Harley Benton GW-Lock

825 Customer ratings

4.6 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

stability

quality

19 Reviews

Harley Benton GW-Lock
$5.30
The shipping costs are calculated on the checkout page.
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
1
D5
Harley Benton GW-Lock
Deadrunner 5150 14.01.2020
I am using these in my home for my Harley Benton TE Black Paisley and my Harley Benton JA-60 OW.

Pros: Solid plastic molded construction. Nice details in the mold with raised HB logo. includes set screw for head of holder to wall attachment post. The head stock for my tele is very slim like most and this hanger does not have an issue at all. The head does pivot and self adjusts for the angle of the head stock on my guitars.

Cons: set screw hold location on neck of wall mount to head location is off a little and could be better centered for a nicer fit and finish. However, it did work just fine. My tele style guitar is heavy and this hanger didn't worry me at all.
quality
stability
2
0
Report

Report

Z
Where are the screws?
ZZloop 22.08.2022
After installing it the stand is great. It holds the guitars well and it closes well when you put the guitar on.
I have 2. One is for my Explorer type guitar (asymetrical head) and the other for a strat copy (asymetrical head). It works well for both guitars. Someone complained that its not good for heads that are not symetrical at the joint. Works well for me. The guitars are held very good.

Now
The stands come without screws and wall adapters. This wouldn't be such a problem if you could use normal size wall screws (wall plug of 6mm(width)x30mm) or 5mmX30mm. Screw length has to be longer than 40mm and it has to be 3mm fi or max 3,5mm fi.
The plastic on the stand where the screw fits through is very deep and you have to find a screw long enough it will get through the plastic and into the wall. Also the hole in the stand is very small so the screw needs to be 3mm or max 3,5mm wide. So you need a long and thin screw.
I finally found a screw that fits after visiting hardware stores.
Horrible experience and waste of money for gas.
quality
stability
4
0
Report

Report

S
Excellent Wall Hanger!
S.R.M 19.04.2021
I was initially quite skeptical about this, seeing as it's quite a cheap wall hanger. I feared for the worst, expecting something that might break after a certain amount of time. After some hands-on experience with the product however, I can definitely put my full faith in it in regards to holding my beloved guitar without snapping or having it fall off.

Pro's
- Feel really solid!
- Rotates quite nicely, perfect for any type of headstock
- Simple operation, has some nice brackets to ensure the guitar wont go flying off
- Quite a lot of space between the guitar and the wall, so I don't see it getting banged up even if you did hit the guitar whilst it was hanging

Con's
- Completely made of plastic, can be considered a little flimsy, but I personally think it's built rather well for a complete plastic construction
- No mounting screws included, but that is to be expected with things like this

Overall, I will be buying more of these in the future and would highly recommend them. I'll certainly be comfortable with both my electric and bass guitar on these mounts.
quality
stability
1
0
Report

Report

FY
It does the job.
Fatih Yener 29.04.2020
I ordered two of those, one for an electric guitar and the other one for bass guitar, it just works.
Pros: It does the job perfectly, there's a soft sponge like cover on the holder and as the guitar is put on it, the lockers lock up due to the weight of the guitar itself.
Cons: Nothing really.
Overall: It's worth paying a couple euros to save some space in the room. i wish i had ordered more of these really.
quality
stability
2
0
Report

Report

J
Does what it's supposed to do
J.S.S 22.10.2022
It feels very sturdy, I'm not worried about any of my instruments with these. I bought four of them, and the quality control was consistent. I've had no problems with any of the mechanics and the protective arms are all operating smoothly. Would be a full five stars if they were compatible with nitro lacquer.
quality
stability
1
0
Report

Report

DD
Solid, durable and stylish looking
Devrim D. 25.02.2022
I am using for my electric guitars (one of them is extra heavy Les Paul). Lock mechanism is great. It has durable cushioned parts. (Cons. you have to supply the screws separately)
quality
stability
1
0
Report

Report

T
Works perfect.
The1chus 29.04.2020
I got 6 of this, with 6 totally different shape and instruments.
Bass, guitar(with different body shape), acoustic and even an ukulele.
For now, the work more than perfect, are confortable and the most important thing for me, you have more space on your working area.
One thing to take in count. the guitar will be around 10-12 cm away from the wall, is hard to hit the wall with the guitar.
quality
stability
4
0
Report

Report

D
Davit.har 14.01.2022
I really liked this product because it has a few mechanisms whish really help a lot. for example when you put your guitar on this it closes the front locking bars
quality
stability
0
0
Report

Report

L
Very good for the money!
Lukeas 06.08.2023
Overall the quality is good enough to hold your guitar firmly. Although the actual quality of the plastic is not that great, a bit rough around the edges, but the foam bit is actually really nice and has a soft handle on your guitar. The mounting is not that great, just because the included screws are too short to actually mount it in any way, so I had to buy the screws seperately. But apart from these kind of minor issues you really can't complain about it for the price, I doubt you'll find something better, once mounted it's very sturdy and hasn't even come close to failing on me, I've bumped it multiple times now and it hasn't budged. So overall if you need a quick, simple, sturdy and cheap mount for your guitar this one will be more than enough for you.
quality
stability
0
0
Report

Report

i
It’s so safe
iFerAndres 15.02.2022
All other options I’ve tried are so un safe and cosiderably more expensive!
quality
stability
0
0
Report

Report

Harley Benton GW-Lock