Tama HP910LWN Speedcobra Double

99 Customer ratings

4.8 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

features

quality

64 Reviews

Tama HP910LWN Speedcobra Double
$495
The shipping costs are calculated on the checkout page.
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
1
2
incredible speed on the chain
25DXM25 16.12.2020
This is my first double pedal.
And I can't believe it, my feet feel like they're sliding on oil.
I tried the double pedal's "Steel Cobra HP600" and "Axis".
It just can't be, the "Speed Cobra" behaves like a direct drive feels like.
If you want to feel the real speed on the chain and not on the direct drive, forget about everything and get a "Speed Cobra HP910".
Did I find any disadvantages in the pedal?!.... NO..... It's a diamond.
quality
features
1
0
Report

Report

di
happy
drummer in Liverpool 02.12.2020
really customisable and robust, very pleased with the upgrade to my kit - the blag longboard pedals have a nice feel and in all its a fairly quiet pedal, mechanically smooth. Did end up buying a separate set of Tama iron cobra black felt beaters, as the rubber ones provided just ain't my tone generally, though the weight/speed is impressively balanced and no wear to the batter head from the rubber hammers..
quality
features
0
0
Report

Report

A
FAST & POWERFULL
Anonymous 27.01.2017
I've searched for a year and half to decide which double pedal i should buy and this thing was the best one to meet my expectations. Both sensitive and strong at the same time. Adjustments are simple, effective and precise. You can adjust both right and left pedal with exact same response that, if you hold them at same position and release both beaters at same time they move exactly with same synchronization till they stop. Best one I've ever seen.
quality
features
7
0
Report

Report

d
Awesome product
dy1ng 27.01.2020
I was ordering to Russia, and the solid case came in handy. It's really good and protects the pedals well. Besides it's easy to disassemble and transport the pedals if you're travelling, it's a matter of a minute really. I also liked the mechanism used to attach the right pedal to the bass drum - you can fix the pedal's position with just a couple of moves. This also helps to quickly detach the pedal. The pedals themselves are really good, I love the feedback, love how easy I can control them.

The only thing I had to adjust for myself is the tension of the left spring - I had to tighten it a bit. Other than that I'm really happy with the purchase. 10/10
quality
features
0
0
Report

Report

D
super agile and quick
Danieldrums 21.04.2020
Before these I had a 25 year old Pearl double bass pedal, which was still kinda doing the job although the rebound was not what it used to be. Anyway, decided to buy a new one for that reason and I have to say, the speedcobra double is astonishing. It is so quick that you kinda have to get used to it. At least I did. maybe because my previous pair was just kinda outdated. But very happy! All adjustments are very easy to make. Clear instructions. I have just maybe one suggestion to make is that you test these before buying, seeing as how smooth these are.
quality
features
0
0
Report

Report

S
Beautiful Pedals
SeanMc 15.07.2021
Beautifully smooth, balanced pedals. Perfect for double bass drumming. Allows you to play fast and with control as the pedal is extremely responsive whilst always feeling that you are in control. Construction quality is fantastic. I highly recommend this pedal and it is a great price for what you get
quality
features
0
0
Report

Report

d
drummer.jura 15.03.2021
Recently I'd used Speedcobra single pedal, and finally, I bought this one. As for me, this is the best drum pedal series ever. But I also would like to try Dyna-Sync in the future.
quality
features
0
0
Report

Report

G
Exactly what i was looking for
Gionnis 09.10.2021
Fast and light, a bit on the expensive side, but its worth it.
I would recommend it to all drummers without a doubt!
quality
features
0
0
Report

Report

D
Very good choise
Dimmy123 14.09.2022
Just used basic IC for many time and decided to switch to new one
Great quality. Smooth action. Wonderful in one word:)
quality
features
0
0
Report

Report

G
Nice for price
Gradoboev 06.02.2020
Nothing to say more: NICE STUFF!!!1

PS: especially for beginners, like me, lol :)
quality
features
0
0
Report

Report

Tama HP910LWN Speedcobra Double