beyerdynamic DT-770 Pro 80 Ohms

1478 Customer Ratings:
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.8 /5
  • sound
  • comfort
  • quality
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Used them for a few weeks now, love them.
rockcast, 23.08.2019
Firstly, a little bit of background here - my previous cheap headphones broke a while ago so I thought it was finally time for me to buy a decent pair of headphones. I decided to go with these ones due to the praise they get online, and as soon I started using them I realized that they deserve every bit of praise that they get.

Sound 10/10 - I listen to a variety of genres, from techno to classical and these headphones are amazing at delivering great sound in all of them. The bass is very clear and the mids are also good. The highs are also very crisp. In bass-heavy genres, the bass sounds amazing and still manages to make space for all the other frequencies. I have also noticed that with these headphones I hear a lot of subtle sounds in songs that I never heard before.

Comfort 10/10 - These are hands down the most comfortable headphones I have ever used. I can use them for the entire day and forget that they are on my head. They cover my ears completely unlike other "over-ear" headphones that have ear pads that touche your ears. All in all I don't have any complaints here.

Quality 10/10 - Although I haven't used them for a lot of time, the second you touch them you can really feel how sturdy they are. The headband is built of metal and I'm sure that is going to increase the lifespan of these headphones. The only thing that some people may not like is 3 meters long cable, but since I bought them for home use, it is not a problem for me at all.

To sum up I am very happy with these headphones and also with the quick delivery from thomann. If you are looking for versatile headphones that you can use for monitoring as well as for listening to music you can't go wrong with these.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Great sound and quality
AlexBL, 19.12.2017
I use these headphones mostly in studio, but also for music listening.

SOUND: Overall very clear sound with wide stereo image. I find them especially good for rough mixes because of the wide stereo image. Bass is clear and tight, no mud and mush in the low end, which is exceptional at this price level. Mids are well defined and clear. Highs are very nice, but kind of soft, so you will want to take that into consideration while mixing. Most other headphones and monitors will sound brighter and crispier. I personally prefer the tamed highs on DT770, since they allow me to listen for longer, without as much ear fatigue. This is totally a personal preference though. Just so there is no confusion: you can hear all the highs properly (at least in my hearing range, which is up to 17.5 kHz).

COMFORT: 10/10. The ear-pads are magic in my opinion. I can easily wear the headphones for hours without noticing them.

BUILD: Great, as with most of the Beyerdynamic stuff. I have dropped them many times and squished them in my backpack, but there is not a scratch on them. However, if you manage to break them, every part is replaceable and you can buy it from Beyerdynamic.

Overall, I would even say they are cheap for what you get.
PROS:
- Tight bass response (not heavy thought)
- Clear sound
- Exceptional comfort
- Great build
- Sound clarity
CONS:
- Cable is not detachable
- Ever so slightly tamed highs (not a con for me, but some people might not like this)

Highly recommend these!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Good Headphone for many applications
Leif H., 19.02.2014
Hello,

as I was looking for an allround headphone, I thought as a student, it would be the best to spend my money for one good headphone, rather than to buy a few ones for different occasions. I checked different headphones and reviews and in the end bought the Beyerdynamic. To make it short, it was the right choice and I'm using them for about 1 1/2 year now.

My thought about what field of application the headphone would be used, were the following. I wanted the opportunity to practise in private if I want (E-Bass and E-Guitar), listen and/or record musik, and also to have the opportunity to use it, when I want to watch a movie on my Laptop. That was also the reason why I bought the 80 Ohms version. In the end, I'm not really watching much movies, so I can't really tell you how they work with that. I used them once with my smartphone (at home), wouldn't really take them out, as the sound of most sound processors in these things are, apart from modern music loudness war, not really good enough. But the Headphones really did make a good jog. As I bought the 80 Ohms version, volume wasn't an issue, so if you want to take a very good studio headphone out on your walk, it might be working ;) .

But for listening, recording and practising, they are really nice headphones with a good sound delivery from high to lows. You really need to like it, to have closed headphones, but I'm very happy with my choice, to have bought them.

I also find them very comfortably to wear over a longer period. Yes, at certain points your ears can get a bit warm, bit if you find it to much, stand up, get yourself a new coffee or take a breath of fresh air to reboot your system ;) .
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
BEYERDYNAMICS DT 770 PRO 80ohms
Michael5544, 11.09.2014
If your like me and search for a pair to totally furfill your satisfaction. These are the ones for you, tick all boxes even price, to be honest they should be dearer due to others in and under it's league which are far too overpriced.

If your an all rounder like me who wants the best for the studio, best for mixing and best for listen to hard bass tracks. These headphones are your boys. If at that I am still picky that it don't have modern constructive styles in making the wire hardwired. And not detachable, you get over this after researching all the headphones out there with a detachable chord. They either break somewhere be headband or are over priced! Or most of all not as good as the DT 770 with regards to bandwidth and high definition in sound quality. The bass is real and just the punch you want to hear, I had headphones where the bass lacked and have always been disappointed with my past purchases. Being a DJ and full time music tech student.

Bear in mind, all the spares and accessories are just great for the beyerdynamics headphones. If something doesn't feel comfortable or breaks.. parts are available at reasonably prices! on this site.

From 5 Hz you hear such a low frequency that when you give it a lil notch in volume your having a seriously deep bass which not over powering and well balanced, especially with dance music. The vocals are so crisp and those midi instrument sounds, synthesisers are so captivating. The soundstage is excellent. People say it's unrealistic and quite a narrow sound, which makes the accuracy of a track not quite right. But no it's fanstatic!
With regards to an amp, well if you want one get one, but on devices is reasonably loud I can say. I won't be using it on my phone but for college projects mainly I bet they will sound great with my decks too. Built in sound cards will always be enough!

Although I must as you say 'burn in' these headphones but from first listen they top all my headphones. They are great HI FI headphones, are mobile enough and have best studio sound, I spent days researching headphones! I'm all about best studio sound, comfort and robust housing! Get these bad boys for sure.

Michael Beckett
(4th year Honours Music Tech student)
Owner, DJ & (Radio/Content) Producer @
DJ B3ckZ & BuckZ,
Sound Specialists,
DJs & Lighting Technicians.
Virtual Designers Professional
Ireland.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Sanphir, 26.02.2020
These are my second headphones and I can't fully appreciate the sound quality yet.
The absence of a replaceable cable is inconvenient.
Comfortable ear pads. Headphones sit comfortably on your head. Ears do not hurt.
Excellent build quality and materials.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Best audio I've ever heard
FrYzoR, 30.10.2019
I've been using it for more than 3 years now and it's the best headphones i've bought. There are plastic parts on both sides of the headphones that makes it the weakest spot. For me those parts are breaking after 3 years which is still great for my usage (+-10h/day)

I recommend the DT 770 pro 100%
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Amazing!
Blaskec, 17.02.2020
Well these are great, high sound quality, really comfortable and good looking also. They don't fall off, quality cable and also an option to switch from 3.5mm jack to instrument jack which is great if you want to plug them in audio interface as monitors.. Really satisfied customer here, thanks thomann :-)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Quality Product
sound voice, 23.12.2019
beyerdynamic DT-770 Pro 80 Ohms
great quality and sound.
Thomann excellent service.
Ordered on 11.12.2019,
arrived at my door (North Macedonia)
via DHL on 23.12.2019.
Thank you.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
True comfort and transparent sound
SoundManJohn, 16.01.2020
As a long time recordist and sound designer, I was looking for a reasonably priced pair of closed back headphones that sound clear and neutral and provide comfort for extended use. I'm glad to say I've found all that and more in the DT-770 Pro 80 Ohm model. I can easily use these headphones for several hours and hardly notice I'm wearing them. I also do not feel fatigued after intensive listening sessions. That says a lot, especially because I wear glasses and use these for a range of applications, from recording to mixing to listening to different styles of music. My only wish would be for a detachable cable, which is becoming a more common feature, but the build quality feels solid all around and I expect they will last with care. This is certainly one of the best gear investments I have made.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
ABSOLUTELY INCREDIBLE
YASS, 29.12.2019
Thanks for this amazing product. When I had it before being robbed, it was miraculous. I produce a lot on FL Studio, and it really sounds amazing on every item if you correctly mix your tracks. It's very cheap and I will recommend it to everyone with his little competitor : ATH M50x.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Great for studio and hi fi listening
daiellg, 02.03.2020
I bought this headphones around 8 months ago. They replaced Focal Spirit One S. I use headphone for listening music not professional only casual, however i spend with them on my head couple hours daily.
My previous pair run out after two years. They just cracked and there was no possibility to repair them.
After couple of days / weeks of searching new pair I have decide to buy DT770 80 Ohm. 80 because of that I am using ifi audio nano dac le, and its not most powerful amp / dac and it drives my DT770 with ease and some reserve even. The main reason to buy them was the durability and robust build. I was not sure if the studio characteristic will suit my taste, but turn out they just play every type of music great and far better then my previous headphone. After two weeks I have decide to change pads in them, not that the original are not comfortable, but just to try if they can by even better. I bought Brainvawz PERFORATED XL ROUND EARPADS, the comfort increase and sound I think get "more hifi than studio characteristic".
I think that in this price range there are no better headphones than beyerdynamic DT series, you just need to pick version that suits your needs.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Very good
s0ren, 13.12.2019
Sound quality is superb, and really made my mixes sound better. They are comfortable to wear even over long periods of time (I have a big head and many headphones feel like skull-crushers) and the cable is very long.

One thing worth noting is that the highs are somewhat pronounced, which is good for music work, but to my personal taste a little too harsh for casual listening.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Standing test of Time!
Sickindian, 10.01.2020
These Headphones are strong after last 8 years of Studio use. When I first bought them i Used them with my Axe FX but soon enough i noticed that they were comfy enough to have them on my head for 2 hrs.
Good Product for price!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
4 stars
bsstrm, 31.01.2020
General use as backup for low end.

Excellent material quality and fit.

Sound quality for my ears not to be so good as expected, above average but for different ears it sounds different. I'm graduated musician and have good hearing, furthermore i've tested many headphones during my life experience, so for me sound quality is between 3.5-4.0 stars.

I use them with RME Babyface pro so 80ohms is the best solution so far.

For that price of money definitely yes. Would i buy them again? No. If you budget is not limited i suggest you to buy for example Neumann's NDH20 or other premium segment headphones.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Perfect for mixing
Koen Vdd, 03.01.2020
I am very happy with this buy. It sounds crystal clear and yet still strong enough in the bass part but not too pumped up like other headphones. Would recommend this for mixing and listening to in the studio while singing.
Looks and feels very sturdy.
Great value for money!
Would buy this over and over if it would ever break, but I don't see that happening very soon.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Nerius, 23.05.2019
Hi, I am trying to establish home studio using Komplete Audio 2 with Komplete Kontrol M32, as I am not a professional, just to mention the installation went easily no problems at all.
The product looks good as I expected! Windows10/64b.
With a new Beyerdynamic DT-770 Pro 80 sound is clear and sufficient. I gave 4 of 5 for quality, because the plastic could be better, but I am not sure for that price... the rest is perfect.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Best headphones money can buy
Dimitris D., 21.10.2019
For that budget there is no competition. Best headphones you can buy for this price, they sound beautiful, very comfortable, no hot ears and headache, crystal clean sound and very good built. I have 2 of them, beyerdynamic is my fav headphone company.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Happy Lengthy Use!
Trey, 07.10.2018
Use it for critical listening or mixing or tracking; the DT-770 will do the job.

The sound quality is superb and the drivers can do justice to the whole freq spectrum. Bass response is tight without any major bumps or colouring. Really easy to get accustomed to their sound signature, to say the least. Highs are clear and defined. The stereo image is clear and detailed.

For tracking purposes their isolation is also of high quality, with no bleeding back to microphones.

Comfort wise, 770s can be worn over long hour sessions and still not hurt your ears, while the velouté padding is cool and comfortable to the skin. The clamping is strong enough to hold them firmly, but not irritating to the cranium.

Beyerdynamic's classic is built up to high material and design standards, leaving me with no worries concerning their longevity. I have "dragged" them everywhere I go, used and abused them over the last 7 months with not even signs of wear still. I was worried about the fix cable design, but it hasn't given me any trouble, nor does it seem to be going bad any time soon.

Definitely would buy again in case of loss!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Bang for your buck
LawrenceMace, 04.02.2019
Really good headphone, clear sound. The 80 Ohms is perfect for people who are working on electronic/bass music since it creates a clear/real presentation of your low as well as your high freguenties, where the mid freq is not muddy but just clean. Highly recommended
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Nice headphones, the best ones in the price range
CesarLupis, 29.04.2018
I use the headphones mainly for music production at my home studio and sometimes while traveling. The headphones are really nice, the quality is really good they have a nice low end that has no kind of conflict with the other frequencies which is a common problem with some other headphones that are in the same price range, this is really nice at the moment of mixing or mastering a song. However, I noticed that when I use the headphones with a smartphone the mid frequencies might get a little bit dulled.
The comfort of the headphones is from the best ones I've ever tried, you might use them for hours and hours and you will not notice that you are even wearing them (I really loved the way Beyerdynamic designed this article). Talking about the design of the headphones I can say that I did not like the long cable and that they are not designed for being portable (because I also use them for traveling as I mentioned, and this problem might be annoying), however, if you will just use them in the studio this might not be a problem for you. Despite those little problems, the headphones are in general really good for their price (I could say they are the best ones in this price range). I would highly recommend buying these ones, nevertheless you can add some money to your budget and get something better, but at the end who decides if buying or not this product are you, I hope this feedback text help you to take the best decision for you.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
High-fidelity with some head pressure
G.L. double bass, 01.06.2019
After about a year of daily use (also in commuting – with the case) my headset works perfectly.

The sound is excellent when I listen to music via soundcard phone output, but delivers a lesser performance when used with a mobile phone. When listening to music with a phone, the left driver developed a rattling noise at higher amplitudes, but the phenomenon never happens with the soundcard.

I've decided to invest in a smaller footprint headphones and with less impedance for daily use and leave this set at home for dedicated use.

The pressure delivered to the side of the head after lengthy use can cause some discomfort and uneasiness.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Superb headphones
dudleyc, 02.04.2020
Incredible quality, great isolation. Great value
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
a great purchase
wololo, 28.01.2019
Quality:
I have had these for years now and they are bulletproof. I have traveled with them and used them every single day for years on end and they still look brand new.
These are made from leather, metal and thick hard plastic and a hard wearing yet soft material for the cushions.
Comfort:
They are very light with thick cushions and offer a lot of adjustability.
Sound:
Because these are 80Ohms i have had zero issues with driving these with a regular jack on my computer, i rarely have to put the volume above 20. Everything is clear yet still on the warm side of things unlike some studio headphones which are too precise for casual listening.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
My 2. Place
23.01.2017
Hi,
I've used this headphones in my home studio and also i have Audio Technica Ath-m50x too. I've listened many styles of music with these headphones. ?n my opinion Audio Technica is warmer, clearer and has better sounding for mix usage. For any other applications usage, Audio Technica is louder than Beyerdynamic.
I've compared these two for impedence, frequence response, comfortibility and I've tried to seek true sound for mixing. For just music listeners, Beyerdynamic can be lower sound and may need a sound card for strong voice.
I put Beyerdynamic 2.place after Audio Technica. I hope this feedback would especially be good for who is gonna think about to buy and can't decide between these headphones.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Good clarity
ShadowWalker786, 02.11.2019
Good clarity and decent for pleasure listening. The bass is very strong and the highs are a bit harsh. Easy to EQ this out. Easy to drive.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

beyerdynamic DT-770 Pro 80 Ohms

$107 €99.16
Plus $48.80 shipping

The price in USD is a guideline price only!

Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-33
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Phone: +49-9546-9223-30
FAX: +49-9546-922328
Recently Viewed
Zoom Q2n White

Zoom Q2n Limited White, Handy Video Recorder; High-quality 160 degrees wide-angle lens (F2.0/16.6 mm); 10 "Scene" options for use in different lighting environments, plus 'Auto' setting for automatically adjusting how the camera; captures specific scene conditions; Built-in X/Y stereo microphones...

Recently Viewed
TC Electronic Plethora X5

TC Electronic Plethora X5; Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar & Bass; Flexible & Easy to use TonePrint pedal board; 127 customizable Board memory Presets consisting of up to 5 Toneprint Pedals; 75 Toneprint FX Memory Presets per Pedal including Hall...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Intellijel Designs Multi-FX 1U

Intellijel Designs Multi-FX 1U; Delay, Reverb and Chorus Effect; manual controls for Pre-Delay/Delay-Time/Chorus-Rate, Tone, Reverb-Decay/Delay-Feedback/Chorus-Depth, Wet/Dry-Mix; Clock input and Tap button; stereo input and output; power consumption: 130mA (+12V) / 12mA (-12V); width: 24 HP; depth: 33mm

Recently Viewed
Vicoustic Super Bass Extreme Ult White

Set of 2 Bass Trap made from Acoustic Foam and Wood Bass trap designed for corner mounting, Effective low frequency absorption between 60 - 125 Hz, Maximum effectiveness between 75 -100 Hz, A combination of membrane (transforms high-pressure fluctuations...

Recently Viewed
M-Audio AIR 192|8

USB Audio Interface 24-Bit/192 kHz, Low-noise M-Audio Crystal preamp, 2x XLR/Combo inputs, mic/line (input 1), 48 V phantom power, switchable, 2x 6.3 mm Jack Instrument inputs (input 2), 2x 6.3 mm Balanced jack outputs (volume control for output 1...

Recently Viewed
Simmons SD1200 E-Drum Set

Simmons SD1200 E-Drum Set 764 Preset sounds, 128 User sounds, 50 Preset Kits, 25 User kits, 4 Demo songs, 25 User songs, Colour LCD for effortless operation, 5x Volume faders, Metronome, Effects: Reverb, Chorus, Delay, 2-Band EQ per kit,...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Fender Mustang GTX100

Modelling combo for electric guitar Mustang series, 1 Channel, Power: 100 watts, Equipped with: 12" Celestion G12FSD-100 speakers, Controls: Gain, Volume, Treble, Middle, Bass, Reverb, Master, Switch: On / Off, Effects: 40 amp models, stompbox / delay / reverb...

Recently Viewed
Dunlop Jacquard Strap - Black Thistle

Dunlop Jacquard Strap Black Thistle; Guitar / Bass Strap; Jacquard material; Black Thistle pattern; width 5 cm; length adjustable 84 - 152 cm (33 1/16" - 59 13/16"); genuine leather ends (black)

Recently Viewed
Markbass MB Octaver Raw

Markbass MB Octaver Raw; Effects Pedal for Electric Bass; The MB Octaver Raw is the small version of the successful MB Octaver. The MB Octaver Raw delivers super fast tracking even in the lower range. Much better than you would...

Recently Viewed
Arturia AudioFuse Studio

USB 2.0 Audio Interface 24-Bit / 192 kHz, 18 Inputs and 20 outputs, 4 Mic / line inputs: XLR / TRS combo socket, 4 Line inputs: 6.3 mm TRS, Phono input: Cinch, Inputs: 1 - 4 switchable for instruments,...

Recently Viewed
Vicoustic Super Bass Extreme Ult Oak

Set of 2 Bass Trap made from Acoustic Foam and Wood Bass trap designed for corner mounting, Effective low frequency absorption between 60 - 125 Hz, Maximum effectiveness between 75 - 100 Hz, A combination of membrane (transforms...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Simmons SD600 E-Drum Set

Electric Drum Set 336 Sounds, 35 Preset kits, 10 User kits, 3 Preset songs, 10 User songs, Metronome, Reverb, chorus, delay and flanger effects, 2x 6.3 mm Mono jack inputs for a 4th tom and a 2nd crash pad,...

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.