Behringer UMC404HD

1067 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.6 /5
  • handling
  • features
  • sound
  • quality
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Beyond imagination for that price!
fommof, 07.02.2020
So, I wanted a 4 input USB interface that could record at 48Khz/24bit 4 tracks at the same time without issues in order for me to digitize my master tapes from my 4 channel analoge track recorder.

Mind that I used to have a Scarlette 4i4 1st generation which I never had any issues but I sold it long time ago. I was just about to pull the trigger and buy the Scarlette 4i4 3st gen which costs more or less double the money, until I noticed that not only it had only two line ins (at the back) but since the 1st generation they removed 2 of the front preamps. So, I would have to connect 2 channels to the preamps and 2 channels to the line ins. These two groups of connections have different specs (impedence) so I didn't want to mess around and waist time with any of this.

I read a ton of revivews and although I had never bought any Behringer device worth of 15 euros or more, I pulled the trigger and bought one.

It looks sturdy enough, the manual contains only the basic information but apart from the routins, it is a simple device.

No problems with the Win10 drivers (built 1909) which is always a good thing. That's the only thing I downloaded from the Behringer site, by the way, I don't need anything else. One thing I am already missing is the Control/Mixing Panel of the Focusrite. Don't get me wrong, it's not something you must have, but it was a very good and useful thing to have and the Behringer software is kinda of poor gut it does the job (and when it doesn't do it, you can always set a few things from within the DAWs).

The interface got paired with my Presonus Eris E5, no problems, the E5's have been set to unity (half their volume) and the Behringer takes care of the rest.

I also use the AKG271's and this soundcard can drive'em without any problems (no need for headphone amp in this case).

Now, the important stuff.

The card is dead silent, its convertors "sound" great, I've already digitize quite a few of my material without any issues.

The Mix pot was a little bit odd to me at first (mixes the input sound and playback sound) but that's alright.

Line/Instrument and Pad buttons are very useful, no problems with the quality of the pots etc except that the Volume is way too close to the Mix and if you have big hands/fingers it might be a problem (well, not a problem but maybe a mild inconvinience).

All in all, at that price and with these specs, this might be one of the best purchases I've ever made. the price is ridiculous for what you get, absolutely ridiculous!

So, yeah, I am gonna go ahead and recommend this interface as if you are looking for a card with the specs it packs, you really can't go wrong with the 404HD.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Excellent Device for very little money.
gummblefish, 02.08.2017
This isn't the first Audio Interface that I have bought. I have owned several over the years from companies such as Focusrite, M-audio, Line 6, Roland Etc. It is however the first Behringer Interface I have bought.

I use a focusrite Scarlette 18i20 in my Studio and I bought this UMC404HD for doing some video recording and also to act as a secondary device for home. I wasn't expecting this to be that great to be honest, having seen some Behringer products in the past that were less than outstanding. However, I am completely blown away for the quality of the unit especially for how little it costs.

This is a very solidly built device, it feels pretty rugged and made out of metal, though I wouldn't want to go throwing it about, I suspect it would survive a few drops. The knobs are very satisfying and the whole thing does not seem cheap at all.

Sound wise i was pretty impressed. The pre-amps are pretty clean, certainly not 'the best' but they are not bad and I have honestly heard much worse at higher price points. There is easily enough clean headroom on the preamps to get you where you need to be. I have heard that the noise floor on this device is slightly higher than the UMC204HD, this apparently down to this having an extra 2 preamps. You can record at 192khz with this device and there is a mix control for zero latency monitoring which is very handy.

I am very happy with this unit. As I said before for the money I don't think there is a better audio interface by a country mile. 4 ins, 4 outs, solid contruction, pads on each pre-amp. Possibly the only thing I could gripe about is the fact the phantom power switch is on the back, this isn't really a problem for me but it may be for someone else. All in all I don't think anyone would be disappointed with this unit. Behringer have built a solid unit and for very little money. A great bit of kit.

Excellent service by Thomann as usual as well. Very quick delivery to N. Ireland.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
I recommend
Somebuddy, 22.02.2021
After 5 years, everything is working perfectly!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Just right for my project
29.11.2016
I've been creating music for 7 years.Always for my own pleasure,nothing professional.Never had opportunity to try nor could i afford to buy one of recommended audio interfaces
out there.Half a year ago i saw umc404hd and of course first thing that was interesting to me was price and number of inputs/outputs .It was all perfect for my home studio project where i needed 4 inputs for me and my band.Its also bundled with free daw,so i gave it a chance.
And i didn't regret.

Pros :
-On my windows10 pc its plug and play,all works,just set it as recording device and thats it.
-Sound is clear ,neutral,crisp .Loud enough preamps gain on about 60 percent no need to increase at least for me,no noise or artifacts etc.
-Preamp for headphones is also loud and i use it all the time when monitoring vocals and listening to music.
-Its powered via usb and there was no need for plugging in power adapter which also comes with interface.
-its well built,feels expensive and durable,buttons responsive and it has led indicator for when its turned on and another one when phantom power is on
-takes soo little space its almost twice smaller than it seems on pictures and it fits perfectly under my pc monitor

Cons;
- Phantom power button is at the back and it powers all xlr 4 inputs ,it would be perfect if there were separate buttons for inputs but its ok.

All in all :
For the price i just couldnt find anything better and i dont need anything better,it does all i need and i does it well!!.It sits in the corner taking little space and allowes me to record my music effortlessly.I would recommend it to anyone who decides to build affordable small home studio as i did
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Behringer UMC404HD
Edwin', 23.07.2019
I'm using this interface for my home studio, where I editing soundtracks for commercials and for my own music. This interface offers something special for a low price - really good quality and more inputs. Comparing this with Focusrite's - Behringer gives you more Inputs, same quality and better price.

Pros:
1. Standart interface which is easy to use.
2. Good 48V Ph. power.
3. Good price for 4 in/out.
4. Classy looks and comfortable.

Cons:
1. I would need more sound/gain from Interface. It sounds too quiet without any amplifier's help, even if monitors are good and loud enough.

If you thinking or comparing about Focusrite or this one, I would recommend to give it a shot with Behringer. In my opinion, Behringer is a really quick growing brand from a good quality perspective. I also have Behringer's studio 50 monitors, so combined these two - unbelievable sound for a good price.
It is also an amazing way out for acoustic drums sound recording. I'm a drummer in a band. So now I have my own Interface for 4 microphones, individual monitor, and I actually can adjust the sound of any mic just like that. Everything is close to my drums and many of problems have been sold even for an underground band.

In general: great product for a too good price, but just a little bit too quiet, so I would also recommend an amplifier combine with this interface.

Peace out!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
I should have bought this the first time! (for podcasting)
The Jamma, 26.10.2020
I really think that this is an excellent piece of kit for podcasting, its perfect because you have 4 mic/line inputs which means you can have an incoming live skype call and music/background sounds while you record your voice as well - all on separate tracks for processing later. This unit also has MIDI I/O which is a bonus, and i really like the mono button to do mono reference listening.

There's loads of versatility on the back with multiple outs and inserts, the sound is as good as it gets to my ears.

One minor issue is the clip leds, i wish they had an orange before the red (i.e. green, orange and red) for the input level metering, because if you clip, it really sounds horrible. I had to re-take 3 times whilst getting to know that, and who stares at their input meters when being creative! But get used to that and no problem.

Overall, a fantastic bit of kit at a great price which is perfect for my podcasting.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Unexpected sound and functionality quality
kzutronic, 27.01.2021
I needed a 4 channel recording sound card and i went for this UMC404HD. Actually i was not expecting much just wanted to use it for my jams and home recordings. But wow, built quality is great and sound quality is also amazing. I even feel like listening sound quality is better on my monitors compared to my old interface. I don't know if it is true, my ears are misleading me or actually the converters are better, but there is no complaint at all. And inputs have no noise at all when recording.

For now i did not install any drivers or anything and it just works with both my mac and windows 10 machine.

Would totally recommend to everybody needing 4 channels for their home studio. Thanks Thomann for fast delivery.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Basically Berhinger classic
HCJ , 19.12.2020
Behringer make what you want for less, and this is basically that. 4 inputs, phantom power, and decent quality, for much less than the Scarlett equivalent.

While both Scarlett and Behringer make quality products, this is a metal bodied 4 input machine with a super ow price range. Very Versatile, good quality
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
The sound of UMC404HD is clear but there is ground/buzz noise.
Eugene Jake, 06.04.2020
CONS: The only Issue I found is the buzz noise, I can't remove even with power supply, maybe my guitar is the problem. I already use the PAD, the good thing is it minimize it.
The front of Casing has a lot of scratches but there is plastic on it.
Edit: (Mic does not affect ground noise. Make sure you have good electricity connection to avoid ground noise, which in fault in my part.)

PROS: Multiple Input with lots of features, in my opinion this is good compare to other brand with same price but less input and maybe no MIDI.
Edit: (It drives my dynamic mic SM58 easily at 60-75% without noise. At 75%, It can hear my whisper easily using SM58. I think good in ASMR.)

HANDLING: It takes 5 days to arrive here in PH even if there is outbreak. The packaging is safe, there is small damage on box but not on the item. The only problem is UPS, they didn't update me well in tracking page. But they call me when they arrive here.
Edit: (But in Thomann side, they arranged my order pretty quickly. I understand the delay due to pandemic)

TIPS: I prefer to use WASAPI(Windows7 or 10), the latency around 1-5ms(not roundtrip) with 64-256 samples. That consume less CPU load compare to ASIO which is buggy with loud noise when you select the less than 64 samples.
Edit: (WASAPI can take 2-inputs only, much better to use the driver(ASIO) came from Behringer. IMO, I can't tell the difference from 64-512 samples which is 4-10ms roundtrip. It is sound like direct monitoring)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Perfect as an interface for a giging keyboardist!
Tyler Duggan, 04.02.2021
This sturdy construction has enough channels to run stereo sound and a click to our X32 mixer. It is easy to power, I only plug it into my laptop and we're ready to go. It's compact enough to just throw it in your keyboard bag and you're off. Perfect for home recording, as well.

Pro's:
- Small enough to transport inside your keyboard bag
- Midas preamps
- 4 inputs
- sturdy metal construction

Cons:
- not enough cowbell
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Best on a budget
Cmac, 27.07.2017
Use.
To send midi to my Synthesizers and also to send audio to my speakers.

I bought this product for the specific purpose listed above. the fact it has 4 inputs is an added bonus , whilst i only need one to record my synth , it allows me to exude a bit of confidence if i ever find myself in a situation where i want to Multi track a band hehe xD

The product finish is very sleek and a smooth touch , having a monitor switch allows me to check my mixes on 5 inch monitors at ease while main monitoring is done on 8 inch monitors its nice to be able to get a change of opinion very fast .

Pros and cons

Pros
- Budget friendly i was hard pushed to find a AI with this level of flexibility .
-Smooth finish.
-Led signal to show clipping.

Cons
- Knobs are slightly close together , doesn't bother me but just letting you folks know.

It does exactly what i need it to do and it does them well , Audio quality is also very clear very low signal or noise hiss etc. if your on a budget its hard to turn your nose at it offers a wide range of function at a soft price on the wallet .
Overall if you don't care about aesthetics (Not that it looks bad) its your go to for a band and audio monitoring at such a good price.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Excellent
Norwegian user, 12.02.2021
It does exactly what it should. Nothing more, nothing less. No noise, no latency issues. Just quick setup and nice recording. To this price, this is one of a kind.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Steal for the price
Vishu, 18.08.2020
I did a lot of research before buying this Audio Interface. I was split between this and the 2i2 before I settled in this. This unit met and even exceeded my expectations.

Its a sturdy little package, which is built solid and has very good pots and buttons. I read people had issues with the drivers, but if you download the official drivers from the Behringer website, the setup of the interface is a breeze and the latency is extremely low.

I have been using this for home music production. The verstality of the device is really amazing. I currently have my
- electric piano connected through MIDI
- condensor mic connected through XLR
- electric guitar conected through TRS
The interface deals with all three with 0 issues, and has a really low noise floor. I find the amplification also to be sufficient for my needs.

I would highly recommend this interface for anyone who is on the fence.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Probably the best money can buy (Windows 10)
KILL7, 25.08.2020
Really impressive, as far as low cost interfaces go. The preamps are great, I doubt you'll find better at this price with the features. There's inserts for each channel too, which you won't often find on smaller interfaces. Build is solid, weighty, less flimsy than I imagined - it feels quality. Knobs and switches are smooth and feel solid.

My only gripe is that I didn't just go ahead and buy the UMC1820 instead!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Great price for a great sounding interface.
Chazzy_d, 03.04.2020
I bought this to replace an old Roland 2 input interface as my gear had outgrown it. The thing that appealed to me most was having 4 inputs so I could simultaneously record 4 tracks, but the thing that really blew me away was the clarity of the inputs and outputs. No longer do I get a hum or any interference, my HS7s sound better than they did before and my acoustic guitar recording has improved greatly.

I use this in my home studio, mainly to record acoustic guitar and vocals, but I also record my Telecaster (into a DeVille) and a Korg Volca FM straight into the behringer inputs. I have this interface running into a 2018 27" iMac with Logic Pro and it works perfectly, no messing around with installation, it just works!

I can't think of anything that's not to like about this product, I guess my only regret is that I didn't pay the extra and get the 8 inputs as my list of gear that I want is growing (isn't everyones?).

If 4 is all you need for a home studio set up, then buy this interface immediately. It rocks.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Excellent interface for the price.
Jontique, 20.04.2021
I got this device about 2 years ago to replace an integrated sound card on my PC, so I'm reviewing the product from this angle.

+I immeaditely noticed a much crisper and punchier audio from the headphone output, so highly recommended if you are looking for an USB audio card. Headphone output is quiet until roughly 75% of the volume dial, but after that there's some white noise, works well with lower impedance headphones (M50x and Shure SRH1540), it gets plenty loud.
Later on I added a headphone amp (Schiit Magni 3 Heresy) and it works really well as a DAC as well!

Also using to record a Audio-Technica AT2020 and a guitar, no issues such as hiss or latency with either one. Supports ASIO drivers without any issues.

+ Everything, really. It's a great product despite Behringer's old track record.

- Missing power button, but it has been "on" for the most part for a couple of years now without issues
- Sometimes drivers. Usually needs a couple of pc reboots to work after installing the driver after which there are no issues.

Great product for the price. If you don't need multiple recording devices, I'd recommend the 202HD.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Unbeatable value
Howard, 24.02.2020
Used in my home studio, with Cubase 10, Studio One, and from time to time Reaper.
I bought this to replace my dead Focusrite Saffire Pro 14. Almost as a kind of a backstop. But it works really well, albeit that the configuration app is a bit basic to say the least. It's typical Behringer, built down to a price but at the same time doing what it says on the box.
For a home studio it has my recommendation; if you want four inputs there really doesn't seem much benefit in investing in a more expensive unit.
Pros: easy to use, 4 channels and MIDI. Nice pre-amps. 2 monitor outs, Pad button on front inputs. Reliable USB connection. It 'just works' as the saying goes.
Cons: very simplistic control app. Not the lowest latency I've seen in a USB interface (use Studio One and it is a non issue). Quite wide (if that matters to you). Not the strongest build quality in the world, but more than good enough.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Long Lost, 08.01.2021
Great product, we have the 2 Track Version and just purchased the 8 Track as well!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Almost perfect
Twansmusic, 16.11.2020
First off, the build quality is absolutely fantastic. I can't even imagine ANY interface built better than this one. (dont buy a focusrite, this is cheaper and has more chanels and it sounds just as good!)

Secondly this thing is FEATURE PACKED! I mean it! WOW! It has basically everything you're ever gonna need!

Now, why did I say it's almost perfect?
Well while it has 48 volts of phantom power. It's a master switch, meaning if you enable it, all inputs get phantom power instead of being able to select just one. This is okay though as I rarely ever use the feature anyways.

Great build quality, sound, noise floor is the best I've seen in the price range, easy to use, just fantastic looking aswell...

Absolutely amazing product. if mine got stolen I'd replace it right away. What a great piece of kit!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Great quality-price ratio, works in Linux
Ronfontu, 25.01.2021
I was told by a local music store owner that they didn't sell Behringers for two main reasons: cheap build & quality and difficulty of installation.

Well, I haven't had any problems with that. The build quality is excellent, as well as the job it does. FYI, I used it only with dynamic microphones.

I recommend this item for anyone looking to acquire a good audio interface at a good price. I bought it because I wanted more than 2 inputs but didn't want to spend too much. I took the bet to buy one of these instead of an other audio interface (such as the scarlet) that only had 2 inputs for approximately the same price.

I didn't use it for a lot of purposes yet but it meets the expectations and the reviews.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Small but impressive.
Harmonic Tonic, 19.04.2017
I was hesitant about buying the Behringer UMC404HD, but reading the reviews I figured it must be reasonably good and worth a try. I know Behringer are not regarded by many as a high quality brand but I bought a pair of their budget studio monitors a few years ago as speakers for the kitchen sound system. I found them to be great and I still use them to check mixes on as a different set of speakers to my studio monitors.
When I got it out of the box I installed the software, plugged in the power, monitors, usb etc. and I was recording within about twenty minutes - if you were in a
hurry you could do it in less! My DAW saw it no problem. I was quite surprised at the speed of set up even after reading reviews saying it was quick to do so. I have used various soundcards and more recently Focusrite's firewire Sapphire Pro 40 and Pro 24, and all have caused varying degrees of hassle trying to get them to work with my p.c. and "windows o.s." to the extent that I have come to expect grief of some kind. [I should say I am on windows 7].
The sound initially struck me as "cleaner" and "cooler" than the Pro 40 - not that the Focusrite was dirty or noisy it's simply the only way I can describe the difference.To my ear neither is better they just sound slightly different. The Behringer doesn't come with a software router which I thought might be an issue for me. After having worked with it for a few months I found it's not a problem at all. I do have a separate mixer and headphone amp which I use for vocals and acoustic stuff, so for someone without any extra gear there would be some limitations on flexibility, however sub-mixers and headphone amps can be bought pretty cheaply on Thomann and the overall price even with these would still undercut other interfaces of the 4 in 4 out variety.
In conclusion this interface has a lot going for it. The quality is easily up there with the competition and although it's small it feels solid and the knobs and buttons
feel good to use with features that for the price are very impressive.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Probably the best you can get for this price.
Mofosir, 12.01.2021
Bought this for home use, so that I don't need to go out to record, and my old AI was having it's last days. TL;DR - it's great. Noise levels are low, the preamps are very good, there's enough gain, pads for every channel as well as other creature comforts. The unit feels very sturdy as it is all made of metal, the knobs feel very good, smooth and heavy. Installation is pretty straightforward, took me about a minute and bam, it works. Hooked up to my studio monitors, it is very silent. The playback is clean and crisp, not colored, very neutral, which I personally value a lot. Overall, the only small gripe I have with it is that the phantom power switch is located on the back of the unit, which can be annoying depending on your setup. Other than that, I honestly don't see why anyone would take the scarlett over this. Sure there are better units, with even quieter preamps etc etc, but not at this pricepoint nor anywhere close to be honest. A very good unit, hope it lasts, absolutely do recommend.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
The perfect interface for a home studio.
Alexandrius123, 22.10.2020
I have bought the interface to use in my studio and I am amazed by the quality of it.

The build quality is great for the price and gives a sense of high durability. The 4 inputs at the front are very stable and the buttons are very smooth and easy to use. When recording instruments it is great and the lights at the front are extremely useful to prevent the sound from clipping. The preamp in the interface is also great and gives a very clean sound to the microphone. It is very flexible with the addition of the pad button on each channel allowing you to increase the gain further on and leave headroom. The main outputs are also great, they give the option of using either XLR or TRS to XLR which is fantastic in case your monitors only have one of the following options.

On top of that the setup is extremely simple, if you are a Mac user you don't even need drivers, you just need to plug it in and start playing. Although Behringer is not appreciated by certain people the product truly speaks for itself and is worth considering.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Excellent product with only a few flaws
pellemanu, 31.01.2021
I've been using this audio interface for a couple of months everyday.
It works perfectly. The preamps are nice and silent. It works smoothly with Ableton Live in my Macbook.
The only flaws to be said are: the routing of the interface doesn't allow to have direct monitoring for each single track (4) but only in a 2 channel mixdown. This mixdown can be 1&3 on L and 2&4 on R (stereo) or all the tracks mixed into both output channels (mono). It seems a bit silly to me since there are 4 outputs. Those, instead, are only used as an output from the USB.
I have a 4 tracks tape recorder and I wanted to take advantage of these nice preamps with phantom power, but that isn't possible. Not with 4 separate tracks.
Another little flaw is that the (main out) output is very very soft.
Still, for the price is an excellent device!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
High value for price
TheGreenDino, 10.01.2021
I have this for about 2 months now, using it for
1. recording of my eDrum audio,
2. capturing MIDI output from the eDrum to Xequence on iPad, and
3. occasionally mixed with a mic input for online sessions.

I'm not an expert in audio quality but I compared a few products and this one (together with its 2-input variant) has a good audio quality especially considering the price.

Pros:
- It's quite feature-complete. I can't imagine any typical use-case for a 4 channel interface that this doesn't offer.
- sound quality is very good.
- No driver needed (at least for Mac and iPad), very easy to use.

I can't think of any cons to be honest.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Behringer UMC404HD

$119
The shipping costs are calculated on the checkout page.
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-30
FAX: +49-9546-922328
Online Guides
Computer Based Studios
Computer Based Studios
This article will look at how to integrate a computer into different studio environments, and will highlight the issues of functionality and connectivity.
Online Guides
Recording E-Guitars
Recording E-Guitars
Our aim is to explain the basic process of recording the electric guitar!
 
 
 
 
 
test results:
2
(2)
Recently Viewed
Line6 Relay G10TII Transmitter

Line6 Relay G10TII Transmiiter, 2,4 GHz plug and play Wireless transmitter for Relay G10 systems or Spider V series from Spider V 60, with internal receiver, audio frequency range 10 - 20.000 Hz, automic frequency setup, 118 dB SPL max.,…

2
(2)
Recently Viewed
Line6 Pod GO Wireless

Line6 Pod GO Wireless; Multi Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar; over 300 effects and models from Helix, M-Series and Legacy products, up to 6 simultaneous amp, cab, and effects models including a looper and a speaker cabinet simulation (Third-Party IR…

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
Harley Benton TableAmp V2 BlueTooth

Harley Benton TableAmp V2 BlueTooth, compact amplifier with great features for play-along and sing-along with streamed music using the integrated Bluetooth feature, ideal for acoustic guitar, ukulele, electric guitar, vocals and music, 30 watt RMS, 1x 5" bass woofer +…

Recently Viewed
Arturia Pigments 3

Arturia Pigments 3 (ESD); virtual synthesizer; four sound engines with variable sound sources; Harmonic Engine with up to 512 partials; Wavetable Engine with a total of 164 wavetables; Utility Engine with sub-oscillator and two noise sample layers; Jup-8 V4 low-pass…

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
Roli Lumi 1 Snapcase Black

Roli Lumi 1 Snapcase Black; sturdy and magnetic cover around the LUMI Keys for a slim and seamless fit; protects the LUMI Keys during transport and storage; easily folds into a stand for mobile devices; dimensions (W x D x…

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
Korg SQ-64

Polyphonic Step Sequencer with 4 Tracks 3 Melody tracks with 8-fold polyphony and 16 patterns of 64 steps each, Drum track with 16 monophonic sub-tracks, 64-Key matrix with illuminated buttons, OLED display, Editing modes per melody track: gate, pitch…

Recently Viewed
Alesis Harmony 61 MKII

Alesis Harmony 61 MKII Keyboard with 61 piano style keys, 300 sounds, 300 rhythms and 40 demo songs, speakers, headphone output 3,5 mm, powered via batteries (6x AA not included!), incl. skoove 3 month premium online lessions, dimensions: 948 x…

Recently Viewed
SSL 500-Series SiX Channel

Solid State Logic 500-Series SiX Channel; Channel Strip; with SuperAnalogue mic preamp and 5-way LED indicator; +48V phantom power; with phase and HPF switches; separate instrument/line input on front panel with Hi-Z switch (1MO); switchable 2-band EQ with bell and…

Recently Viewed
Lewitt LCT 140 Air Matched Pair

Lewitt LCT 140 Air Matched Pair - 2 matched small diaphragm condenser microphones, polar pattern: cardioid, frequency range: 20 Hz - 20 kHz, sensitivity: 14.6 mV/Pa, -36.7 dBV/P, max. SPL: 135 dB, low-cut: 80 Hz (12 dB/oct), pad switch: -12dB,…

Recently Viewed
Rode VideoMic Me-C

Rode VideoMic Me-C; condenser directional microphone; suitable for Android devices with USB-C connector; integrated USB type-C plug; 1/2" condenser capsule; polar pattern: cardioid; front pickup angle: 90°; sturdy aluminium housing with ceramic coating; built-in microphone preamplifier with DA converter (24Bit…

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
Universal Audio UAFX Starlight Echo Station

Effects Pedal Stereo delay, With tape, analogue, and digital effects, True or buffered bypass, Presets can be stored, Tap tempo mode, Additional effects can be downloaded, Dual processor UAFX engine, Live / preset mode, 2 Inputs: 6.3 mm jack…

Recently Viewed
IK Multimedia UNO Synth Pro Desktop

Analog synthesizer Paraphonic analog synthesizer with step sequencer, arpeggiator and effects section, Three wave morphing oscillators with PWM, sync, frequency and ring modulation, dual state variable filter with 24 modes, amplifier, Original OTA filter from the UNO Synth as…

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.