GHS Fast Fret

10711 Customer ratings

4.6 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

cleaning efficiency

protection

4267 Reviews

GHS Fast Fret
$8.90
The shipping costs are calculated on the checkout page.
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
1
T
I only know that I play better when using it
Tannhauser 10.12.2022
EDIT:
Used it for about 2 months, about 1 or twice a week. Then it dried up. Disappointed, as I have read a lot of reviews that stated that you have enough oil in there to last you for much more. Did not buy another one, switched to the blue competitor's product and I found it to last longer with similar effects.

I have no idea about how good/efficient this thing cleans or if it actually protects the strings and the fretboard. This can only be appreciated by close systematic observation for the duration of maybe on year or more, and compare it to a control group that doesn't use it. I am just a guy who likes to shred from time to time, so...yeah. But I know that whenever I use this on the strings and the fingerboard, it lubricates them and the playing is much faster and easier. But the tone gets affected, it cuts some of the highs. Overall I will buy more.
cleaning efficiency
protection
2
0
Report

Report

AA
Okay
Andre Andreas 22.03.2022
It was okay, for me personally i didnt like they way the strings felt and smelled on my hands. But the strings stayed nice and clear so i’ll give them that, the strings had a smooth feel across them, but as i said not really for me so you’ll be the judge of that
cleaning efficiency
protection
0
0
Report

Report

n
Meh, it's ok
nikreiman 12.09.2023
I've bought this product twice, after the first one unexpectedly dried out. They changed the packaging from a cute metal tin to a cheap plastic one, which is disappointing. The product works reasonably well but there are other alternatives which probably don't generate as much waste.
cleaning efficiency
protection
0
0
Report

Report

T
Good for getting the grime off
Thomas5505 02.07.2015
I used this product for quite a while. I seem to have very corrosive sweat and my strings were in quite a state after each gig. Fast fret is good for cleaning the grime off and getting a bit of lubrication on the strings to aid sliding the fingers up and down on them. Do not use this product on coated strings(Elixir, D'addario EXP etc). I started using Elixir strings and cleaned them with fast fret after each gig, but it takes all the coating off the string and they will start to corrode like normal uncoated stings. For normal uncoated strings to get them clean and lubricated, this is the best string cleaner I have come across.
cleaning efficiency
protection
1
0
Report

Report

A
Not so fast
Anonymous 18.01.2022
It tends to dry out and overall is a bit too oily.
cleaning efficiency
protection
0
0
Report

Report

D
Doesn't seem the same as I remember...
DNearney 30.10.2018
I picked up a tin of Fast Fret on a whim after not using it for years, and I must admit I am a little disappointed. Yes, it does make your strings more slinky and putting some on just before starting a gig can be helpful. However, even though there is a plastic cap on the end of the applicator (which can be pretty fiddly on a dark stage) I found that it dried out pretty quickly to the point where I couldn't tell if I was applying any after a few weeks.
I don't feel that it is a good cleaner of strings, nor that it protects the strings at all. For that, I find that the products from Kyser work the best. For these reasons, I won't be buying another tin, but I have friends who cannot play without it!
cleaning efficiency
protection
1
0
Report

Report

JO
Not as good as it used to be
Janne O. 13.10.2015
Back in the day before they got bought by GHS a stick of Fast Fret used to last forever. Now I find that after a couple of months of use it has lost most of its effectiveness. It's still a good product, but unfortunately not as good as it used to be.
cleaning efficiency
protection
1
0
Report

Report

P
Confusing to operate
Psynogen 15.06.2021
It does the job of lubricating the strings before a session. Don't know how long it will usable. A good tool to be in your guitar case.
cleaning efficiency
protection
0
0
Report

Report

OL
Obrad L 08.12.2019
A few months ago I ordered a GHS fast fret, and got one bonus. Unfortunately, only one of the two worked fine while the other was completely dry and could not been used for more than a week.
I am using it for both guitar and a bass.
I'll give it another chance since I am using it for a while.
Just got the new one and hope it will be fresh long enough.
cleaning efficiency
protection
0
0
Report

Report

A
hmm.. meh..
Anonymous 13.07.2016
I personally bought this product, just because i was curious and everybody told that this is a good product.

After several times applying the product to my guitar, i don't really see a difference. It just feels that my strings are more slippery.

It does feel that my guitar is cleaner, shinier, and easier to play. The frets feel easier to play or press, but only for some minutes.

So... give yourself a try
cleaning efficiency
protection
1
1
Report

Report

GHS Fast Fret