Thomann CTM-700

3483 Customer ratings

4.6 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

handling

features

quality

23 Reviews

Thomann CTM-700
$8.90
The shipping costs are calculated on the checkout page.
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
1
n
Decent metronome and tuner
neeko 30.10.2018
I use the metronome/tuner for guitar practice.

For the price the product is good, it has a lot of features and is easy to start using right away. However it has a software problem with tuner, where it would show a completely wrong tone until the battery is removed - which fixes the problem for a while.

Pros are ease of use, design and features. Really big display makes it really easy to see, and it is really bright with decent viewing angles (except from above, those aren't good). Sound output of metronome is decent and allows for practice, but is a bit quiet if you're practicing drums (need headphones + mufflers). Case is robust and looks nice. It is fairly easy to figure out without the use of manual. Tuner is full chromatic (with different modes for guitar bass etc.) and metronome has several rhythm modes. You can plug your electric guitar to tune (silently) in noisy environments.

The con is the bug with tuner showing the wrong tone - it has happened to me several times now on 3 separate units I've bought (I own 4) - hence the 'okay' for quality. Removing the battery for 10 seconds fixes the problem temporarily. The tuner response is a bit slow, but I haven't found it to be an issue.

Overall good!
features
quality
handling
5
0
Report

Report

S
Amazing value for money
Spider76 15.01.2018
For the price, it's quite amazing how many features this little thing packs. Metronome with small speaker and headphone jack, tuner with in-line input and output, live microphone and clip-on sensor for acoustic instruments.
The build is plastic but if you don't abuse it, it will hold up fine.

Only cons: the microphone (on my unit at least) is not very sensitive and you have to play or sing at a very loud volume for it to sense the note. And the output is very noisy, so there's no chance to place it permanently on a signal-effect chain, like you would do with a tuner pedal with true bypass.

But for home use, it's really great value for money!
features
quality
handling
2
0
Report

Report

HT
Stands Up
Harmonic Tonic 21.10.2018
Overall this tuner has worked really well for me. I particularly like the finish on it, it feels good to the touch.
The battery has lasted over a year now and it gets used almost every day I would say. It seems to pick up well enough through the mic but there are issues with certain strings on certain guitars which I have had with other tuners.
I haven't used the metronome as I don't have a need for one as it is mostly used in the studio where I have one anyway.
Plugged in at rehearsals and live it has given me no problems.
Would recommend.
features
quality
handling
1
0
Report

Report

DG
Diogo Guitar 14.04.2024
sound isnt loud enough to play with guitar or acoustic guitar
features
quality
handling
0
0
Report

Report

t
Great product/price, build quality not the best
tnt220 04.04.2024
I use this product as a metronome at home for guitar practice, but it can do much more. My review on functionality is based on using it as a metronome.

Metronome wise it is very easy to use and the display is clear and sound(s) and level of same is adjustable and I have no complaints and it works flawlessly. Batteries last a long time, not sure how long but have not had to change them yet.

The price is super cheap, a total steal and this is considering me only using it as metronome.. For those that want to use as tuner the cost/benefit is even better.

Build quality does feel cheap and plasticky, and while I suspect the display would survive a drop to the floor, I am not sure the case would. Given the price I am not complaining and I just hope I do not have to test it being dropped.

I would definitely buy another should this one break/cease to function (likely buy 2 if it were to happen)
features
quality
handling
0
0
Report

Report

M
I like it!
MacMarty 13.08.2018
I bought 3 pcs. to have one in each my instrument :-) Good price.
features
quality
handling
1
0
Report

Report

J
Great value and accurate - one stupid flaw
JakGVT 27.09.2021
I can´t complain about the value as it´s very accurate and I used it for intonation several times now with good results. It´s practical that you can use the built in mic, the clip or plug the instrument in directly.

My biggest issue with it is that there´s no indication on the display if someone has pressed the M/T button and shifted the chromatic tuning to a different key, so you can´t tell if it´s in a "strange" mode I don´t see any use of in the first place. I sent my 10-year old to guitar class with a guitar tuned to D because of that and I also saw another review claiming there is a bug making it show the wrong notes until you remove the battery.
features
quality
handling
0
0
Report

Report

S
not bad
Sully12 19.06.2022
its a metronome and tuner, sometimes it skips between notes and and jumps to a really out of tune A for example instead of a Bb or something but other than that it doesnt really have any issues, enjoy its use. worth it
features
quality
handling
0
0
Report

Report

SF
Convenient
Sam Frost 23.03.2023
Very handy little metronome and tuner. My only issue with it it's that the display goes off after a few seconds and I'd rather have it on. Aside from that, it's great and I'd recommend it
features
quality
handling
0
0
Report

Report

DL
Great little device
Dylan L 06.12.2018
I bought this as I wanted to check intonation on a troublesome guitar, and I wanted a bit more accuracy on the readout.
The needle is not as accurate as I would have liked, but the digital fine tuning readout to the top left of the display is superb.
The microphone tuning is really good in a quiet room, but its sensitivity means that background noise effects it strongly.
This is why I bought this model, as it has a clip-on pitch sensor. which worked extremely well in any environment.

Pros: Very accurate digital read out at top left. Easy to use. Versatile for all instruments. Really nice design, feels good in the hand.
Cons: Not enough increments on the needle dial for accurate fine tuning. Cable for clip-on sensor could be longer.

Over all Highly recommend this tuner for all types of users.
For the price It is sensational.
features
quality
handling
0
0
Report

Report

Thomann CTM-700