To the page content
seventy years logo
Join Thomann's Anniversary! We award your loyalty with special offers! Get your deals

K&M 16280 Guitar Holder

7261 Customer ratings

4.8 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

stability

quality

405 Reviews

K&M 16280 Guitar Holder
$6.30
The shipping costs are calculated on the checkout page.
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
1
C
Overall good quality, with a few things to consider.
Chris661 05.01.2022
It holds the guitar as it is supposed to.
Only a few minor things to notice:

PROS
- Guitar holds straight no matter the shape of the headstock (tested with a Jackson kelly, a les paul and an acoustic)

CONS
- Screws and wall plugs are not included
- The screw holes could use something like a black cover to improve aesthetics. When a guitar is not mounted on the holder, you can see the screw heads shining, especially if you have lights on the opposite direction, which might bother some.
quality
stability
6
1
Report

Report

MB
Does the job.
Mats Bing 20.12.2020
Feels a bit flimsy but does the job. I guess at this price point you can't really ask for more.
quality
stability
0
0
Report

Report

m
Leider mittlerweile ohne Schraube und Dübel
muffinmaster1024 10.02.2022
sonst topp... aber früher war das besser
quality
stability
0
0
Report

Report

E
Nice way to display your guitars
Elenapr 10.01.2021
I just like having my guitar in sight, that way I don’t forget to practice and it’s so pretty! This holder is safe, though I do feel like I always have to check twice if my guitar is stable. This is always the case, but I’d rather be safe than sorry.
quality
stability
0
0
Report

Report

R
Very good Guitar holder
RobStrat 03.01.2022
I have mounted these on our music room wall. Carrying a custom shop strat and a nice ES335. I have not used the supplied fasteners, instead, I've used 130mm self-tightening concrete screws to mount directly in the solid wall, through the insulation. I think the supplied fasteners are only good enough for light or Acoustic guitars IMO.
quality
stability
0
0
Report

Report

LL
Just be careful
Louie Louie 25.09.2021
These work fine with Strats and evenly shaped headstocks. Be careful with your Telecaster though. Not the best fit.
quality
stability
0
1
Report

Report

n
Ca fait le boulot...
nicolasvp 01.07.2020
Installation assez facile, look correct, solidité suffisante. Ma guitare n'est pas encore tombée, je suis donc globalement satisfait. Comparé à des modèles plus "décoratifs", je trouve que la sobriété de celui-ci est plus facile à intégrer dans une déco d'intérieur moderne.
quality
stability
0
0
Report

Report

C
Steardy and strong
Chenhi 30.06.2022
very good support and super robust for its value! i have 4 of them and one never touched and never fell, highly recommend!
quality
stability
0
0
Report

Report

A
sturdy
Anonymous 25.01.2017
- works well for acoustic, electric and bass guitars
- good quality
- good price
- exceptionally fast delivery

not for long time storage of guitars (years)
a piece of fabric on the contact points can prevent damage for longtime storage of your gear.

since guitars are for use and not just for display this shouldn't be a problem ;)
quality
stability
0
0
Report

Report

G
Cheap and works
Gerard339 14.03.2014
I bought one of these so I could hang my guitars and save floor space (I don't like regular floor stands as they get in the way, and tend to make it easy for my guitar to fall). They are really easy to put on the wall and are good and sturdy (won't fall off the wall).

At first I was anxious to put my pretty heavy bass on it, as at first glance the holder looks a bit flimsy. But now my bass has been hanging on it for months and it is very secure. The bass has a fender style headstock but this holder also works fine with other shapes (my friend's Gibson and Ibanez guitars sat into it perfectly fine).

I came back and bought two more of these for me and my brother, and he uses it for his ridiculously heavy custom Tele so it can definitely withstand the weight
quality
stability
0
0
Report

Report

K&M 16280 Guitar Holder