25.05.2021
I was testing the knobs and realized that the monitor knob was rotating indefinitely and with minimal force it came off and putting it back on is simply not a option. Also the ASIO drivers don't play nicely with VB Potato there are inconsistencies with the audio and the way its setup its not optimal and cannot find any better setups. Other than the knob its decent quality but I did request a refund since it doesn't fit my needs as I hoped
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Good as starting point
Onchky, 15.02.2021
I've never had experience using audio interfaces. I was searching for a nice sound card to help my Mac Mini drive Sony MDR-7506, and after an extensive search, I realised I got Samson Q2U mic, and hell, why not try XLR stuff while getting an amp. For the price of desktop Fiio, I got way better build quality, perfectly stable performance without any issues on boot both on Mac and Windows (which is a nemesis of Fiio devices), and a nice clean interface for my mic. Why 4 stars for sound then? See, Q2U is a dynamic mic, and requires tons of gain. I could not manage to make it work without literally eating the mic. Replacing its head with Shure A81WS windscreen for better performance with sibilance and plosives made things worse—gain is clearly not enough. Other than that, Solo got super clean noise floor, clean and nice headphone amp for my cans, and really good build.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Very good deal for the price!!
AzzzTs, 14.04.2021
After using this for some months now, I can say that it was a good purchase. It works well for recording an instrument with no noticeable delay and it has a very good quality, it is simple to use and easy to set up.

What's not so good is that I have had some issues with my pc's audio some time after starting using it, but it's probably nothing to worry about since it happens very rarely and it's easy to fix.

It also comes with Ableton Live, Pro Tools and a bunch of audio plugins which is very useful for someone that wants to record audio. It's a very very good deal for the price.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Excellent quality
Kevinfoley, 06.04.2021
I am using this device at home for Amplitube 5 amp plugins for my guitar. The quality in sound and built is unmatched in this price range. I think if you are looking to record music or even just to plug your headphones in and listen yourself these are the way to go.

Pros:
- Affordable for non professionals
- Ease of use with installation, when you plug it in your computer recognises it straight away and runs through install and setup
- Build quality is very good

Cons
- Does not come with headphone adapter for normal aux chord
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Nice for home recording!
Tuncy, 07.05.2020
I am super happy with it.
I thought its broken in the first place. I had a problem with the USB plug on my computer, so the sound was crackling especially on youtube videos. The USB port was probably bottlenecking the data transfer. I switched the USB port to the USB 3.0 one (even tho its a USB 2.0 device) and it solved the problem.

My only complain is that, it doesnt come with a dedicated headphone volume knob or a mute switch. So as long as my headphones are plugged in, they work. If you don't have a volume knob on your speakers, its very hard to balance the volume of monitors and headphones. If I knew it, I would buy the 2i2. And also, you cannot do a stereo recording from your stereo effects unit.

Good overall. Do consider its cons and pros. 2i2 may be a better option for you.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Great Companion
TwoJaysOK, 14.06.2021
Didn't want to buy an amp so I bouhght this instead. Minimal on features and multiple connections but works with instrument input, mic input, and headphone output. A perfect addition for that want a lightweight solution to audio interface needs.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Sounds great!
audioisgood, 14.05.2021
Sound is fantastic and the device has many useful features.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
pleaz, 19.04.2021
I like that sound card, I have not see any latency by my ears
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
çok güzel
alibeber, 29.03.2021
kaliteli işini iyi yapıyor.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
perfect
Uuye, 15.06.2021
Best audio interface for personal use
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Scarlett Solo
MarijoCro, 08.02.2021
Great for recording guitars in your bedroom, I'm about to use it as a DAC as well, for the Sennheiser HD58X Jubilee headphones that I'm currently expecting.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Disappointing interface which supports ONLY 1 OUTPUT!
DisappointedMan, 26.08.2020
Have no idea how this interface became so popular..

I will have to return this as soon as get another interface as this one costing 100 eur doesnt even handle separate audio via headpones or monitors.. I mean How stupid the interface has to be if when you have your monitors connected and plug your headphones, you wont hear anything until you unplug both monitors from the back.. This is ridiculous device and definitely not worth buying unless you know that you will be using only 1 output .

When buying this I had no idea it has such a huge issue and could not see anyone noting this at all..
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Awesome piece of technology
Otterfinger, 05.01.2021
I use this interface to connect my electrical guiter to my Macbook Pro with Garageband. Setting this up was more than easy and it works perfectly fine. Before I purchased this, I was kind of worried because of the latency discussions and I was quite surprised that when I first connected this device to my Macbook that there was a huge delay of about 1 second. But I quickly found out that this was my own mistake because I used Bluetooth Headphones. I switched to speakers (or other headphones with a cable) and the latency disappears completely. I can highly recommend to purchase this product.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Loved it
Anky, 07.06.2021
It's a great product if you want to start a semi/professional recording.
I use it for my live stream.

Good product
Fantastic build
Easy to setup
It came with good DAW bundles
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Solid Litthe Thing
Tsvetan Tsvetkov, 17.12.2019
Well it's an industry leading product so a lot has been said and written about the Scarlett series. Here are my 2 cents.
Pros:
- Very well Built
- Usb C
- Air button
- Direct Monitoring (not all similar product have this)
- Small and Portable
- Sounds Decent
- Bunch of free software and plugins bundled with it

Cons:
- When I use my guitar with it it peeks super early so the volume levels in the monitors can't go that high
- No headphone volume control
- No combined XLR and audio jack
- A bit expensive

Overall it works great it does what it's made to do and it's very rigid. If the price doesn't bother you this is the usb interface for you.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Perfect
greekphilip, 10.05.2021
This little interface is perfect for what I wanted. Instead of getting an amp I just use this along with logic and my studio monitors. Works like a charm!

Pros: Small, good design, easy to configure, easy to use

Cons: Nothing really
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Outstanding quality for a very affordable price.
AKooymans, 18.03.2020
I got this interface as an addition to my home studio; I mainly use it to track bass and guitars. All I can really say is that I have no complaints whatsoever!

The design is very nice, the device itself feels very sturdy. The free software perks that are included are very nice as well. Focusrite provides several detailed instructional videos, so installation is also a walk in the park.

PROS:
- Beautiful and sturdy design;
- Easy to install, thanks to Focusrite's instructions;

CONS:
- I guess that a con for some people can be that you can only hook up one instrument and one microphone at the same time. For me this is no problem, since I'm only tracking one instrument at a time.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Buy one and be happy!
ChrisMC, 10.11.2020
Only positive things to say about this interface! I do recommend to anyone :)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Perfect to me
Hostis, 21.01.2021
I use this audio interface to connect my monitors to my computer, as well as to plug a microphone in and record my voice.

The look is pretty cool, the color is nice, it is pretty small and fits well anywhere.

The different buttons feel really great to use, most of them have a little light showing when it's used (you can change the colors yourself on your computer).

I don't hear any white noise or anything, and never had any problem so far. The recording with my microphone went well too, which means the 48V button worked well. I don't hear any particular latency while playing music on my monitors.

I don't see any cons for now, the price is really reasonable and I like this audio interface very much! :)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Best deal
swordy, 11.05.2021
If this is your first recording device or you're an experienced musician, this product is a perfect choice for its price. No background noise, user friendly and portable.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Excellent
colin p, 30.11.2020
Great sound quality,
Portable
Easy to use
Great software included
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Focusrite Scarlett Solo 3rd Gen

$105
The shipping costs are calculated on the checkout page.
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-30
FAX: +49-9546-922328
Online Guides
Computer Based Studios
Computer Based Studios
This article will look at how to integrate a computer into different studio environments, and will highlight the issues of functionality and connectivity.
Online Guides
Recording E-Guitars
Recording E-Guitars
Our aim is to explain the basic process of recording the electric guitar!
 
 
 
 
 
test results:
Recently Viewed
iZotope Community Appreciation Bundle

iZotope Community Appreciation Bundle (ESD); plug-in bundle; contains 11 essential tools for audio editing and creative music production; consists of Nectar Elements, Neutron Elements, Ozone Elements, RX Elements, BreakTweaker, Stutter Edit 2, Iris 2, Trash 2 as well as Exponential…

3
(3)
Recently Viewed
DSM & Humboldt Simplifier DLX Amp/Cab Sim

DSM & Humboldt Simplifier Deluxe Amp/Cab Simulator; Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar; Pre-Amp, Power-Amp and Cab-Simulator; all Analog 0 Watt Dual Channel Amp, with Cab Simulator, multistage Reverb, and versatile connectivity options; All, in an extremely small format; 2 Studio…

2
(2)
Recently Viewed
Quilter Superblock US

Quilter Superblock US, Solid State Pedalboard Amplifier for Electric Guitar; Three Classic US Amplifier voicings: 60 Tweed, 62 Blonde & 65 Black; comparable power to a 25-Watt Tube Amp when powered by the supplied PS-24 Power Supply or 1 Watt…

Recently Viewed
Casio CT-S1RD

Casio CT-S1RD Keyboard with Piano-Look - 61 touch-responsive keys, 64-note polyphony, AiX Sound Source, 61 sounds, Reverb, Chorus, Delay, DSP, Master EQ, Volume Sync EQ, connection to free Chordana Play For Keyboard App, Midi, transpose, metronome, midi record, headphone/line stereo…

Recently Viewed
Polyend Tracker AE Legowelt

Polyend Tracker AE Legowelt; Limited Artist Edition; individual design; incl. orig. project files and sample packs;, Stand Alone Hardware Tracker; Step Sequencer & Song Arranger; Sampler (Forward, 1 Shot, Backward, Ping-Pong); Granular Synthesizer; Wavetable Synthesizer (compatible with Ableton Wave and…

Recently Viewed
RAV Vast D Major red

RAV Vast2 D Major red edition, D3/ G3, A3, B3, C#4, D4, E4, F#4, A4, Handpans-inspired steel tongue instrument, 2mm Steel, diameter 51cm, hight 17cm, weight 5,9kg, incl. bag

Recently Viewed
Behringer MIC300 Tube Ultragain

Behringer MIC300 Tube Ultragain; 1-channel tube preamp for Mic and Instrument; hand-selected 12AX7 tube; built-in limiter; 20dB pad; phase reverse switch; +48V phantom power; gain and output volume controls; LED meter; connections: XLR Mic-Input, Instrument-Input 6.3 mm jack balanced, XLR…

Recently Viewed
Mojotone T Standard Solderless Harness

Mojotone T Standard Solderless Harness; Z4T3W730; Solderless Pre-Wired Electronics Replacement Kit for T-Style Electric Guitar; pre-wired Harness with highest quality components that offers a vast improvement over stock electronics; Push-in solderless wire connection for quick installation and easy pickup swaps;…

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
Line6 HX Stomp XL

Line 6 HX Stomp XL; Multi Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar; Exceptional sound quality with 123 dB dynamic range, features the same SHARC DSP chip and HX models as the Helix, eight capacitive touch footswitches with colour-coded LED rings, 300+…

Recently Viewed
Casio CT-S1WE

Casio CT-S1WE Keyboard with Piano-Look - 61 touch-responsive keys, 64-note polyphony, AiX Sound Source, 61 sounds, Reverb, Chorus, Delay, DSP, Master EQ, Volume Sync EQ, connection to free Chordana Play For Keyboard App, Midi, transpose, metronome, midi record, headphone/line stereo…

Recently Viewed
RAV Vast B/H Kurd red

RAV Vast2 B Kurd red edition, B2/ F#3, G3, A3, B3, C#4, D4, E4, F#4, A4, Handpans-inspired steel tongue instrument, 2mm Steel, diameter 51cm, hight 17cm, weight 5,9kg, incl. bag

Recently Viewed
Quilter Superblock UK

Quilter Superblock UK, Solid State Pedalboard Amplifier for Electric Guitar; Three Classic UK Amplifier voicings: JMP, AC Normal, and AC Top Boost; comparable power to a 25-Watt Tube Amp when powered by the supplied PS-24 Power Supply or 1 Watt…

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.