Harley Benton GW-Lock

823 Customer ratings

4.6 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

stability

quality

103 Reviews

Harley Benton GW-Lock
$5.40
The shipping costs are calculated on the checkout page.
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
1
Z
Where are the screws?
ZZloop 22.08.2022
After installing it the stand is great. It holds the guitars well and it closes well when you put the guitar on.
I have 2. One is for my Explorer type guitar (asymetrical head) and the other for a strat copy (asymetrical head). It works well for both guitars. Someone complained that its not good for heads that are not symetrical at the joint. Works well for me. The guitars are held very good.

Now
The stands come without screws and wall adapters. This wouldn't be such a problem if you could use normal size wall screws (wall plug of 6mm(width)x30mm) or 5mmX30mm. Screw length has to be longer than 40mm and it has to be 3mm fi or max 3,5mm fi.
The plastic on the stand where the screw fits through is very deep and you have to find a screw long enough it will get through the plastic and into the wall. Also the hole in the stand is very small so the screw needs to be 3mm or max 3,5mm wide. So you need a long and thin screw.
I finally found a screw that fits after visiting hardware stores.
Horrible experience and waste of money for gas.
quality
stability
4
0
Report

Report

J
Does what it's supposed to do
J.S.S 22.10.2022
It feels very sturdy, I'm not worried about any of my instruments with these. I bought four of them, and the quality control was consistent. I've had no problems with any of the mechanics and the protective arms are all operating smoothly. Would be a full five stars if they were compatible with nitro lacquer.
quality
stability
1
0
Report

Report

L
Very good for the money!
Lukeas 06.08.2023
Overall the quality is good enough to hold your guitar firmly. Although the actual quality of the plastic is not that great, a bit rough around the edges, but the foam bit is actually really nice and has a soft handle on your guitar. The mounting is not that great, just because the included screws are too short to actually mount it in any way, so I had to buy the screws seperately. But apart from these kind of minor issues you really can't complain about it for the price, I doubt you'll find something better, once mounted it's very sturdy and hasn't even come close to failing on me, I've bumped it multiple times now and it hasn't budged. So overall if you need a quick, simple, sturdy and cheap mount for your guitar this one will be more than enough for you.
quality
stability
0
0
Report

Report

RL
Nice affordable product
Rafael Lima 18.04.2022
I felt more comfortable placing my acoustic guitar on it than my electric because it delivers what promised but can feel a bit unstable sometimes depending on the weight
quality
stability
0
0
Report

Report

ah
amazing for the price
alain halimi 19.04.2023
feels strong
closes well
attach simply
it tilts with the attachement because of the screwing system of the head. I can imaginee that it is to avoid to put pressure on the neck...
quality
stability
0
0
Report

Report

V
Ok
VarelakiSamos 18.07.2022
Ik kocht er 3 en slechts 1 sluit met het gewicht van de gitaar,zelfs met mijn lichtste gitaar. De twee andere moet je helpen.
quality
stability
0
0
Report

Report

P
Good value for money
Popinjo 20.02.2020
I have currently 2 of these hangers, used for my guitars at home. It is an excellent value for money, and so far there are no issues, seems well built and of good quality.
But perception wise, they seem a bit too plastic, like they are not sturdy enough - it is more of a felling than an actual experience.
I would also wish that the part that is mounted on a wall is less bulky, a bit smaller and maybe made of metal.
Overall, for the price, this is an excellent hanger, although it may seem not very stable (while in fact it is).
quality
stability
0
0
Report

Report

M
Made of plastic, it's fantastic :)
McEdvard 05.02.2023
You get exactly what is described. A cheap mount for your guitar.

Have a epiphone Les Paul on mine, and it seems just fine.
quality
stability
0
0
Report

Report

MS
A bit weird, but works
Matyas S. 08.12.2019
I have this and it's Gravity-equvivalent as well. I like that better, but not because of quality differences. IT is simply weird that the "safety-lock" comes up, instead of going down. Works, stable, no issues so far with quality, this feature simply weird for me. Ignoring that, this is a cheap but still more than usable solution. For the price, I'd recommend it.
quality
stability
1
0
Report

Report

OD
Simply lacks included screws to be perfect!
Oli Defou 07.10.2020
Does the job very well!
I had to buy long screws at the DIY store to be able to mount it on the wall. It would have been awesome if they were included in the pack.
But can't complain :)
quality
stability
0
0
Report

Report

Harley Benton GW-Lock