To the page content
seventy years logo
Join Thomann's Anniversary! We award your loyalty with special offers! Get your deals

K&M 16280 Guitar Holder

7261 Customer ratings

4.8 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

stability

quality

405 Reviews

K&M 16280 Guitar Holder
$6.30
The shipping costs are calculated on the checkout page.
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
1
C
Overall good quality, with a few things to consider.
Chris661 05.01.2022
It holds the guitar as it is supposed to.
Only a few minor things to notice:

PROS
- Guitar holds straight no matter the shape of the headstock (tested with a Jackson kelly, a les paul and an acoustic)

CONS
- Screws and wall plugs are not included
- The screw holes could use something like a black cover to improve aesthetics. When a guitar is not mounted on the holder, you can see the screw heads shining, especially if you have lights on the opposite direction, which might bother some.
quality
stability
6
1
Report

Report

?
Very good
???????????? 12.12.2022
When i bought my guitat i also bought this guitar holder too. Until now it is strong and keeps my guitar very good on the wall.
In conclusion, if you want a guitar holder, i recommend this to you with all my heart.
Thank you Thomann!
quality
stability
3
1
Report

Report

A
Very sturdy wall stand
Anonymous 26.06.2016
I have a couple of guitars and realized that my living room is not that big to fit all my guitars on floor stands. Also the risk of the guitars getting hit by chairs, moving objects, kids etc. was not a very pleasant though. So I decided that I need a wall stand.

I logged into Thomann's website and started browsing! The selection on wall stands is quite big, so at first I didn't know what and how to select. So I tried to sort them out by reviews and try to find the best value for money option.

I ultimately selected the subject holder (K&M 16280) and I can say that I did make the good choice.

The holder is excellent! The built quality is very good. They feel very sturdy and the rubber looks good and long standing. For that I will have to wait a couple of months or years before I am sure, but judging by the looks, probably is fine. In any case, K&M offers a 5 year warranty, so there shouldn't be any issue.

I was also worried about nitro laquers, but apparently only the higher end models and some vintage models only are finished with nitro laquer, so I will most probably wont have any issue about that!
quality
stability
5
1
Report

Report

fa
Holds the guitar
framus az-10 24.04.2020
The guitar doesn't fall down, so that means the puprose of the holder is met.
quality
stability
12
1
Report

Report

V
It's been 2 years... nothing fell!
V.Tam 23.11.2021
Great quality, anti grip, easy to use and reliable. Great product.
quality
stability
4
0
Report

Report

F
Schön schlicht und hält
Fanest 12.01.2022
Gerade wenn man nicht viel Platz hat, will man Instrumente nicht unbedingt am Boden lagern. An der Wand sehen sie super aus und sind immer griffbereit. Mir gefällt dabei das der Halter stabil ist und das Design schlicht. Sogar meine Ukulele mit einem sehr kleinen Vorstand am Kopf hängt bombenfest. Super
quality
stability
0
0
Report

Report

P
Flexible Mounts
Peter842 12.01.2017
I have two of these in my music room / studio along with several floor mounts.

They defiantly need attaching to a good solid wall although if you can drill through into a stud of a studded wall it would likely hold too.

I like that they can accommodate different instruments and keep them out of harms way ( handy in a pet or small child bearing home). I also like that the instruments are displayed nicely on them.

One minor point which probably won't bother most people, they don't like my 7 string bass, due it's gravitational pull and the width of the neck means putting it in and taking it out is a two handed job.
quality
stability
1
1
Report

Report

EH
Great product for the price
Eivind H 03.03.2023
It looks minimalistic, which I like, and it even holds my Telecaster headstock.
quality
stability
0
0
Report

Report

R
Space saver
Real_dr_Jekyll 13.03.2023
Sturdy, simple and effective way to save a lot of room when your gear starts accumulating. And how great those walls look now too!!
-Remember to buy 6mm screws and corresponding 6mm screw plugs at the local warehouse. (2 each for each holder) ;)
quality
stability
0
0
Report

Report

A
Macht genau was es machen soll
AkiroRaiden 23.02.2024
Nutze seit knapp 4 Jahren 9 Stück davon und sie halten immer noch sehr gut. Habe schon alles von 8-Saitige Gitarren zu Akustiche Gitarren und Ukulele aufgehängt und habe noch nie ein Problem gehabt.
quality
stability
0
0
Report

Report

K&M 16280 Guitar Holder