Tama Iron Cobra HP200PTW Pedal
$236
The shipping costs are calculated on the checkout page.
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
1
B
Tama Iron Cobra HP200PTW Pedal
Ben80 20.10.2021
Very great pedals to use, easy to set up and high recommended. Not to forget thanks for Thomann’s service as well.
quality
features
0
0
Report

Report

A
Excellent double pedal for fast playing
Anonymous 29.09.2016
I bought this double pedal because my old Millenium one started to fall apart after a year or so of extensive use for rock/metal drumming. I have this pedal for over 2 years and not one sign of degradation has occured. It is a quality product, the pedal is very solid and sturdy. I didn't need to re-arange the coil/string not once after having the pedal set to my preference, this just goes to show how well built it is. Since buying this pedal I am a huge Tama pedal fan, I like it's response and way of playing on it. The PowerGlide system lets you hit harder as you come to the end of each hit and also the CobraCoil (which I bought separate for each pedal) gives you greater rebound so you can make less effort on your next hit. The combination of technical aspects gives you amazing speed and feel. I use them for a e-drum and they work perfect, you can work on speed very well with this pedal. I highly recommend Tama pedals. I am thinking of getting a SpeedCobra next, when I improve my playing.
quality
features
2
0
Report

Report

D
Denis4963 16.12.2014
Bought it for my v-drum set. Quality is very good and it has a lot of adjustments. Looks good and performs well. Also is is pretty stable on the floor (carpet in my case).

Like that how easily I can set and adjust it. And all the settings stay where I set them. Nothing gets loose.

For me the pedal feels a little bit light on foot, but maybe I am missing some spring settings. Maybe Cobra coil would help in this case.

Pedal comes without a bag and that is strange as even cheaper pedals usually come with one.

Overall I am very happy with purchase.
quality
features
2
0
Report

Report

K
Essential For Metal Double Bass
Kyouki_IE 06.05.2020
I ordered this at the same time I ordered an electric drum kit. I'm a beginner, but I wanted to be able to play metal with double bass. In my opinion, it was better to get a solid double bass pedal from the beginning rather than later. I can still learn the fundamentals, but I can dabble in double bass pedal playing and get used to it earlier, which I think will help a lot when I get more seriously into it.

The pedal is well built, great quality. It seems pretty solid and I think investing in a quality pedal was worth it, it will last a long time.

Setup was pretty quick and easy. No issues there. It has customisation options too, you can adjust many things, like beater angle, distance between pedals etc.

I'm delighted I invested in a good double bass pedal early, it really opens up my options, and the build quality is great, I expect it to last a long time. Highly recommended!
quality
features
0
0
Report

Report

H
Its too good for the price!
H_Ha 08.09.2020
Ive had this for a year now and it really holds well.
The only issue i had was after 6-7 months one of the springs broke but you can replace that easily so not much of a problem.
Overall its amazing!
quality
features
0
0
Report

Report

B
Truly amazing
Bill_Sk 22.09.2020
One of the better pedals I've played and with that price.. You can't go wrong with it
quality
features
0
0
Report

Report

K
The king of pedals
Kostazac 26.08.2021
It's an Iron Cobra and you feel it. Great qualiity, durability, easy to set it up.

If looking for a VFM double pedal that worth its money, that is the one!
quality
features
0
0
Report

Report

AK
price quality !
Andrey Kuzmin Kaliningrad 15.10.2019
Inexpensive device, with good sound and stable performance. There is not enough automation and the problem of audio output is poorly solved. In general, a great thing, for beginner music lovers.
quality
features
0
0
Report

Report

C
A great pedal
Carlos781 14.01.2015
This is in my opinion one of the best pedals to buy for a reasonable and cheap price. I already knew Tama pedals from around 15 years ago when I used to play drums and no doubt Tama stills amazing me. It posses a huge amount of features and set-up possibilities. I can have a full control of the pedals at high and low speeds. I feel it gives me a very good and firm sound either in classic drums or electronic drums. It comes it the quality Tama already got us used for. I am really impressed with the quality of this pedal for the low price it costs. In my opinion this can be the best pedal for those who are starting playing drums, but also for very experienced drummers. This is out of question a great pedal.
quality
features
0
0
Report

Report

c
Really Good
cugo 04.05.2022
I have been using it for the last 4 months and I had no issues whatsoever. The response is great.
quality
features
0
0
Report

Report

Tama Iron Cobra HP200PTW Pedal