Customer center login

beyerdynamic DT-770 Pro 80 Ohm

2970 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.8 /5
  • sound
  • comfort
  • quality
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Delivery to UK and Brexit
From deepest Dorset, 17.03.2021
I ordered these, together with a headband and a pair of Sennheiser HD414 pads, on 10 March 2020 and received them in the UK on 17 March 2020, excellently packaged. That’s almost as good as before Brexit. I was charged 20% VAT by Thomann on placing the order and suffered no further charges for duty at the UK border or additional charges from the courier. Thomann’s website indicated that this would be the case for orders to the UK under £135 and this was correct. I never voted for Brexit and I hope I live long enough to see us rejoin the EU (I’m 62 so I probably won’t), though I have no wish to start an argument and respect the views of those who see things differently from me, but in the meantime I will happily continue to order from Thomann and, if this instance is anything to go by, though the process may be a bit clunkier and more complicated than before, I must admit that Brexit has demonstrably not made things impossible. I’m sure there are a multitude of other stories on this subject, both positive and negative, but my experience on this occasion has been 100% positive.

As goes the headphones, I rate them five stars in every respect taking into account their budget price. I also own Amiron Homes, which certainly sound a little better but which don’t quite fit my head as perfectly as the 770s, and I have a pair of 880 250ohms which I think have a significantly different sound signature from the 770s (very precise but understated bass and a gauzy, delicate treble). I am not a fan of closed headphones per se, but sometimes it is the only politic choice when wearing them around the house, and the 770s are the only such headphones I have so far found that I really enjoy the sound of and find comfortable when wearing for long periods. I find that the 80 ohm 770s work well on any device and yet they still benefit from dedicated amplification (which in my case comes in the form of a couple of Little Dot Mk 2 head amps in a couple of different systems. For my 250 ohm headphones these Little Dots are essential).

I like the 770s so much that this is my second pair. Even though I think my Amirons and 880s are better headphones, sonically speaking, I find that I now use the 770s most of all and I would hate to be without them. I find them particularly satisfying when listening to jazz, the Amirons more so with classical. In terms of sheer value for money the 770s make the Amirons look like more of an indulgence that an unequivocal game-changing improvement! And, I don’t feel I have to be so precious in the way I treat these headphones (which is ironic really, given the fact that the Amirons are distinctly more solidly built).

Personally, I think the sound signature of the 880s is so different from the Amirons and the 770s that I would hesitate to compare them. However, I am sure that some people would identify some traits in the sound of the 770s and 880s as being similar and that the Amirons are the more different headphone of the three, but I am describing my subjective experience here and am not trying to be objective. By any measure, the 770 Pro 80s are very comfortable, good sounding headphones that represent very decent value for money.

And, from all I’ve experienced so far, Thomann seem to be an excellent company with first class customer service. It must be something to do with that lovely Bavarian environment!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Absolutely gorgeous ...
Aydino, 29.05.2020
I am a musician, but I preferred the product for listening purposes only and not for studio use.
I researched the product a lot to make the right decision and decided to buy it. I'm extremely happy now.
It performs perfectly in every type of music, including classical music, Blues, Jazz, Rock and local music.
Sound:
Low tones are really tight and clear. There is no mud, it extremely clean. Own stays in its place and does not overshadow other sounds.
High tones are extremely clear and crystal quality.
Mid tones are of sufficient size definitely.
It has a wide stereo image and stage structure.
Now I can hear some sounds I had never heard before.
Comfort:
Headphone fits comfortably on your head, does not cause sweating thanks to soft velvet pillows and does not wring your ears.
So you can use it during long hours.
Build quality:
Thanks to its closed structure and good insulation, it significantly prevents external sounds and allows you to concentrate on music.
Good materials have been used and has a sturdy structure.

I haven't tried the 250 Ohm model, I don't know but I tried it on the 80 ohm model and I realized that I don't need an amplifier. A mediocre laptop did its job well and fed my ears enough when the necessary equalizer settings were made.
It is also highly suitable for use with the phone.

I do not prefer very loud sounds. If the earphone is damaged, I get a new one. But my ears should always use them well with me and I must always protect.

I sincerely recommend this product.

Thanks to Beyerdynamic for this beautiful product.
Thomann, Thank you very much for the affordable price and smooth shipping. (Product successfully sent to Turkey.)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
YES YES YES
snakeyay, 11.09.2020
Finally, my DT-770's have arrived, I was eyeing these for about 2 months now, going back and forth "should I go for 880 or perhaps 990 or 80ohm or 250 ohm or 770" - as I simply like the way they look.

Regardless, I went with 80 ohm ones and these headphones are kind of a benchmark for every day use headphones for me. Now, I am no audiophile, but I can tell a good pair of cans from bad ones - and these ones do justice on all fronts.

To immediately go into the single and only bad thing these headphones have... or do not have is... the non-detachable cable, meaning if you mess your cable up, yea, you gotta send them back in. If Beyerdynamic could step up to have a detachable cable for these bad boys, that would be more than amazing.

Now onto awesome stuff. Many reviewers here will say that they are "bass heavy", and well... they're really not that bass heavy? I've gone through Beats headphones, Razer Crapkens - THOSE are bass-heavy and not the best sound, at all. But 770's naturally have a bit more "bassier" side due to being closed back headphones. The sound leak is minimal and only if you're blazing the music at high volumes.

The comfort deserves more than 5 stars - those bunny rabbits on your ears are just amazing. Just as a testament to how amazed and awesome these headphones are, I have received my brand new guitar in the same shipment as these headphones. After putting on these headphones I simply sat there and listened to music, that is how amazing they are.

For closure, I run these headphones through Focusrite Scarlett 4i4 3rd Gen audio interface and you achieve the "medium-to-high" volume at 60% of the knob-turn. At 100%, you can listen to it, but that's just blazing and a bit too loud.

Final words, the only reason why I gave Quality 4 stars is because of the non-detachable cable - if you are careful with your cables and you want a pair of amazing cans, look no further.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
ivanbardov, 27.07.2021
For me it took some time to adjust to the sound. Probably due to extensive low-end or maybe some reverb-like effect.
I have had bunch of different headsets, but all of them are mostly lower consumer-grade and not from this league. Therefore I am not a pro when it comes to sound, just an amateur musician / music lover.
With this headset I am able to hear from as low as 20hz to about 19KHz, so it's good to check the low end after attempting to mix on Adam A5x. Perception of sound is pretty much love/hate thing, so there's not much I can say. Probably there is more low end here than it should be, but I am not sure. With this headset I can clearly hear all instruments as separated with minimal effort, which is good.
Not sure if 80Ohm version has "flat" response, but I definitely don't regret buying it. Can confirm that I can hear "more" of the music rather than using cheaper headphones.

Cable is pretty thin and flexible, but looks sturdy. Sadly it is non-removable. But that's okay for this price.
On the head it sits pretty firmly and tight. At first it felt tight, I tend to take headset off regularly to prevent sweating. However, there is no pain for my ears, they are pretty comfortable inside those earcaps.

Bag feels very cheap and could be a bit bigger, it takes a lot of effort to place headset inside. But that's minor thing and I hope that most of the cost of the product went to the headset itself.

Conclusion: solid 4.5 out of 5 amateur stars, I guess.
Totally worth the money.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Used them for a few weeks now, love them.
rockcast, 23.08.2019
Firstly, a little bit of background here - my previous cheap headphones broke a while ago so I thought it was finally time for me to buy a decent pair of headphones. I decided to go with these ones due to the praise they get online, and as soon I started using them I realized that they deserve every bit of praise that they get.

Sound 10/10 - I listen to a variety of genres, from techno to classical and these headphones are amazing at delivering great sound in all of them. The bass is very clear and the mids are also good. The highs are also very crisp. In bass-heavy genres, the bass sounds amazing and still manages to make space for all the other frequencies. I have also noticed that with these headphones I hear a lot of subtle sounds in songs that I never heard before.

Comfort 10/10 - These are hands down the most comfortable headphones I have ever used. I can use them for the entire day and forget that they are on my head. They cover my ears completely unlike other "over-ear" headphones that have ear pads that touche your ears. All in all I don't have any complaints here.

Quality 10/10 - Although I haven't used them for a lot of time, the second you touch them you can really feel how sturdy they are. The headband is built of metal and I'm sure that is going to increase the lifespan of these headphones. The only thing that some people may not like is 3 meters long cable, but since I bought them for home use, it is not a problem for me at all.

To sum up I am very happy with these headphones and also with the quick delivery from thomann. If you are looking for versatile headphones that you can use for monitoring as well as for listening to music you can't go wrong with these.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
BEYERDYNAMICS DT 770 PRO 80ohms
Michael5544, 11.09.2014
If your like me and search for a pair to totally furfill your satisfaction. These are the ones for you, tick all boxes even price, to be honest they should be dearer due to others in and under it's league which are far too overpriced.

If your an all rounder like me who wants the best for the studio, best for mixing and best for listen to hard bass tracks. These headphones are your boys. If at that I am still picky that it don't have modern constructive styles in making the wire hardwired. And not detachable, you get over this after researching all the headphones out there with a detachable chord. They either break somewhere be headband or are over priced! Or most of all not as good as the DT 770 with regards to bandwidth and high definition in sound quality. The bass is real and just the punch you want to hear, I had headphones where the bass lacked and have always been disappointed with my past purchases. Being a DJ and full time music tech student.

Bear in mind, all the spares and accessories are just great for the beyerdynamics headphones. If something doesn't feel comfortable or breaks.. parts are available at reasonably prices! on this site.

From 5 Hz you hear such a low frequency that when you give it a lil notch in volume your having a seriously deep bass which not over powering and well balanced, especially with dance music. The vocals are so crisp and those midi instrument sounds, synthesisers are so captivating. The soundstage is excellent. People say it's unrealistic and quite a narrow sound, which makes the accuracy of a track not quite right. But no it's fanstatic!
With regards to an amp, well if you want one get one, but on devices is reasonably loud I can say. I won't be using it on my phone but for college projects mainly I bet they will sound great with my decks too. Built in sound cards will always be enough!

Although I must as you say 'burn in' these headphones but from first listen they top all my headphones. They are great HI FI headphones, are mobile enough and have best studio sound, I spent days researching headphones! I'm all about best studio sound, comfort and robust housing! Get these bad boys for sure.

Michael Beckett
(4th year Honours Music Tech student)
Owner, DJ & (Radio/Content) Producer @
DJ B3ckZ & BuckZ,
Sound Specialists,
DJs & Lighting Technicians.
Virtual Designers Professional
Ireland.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
These are exceptionally good headphones!
Pohamba, 29.08.2021
These headphones sound nothing short of glorious (after letting them burn in of course). Although they may not have have a hyped low end or mid range, they are incredibly detailed and you start to hear things in music that you wouldn’t have heard before (for example you will be able to hear each individually instrument clearly in a mix and you be able to hear every single detail in vocal, so much so that it may sound a little weird.). The build quality of these headphones is amazing and after a few days of consistent use they begin to break in and become very comfortable. One thing that could potentially be a problem is the 3 meter long cable, it comes in very handy but I can be difficult to deal with at times. Overall, I highly recommend these headphones as they are incredible, especially considering the price.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Great sound and quality
AlexBL, 19.12.2017
I use these headphones mostly in studio, but also for music listening.

SOUND: Overall very clear sound with wide stereo image. I find them especially good for rough mixes because of the wide stereo image. Bass is clear and tight, no mud and mush in the low end, which is exceptional at this price level. Mids are well defined and clear. Highs are very nice, but kind of soft, so you will want to take that into consideration while mixing. Most other headphones and monitors will sound brighter and crispier. I personally prefer the tamed highs on DT770, since they allow me to listen for longer, without as much ear fatigue. This is totally a personal preference though. Just so there is no confusion: you can hear all the highs properly (at least in my hearing range, which is up to 17.5 kHz).

COMFORT: 10/10. The ear-pads are magic in my opinion. I can easily wear the headphones for hours without noticing them.

BUILD: Great, as with most of the Beyerdynamic stuff. I have dropped them many times and squished them in my backpack, but there is not a scratch on them. However, if you manage to break them, every part is replaceable and you can buy it from Beyerdynamic.

Overall, I would even say they are cheap for what you get.
PROS:
- Tight bass response (not heavy thought)
- Clear sound
- Exceptional comfort
- Great build
- Sound clarity
CONS:
- Cable is not detachable
- Ever so slightly tamed highs (not a con for me, but some people might not like this)

Highly recommend these!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
All the positive comments on here are absolutely true.
CalvinMenezes, 18.12.2020
If you come from a user who has had bass-heavy headphones in the past (I had the skullcandy crushers), you may find the low-end a bit underwhelming at first but give it one or two days of continuous listening and you will realise that these headphones produce really detailed mids and highs and clean mid/sub bass.
Sound stage in general is great on well-produced tracks. Songs mastered poorly will actually sound worse on these (which is a good thing if you're into production).
I have used these for four days now on Spotify with streaming quality set to 'Very High', have enjoyed them thoroughly and I'm satisfied with my purchase.
The only downside, as others have pointed out, is that it does not have a detachable cable but it's a minor issue in my opinion.
My MacBook Pro (2015) is easily able to drive these without an external amp and I usually set the volume to 60-70% which I guess is loud enough for most people.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Headphones Beyerdynamic DT 770 Pro 80 Ohm
Artur Kh., 07.09.2021
They are assembled only in Germany, the headphones are delivered in a large cardboard box. Inside the instructions, an adapter for Jack 6,3 mm, as well as a protective case, on which you can indicate the model or the name of the owner.
The DT 770 PRO is a closed-back, full-size dynamic headphone.
Large ear pads, completely cover the ears, and the average level of pressure allows you to play music for a long time, the head will not get tired of them.
Headphones with excellent sound insulation, both external and internal.
I chose just from these features for a comfortable guitar recording.

About sound
The headphones provide detailed sound, ranging from 5Hz to 35,000Hz.
On the frequency response, there are some features that you need to know about.
Low frequencies up to 150 Hz are raised.
There are dips around 200 and 3500 Hz.
HF at 6.5 kHz are raised - this is a feature of the PRO series.
I believe these headphones are ideal for recording musical instruments, guitar and vocals, but for mastering only using frequency equalization, such as SonarWorks.

About volume
An external sound card Yamaha Steinberg URII quietly pumps 80 Ohm headphones.

Full video-review on my youtube channel 'PapaHet'.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
You can't go wrong.
Nico Havia, 01.09.2021
I'm not good with audio terminology, but I know amazing sound when I hear it and these are the best headphones I have ever used. I use them in my studio with Scarlett 2i2 and it's a killer combination. All sound frequencies are there and accounted for, they sound crisp, clear and there's nothing that gets by this amazing piece of hardware.

I always buy my products based on the best rating possible and these didn't disappoint. If they break, I will buy another pair. I've grown very fond of them and it's now the benchmark for how I rate good audio.

You have to get these, doesn't matter what price range you're in.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Might be the best headphones for the price
Jackfisher, 26.08.2021
I finally decided to make the jump from gaming headsets to a professional set.
After some googling and some discussing with friends, I narrowed it down to the ATH M50 and the DT-770pro 80. After reading a bit more about them and seeing what people think and what might be the best choice for me, I decided to go with the 770.

The metal construction is very nice and solid, the ear cushions are great and also large enough to go around my ears, so I can use them for hours without feeling any stress or pain in my ears.
I use them for games, music and playing guitar through plugins using my Focusrite 2i2 G2.
The cable is long enough so you'll always have enough length to move around, the only downside that I can think of is that the cable is not detachable so that might be a problem if you don't watch your cable and damage it.

It really helped my dial my guitar tone better as now I can clearly hear if there's any noise or static coming through and I can also hear myself better when I play so I can correct my mistakes, which makes for better practice.

All in all I'm very happy with these... Even went ahead and bought two of them, one for the wife. She also loves them!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Woof!
Rob J., 25.05.2020
You've heard the stories. You've heard the rumours and its all true!
Wow! Best headphones I've ever used.
I went for the 80Ohms version (middle ground i guess) as I would be using these on a few different sources & thought that would be the best place to be.
I use them for tracking & mixing though my Focusrite 18i20 with no issues. The Focusrite has enough power to easily drive these witht he volume pot on or just past 12 o'clock position.
The sound seems very well rounded & tight. The middle & top end is pleasent to listen to for long periods of time. The bass is clear & concise. I'm still getting used to them & I would advise listing to lots of known source material so you have a reference.
Onto the Wow factor now. Comfort! Wow the these are so comfortable to wear. I've had them on constantly for over 3 hours + & they do not produce any soreness or pressure pain whatsoever. These are the 1st headphones that have been pain free on long useage. The adjustments available are spot on & cover my ears completely with no pinching. Fab! The isolation is pretty good too. Its nice as you can monitor on the quite side & reduce any potential fatigue or damage.
My only concern would be the cable & the attachment into the headphones. I wish this was on a socket so if the cable did get damaged it could be easily replaced. Other than that fab product. I would certainly buy again if needed.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
SasoWei, 19.09.2021
best choice for headphone
everyone should have one in their studio
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Very comfortable and good sounding.
JakeC, 23.07.2021
This is my 3rd studio headphones after Sony 7506 and Directsound EX29, and I feel I should have known DT770 earlier. Of course, DT770 is more expensive than the previous 2 headphones, I think DT770 has the higher quality and the value for the money.

As for the frequency response, I feel this headphone gives good even output. Some reviews say that this has bass and high boost, therefore not quite flat frequency response, which is not ideal as a studio monitoring headphones, but I felt it sounds warm enough and yet giving good detailed sonical information. I use this for music listening as well, and with a bit of bass boost, it sounds good enough. My main music listening headphones are Sony 1ABT and KOSS Porta pro, and DT770 has its own charm.

What I like the best about this is the comfortableness on the head. Both the earpads and the headband are feeling excellent. Some say its headband never makes you feel tired of wearing it, but it wasn't THAT comfy... maybe it's because my head is not so small...

In conclusion, I would recommend this to anyone who wants a VERY comfortable headphones, both for the purpose of music listening and studio monitoring.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Great value headphone
Kital, 09.04.2021
I bought this headphone for general use (light audio editing, music, movies, games). It's the first proper headphone I own, so my rating is from the point of view of someone who hasn't had a lot of headphones.

It really sounds very clean. The sound is really crisp and nice, and I really love the sound signature when listening for pleasure (music, movies etc).

Pros:
1. The comfort, obviously. As someone who wears glasses, it's been a problem finding comfy headphones, but this is definitely one of the comfiest I've tried. The clamp is a bit tight, but not so much to hurt me, I'm sure it will loosen over time.

2. This is subjective, but I personally LOVE the look/style of this headphone.

3. Great sound (I didn't know how bad the sound of my previous headsets was until I tried these on.

4. Great soundstage for a closed-back.

5. The build quality! It looks really sturdy and durable.

Cons: None for me personally. I am glad I went for this.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
a260261@gmail.com
andrey lebyodkin, 15.07.2021
excellent headphones in its price category. deep, clear and open sound. frequency range without dips and jumps. for me, it's a great option for working in a home studio. the materials from which the headphones are made of good quality and look great. comfortable to use for a long time. got for some reason in an open box and not packed in a polyethylene bag, like all new things. but everything looked good and was serviceable.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
comfortable and detailed headphones
adz301, 11.04.2021
I chose this headphone for mixing, mastering and electronic music production. Because it is a highly recommended and widely used model. a very comfortable and lightweight headphone. It has a wide stage, it is very good for long-term use, its material structure is quite robust and designed to be edible. It is bad that there is no cable that can be plugged in and out, but the existing cable has a very solid structure. 5 stars....
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Surpassed my expectations!
Mazuna, 16.05.2021
These headphones are extremely comfortable even after long hours of use! And they sound incredible!

I had AKG 240 mkII Studios before and Im extremely happy with the upgrade!

They are very well rounded frequency wise and are excellent for both mixing and tracking!

I absolutely love playing guitar with them, I can dial tones much better and quicker whilst also not hearing the acoustic element of the electric since these are closed!

Super happy, would recommend and buy again!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
All I ever hoped for
friendlyleshy, 10.07.2021
The sound quality is amazing. I compose music casually and these give me a clear picture of what my tracks sound like.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Big upgrade
steadyokay, 01.10.2020
For me this item was a crucial upgrade comparing to my previous headphones. I used to own AKG headphones, which cost me way more than these and broke within months.

Anyway, after looking at a bunch of top 10 lists on YouTube, I decided to give them a shot and they feel absolutely amazing.

It's only a couple days in, but I'm in love with them. They one con I can easily name is that comparing them to my DT-990 Pros (open-back) these ones do get your ears tired quickly, but obviously that's the contrast between closed & open-back headphones.

Absolutely happy with these and would recommend to go for these instead of some others in the price range. Great quality and build on the Beyerdynamic brand.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Quality
Priekules baptistu draudze, 27.05.2021
The sound quality of the headphones is very high and good. It fulfills its function. (even better than I thought).
* minus that wire is like a worm. Long, which I would like as a macaroni.

Cons is not expressed! Because the product is very good
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
A Hug for Your Ears
Carl Ahn, 23.05.2021
So comfortable..
I use these for monitoring during recording.. no unwanted clicking noises while I'm singing. No spill. They sit perfectly over my ears without hurting. Such a difference from my last headphones. And the sound quality is great.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
One of the most comfortable headphones you can get
Azuyoh, 22.07.2021
As someone who is a fan of high quality audio products at an affordable price I've come to appreciate the DT-770 for their outstanding quality whilst staying at an attractive price for the average customer.
One nice thing and this is something everybody should be looking into before buying one of these, is the impedance (the ohm value behind the name) they are coming with. This is very important depending on what you want to drive the DT-770 Pro with, so definitely think about it before you blindly buy a certain Ohm version of these headphones as they will truly start to shine when they are coupled with the right hardware driving them.
Personally, I have not had the chance to test either the 250 Ohm version nor the 32 Ohm version but have been using the 80 Ohm version with a Native Instruments Komplete Audio 2 for over a year now and I still enjoy listening to music with these bad boys up to this day.

So all in all I can wholly recommend the DT-770 Pro!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Studio standard, with good reason
Nakshatra, 17.04.2020
These headphones changed the way I listen to music. They are detailed, powerful, fast but above all, incredibly fun to work with. They may have a smiley curve but I don't care because they make me smile as well. I don't find the bass or the treble exaggerated, especially when compared to consumer products by Sony et al. The bass doesn't bloat, it doesn't rattle, it's just meaty and punchy and it conveys EDM like it sounds in a club. If you listen to or produce EDM then I don't see why you wouldn't want to hear your songs in this way. But they work for anything else as well. The midrange is not as present as the bass or treble, but it is well defined and it sounds natural. Voices sound like they do in real life. Apart from that, they are the most comfortable headphones I have ever used. Sometimes I wear them for 12 hours a day, and I almost forget that I'm wearing them. No hot spots on the ears, no pressure points, nothing. I also like that the ear cushions are separately available and user-replaceable. 10/10, would recommend to anyone.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

beyerdynamic DT-770 Pro 80 Ohm

$125
The shipping costs are calculated on the checkout page.
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-33
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Phone: +49-9546-9223-30
FAX: +49-9546-922328
Online Guides
Headphones
Headphones
Headphones are basics for any studio or DJ. But not all headphones are created equal.
Online Guides
Home Recording
Home Recording
Home Recording can be very complicated. We're here to offer some advice!
 
 
 
 
 
test results: