Yamaha P-45 B

307 Customer Ratings:
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.7 /5
  • handling
  • features
  • sound
  • quality
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Yamaha P45
Dan1991, 12.08.2017
I bought this keyboard as an introduction to piano. I wanted an instrument I could practice silently at home and with wide range of adjustable volume and headphone option, this keyboard is perfect for that.

Yamaha have a well deserved reputation in electronic instruments and it is easy to see why, even on their budget instruments like the P45. The plastics are thick, not flimsy and the keyboard has generously proportioned ergonomics.

The sound is really quite good through headphones, though the onboard speakers leave a little to be desired. You could be forgiven for mistaking it for a real piano, with your eyes closed and headphones on.

It has a reasonable range of features and sounds, and it's not covered in buttons and knobs like so many others. There is a handy and intuitive function button that allows you to change your sound type, which you can select by using the black and white keys. The black keys are matt, as opposed to gloss, which means fingerprints are not so much of a worry.

I'm impressed by the realism of the grand piano sounds, and if this keyboard was to fail I would certainly buy another.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Parfait pour débuter
Jefferson F., 20.05.2020
Je recommence le piano après plus de 10 ans et ce modèle me semble parfait !

Avant même d'avoir lu le manuel, on comprend intuitivement les options principales que propose le modèle. Elles sont assez peu nombreuses en comparaison d'autres modèles aux mêmes prix, mais je ne trouve personnellement pas l'utilité de plus d'options pour un débutant.

Il y a un support assez solide que pour y poser une tablette et suivre des cours ainsi qu'une prise permettant de relier le piano à d'autres périphériques comme un ordinateur.
Attention cependant, il y a deux entrés jack, une pour la pédale de sustain fournis ainsi qu'une deuxième pour une sortie audio comme un ampli ou un casque. Ces deux entrées sont pour jack 6.35 et non 3.5 comme sur les téléphones ! Je me suis retrouvé à acheter un adaptateur pour mon inattention...

Le son des hauts parleurs est très correct, mais n'est pas extraordinaire. Je vous recommande un ampli de meilleure qualité ou un casque si vous souhaitez une meilleure expérience.

Je trouve le clavier extrêmement "confortable". Pour avoir déjà utilisé des piano de moins bonne facture, croyez moi ça change tout !

En résumé, je recommande hautement ce piano aux débutants souhaitant un instrument dans cette gamme de prix. Le rapport qualité/prix est excellent. Il possède tout le nécessaire et vous n'aurez pas besoin de le remplacer avant un bon moment !
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
A great option for that money
Mebo16, 09.09.2020
I am happy with this digital piano, the sound is great, it has a midi port which allows me to connect it as a midi controller to ableton, I think is a great option if you are short of space as well and can't have a real piano. The only thing that I find confussing is the use of the keyboard itself to change functions , I have to be reviewing the manual each time. However it has enough functions to play with, a short list of sounds or instruments, you can modulate the reverberation , divide de piano in octaves, transpose, and it has a metronome which is easy enough to use.
For piano students or pianists, I will recommend to buy this digital piano with it's own stand the Yamaha L-515 B.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Pure joy
mariopereira, 22.02.2019
This was bought for a friend and recommended by another friend that is a piano teacher, my friend is a guitar player and wanted to start playing the piano for a long time now.

As a complete piano beginner so far he's loving it, the keys are very smooth and although he's kind of overwhelmed (because well, there's a lot of keys in there) he's loving it so far.

The construction itself feels super solid as you would expect for a Yahama product, the built-in speakers of the piano are no awesome but they seem good for built-in, but with headphones plugged in it's another story, it sounds so much better!

This should be an absolute joy to play with external speakers, but I'd be guessing here.

The sustain pedal that comes with it feels cheap and doesn't feel very smooth so we were recommended by the friend that is a piano teacher to buy the Yamaha FC 4A along with the piano and so we did.

Please keep in mind the dimensions of the piano because it is not small, the box that arrived by the post was almost higher than me, and I'm 6 foot.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
One of the best entry level products
IamMichael, 02.09.2019
I just love this piano so much. I live in an apartment which not that big, so the fact that the Yamaha P45 is portable is great. Its size makes it quite easy to carry it around, compared to other digital pianos that is, keep in mind that it is not a laptop. The keys are great for someone who is looking for the experience a normal piano offers, but can't afford one. You also have to keep in mind that it is an entry level product, so of course you could find better, but not for this money. I am more than satisfied with the 10 voices it offers. I play in a worship band in church, so for those of you who are looking for more options when it comes to voices or sounds, I suggest using a program on your laptop, like ProTools or Ableton Live, it will help in this regard. One of the downsides I found are the speakers which are not that great, but a lot of times I like to use a good pair of headphones, and that's a game changer. The other downside is the sustain pedal it comes with, which is quite bad. You can definitely use it and will get used to it, but my suggestion is to upgrade.
All in all it is a great digital piano that you will have a ton of fun with and will not let you down. And if you're looking for something better, make sure you got a larger budget, because there are many pianos more expensive than this that don't deliver the quality this one does.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
nice piano for beginners
Bella_123, 05.09.2020
I, as a beginner, personally don't need too many sound effects or fancy functions. This piano is just what I expected.

The feeling is for sure not the same as an acoustic piano, but still good enough for beginners. However, if you focus on classic piano, you will still need to practice on an acoustic piano in a piano gallery or your school/uni.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
The best you can get at this price
Francesco Affuso, 27.04.2020
Probably the golden standard for electric pianos you can buy at this price. It is simple and complete, it has strong and real sounds and a good ampli system. It is well built and it even has a MIDI exit, so you can use it as a controller if you produce music with VSTs and DAWs. Some weaknesses I have found: treble is less potent than mids and bass, which are very very strong and consistent; the piano is very heavy and cumbersome, so I think it is built more for a at-home use than for a stage use. Overall it is a great buy for the price it has.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Fantastic piano!
mick67, 20.08.2020
Bought this for my daughter who is just learning but it's so much more than a beginner's piano. Yamaha makes beautiful sounding pianos and this is no exception. It won't disappoint even on a pro stage. I guess she will enjoy more and more in the years to come.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Brilliant value for your money
Alfred Kyy, 25.06.2020
If you are looking for stage piano with nice piano sound for an affordable price, Yamaha P-45 is your choice. If you are looking hundred sound and big bright LCD screen, this isn't your product.

Pros:
+ Sounds good
+ Excellent hammer-action keys
+ Simple to use
+ All features you need. Metronome, transpose and a few sounds
+ No too many knobs and buttons

Cons:
- Pedal is poor. Buy a better one right a way.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Excellence overall
Rayan Telleria, 13.12.2019
This keyboard is one of the best in its prince range, if not the best. The build quality is excellent, the touch is very realistic. The only little bad side is the sound quality output if recording straight from the output jack, but if used as a midi for piano recordings, it is absolutely perfect. Would recommend.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Good Quality
The King Band, 09.06.2020
For what you are paying for the sound of the Yamaha P-45 is very good. The quality is excellent. The only drawback I would add is that it is quite heavy and can be a bit of a hassle if you are using Stage Piano for gigs.

Apart from this it is a great bargain for what the piano offers!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Quality Product
Dicon, 22.04.2020
Very happy with this Piano. Myself and my two young sons are all using it daily. Great sound and easy to use. Looks and feels superb.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Best piano for this price
Harry Ross, 06.05.2019
I'm very happy to use Yamaha P-45.
This is the best way to start learning playing piano as it gives you nice keys feeling like on a real piano.
Sound quality and loudness is very good. Piano has a lot of very useful functions like metronome, duo playing function, adding a reverb to the sound, layering two voices.
Also the USB to Host function is great. You can connect your piano to a PC and use in any DAW.
At the moment Yamaha also giving a free 3 months using of their Flowkey app, when you register your product. This app is great for learning piano both for beginners and intermediate players.
Yamaha P-45 have Polyphony with 64 voices, that is good for couple of years of playing. But if you are professional player you need to look for something with larger Polyphony.
P-45 supports FC 3A Sustaing pedal. Also you get the FC 5 sustain pedal in kit.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Surprisingly great for the price
Yasbear, 05.12.2019
While i find the Piano tones underwhelming, it's a great Digital piano. The pedal it comes with isn't anything to write home about so I'd recommend supplementing that with one you'd prefer to work with. Wha't really nice is the usb midi integration as I can use it to send midi to my DAW. Moreover, the keys are weighted really nicely so they feel realistic. This would make a very ideal practice piano that you can use in tandem with your DAW of choice.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Worth it
Berbremm, 02.04.2018
I bought this piano for home practice.

Pros: The keys are good, although the sounds are not the best possible. But considering the price it's ok. Lightweight and easy to carry.
Cons: It's confusing to configure reverb, layer and the others functions.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Nice peace
Gausi, 04.03.2020
Like the sound and over all good quality for this price range.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Best instrument for beginners by price and quality!
CyprusViolin, 26.12.2018
I am piano and violin teacher and I've bought it for my house. We rent the flat and couldn't allow upright piano. Also, we live in Cyprus, and humidity is very bad for pianos. Is necessary to tune the real one once a half of the year or more often. But this Yamaha P-45 B solves all the problems! It has 88 keys (which is important for beginners not to be puzzled and lost in octaves after) and weight keys! Also you can buy a bag for it (what I did) and put it into every time when you don't need to use it. The price is VERY loyal! So you easily have space! Highly recommend it to all my students and to all Thomann customers!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
It's 100% like acoustic piano, but better.
Katsia, 21.10.2018
Amazing item for beginners and others.
Feels like real acoustic piano.
Has basic bright sounds and metronome.
Definitely recommend.
Easy to play at any time of the day.
Supports headphones.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
yamaha still tops!
Denis9150, 13.08.2015
I purchased this digital piano with this in purpose..to relearn all of my old traits from boyhood as a music student.
This is a great piece of kit and not as such for beginners but all through the range of players today. It is the basic P range model but it does its job very well and at a very good price, and the 3 year warranty sets it on top so to speak.
Functions are limited as one would expect at entry level but are more than adequate for all users and the" entertainer" within is well produced.
well done Yamaha.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Excellent for composition
Jonathan5131, 03.03.2019
Keyboard has an excellent piano sound and touch is excellent. I would have added some features to it like additional sounds.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Great value keyboard
JMOR, 15.06.2018
The Yamaha P45 is a great value keyboard which feels like a real piano and doesn't sound too bad.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Rose eveline, 02.04.2019
Speedy and efficient delivery. wonderful keyboard, beautiful sound. love the feeling of the weighted keys as this gives it a truly authentic piano effect. would highly recommend this keyboard!!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Yamaha P-45 B

$422 €357.76
The shipping costs are calculated on the checkout page.

The price in USD is a guideline price only!

In stock within 2-3 weeks
In stock within 2-3 weeks

This item is expected back in stock soon and can then be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-30
FAX: +49-9546-922328
Online Guides
Stage Pianos
Stage Pianos
Stage Pianos - What can these digital pianos do?
Online Guides
Controller Keyboards
Controller Keyboards
At the simplest level, a controller keyboard, also commonly known as a "master" keyboard.
 
 
 
 
 
video
video
 
 
 
 
 
test results:
(3)
Recently Viewed
Behringer RD-6-SR

Behringer RD-6-SR; Analog Drum Machine; 8 Drum-Sounds: Bass Drum, Snare Drum, Low Tom, High Tom, Cymbal, Clap, Open Hi-Hat und Closed Hi-Hat; volume control for all instruments and the Accent track; build-in distortion effect with controls for intensity and tone;...

Recently Viewed
Fender Billie Eilish Concert Ukulele

Fender Billie Eilish Concert Ukulele, concert ukulele, signature, top and body sapele, nato neck, hardwood neck laminated, neck binding, 16 frets, nut width 35mm (1,375"), scale 381mm (15"), fishman kula preamp, open gear runers, abalone rosette, finish black satin with...

Recently Viewed
Nux Mighty Plug

Nux Mighty Plug; Remote Modelling Amplug for Electric Guitar & Bass; handy silent-play gear featuring various effects, modeling amplifiers, and Impulse Response (IR) cabinet models, Guitar and Bass Modes, Acoustic Guitar simulator with IR Acoustic Guitar emulation, 13 amplifiers models,...

(2)
Recently Viewed
Harley Benton Dullahan-FT 24 Roasted IB

Headless Electric Guitar Ergonomically shaped alder body, Bolt-on neck: Roasted Canadian flamed maple, Roasted maple fretboard, Fretboard inlays: Black offset dots, Neck profile: Modern C, Fretboard radius: 350 mm, 24 Stainless steel jumbo frets, GraphTech Tusq XL nut, Nut...

Recently Viewed
Fender CuNiFe Wide Range Humb. Neck

Fender CuNiFe Wide Range Humbucker Neck; Telecaster Humbucker; Resistance: 10.1 - 10.7k; Color: Chrome

Recently Viewed
Presonus AudioBox 96 Studio Ult 25th An

USB Audio Interface Recording Set Consists of AudioBox USB 96 25th Anniversary Edition, Studio One Artist + Studio Magic Plugin Suite (Ableton - Live Lite, Arturia - Analog Lab Lite 3 and many more) (ESD download), Eris E3.5 active...

Recently Viewed
Omnitronic TRM-202 MK3

Omnitronic TRM-202 MK3; 2-channel rotary mixer with 3-band frequency isolator for DJs; classic rotary mixer with 2 input channels and integrated 3-band frequency isolator for DJs; gain control, 2-way equalizer (Highs/Lows) and phono/line switching per channel; dedicated boost and kill...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Magma CTRL Case MPC One

Magma CTRL Case MPC One, suitable for Akai MPC One, 6 mm thick and rigid Durashock molded EVA foam and water rejecting polyester exterior shell, Sturdy zipper, Including practical cable organizer panel, Incl. removable egg-foam padding, Compatible with Decksaver cover,...

(2)
Recently Viewed
Behringer RD-6-AM

Behringer RD-6-AM; Analog Drum Machine; Acid Smiley Edition; 8 Drum-Sounds: Bass Drum, Snare Drum, Low Tom, High Tom, Cymbal, Clap, Open Hi-Hat und Closed Hi-Hat; volume control for all instruments and the Accent track; build-in distortion effect with controls for...

Recently Viewed
Kala U-Bass Nomad 4 NT

Kala U-Bass Nomad 4 NT, acoustic-electric U-Bass, 20 13/16" (528 mm) scale, 29 3/8" (746 mm) overall length, Mahogany top, Mahogany back and sides, Mahogany neck, 16 frets, Rosewood fingerboard, Graph Tech NuBone nut, composite saddle, custom black die cast...

Recently Viewed
Larry Carlton H7 STR

Electric Guitar Semi-hollow design, Maple body, Flamed maple top, Mahogany neck, Set-in neck attachment, Ebony fretboard, Square fretboard inlays, C Neck profile, 22 Medium jumbo frets, Scale: 627 mm (24.7"), Fretboard radius: 305 mm (12"), Nut width: 42 mm...

Recently Viewed
RME HDSPe AIO Pro

RME HDSPe AIO Pro; 30-channel PCI Express audio interface; 192 kHz / 24 bit; ADI-2 Pro converters AK5572 and 2 x AK4490; the entire analog input range relies on the circuit design of the ADI-2 Pro (+24 / +19 /...

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.