Fun Generation Mic Stand

2236 Customer ratings

4.3 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

handling

stability

quality

367 Reviews

Fun Generation Mic Stand
$9
The shipping costs are calculated on the checkout page.
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
1
P
great money value
Pak-Lee 14.02.2022
Much better than second hand more expensive mic stands. Budget material, but good enough for semi pro as me, or as a backup for more serious musicians.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

E
Pretty good quality, but a bit lacking otherwise
Edgarra 28.09.2022
I don't have anything bad to say about build quality, usability and stability, reliability overall, but it lacks the modularity of a screw on boom arm, making me feel like I will avoid these.
If you just need a stand to make a quick, simple home setup, this does it, but I wouldn't recommend it for your average musician mic stand "collection".
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

S
Really quite good!
Snot 10.06.2020
I'm using this in my home for recording. I gotta say, it's very good for the price!

Pros: sturdier than I expected and light.

Cons: the bottom of the stand has some strange plastic, it's specified in the packaging that it can leave marks on laminate and other types of floor, so you might want to place it on carpet or invest in some floor savers. (I just cut out cardboard circles and taped them on :D) Also, the knobs have a bit of a cheap feeling, but hey, you get what you pay for, and it doesn't really change much.

Altogether, pretty good stand! Better than I expected.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

l
Surprisingly good
lenviatan 15.12.2022
Based on reviews and the price I wasn't expecting very much from this stand. However I was very pleasantly surprised when I recieved it. The build quality is decent enough. I thought it would be thin and wobbly but it's actually quite good. Is it the best stand in the world? No. Does it do what I need it to do? Absolutely.

Obviously not heavy-duty, but if you just need something simple & cheap to hold up your mic (stationary), this is it.

My only concern is how long the mechanism will last.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

MD
Great price for a mic stand
MR Deano 19.12.2021
Excellent price, does what it needs to do, only negative is the tool is quite plastic light (which is a good thing for portablity) and a bit flimsy and so may not be ideal for heavy use in stage work or heavy use in studio work for mounting heavy microphones or Iggy Pop...
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

A
Cheap and does the job well.
AKooymans 18.03.2020
Honestly, I can't complain. I use it in my home studio with a microphone, to track acoustic guitars. It's sturdy enough and it does the job well.

Since I only use at home, and never really pack it up and/or move it around, I can't say anything about the durability.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

A
Good stand if you're not a music venue
AugaDrummer 17.03.2020
Bought this for my home studio. It's a great stand for that. But the build quality is not that robust (it's all plastic). So I would not recommend this for the music venue where people will use it every day. If it's just for you, then you're fine.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

v
It is what i bought
veniciuz 02.04.2021
This is what you see.. A decent piece of mic stand for singers. Nothing less, nothing more.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

I
Cheap and cheerful!
Inuta 12.04.2022
Extremely cheap, but very reliable for home studio.
Not sure if I would recommend using for live gigs, can be knocked over easily, as they are very light.
Overall, I am not disappointed.
Even holds PG52A, impressed.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

e
Fine for hobbyists or occasional gigs
emememem 26.05.2020
This definitely doesn't feel like it's going to last a lifetime of gigging, and the plastic parts feel flimsy. I've owned a couple of these as spares, and i think they're great value in that regard, but if you're gigging seriously just invest in a K&M. They're heavier but they literally last forever.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

Fun Generation Mic Stand