Millenium DS-30

599 Customer ratings

4.2 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

handling

stability

quality

78 Reviews

Millenium DS-30
$13.40
The shipping costs are calculated on the checkout page.
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
1
DR
Does what it says on the tin
D Rea 05.08.2020
Simple Pop 'n' Lock open/close design. Rugged design means it'll take a pretty good beating without breaking or falling.Mainly I've used it for micing bridges on cellos or floor stacked amps, live and studio.

Con 1: Even though it's pretty compact when folded out, its set design means it can be a bit of a nuisance if floor space is a premium (e.g. if you're micing a kit on a drum riser just big enough for the kit itself). Being able to adjust the angle of the arm would help with this.

Con 2 (nit picking): A bit more length on the extension would make it ideal. You can work around by attaching a boom but that begins to defeat the purpose of buying this product.

But ultimately, for the price it's a solid product and you can trust it with some expensive gear attached.
handling
stability
quality
1
0
Report

Report

K?
It doesn't take a lot of weight
K. ?. 10.07.2021
This thing is quite compact, but can't hold heavier microphones. I'm using it to hold Rode NT1 with the shockmount and it just baarely holds up and sometimes falls down by itself after some time. If you have a lighter mic, I think it's a decent solution for the money.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

d
Very good but...
dbonet 25.09.2020
This little stand is very useful because for kick drums, snares bottom, cajón, double bass mayber and other instruments you really do't need a standard stand height, so yeah it is very good for that purposes but maybe with a little more height this stand would be perfect.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

A
Handy little stand
Aindriú 03.07.2021
It's unusual design and the unique footprint makes it handy for certain specific situations that more conventional stands might be less well suited for. That said, it's not super versatile, but it's cheap and light so I'm still happy to have it available.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

A
Useful desk tripod
Anonymous 09.03.2017
I was looking for such table stand for my home studio, this is a great product, well crafted, and very stable.

This only thing is you cannot adjust the angle.

Otherwise, no regret, good product/cheap price
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

P
Not the best, but ok...
Polfus 13.03.2024
This stand unfortunately has not the stability I was expecting. Once I place the microphone on it to mike my amp, it starts to slowly fall down so it must be always set to the max opened position.
Ok, I use it for other purposes, but I wouldn't recommend it.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

A
Stable, reliable Mic stand!
Anaam 15.08.2019
Does exactly what it's needed, ideal for positioning the microphone near sound sources that are low to the ground (e.g. guitar or bass cabs).
Never tried it with very heavy microphones, but after some use it still proves stable and holds reliably my Beyerdynamic Opus 99, a hefty 370 grams (around 13oz.).
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

A
More than you paid for
Anonymous 20.09.2014
It's good value for money, but not remarkable in anyway. It does what it's supposed to, and is reasonably well put together. Fine for studio, and other low risk setups. Don't expect it to live through a tour with Slipknot.
handling
stability
quality
1
0
Report

Report

A
Compact & Good Quality
Anonymous 11.11.2016
I was really happy with this, I didn't have much desk space to assign to a mic stand but this is nice and compact and doesn't take up much space, it keeps the mic at a nice level on the desk and it suits what I needed it for.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

K
it is ok, but not really handy
Krausz 31.08.2015
It is stable, it holds well the mic, but somehow it is weird to position and one does not have the freedom to position the mic exactly in every possible desired position. Also cables or other stuff on the floor makes it even more difficult to position, because it occupies a relatively large surface and it is a risk to stumble on cables, floor outlets etc. I probably would have been much happier with a traditional but small stand. Either case, it is useful.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

Millenium DS-30