Behringer U-Phoria UMC202HD

790 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.6 /5
  • handling
  • features
  • sound
  • quality
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Almost perfect, but...
Matteus Warner, 22.07.2020
For the price it's obviously a no-brainer. The interface is solid and very well built. The pre-amps are amazing so as the sounds you can get from it. There's only a major drawback which made me return it and get the UMC204HD (for 20€ more): the direct output you get from the channels 1 and 2 is hard-panned,a nd by that I mean that if you plug a guitar or something else in for example the input 1 and you want to hear it directly without having to use a daw and avoid delays in the signal while playing, you will hear it only from your left headphone or left speaker. The UMC204 instead has a mono/stereo switch which allows to overcome that problem. All but that is very good in this interface, but I think that if you need to record an instrument it's a major issue (it's very annoying hear it through just one side of the headphones). I would strongly recommend the UMC204HD which is similar to this but gets you covered
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Excellent value for money
Pennylane Studio, 24.12.2020
This interface is very good especially if you consider the cost. I've had quite a few Behringer products over the years and they have in the most part been good.
The UMC202HD is a real asset if you need to make good quality recordings quickly and easily. The lay out of the inputs, outputs and controls is intuitive so easy to master and the quality of the preamps belies it's modest cost.
One small gripe is that channel 1 is routed to the left output, channel 2 to the right while monertering recordings, although it is in stereo when mixing down, I mono-d my head phones while recording, so not to much of an issue for me.
I would be happy to use this in my studio professionally as it slotted in to my DAW seamlessly with the drivers on the Behringer website.
So to recap, easy to set up and use, quality is at the higher end for this type of interface and the build quality is excellent for the cost.
Again great customer service from Thomann, thanks.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
good
pesh, 21.01.2021
As a person, doing this music "thing" mostly as hobby this piece of hardware does it for me. I wondered between this and the scarlet one but choose this in the end obviously for monetary reasons. Still for few months usage I've no major concerns or complaints. As I'm still learning and understanding the music system, my only problem comes with the buffering settings when I use my DAW and my regular pc software I often must switch the buffering samples otherwise youtube videos don't start for example. But I guess that's not a problem. Otherwise can't say nothing bad about it - when you have in mind it was twice cheaper than the other ones.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Great, just great
Xico Jorge , 11.11.2020
I got this as my first introduction to recording, this is very easy to use and has great sounding preamps, I've recorded everything from electric guitar (straigt in to protools and miced amps), bass (staight to the pre-amp and miced amp), ukulele (miced), harmonica (miced), vocals and even used it as a recording device form my 8 channel mixing desk using the two inputs as the main, I've done podcasts with it and even took it to the studio where I'm recording my band's lattest EP and had our producer try it and his opinion of it was great, even if you don't record music yourself it's a great tool for working out parts for a song. it's a no thrills interface but it will do the job 10x better than any other on the same price range, you simply download behringers drivers straight from their website plug it in to any usb port on your computer and fire up your digital audio workstation (daw) and you are ready to record it takes less than 10 minutes, I've used it primeraly with pro tools 10 to work out guitar parts for songs I write and it sounds amazing, great buy
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Awesome
d_Marchi, 14.01.2019
I bought this interface to use for my band recordings. We already have a mixer containing enough channels and for this reason I just need 2 channels on the interface, cause in this way it's possible to record stereo using the main output of the mixer. Although this is the main plane, I'd like to use this device to personal recordings, like bass guitar or guitar and voice directly on the interface input.
For the first impression I need to say that this interface is really interesting, and for this price, I thing it wouldn't be possible to find something better. We have 24 bits, 2 channels, which fits very good to my situation and I'm very satisfied with the Midas preamp performance as well. Besides that, the headphone amp is really good and I hope you can enjoy this interface like me.
I use windows and I didn't have any problem to download and install the drivers, everything is fine. I highly recommend!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Just what I needed.
Vasislaw., 08.09.2020
I have been trying to connect my Yamaha keyboard to my laptop via midi for some without success. I came across audio interfaces on the Internet and decided to get the Behringer 202hd. All I needed to do was connect my keyboard to the Behringer using my electric guitar lead using the line out on my keyboard. Absolutely brilliant and now I can record my own backing tracks for myself and our daughter.
The build quality of the unit is excellent. Metal body instead of plastic. Being able to hear the recording using headphones via the unit instead through the laptop speakers is so much better. If you are not concerned about the complications with midi then this is an excellent buy.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Lou Weed, 07.01.2021
Has juuuust enough gain to comfortably drive my t.bone MB57 mic as a voice mic. Of course, I wouldn't recommend using that mic for that purpose. Plenty of gain on tap for instruments, and a pad switch for when the gain is too much.
I suspect it will have enough gain on tap for almost any headphones you can throw at it, my little mini headphones get TOO DAMN LOUD.

The knobs, the whole enclosure feel solid, feels like you can throw it against a brick wall and casually keep using it afterwards.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
U-phoria UMC202HD
Caldorean, 02.03.2021
An interface that does exactly what it is supposed to, so far I have had no issues with the interface itself and it has worked properly with both my electric guitar and looper pedal.

I can't wait for my new microphone to arrive to try it out properly with both items connected.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Bang for the buck!
mynvidia, 27.08.2020
For the price, this is hands down the best sub $100 audio interface on the market right now.

Pros:
- 192khz recording!
- metal build
- two inputs
- PAD
- separate volume controls for headphones

Cons:
- Direct monitoring is only one channel, so the sound is separated to either your left or right speaker only

Aside from the con, this is overall an excellent product!!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
High high quality
Gojka, 06.01.2021
Surprised with quality, metal casing, sturdy, every knob and button feels profesional and good, does everything as expected and described, highly recomended!!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
great interface for a nice price
midoriya, 12.04.2021
I actually come from more expensive interfaces and I have to say that I find the behringer warmer sounding and not so "thin" as higher end interfaces. Yea, it lacks the high end sparkle of the more expensive preamps/interfaces. But that's not important to me.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
To start recording is a good option.
Stefan Goncearov, 07.01.2021
As a guitarist, I record a lot of parts. This interface does a very good job in terms of price-quality ratio.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Amazing product
Borik, 27.08.2020
Amazing product and very fast delivery to UK` the service is really good.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Excellent and affordable interface
Rares M, 18.07.2020
The Behringer U-Phoria UMC202HD is an excellent interface for the money you pay. The set up of the interface is really simple, just plug in, download the latest driver from the Behringer website, and you're ready.
The build of the interface is really good, the chassis is made of metal and feels solid, all ports grip the cables well and the buttons and knobs are decent and very responsive.
The MIDAS preamps of the interface are also very good regarding noise which is kept at a minimum. I have used it to record both vocals and guitars as well as bass, and the recordings have turned out clear. The latency is good, the fact that it comes with its own ASIO driver means that settings can be changed, which includes the latency if needed. I have found no issues with lag whatsoever and the direct monitoring feature (limited to one headphone/speaker at the time due to the fact that the interface is locked into 2 channel mode (I have not found a way to change it and can be seen as the only "downside") is very helpful.
Overall verdict, it is a worthy purchase and compares excellently with competitors.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Yes to simplycity !
Renco, 11.05.2020
2 inputs with 48V phantom power, and 1 output - what more do you need ! For your basic homemade studio, this is probably the best option.
Rarely you can hear some noise, but you can easaly control it with gain - it's mostly caused by something around the interface or the device plugged in the input.
For the installation you just need to head on their official site and download the correct software.
If you dont need much and want a quality product with a good price - this one is for you !
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Seems great so far
roberto4real, 01.06.2020
First day of testing. The objective was to use windows drivers and get low latency for multiple programs, so I could play along with guitar pro type programs using plugin amps for example. Seems great so far. Programs vary about how low latency I can set them, but the worst is 5ms, which is fine. Behringer web site not exactly the clearest when looking for drivers but soon worked it out.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Panos!, 10.02.2020
Don't be fooled by the low price, its a great audio interface that records superbly on my computer. Amazing value for money!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Perfect price / quality ratio, great drivers
JSousa, 04.02.2021
The interface works very well, and everything seems pretty high quality for the price. The interface is small and easy to carry. The drivers are amazing, I can use this down to an 8 sample buffer with no issues (on an 8 core first gen Ryzen in Windows). The pre-amps are quite good, I would say they're better than the ones on my other small Mackie interface.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Order is delivered smoothly!
beebopalula, 08.09.2020
I don't have an issue about the delivery and the sound quality of the Behringer UMC202HD is great for beginners who would like to record their songs.

The chassis is perfect and is durable. I love the "built like a tank" description because that is what I want to label these Behringer Audio Interfaces (except for UM2 which is plasticky).
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
This is a great audio interface
Alex Rad, 09.03.2021
I bought it after watching all reviews on youtube comparing this to other products. It is as good as the Focusrite Scarlet sound and quality wise but lacks a couple fancy features like led on the volume etc. All the cons about sound quality and features are not longer an issue with the updates, so go for it if you want a budget interface up to 150e
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Surprised
HeroickX, 27.07.2020
Its just very good, i cannot say anything with these. there is no need to spend a lot of money for other interface this is already perfect.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Except deep sound, amazing audio interface
John Moran, 25.03.2021
Except some deep sound problem, amazing audio interface, there could also be midi-in too.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Good racio cost/benefit
22.12.2016
It is a good quality product, the sound is perfect, has a good ratio cost/benefit, and the finish is a strong metal box.

I use it for record my guitar amp and have nothing to complain about it. For the price I do not find any bad points.

You have to be careful about one thing. If the product falls on the floor it can be expensive. Get the floor fixed.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Affordabe and great
Dapapa, 20.12.2018
I needed an interface with two Line Ins for recording my keybaord and to be able to mic my guitar amp with two microphones.

This interface delivers good sound and very low noise (no noise at all if you set the Gain levels right)

One thing I have to complain about; when using only one Line input I get sound only out of one side of my headphones! Which side of the headphone depends which Line In Im using! Would be great if Behringer added a MONO switch to this box as the UCM204HD has it! Any way, I will keep this one as I bought it for recording stuff in Stereo. For Mono I still can use my old U-Phoria UM2 (another great box by Behringer which served me well for 4 years now and still going strong)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Excellent well built and compact
Peter from York UK, 04.03.2021
Does the job brilliantly and looks great! It's also really well made. If I would change anything it would be to have all the inputs on the back and just the controls on the front. This would enable me to route cables much more neatly - rather than laying across the desk or keyboard.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Behringer U-Phoria UMC202HD

$63
The shipping costs are calculated on the checkout page.
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-30
FAX: +49-9546-922328
Online Guides
Computer Based Studios
Computer Based Studios
This article will look at how to integrate a computer into different studio environments, and will highlight the issues of functionality and connectivity.
Online Guides
Recording E-Guitars
Recording E-Guitars
Our aim is to explain the basic process of recording the electric guitar!
 
 
 
 
 
test results:
(2)
Recently Viewed
Blackmagic Design Atem Mini Extreme

Blackmagic Design Atem Mini Extreme; video mixer; has all the features of the ATEM Mini Pro, plus an additional 8 HDMI inputs, 2 separate HDMI outputs, 2 USB ports and a headphone jack; In addition, this model has 4 chromakeys,...

(9)
Recently Viewed
Audient iD4 MKII

USB-C Audio Interface 24 bit / 44.1 - 96 kHz, ADC dynamic range: 121 dB, DAC dynamic range: 126 dB, @Class A Audient console microphone preamplifier, Mic Gain 58 dB,

Recently Viewed
Zoom G6

Zoom G6; Multi Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar; Pedal board with 6 stomp switches and expression/volume pedal; Amp modeling; 4,3" color LCD touch-screen interface; 240 Patches; 100 Presets; Chain up to 7 effects + amp simulation; IR load function for...

(1)
Recently Viewed
iZotope Spire Studio 2nd Generation

iZotope Spire Studio 2nd Generation; mobile recording studio with lithium-ion battery (up to 4 hours runtime); 2 tracks can be recorded simultaneously; up to 8 tracks per project can be played back; recording format: 24-bit / 48 kHz; up to...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Hercules DJ Control Inpulse 500 Gold LE

Hercules DJ Control Inpulse 500 Gold LE; Limited edition with golden highlights; limited to 1000 pieces worldwide; number engraved on console; All-in-one-DJ-Controller; controls per desk: 1x filter-control, 3 x equalizer-control, 1 x Gain control, 1 x volume control, 1 x...

Recently Viewed
Meinl TMDDGS Didgeridoo Stand

Meinl Didgeridoo Stand, TMDDGS, material: aluminum, two leg version, soft padding with protective rubber straps, hight, angle and depth adjustable

(1)
Recently Viewed
K&M 107 Music Stand Black Set

K&M 107 Music Stand Black Set, K&M Music Stand 10700-000-55 black incl. K&M 10711 Carrying bag, Total height max.ca.1.680mm, Made of steel, Music desk dimensions 485 x 240 x 42 mm, Desk angle fully adjustable, Music desk traditionally foldable, 3-piece...

(1)
Recently Viewed
LP Ridge Rider Cowbell Tommy Lee

LP 009TL Ridge Rider Tommy Lee Signature Cowbell, sitze: 8", patented vise clamp fits fits 3/8" to 1/2"diameter rods, bolted jenior protector protects cowbell and dampens the sound, made in USA,

(2)
Recently Viewed
Universal Audio UAFX Astra Modulation Machine

Enforcement Pedal Stereo modulation, With chorus, flanger and tremolo effects, True or Buffered Bypass, Preset storable, Additional effects downloadable, Live / Preset mode, Dual processor UAFX Engine, 2 Inputs: 6.3 mm pawl (input 2 for stereo connection), 2 Outputs:...

Recently Viewed
Zoom PodTrak P4

Podcasting Recorder Four microphone inputs (XLR, P48V phantom power switchable), Four headphone outputs with individual volume controls (3.5mm stereo jack), Gain control and mute button per input, Mix minus function for automatic feedback suppression for incoming calls, Connection of...

Recently Viewed
Blackmagic Design Pocket Cinema Camera Pro EVF

Blackmagic Design Pocket Cinema Camera Pro EVF; Viewfinder fits Pocket Cinema Camera 6K Pro; Viewfinder with internal proximity sensor, 4-piece glass diopter, built-in status info display and digital test chart; Video and power connections: via Pocket Cinema Camera 6K Pro...

Recently Viewed
Meinl Snarecraft Cajon 100 Green B.

Meinl Snarecraft Cajon 100 Green Burst, model: SC100GRB, special edition, body and front plate made of birch, colour: green burst, two integrated snare strainers, rounded corners for better playability, measures (H x B x T) in cms: 50 x 30...

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.