Behringer U-Phoria UMC204HD

599 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.7 /5
  • handling
  • features
  • sound
  • quality
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
AndreyGrey, 15.03.2021
Брал на репточку. по сравнению с домашней скарлетт 2на2 есть несколько моментов:
-Преампы чувствительнее. если скарлетт клипует на 10ч гейна, на той же гитаре бехр в клип уходит с 9. Но! есть понижение входа, хотя показалось, что частотку и динамику поджирает.
-ИМХО дико неудобная система мониторинга. на скарлетт тумблер вкл/выкл, тут надо постоянно рулями ловить баланс. и возможно из-за этого 3й косяк
-Перегруз на выходе наушников. после 13ч начинает срать в уши. Тестил и в байерах 770 на 250 Ом и в сенхах ХД180. все одно. После 13ч звук перегружается. на скарлет такого нет.
Из плюсов-пара выходов на мониторы, МИДИ, инсерты и конечно же цена. Собрано качественно, крепко, правда крутилки длинноваты. Дрова свои и немного мудреные, чтобы снизить с 48 до 44,1 пришлось через стандартную вин панель "звуки" поменять, а так неактивно было.
В целом 4/5. для того чтобы на репе демки накидать-за глаза, да и в принципе и посводить дома можно.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Amount of functionality in this thing is crazy
lapsio, 08.06.2020
Initially I was looking for some cheap interface to use at my workplace for calls and I was quite skeptical to be honest. But after using it for a while and comparing to competition like Steinberg or Scarlett - this thing is insane! A/B switch allows you to switch headphone output between channels 1/2 and 3/4. It allows to perform quick A/B comprisons between 2 versions of track simply by playing one version of track to channels 1/2 and second version to 3/4. Ability to freely adjust direct monitor / mic ratio is great. Ability to select mono/stereo direct monitor is also great. Analog inserts are even better. The way how MAIN out is affected by direct monitor knob unlike RCA outputs makes it kind of "4 and a half" channel interface since you can realistically play 1/2, 3/4 and direct monitor mix.

Overall amount of really clever engineering in this thing is superb. I definitely prefer it over my other interfaces which actually had cost me much more than this one. I'll recommend it to everyone.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Feedback on UMC204HD from a NoVo REC
Andrey Kovrizhnykh, 20.01.2021
I thought the card was so-so, but when I tried out ofigel, how cool. For that kind of money, there are simply no competitors, all Focus Wrights and other cards are not equal. The sound is crystal clear, processing at the lowest latency of 32-64 samples, the instrument inputs work very well. The assembly is of high quality, there are no backlashes, the driver is minimalistic, there is nothing superfluous, you cannot get confused. Started up without problems with the driver of the official site. In FL studio and Reaper works well. I reviewed it youtu.be/B6Nf79YTSPE, I think no one did better. Of the minuses, this A / B switch is absolutely useless when controlled through a software driver, just like the stereo / mono keychit button, it would be better to make a second headphone input, you would not have to take a separate amplifier, there is no coaxial input and output, sometimes a very necessary thing ... In general, you can use all the outputs at once, there are no problems using the software. The card can be used as an external mixer without a driver, that's when all the buttons work. Spasabi Thomann for the quality delivery and packaging.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Entry level interface
Jewson, 06.11.2020
For someone who is just trying to get into this kind of stuff, it's great interface, sounds good and is very reasonably priced, great thing about this interface is combo inputs, allowing you to not only record mic level signal but also instrumental and line. My only thing is about placement of the phantom power switch which is in the back, so not very convenient, especially that it is on the bottom part not top.

Other than that, there is also in my opinion great thing that you have built in 4 outputs (or 2 stereo outputs) that you can patch your sound to, so you can have two diffrent type of speakers. Also a ability to switch the two inputs between mono and stereo is a another good thing. And last, something you won't see much on interfaces these days, classic din-5 MIDI in/out.

What I can also add from my experience is that you should not place your phone near it, it will easily pick up any interference.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Quality product - works perfectly in home studio setting
11.08.2016
I spent a good while researching various audio interfaces in the ¤50-150 price range (Focusrite and Steinberg + others) which were suitable for a home studio setting and this came out on top for me. I've been using it for recording electric guitar into my DAW (Mixcraft 7) and it works exactly the way I was hoping for.

One of my main concerns was finding something that offered little or no latency and the UMC204HD does that, even when monitoring through my PC with a backing track running in the DAW. Nice !

So far I've experimented with the following:
guitar > AI > PC (no effects)
guitar > amp (with effects) > AI > PC
guitar > AI > PC running an amp sim in Mixcraft.

No problems in any of them and a good clear signal coming through each time with latency of around 1ms (which is pretty much negligible).

The unit itself is fairly straightforward to use so the lack of a bulky user manual is harly surprising. When I received it I connected to the Behringer site and downloaded the latest firmware update and read the PDF manual. It took me a lot longer to figure out the parameters in the DAW on my PC (in the end the Wave RT in exclusive mode worked best for me). Connect it to your PC (the usb powers the unit AND transfers the signal), connect the guitar, monitor through the unit or your PC and it's up and running.

A couple of good features on the UMC204HD that I liked include the headphone monitoring volume control knob and the pad buttons on the inputs and I haven't found anything that doesn't work as I would want it to. I don't use MIDI nor am I a vocalist so I haven't tried these settings but I've no reason to think they wouldn't work as well as the instrument-in settings.

All in all for a guitarist / instrumentalist in a small home studio I think this unit will be hard to beat for the price. It's well made, light and portable, feature-rich and does what it's supposed to do and does it very well. I'm certainly very pleased after a couple of weeks of use and I'd recommend it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Fast.
jacekplacek, 27.10.2020
Very low latency. In Propellerheads Reason, with Behringer asio umc drivers set to 128samples i have 6ms input and 4ms output on i7 5820K (y.2014). Smooth with 16 effects on the way (i use it like virtual rig :))
I also checked it with modern x86 tablet and the Reason. It works great.
Unnoticable noise with electric guitar and mic, unless you record silence.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Exactly what I wanted!
cpos, 05.12.2020
Was looking for a cheap audio interface for my new monitors and came across this. Was a bit skeptical at first about the price but when it arrived I was surprised by how sturdy it was and the quality of the sound is phenominal! Definitely would reccomend
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
No tricks
Zsemle, 10.09.2020
I bought this interface to be used in a home studio for recording saxophone. It is my first audio interface ever.

After watching reviews about it, I decided to spend a little bit more than I originally planned, and buy this interface. The features that sold it to me:
- can mix the monitor input level and the output level
- can pad the input - in case your source is very loud
- 192kHz, 24bit, unmatched in this price bracket
- 2 inputs with the same connectors, in case I want to experiment with 2 mics

So far I found no reason why should I have paid 1,5-2x more on a similar product from another manufacturer. Build quality is cool, its a metal box, nothing is wiggling. It feels like a solid product.
The headphone output has enough power to drive a Sennheised HD-280 at only about 30% level for my use.

I had one difficulty setting it up. I will not mark it up as a fault of the product, as it very likely happens with other interfaces too, but It might drive the uninitiated crazy:
I am using Audacity on windows 10 for recording. The way I do it is that I play a backing track, and record the input simultaneously. At first I got errors trying to do this, which stated that the refresh rates don't match, and was unable to proceed.
In order to solve this, you have to set everything to 192khz, everywhere. Go into windows' sound setting too, for both the input and the output.

All in all, very satisfied with the purchase.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Best in class
Goodwilly, 26.03.2021
That 24 Bit 192 kHz tool has everything U can need from audio interface: 2 combo inputs with hi-Z switch, MIDI In/Out, mono switch and even 2 inserts - what to want more? It is not an audiphil level with 100 dB dynamics, but ... for the price is perfect!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Behringer U-Phoria UMC204HD
iD14, 12.08.2020
Incredible interface. Complete in every aspect. Recommended
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Great Value Audio Mixer!
Daire Meehan, 25.10.2020
Great audio mixer with many different features and options. Would highly recommend as it is great value.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Very Good
Majkol, 22.03.2021
I would say the only annoying thing is the headphone preamp.
The rest is working excellent.
I use it in my home recording studio.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Enough for me
fisherbim, 12.09.2020
I need it for recording acoustic and electric instruments. Needed 2 inputs for a mic and direct recording. Needs EQ, kind of on the bright side. Outputs are great for future expansion, oh, and the midi, too.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Perfect for beginners: Best in price range
Some guy with a name, 03.02.2021
The features and preamp quality are amazing for the price range. Never had any driver issues, just plug and play. No latency issues. Basically none of the issues you would expect with a cheap interface. Perfect for beginners or experienced producers looking for a spare portable interface
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Great budget audio interface!!
CCSoundzz, 11.05.2020
This unit does everything you need it top do. You have headphone amp, stereo input capture, multiple outputs, microphone phantom power, MIDI, etc., etc.

The unit itself seems quite stout and much more stable than the other budget DACs. It sits where you put it despite cables tugging on it. As with other DACs, it is self-powered through USB.

I'm impressed! Yes, there is a bit of mains related noise at 60 Hz and harmonics but its level is more than 120 db below reference so of no audible consequence at all. There is also a spike at similar level at 10 Khz. Other than that, the response is very clean. The value the behringer provides is impossible for me to imagine. All those connectors, controls, ADC and DAC jammed into a product for €80! Definitely a good buy!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
the soundcard works great with guitar rig 5
Steven van den Brink, 13.07.2020
It was a bit of a hassle to find the right drivers for this card, but when i finally did, the product worked like a charm.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Perfect for small projects
CDavid, 29.09.2020
bought this soundcard for a stop-motion project with my kids during the covid lockdown. I actually was very surprised by the built quality and sound. I am used to work with Hi-end studio gear so I did not expect too much. I'm pretty shure you can't find any better for this price. I will use it more than expected.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Clean preamps
GeoBota, 04.07.2020
Pretty good as an interface
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
NSantos, 10.02.2020
nice machine for best price
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Good interface for this price.
Simon Hebar, 18.12.2020
Interface work imidatly (after installing driwers on windows 7). It is compact. Sound is really good. I give 4 stars becaise I have problems with backgroun noice. I am really satisfied.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Top class
polarius, 06.02.2019
I was suspicious toward Behringer, because of the mics I used for classical recording (but they are more for band recording), however, the price on Thomann was very good, and I ordered. It is an excellent product, I use for audio recording, MIDI, and use both headphones and monitors which have separate volume knobs. Works perfectly.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Great for a home studio
mRBRuman, 01.12.2020
The casing is great, Pre-amps are awesome, Jack quality is not amazing. This works with every DAW I have tried out of the box, The One with the 4 inputs that my friend got doesn't, so I would say, just get this one if you do not need the extra inputs. Other than that - great studio toy for recording from time to time
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Great interface
Miguel_C, 22.03.2021
Great interface and packed with features for that price. Really good product!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Nice and cheap
06.04.2017
I bought this equipment for amateur use and can connect a guitar and a microphone to the pc to make voice recordings and also to achieve different effects for the guitar with some free software that is on the internet.

The box is in metal and appears to be resistant.

In the first uses I did not have any problem with drivers in the connection to the pc and I liked the functionalities that the product offers but one thing that is missing is the on\off button.

The product arrives fast and very nice packaged

I will recommend this product to my friends that want to start in the music world

It does what they propose at a very pleasant price.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Good for all
DURAN0614, 24.06.2020
This product is perfect.
It is one of the best audio interface sounds available at this price range.
A neat sound brings happiness to the listener.
Many I/O ports reduce the cost of future upgrades.
Drivers are also recognized immediately after installation.
Beringer's products realized economies of scale.
You may no longer need the expensive audio interface you used in the past.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Behringer U-Phoria UMC204HD

$79
The shipping costs are calculated on the checkout page.
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-30
FAX: +49-9546-922328
Online Guides
Computer Based Studios
Computer Based Studios
This article will look at how to integrate a computer into different studio environments, and will highlight the issues of functionality and connectivity.
Online Guides
Recording E-Guitars
Recording E-Guitars
Our aim is to explain the basic process of recording the electric guitar!
 
 
 
 
 
test results:
11
(11)
Recently Viewed
Audient iD4 MKII

USB-C Audio Interface 24 bit / 44.1 - 96 kHz, ADC dynamic range: 121 dB, DAC dynamic range: 126 dB, @Class A Audient console microphone preamplifier, Mic Gain 58 dB,

Recently Viewed
Alesis Nitro Expansion Pack

Expansion set for Alesis Nitro Mesh Kit Consist of 1x 10" One-Zone Pad and 1x 08" ON zones Tom Pad, Includes necessary rack clips, cymbal holder, L-rods and cables

Recently Viewed
Sonor SS 1000 Snare Stand

Sonor SS 1000 Snare Stand, 1000 hardware series, gearless basket adjustment, double braced, stable rubber foots,

Recently Viewed
Electro Harmonix Ripped Speaker Fuzz

Electro Harmonix Ripped Speaker Fuzz; Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar & Bass; low Fuzz settings emulate Vintage Lo-Fi Distortion Sounds created by a Razor Blade applied to a Speaker Cone, a loose Tube or a faulty channel on a Recording…

Recently Viewed
Otamatone Neo White

Otamatone Neo, Electronic sound toy / synthesizer, standard size, selection of various sounds via new studio smart phone app, cross link of smart phone and Otamatone via cable, power plug for external power supply, stereo headphone jack, volume adjustable, playing…

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
iZotope Spire Studio 2nd Generation

iZotope Spire Studio 2nd Generation; mobile recording studio with lithium-ion battery (up to 4 hours runtime); 2 tracks can be recorded simultaneously; up to 8 tracks per project can be played back; recording format: 24-bit / 48 kHz; up to…

Recently Viewed
Endorphin.es Ground Control

Endorphin.es Ground Control; Eurorack module; performance sequencer; 24-pads keyboard for realtime programming; USB-B port and MIDI in/out for using external MIDI devices and DAW integration; 3 melodic tracks with CV/Gate outputs; 8 drum tracks with trigger outputs; 24 pattern per…

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
Blackmagic Design Pocket Cinema Camera Pro EVF

Blackmagic Design Pocket Cinema Camera Pro EVF; Viewfinder fits Pocket Cinema Camera 6K Pro; Viewfinder with internal proximity sensor, 4-piece glass diopter, built-in status info display and digital test chart; Video and power connections: via Pocket Cinema Camera 6K Pro…

2
(2)
Recently Viewed
Universal Audio UAFX Astra Modulation Machine

Enforcement Pedal Stereo modulation, With chorus, flanger and tremolo effects, True or Buffered Bypass, Preset storable, Additional effects downloadable, Live / Preset mode, Dual processor UAFX Engine, 2 Inputs: 6.3 mm pawl (input 2 for stereo connection), 2 Outputs:…

Recently Viewed
Otamatone Neo Black

Otamatone Neo, Electronic sound toy / synthesizer, standard size, selection of various sounds via new studio smart phone app, cross link of smart phone and Otamatone via cable, power plug for external power supply, stereo headphone jack, volume adjustable, playing…

Recently Viewed
Zoom PodTrak P4

Podcasting Recorder Four microphone inputs (XLR, P48V phantom power switchable), Four headphone outputs with individual volume controls (3.5mm stereo jack), Gain control and mute button per input, Mix minus function for automatic feedback suppression for incoming calls, Connection of…

Recently Viewed
Aputure Accent B7c

Aputure Accent B7c; smart 7W RGBWW LED bulb; uses the same colour mixing technology as the Nova P300c, covering the same colour temperature spectrum from 2000 to 10000 Kelvin; built-in Li-Po battery with a runtime of up to 70 minutes…

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.