Thomann DP-26

521 Customer Ratings:
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.5 /5
  • handling
  • features
  • sound
  • quality
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Fantastic.
Mofosir, 26.01.2020
I'm a classically trained pianist, but due to various living accommodations I've been unable to have a proper piano at home for well over 10 years. Lately, I've been playing keyboards quite often, and decided to buy a stage piano, so that I can finally get my chops back.

First off - the keyboard feels great. Yes it isn't quite exactly the same as an upright, or a grand at that, but no stage piano I've tried ever had the exact same feel of a real one. That said, it feels fantastic. Coming off playing midi controllers and synths at home, it is a breath of fresh air! It feels close enough that after a couple of hours of playing I'm not really noticing anything different from the upright at the studio - the keys are moderately heavy, the springback is good, not to sudden but not sloppy as well, so fast passages and trills feel very natural. Again, while it doesn't feel exactly like a real piano, I'd say that the difference present is definitely acceptable, even negligible.

Now, built in sounds - the pianos are sort of fine, the first grand seems too muffled for my taste, but the second one is much better, defined, bright, has some kick to it in the lows, moderately chimey highs. It sounds a little weird when, say, a chord is sustained for a VERY long time, but that's minor, and a nitpick of sorts. The electric pianos are not to my taste, but that's just me. I like some of the organs, and my favorite apart from the grand is the vibraphone, which sounds great.

There's also some built in styles, drum tracks, etc, which I don't use, but it's there if You need it. Also has a built in metronome, which is quite handy. Level of reverb and chorus can be adjusted separately, as well as be turned off completely, independent from each other. There are adjustments to the sensitivity of the keys as well, works fine.

Now, the midi stuff - I've only used it via usb, and it's pretty much plug and play, everything I've used it with recognizes it immediately, latency is quite okay, no hassle with setups at all, it's great. This means that You can make it sound like virtually anything You want, plus, most daws (or something like Sibelius) will allow mapping straight to notation, which is super handy. As I've bought it with the idea of composing in mind, this is a huge thing.

Overall, I am overly happy with this purchase, it feels great, sounds fine, the speakers are loud enough for home use, but it does tend to sound fuller through an external source, which is easy to hook up. Can't really say much more, 10/10, thanks to Thomann for such a great product, very happy with it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Thomann has made a very good product!
21.03.2017
Pros: Very good sound and build quality, many modes and options to choose from,



Cons: Digital piano is big and bulky so it could take quite a bit of space.



Bought the digital piano as a present for my birthday so I can play with friends. From time to time we have sopme gigs so I could use this. I didn't have a big budget so I started looking and synths because it was the most obvious choice.But after some considiration I settled at what was the cheapest digital piano I could buy because it had all the 88-keys I wanted and it had a lot ofmodes, options and other music intrument sounds which are very fun to use.


To be honest I didn't really expect much from it because it was the cheapest one. When the digital piano came (acctually shipped very, very fast comparing to other sites) I was really happy because it was my birthday present after all. I hooked it up and started playing. I was astonished by the experience. I have played real pianos before. It felt like an actual piano. The sound is exactly like a real piano, keys are weighted so it feels like a piano, but the best of all - you don't have to tune the digital piano unlike a real piano. Also, another thing I enjoy is that, if you want a louder sound, than you need to press the keys harder, like on an actual piano. And the sustain pedal is quite nice too. Fells like a real piano sustain pedal. Not like those cheap plastic ones. I have also played a lot of synths and digital pianos, nad the bass notes on them sound terrible, but on this one, sounds good and fells like playing a piano. The digital piano itself isn't really heavy so I can put it in the car and get it to the place where I want it - like my friends house. But it is a large in size so it might not fit in other people's cars. And dont forget that this piano has ability to be used as a MIDI controller so it can be used to record (through an audio interface) what you are playing also with MIDI it can be used to play with different effects on different software. Thomann has made a digital piano very easy to use and very fun to play with, for example, it has voices like 2 grand piano voices, acorderon, church organ, guitar, bass and many more which I find very fun to use. I would recomend this digital piano to people who want to start playing the piano, but have a tight budget. But, in my opinion, also professional players would enjoy this because it has a lot of awesome modes like - transpose, pitch bend, duet, a music library, you can record etc. Litterally everything even a preofessionalpianist needs.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
A nice affordable digital piano.
JesusMR, 17.09.2020
I got this keyboard to study and play a feel-like piano and it works great. I'm very happy with it. The manufacture is good and the overall quality is nice. The feeling is not the best but is pretty good.

On the cons I have two main things.
The sounds are meh but good enough to study. However, this is easy to solve through the MIDI capabilities.
The "advanced" features are not easy to use at all, I need to have the user manual close in order to do some stuff, for example, have two different sounds at the same time.

On an additional note, I use an iPad Pro 12" as my score reader and it fit perfectely, that was a really nice surprise.

To sum up, I would recommend this digital piano for study and for home recordings if you can record through MIDI.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
I'm in love!
PaulG18, 23.04.2020
I picked up this piano as a learner piece of kit, having always played guitars. It was important to me to get a full 88 weighted keys! And this piano delivers. Comfortable to play, great reaction on the keys, really high quality sounds and functionality. Honestly feel like I was stealing at the price too! My criteria when reviewing is based around expectation of the instrument, and this delivered massively. I missed the fact there was a sustain pedal that came with it, so that was a nice surprise. The Speakers are not going to give you concert level sound, but you should not be expecting it with this piano. Cannot recommend this enough!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Great for beginners
djstathis, 03.02.2019
I bought this piano to start learning how to play piano. When my piano arrives i started piano lessons immediately. My piano teacher love this piano and i bought another one for her. I use this piano for practice in my place. In this piano i like the simple use of it. When i got my hands on it was very easy to learn a lot of the piano features. How to change sounds, how to use the pedal, how to record, how to pinch in and out, how to use metronome. I believe that this piano is the best option for beginners and not only for beginners, for professionals too. I love the response that the piano keys have. If you press the key hard it will be a loud sound, if you press the key gently it will be silent sound. The stand that comes with it for the papers is awesome, help to stand my ipad to help me play some songs. Perfect choice. I would recommend that Thomann DP-26 for everyone new piano player. Also the use of the headphones was very pleasant. I actually impressed by its sound card. was very loud and so clarity sound.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
For this price - unmatchable
Arthur Isac, 09.08.2020
I am learning piano and have chosen this instrument as my main and was very surprised.
- Case and assembly qualities are perfect. Everything is smooth and solid
- Keys are soft on touch and feel like a real piano. Hammer-action mechanism makes them bounce on release, like on a real one.
- Built-in piano samples are good. GrandPiano 1 is beautiful, but GrandPiano 2 is littly inaccurate if you play quietly.
- USB-MIDI interface works without problems. No need for special drivers and can hotplug instrument without restarting Ableton/Cubase.
- Speakers are pretty powerfull. I think one can go on stage without external speakers.

Cons? Maybe heavy... but it's because of hammer-action keys so nothing special.
For such price you get literally infinite value, it's cheaper than most smartphones

P.S. Little tip. When you will setup this keyboard, I recommend you to read manual and set touch sensitivity on 2.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Excellent..
Digdem, 28.02.2020
To be honest, while I was searching an instrument for me for a month, I did not take the brand seriously. After I checked all the reviews, I decided to order without trying. Now I have one and I am super happy. Very fast delivery, warm and kind communication and excellent German quality. Thank you very much..
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Awesome and Definitely Value for Money
09.07.2016
I was deciding between this and a few other entry level DPs from yamaha and roland. I wrote to them and they actually recommended that I go with the yamaha for better sound. However, my stubborness got the better of me and I stuck to this purchase anyway and I must say I was not disappointed one bit. Great purchase and great value!

BTW rating is in relation to the cost, don't expect it to sound like a grand piano or a korg ;)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Excellent product
Alan I, 01.12.2019
As a piano beginner, this product satisfies all my expectations, I am really happy about it. It can stand the comparison with much more expensive e-pianos that I have tried.
Key dynamics is impressive, and the (heavy) weight of the piano make it very stable on the platform. It is a pleasure to play with.
The only minor complain I could have, is that the sound with the headphones is not excellent. The sound from the speakers is very good though.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Unbelievable for the price - Fantastic product
niallgmac, 11.06.2020
I really don't know how Thomann do it at this price point. I've been a guitar player for over 30 years, but decided this year, I wanted to learn something new. I wanted a digital Piano, as I have very limited space, and I wanted the flexibility of practicing through headphones when needed.

I couldn't be happier. There's a decent range of sounds, onboard, and if I wanted more, I'd just use it as a midi interface anyway. Nice weighted keys, and a really compact footprint which is lovely. I got the bundle with the custom stand, bench and headphones. The headphones are pretty average, but otherwise, this is a really superb deal.

Pros:
Price
Sound
Quality

Cons:
The headphones are a little uncomfortable for extended use.

A professional may wish for more, but for a beginner or home user, this is absolutely superb.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Just Wow
EngHilmi, 26.12.2019
this is exactly what I was looking for, I have bought this Piano to learn playing over it but it turned out that this can be a stage piano and went live on stage with it. it is everything that you are looking for within this budget. yes, there will be better piano but the cost is so affordable.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
HAPPY WITH OUR DIGITAL PIANO
HELLAS, 20.10.2019
my daughter attend music high school and she has a piano class. She plays violin so we couldn't buy a classic piano!
It is very good. The sense of keys is very good. It has very good sound and sound options of other instruments.
It is big and needs more space.
I would recommend this digital piano because i think it is a cheap but a very good (it sounds and feels as real piano) option especially for students.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Really satisfied
Loukas, 19.05.2019
(This isn't meant as absolute facts just my opinion as a beginner)
I use this DP in my room and so far it's been amazing. After about a year I haven't felt the need to upgrade. I really like the feel of the keys. I am satisfied with the sound. It doesn't have as many sounds as some other DPs but they are enough to play around with every now and then. It is rather big but having 88 keys at this price it's expected. TBH I haven't used the MIDI features at all so I can't comment on these but it does have some capabilities.
Overall, I can't see any other DP surpassing this one at 350 euros or less at least. Recommended!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Best investment
mHasans12, 17.06.2020
I am a beginner, and for me this sounds so amazing, and keys are so real as compared to an acoustic piano. I have tried acoustic piano as well, and I am loving it.

If you are a beginner like me this would be the best investment, and if you are experienced then read other comments. :)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Excellent product for it's price.
Leti, 27.10.2019
I am a bass player.
I bought this piano to further expand my musical skills and it's easier to learn music theory with piano.
pros:
-keyboard is very well built and overall feel on keys is great
-usb connection
-midi out
-sustain pedal
-responsiveness
-durable
-various settings to match your style of playing
-great piano sounds

cons:
- speakers are bad, sound comes out distorted even at half volume they don't respond well.

*Playing with headphones is great. Sound is clear nice and perfect.

My only complaint would be speakers, I'd strongly suggest investing some money making this device sound better(speakers,amp).

Overall I'm very satisfied with this keyboard.
I'd buy it again :) any day
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
01.02.2017
I bay this for my daughter. She studying piano and she is absolutely amazed form this stage piano. Thank you Thomann
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Great value for the price
29.09.2016
I bought this piano for my daughter who's taking piano lessons but it quickly became my "toy" as she slowly lost interest, so it's my learning keyboard now. There is very little to complain about with this keyboard but I will try my best, so please read this review as me nitpicking an otherwise great product that I do recommend for entry-level. I cannot speak for professional use as a MIDI controller, as I am not a professional.


Cons:
- The two piano voices (the only ones I use) are pretty basic, it's quite easy to find software alternatives (for a price) that make this piano sound like a toy; I believe this is due to the low number of samples used. Some chords sound horrible when they shouldn't. You should consider a good software synth if you want to progress IMO.
- Does not support continuous sustain pedals. I bought a Roland DP-10 which works in on/off mode only. If you own the stand with 3 pedals, the sustain is actually continuous but the piano only reads 3 values (on/off/half) which is very annoying to me. Alas, very few pianos/keyboards seem to support continuous sustain anyway.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
This is really a good piano
21.09.2015
Was bought for my daughter to practice at home. I watched a lot types before I ordered the Thomann. To be honest, the price was the only one which got me (I have not seen the actual product before it arrived). I have not found any significant difference between the entry-level pianos, so I gave it a try. I am not disappointed, the DP-26 easily brings the level of the other brands. I have found some comments on the internet complaining about the quality of the built-in speakers of the DP-25, I see no problem here. Clear sounds even on the highest volume. I must mention here, there is a slight, deep buzzing sound with the headphones on, but not disturbing. My daughter told, the keys are lighter compared to the piano she is learning on in the school, but in this case I would call it an advantage, she is 9.
The piano does not give the feeling of a cheap plastic synthesizer, it is impressively heavy and firm, no squeaking plastic sounds, or other signs of quality issues.
I have bought it as a beginner's first piano, but I am sure it will satisfy our needs for years.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Very satisfied
Josef Doun, 29.01.2020
I use it as a learning piano.

Realistic feel, good quality pedal and very efficient speakers.
Keys are finely made.

I cannot judge whether it is suitable for professional use or not.

Very fair product! Absolutely satisfied!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Good for learning!
Daiga , 27.04.2020
I am overly happy with this purchase, it is great, sounds very good, the speakers are loud enough for home use.
My kids are happy, they are learning play piano!
Sounds like real piano.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Great price and customer service
lyudmila., 12.07.2019
I chose that piano based on the previous ratings and it was exactly how I expected it to be.
It feels like a real piano, the keys feel heavy and smooth, and the volume respond well to how strong you press the keys. It has everything I want from an electric piano. The pedal is stable to the ground. It also has fun sound effects, like the Gothic piano. The distortion is also quite fun to play with and adds a creepy effect to playing.
The customer support was also equally great. They either didn't send me the pedal and the contact or I threw them away with the packaging. Either way they send me new ones very quickly.
I recommend this product totally!
The only potential downside is that it's not easy to move it much, because it is big and it's not very stable, so it's not optimal for lively performances and stage.
That is perfectly fine for me, because I use it as a home piano.

Great price and great quality!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
1 month of daily using.
Max Stratila, 07.09.2018
Thank you for your quality product and for the professional attitude of your employees.
I recommend DP-26.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Great Instrument!
Nolls, 22.03.2019
Beautiful quality ( it's quite bulky) and sounds incredible. Has an array of voices ( I tend to use both Grand Piano one's more than the others) . They both sound more than adequate, though of course, don't quite replicate the sound of an acoustic piano. It, however comes close enough for me. Best of all it feels like a real piano with it's 88 keys and fully weighted performance. The features on it including reverb and chorus are great. Dual capability and a metronome If you are a learner ( or not!) and a Midi function for you to enjoy. It's quite an instrument and without a doubt the best value piano you can get in it's price range. I can't praise it highly enough. Get one If you are a beginner an intermediate player or If you want to get back in the saddle after years of neglect ;) It's a steal.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Thomann
StenV, 26.01.2020
For a starting student this is a very good option for cheap weighted keys piano. The sounds of the piano might not be so good but for this budget it's the best option.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Awesome product, great price!
Nikada, 24.10.2018
This digital piano feels very close to acoustic piano! I think this product is a great choice for beginners, the sound quality is amazing and it has various cool functions and sounds to play with. Great bundle, for this low price!

Product came very quickly, packed perfectly, nothing broken. I am very satisfied with Thomann service, and I will be buying more things from this store!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Thomann DP-26

$299 €257.76
The shipping costs are calculated on the checkout page.

The price in USD is a guideline price only!

Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-30
FAX: +49-9546-922328
Phone: +49-9546-9223-34
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Online Guides
Stage Pianos
Stage Pianos
Stage Pianos - What can these digital pianos do?
Online Guides
Controller Keyboards
Controller Keyboards
At the simplest level, a controller keyboard, also commonly known as a "master" keyboard.
 
 
 
 
 
Download
 
 
 
 
 
video
 
 
 
 
 
test results:
(7)
Recently Viewed
Behringer RD-6-SR

Behringer RD-6-SR; Analog Drum Machine; 8 Drum-Sounds: Bass Drum, Snare Drum, Low Tom, High Tom, Cymbal, Clap, Open Hi-Hat und Closed Hi-Hat; volume control for all instruments and the Accent track; build-in distortion effect with controls for intensity and tone;...

Recently Viewed
Fender Billie Eilish Concert Ukulele

Fender Billie Eilish Concert Ukulele, concert ukulele, signature, top and body sapele, nato neck, hardwood neck laminated, neck binding, 16 frets, nut width 35mm (1,375"), scale 381mm (15"), fishman kula preamp, open gear tuners, abalone rosette, finish black satin with...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Toontrack EBX Classic Rock

Toontrack EBX Classic Rock (ESD); expansion pack for Toontrack EZbass (item 493783); meticulous and detailed samplings of a classic electric bass from the 1960s; played with fingers and plektrum / pick; wide range of sound presets for different kind of...

Recently Viewed
iZotope RX 8 Advanced

iZotope RX 8 Advanced (ESD); audio restoration software; profound process control with extensive set of parameters and less artifacts; Spectral Recovery restores frequencies above 4 kHz, turning bandwidth-limited audio into clear, articulate recordings, e.g. from conferencing calls like Zoom or...

Recently Viewed
Presonus AudioBox 96 Studio Ult 25th An

USB Audio Interface Recording Set Consists of AudioBox USB 96 25th Anniversary Edition, Studio One Artist + Studio Magic Plugin Suite (Ableton - Live Lite, Arturia - Analog Lab Lite 3 and many more) (ESD download), Eris E3.5 active...

Recently Viewed
Nux Optima Air NAI 5

Nux Optima Air NAI 5; Effects Pedal for Electric & Acoustic guitar; dual-switch acoustic guitar simulator with a preamp for acoustic and electric guitar, 15 built-in acoustic guitar profiles with IR level control, 9 Preset slots; Controls: Reverb, IR Level,...

(2)
Recently Viewed
Harley Benton Dullahan-FT 24 Roasted IB

Headless Electric Guitar Ergonomically shaped alder body, Bolt-on neck: Roasted Canadian flamed maple, Roasted maple fretboard, Fretboard inlays: Black offset dots, Neck profile: Modern C, Fretboard radius: 350 mm, Scale: 648 mm, Nut width: 42 mm, Graph Tech TUSQ...

Recently Viewed
Fender CuNiFe Wide Range Humb. Neck

Fender CuNiFe Wide Range Humbucker Neck; Telecaster Humbucker; Resistance: 10.1 - 10.7k; Color: Chrome

(5)
Recently Viewed
Behringer RD-6-AM

Behringer RD-6-AM; Analog Drum Machine; Acid Smiley Edition; 8 Drum-Sounds: Bass Drum, Snare Drum, Low Tom, High Tom, Cymbal, Clap, Open Hi-Hat und Closed Hi-Hat; volume control for all instruments and the Accent track; build-in distortion effect with controls for...

Recently Viewed
RME HDSPe AIO Pro

RME HDSPe AIO Pro; 30-channel PCI Express audio interface; 192 kHz / 24 bit; ADI-2 Pro converters AK5572 and 2 x AK4490; the entire analog input range relies on the circuit design of the ADI-2 Pro (+24 / +19 /...

Recently Viewed
Toontrack SDX Legacy Of Rock

Toontrack SDX Legacy Of Rock (ESD); expansion pack for Toontrack Superior Drummer 3 (item 419735); produced and recorded at AIR Studios' Studio 1 in London by Eddie Kramer; 5 complete drumsets and a and a large selection of additional snares,...

Recently Viewed
iZotope RX 8 Standard

iZotope RX 8 Standard (ESD); audio restoration software; profound process control with extensive set of parameters and less artifacts; Guitar De-noise is a module dedicated to reduce or completely remove electrical amp noise and interference, fret or string squeaks, and...

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.