seventy years logo
Join Thomann's Anniversary! We award your loyalty with special offers! Get your deals

Focusrite Scarlett Solo 3rd Gen

2043 Customer ratings

4.7 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

handling

features

sound

quality

31 Reviews

Focusrite Scarlett Solo 3rd Gen
$79
The shipping costs are calculated on the checkout page.
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
1
pi
Review from a producers eyes
prod. i2oldu 09.01.2022
The build quality is very solid, the base is from brushed metal coated in red color. The black front and back is some kind of glass imitation, does not hold well against scratches so I would recommend leaving the protective plastic on it. The knobs are very accurate and well made I have no complaints about it. Not many features are available for this interface, the app is practically useless, you cannot do much from there. It is important to mention that for people who are using studio monitors to mix their projects and also want to do recordings with this interface - it is not a great option. You don't have a separate knob for the output of headphones and studio monitors. Therefore you can't control the volume and it is really annoying when you want to record and you must turn off your studio monitors manually. The Focusrite 2i2 would be a better investment if you are ready to record vocals. The total points would be 6.5/10
quality
features
handling
sound
11
1
Report

Report

B
An entry level interface that delivers for beginners
Berlinman 20.03.2022
The positive:
-A foolproof interface, easy to use and to understand for beginners.
-The quality of the sound is very decent.
-quality build, with a slick aluminum exterior.

The negative:
-Despite using medium impedance headphones (80 Ohms), adding gain to my instrument for live recording and monitoring only manages to produce a signal that is not quite loud enough, this might be because I am using a passive bass, without an active preamp to boost the signal. But unfortunately pushing the gain to amplify my bass' signal past 12 o'clock quickly turns into a buzzing mess.
quality
features
handling
sound
0
0
Report

Report

BA
Knob came off and doesn't play nicely with voicemeeter potato
Bill Alpha 25.05.2021
I was testing the knobs and realized that the monitor knob was rotating indefinitely and with minimal force it came off and putting it back on is simply not a option. Also the ASIO drivers don't play nicely with VB Potato there are inconsistencies with the audio and the way its setup its not optimal and cannot find any better setups. Other than the knob its decent quality but I did request a refund since it doesn't fit my needs as I hoped
quality
features
handling
sound
0
0
Report

Report

S
My only issue with this
Soupie 06.10.2022
Static in the volume knob, oh how much this annoys me. I have emailed Focusrite a couple times now and they just keep telling me to turn the volume like crazy and nothing ever fixes it. Less than great quality control. But that’s my only issue everything else is okay. Wish there was a second headphone control though..
quality
features
handling
sound
0
0
Report

Report

S
Sloey 25.05.2020
Cable is a bit flimsy. Already getting a lose connection with it and only had it a few days.
quality
features
handling
sound
1
0
Report

Report

B
Great to start
Belleg19 10.05.2022
This interface is a simple way to start recording yourself, the quality of the audio is good for the price. If you can spend a little more I would recommend going for an SSL 2 or a Volt, as the quality will be better. Overall a nice product for beginners.
quality
features
handling
sound
0
0
Report

Report

m
Not good for online meetings or streamings
muratcorlu 07.07.2021
There is no knob to control volume of headphone independently. So there is no easy way to use headphone only. And this makes this usesless for me since I wanted to use it for my video conferences, youtube streaming etc. Also it is not "plug and play", you need to install an app provided by scarlett to be able to use it with Mac.
quality
features
handling
sound
0
1
Report

Report

Focusrite Scarlett Solo 3rd Gen