Vic Firth 5A American Classic Hickory

2584 Customer ratings

4.8 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

quality

709 Reviews

Vic Firth 5A American Classic Hickory
$13.50
The shipping costs are calculated on the checkout page.
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
1
d
Nice feel
dafNou 23.09.2022
First of all, I am a beginner and this was my very first pair of drumsticks I bought. So far it feels very nice and natural to hold (compared with the ones that came along with my MPS-850 set). Even though I have small hands these feel amazing when holding and playing
quality
0
0
Report

Report

I
The "default" drumstick
Ike 30.10.2014
To me, the Vic Firth 5A American Classics are the standard of drumsticks. These are well-balanced, well-matched, great sounding drumsticks. As a drummer of small stature with hands that are on the small size, I find these sticks to be of just the right size, both in length and diameter, and weight for general playing. The bead of the stick also gives a good, clear sound on the cymbals. For slower, heavier songs I prefer a 5B or other bigger model, but for faster stuff and for lighter playing that requires less volume, these are great.

On the negative side, I find that while these sticks hold up well even under fairly heavy playing with constant rimshot backbeats, they're not as durable as e.g. Pro-Mark's equivalent 5A model (though I've never had a Vic 5A snap on me within minutes of starting playing, as has happened with some other sticks). The wood tips also have a tendency to chip, so they may not be intact at the end of a 50-minute set.
quality
2
0
Report

Report

T
Feels great for beginners
ToothsomeTommy 09.01.2022
I just started drum lessons and have been researching sticks that I can start practising on my own with and would last me for a while. It has been about 2 months now, and I honestly love how it feels in my hand when it hits the drum pad. I believe the rebound effect has something to do with how the tips are crafted, and it has been great for learning from mistakes. Highly recommended!
quality
0
0
Report

Report

Z
Superb quality
Zacharia 05.03.2022
Good quality very light weight and comfortable to play
quality
0
0
Report

Report

JK
Excellent long lasting heavy pair
Jason Kokkonis 05.01.2023
The main benefits of this specific pair of drumsticks are their durability, comfort, and sound quality. These drumsticks are made from hickory wood, which is known for its strong and long-lasting properties. Additionally, the sticks due to their mass produce a rich and full sound that is perfect for any style of music. All in all, these drumsticks offer an excellent combination of durability and sound quality that make them a great choice for any drummer.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

Hk
The classic choice
Haris kps 19.03.2022
Best quality, good price. The most common choice for the beginners but excellent as a professional.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

k
Good and strong
kovalevskyyy 28.01.2023
These drum sticks are really good. They don't feel cheap in your hands and you're not scared of breaking them because they are good quality. Of course, if you play something really hard, fast and angry, just buy cheaper sticks and don't care about it being broken.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

A
Comfortable abd durable
AA 12.04.2018
These sticks are really durable compared to any other sticks ive tried across many different brands. 1 set can last me up to a year, which is particularly impressive compared to alternative sets of drumsticks. I also particularly like the weight and grip comfort of these sticks, more so than my last Nova sticks.
quality
1
0
Report

Report

A
A great stick to play with
Anonymous 25.10.2016
These are a great classic 5A stick. They last for a ling time even with a hard hitter like myself which is great.
Theyre good value for money as well. Sticks can end up being a big expense of you play regularly like me,

You cant go wrong with these, if you're not sure about what stick to go for, get these and work from these. 5A is the medium of drum sticks - not too light and not too heavy.
quality
1
0
Report

Report

fa
Good
framus az-10 24.04.2020
Good quality, not played by a professional but it does the job well.
quality
1
0
Report

Report

Vic Firth 5A American Classic Hickory