Customer center login

beyerdynamic DT-770 Pro 80 Ohm

2970 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.8 /5
  • sound
  • comfort
  • quality
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Great headphones if you're looking for "inexpensive" detailed audio
Ammar A., 22.09.2021
Hey,

I've been using these headphones for a little over a year with onboard audio from my computer, and they've been nothing but great in terms of sound and build quality. The treble rarely gets irritating, I don't understand why people are so annoyed by it but I assume that their use case has lots of treble involved in it.

Personally, my ears stick out a bit so the comfort is not really that great. I'd definitely go for a different headphone if I knew it would be not that comfortable. I suggest the K371 if you think you'll be facing this same problem.


Overall, I like them. The detail in the sound, the sturdiness of the build quality. It's all great. Comfort is my only issue but I believe I could fix it by getting bigger earpads.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Perfect but Be careful
Jerezano, 14.11.2019
Be careful to Ohms ........ if you take 250 you evidently need amplification to use it otherwise you won't hear anything .......

if you buy 80 Ohms and with a good sound interface .. will be enough

but the sound of these headphones is just amazinggggggggggg
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
half decent
drummer in Liverpool, 02.12.2020
really comfortable for extended use, decent isolation even on the drums. Although they can splat out a bit with bass heavy signals (not using a dedicated headphone amp), still the volume you can push them to is impressive.
Not tried a vast variety of others to comment on tonal clarity or transparency etc but pleased with my purchase - Would be best with a separate cable, I fear damaging the line at some point and a 3.5mm jack connection into the headphones would be a simple fix, an option for a spiral lead would be appreciated.. For the price though I am pleased with the performance overall
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Awesome for recording, not recommended for mixing
Kambotron, 13.08.2021
The headphones are very to give to a vocalist for recording - there is less bleed in the mic than other models. I also like the big earpads.

I wouldn't recommend to mix on them though. The issue I have is that panned content sounds much louder than stuff in the centre. I didn't have this issue with other headphones. This will influence your balance decisions and will cause issues with translation. They're ok to reference low end for example, but I have to force myself to ignore the mid/side thing.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
GOOD HEADPHONES BUT NOT AS GOOD AS THE BEYERDYNAMIC DT 880 PRO
OUTPASS DRUMMER, 11.11.2020
The headphones are very good! i use them to practice on my roland edrums! the sound is very good but is not perfect as the sound of the dt880 pro...
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Sturdy and reliable
musimind, 05.02.2021
They are build solidly and if you have bring a lot of guests into the studio this is definitely a plus, because of the hammering they will take. These headphones do not enhance the sound at all so you are getting a true sense of what is actually being recorded.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Back again
Prod.Sweeney, 29.10.2020
Not my first pair of these, Great studio headphone for monitoring, mixing & recording. You get to hear them crisp sounds which you don't find with other headphones for that perfect mix.

Definitely recommend these to anybody shopping for studio headphones, or even looking for great quality and comfortable headphones to listen to music.
I will be be buying a third set for my studio soon. any artist or musician who have used them in the studio also love them.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Reason price & 7.5/10 marks
Nig Nahc, 07.02.2021
Good sound but most comfortable sound
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Comfortable quality seeming headphones
timpangi, 12.04.2021
Nice looking, comfortable good earpads which you can remove and clean. My only complaint really, is that the cord cannot be removed. For some the clamp may be a bit tight, but I've a big head and it's been okay for me for multiple hours when playing videogames.

Good for listening to music, since the EQ is a little bass heavy, but it is enjoyable when casually listening, because of that little boost in the low end. While mixing you might want to take that into account.

I bought these for 119 euros if I remember correctly, and I would recommend them for sure. Better than my AKG's (K702), which seem not as good quality and I've had to send those back once. They're really nice, but I had an issue with the sound in one headphone, the wiring was weak I guess, but thomann fixed it for free, so no worries.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
My 2. Place
23.01.2017
Hi,
I've used this headphones in my home studio and also i have Audio Technica Ath-m50x too. I've listened many styles of music with these headphones. ?n my opinion Audio Technica is warmer, clearer and has better sounding for mix usage. For any other applications usage, Audio Technica is louder than Beyerdynamic.
I've compared these two for impedence, frequence response, comfortibility and I've tried to seek true sound for mixing. For just music listeners, Beyerdynamic can be lower sound and may need a sound card for strong voice.
I put Beyerdynamic 2.place after Audio Technica. I hope this feedback would especially be good for who is gonna think about to buy and can't decide between these headphones.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Extremely comfortable
Mehmet Kuculmez, 20.08.2021
You can handle all your work with this headset because it is extremely comfortable.
With this headphone you go through the music
This headphone can handle all your work and will take its place as a part of your family.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Best audio I've ever heard
FrYzoR, 30.10.2019
I've been using it for more than 3 years now and it's the best headphones i've bought. There are plastic parts on both sides of the headphones that makes it the weakest spot. For me those parts are breaking after 3 years which is still great for my usage (+-10h/day)

I recommend the DT 770 pro 100%
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
German Made
Esat Unal, 17.07.2020
Simple and plain just for music. ı am a pro musician but sound and quality great.

br
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Great Headphones
deep future, 03.07.2020
I use these in a home studio setup for Deep House productions.

Initially i bought the 80 Ohms because of the reviews i read online. Some people stated you didn't need a headphone amp to drive these. When plugged straight into your laptop the levels are ok but weak on the base. On advise from Thomann i purchased the Focusrite Clarett 2 pre (which I'm having issues with on crackling and static) and the headphone sound much much better.

I still find the headphones very bight on the top end plus 10khz and a bit weak on sub base but overall great clarity and have notices sounds i wasn't hearing before.

Overall I would recommend these but make sure your Audio Interface can drive these.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Good for lower frequencies
18.01.2016
I got these to double check how the low end was sitting for post production SFX tracklay. With a good headphone amp, these headphones really translate well to main monitors.

My only gripe is that they became quite loose on the head after 1 year of intense use which makes them less comfortable and not as isolated - compared to my sennheisser HD25s, sennheisser have a better build quality.

However, for this price and for how good they sound and translate, I would recommend for post production.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Good sound, but just not for me
Bedroom warrior, 07.05.2020
After rave reviews about these headphones with a Line6 HX Stomp I decided to get a pair. Unfortunately, I could just not get used to the closed back design. It felt very oppressive, and I kept trying to pop my ears due to the pressure. Not the headphone's fault.

The sound was good, but not fantastic.

I ultimately returned it and went for a much more expensive pair, Sennheiser 650. The open back design solved the problem for me, now I can play my guitar in silence without feeling like I am deep under water :)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Nice all rounder
21.01.2016
Bought theses for monitoring low end as they have quite an impressive response. However I find myself using them as my every day headphones now.
Very comfortable and not fatiguing after a long session.
Mids are a bit recessed but not as much as some reviews make out.
These headphones are great for club music as they translate to a large club pa quite well.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Good clarity
ShadowWalker786, 02.11.2019
Good clarity and decent for pleasure listening. The bass is very strong and the highs are a bit harsh. Easy to EQ this out. Easy to drive.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Very nice closed headphones
Ezzy, 01.11.2019
I use my headphones mostly for recording and mixing at home when I cannot use speakers or there is too much noise in the house (from the kids mostly). DT-770 is very nice closed headphones and have pretty flat eq to use for mixing. As all closed headphones also these are a bit hot to wear for a long time and you also need to take a break to rest your ears more often. But if the background noise is a problem I can recommend these headphones for sure.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Good for beginner-semi professionals
21.11.2016
Reasonable price and quality for recordings. It covers all of your ears and no sound from outside, it also very very useful on winter :) but i wonder about what will i think on summer. Yes its hot headphones.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
One of the best 100,- studio headphones
Gezu89, 13.05.2020
Ordered this one more than 3 months ago, I think the time has come to write a review!

Coming from a KRK KNS 6400 for over eight years, it was time for some new headphones. Wasn't sure whether to pick this one or the Sony MDR 7506. The reviews on comfort and durability made me choose BeyerDynamic.

The sound is amazingly clear, but not (too) hyped in the highs. Overall tight punchiness. The headphones sit very comfortably on the head. Overall I'm glad with this choice.

A few minor things that could be improved I think are:
- the cable is not of the twist and click type. Can't be easily replaced like my previous KRK KNS 6400.
- the headphones come with a bag, but oh man is that little bag a shameful thing.. It's very thin, providing minimal protection and it came folded in 4, so it has these ugly folds. On top of that, there is huge plastic window with a card behind to write your name on. This reminds me of my swimming bag back in primary school.
- These headphones are big! They're not very mobile, and the big size makes it a tiny bit uncomfortable to rest the headphones on your shoulders.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
4 stars
bsstrm, 31.01.2020
General use as backup for low end.

Excellent material quality and fit.

Sound quality for my ears not to be so good as expected, above average but for different ears it sounds different. I'm graduated musician and have good hearing, furthermore i've tested many headphones during my life experience, so for me sound quality is between 3.5-4.0 stars.

I use them with RME Babyface pro so 80ohms is the best solution so far.

For that price of money definitely yes. Would i buy them again? No. If you budget is not limited i suggest you to buy for example Neumann's NDH20 or other premium segment headphones.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Quality studio phones
TonyCultEx, 16.02.2021
Bought for an active small studio where I needed rugged headphones. They are holding up very well and seem to make everyone happy. For me the bass is way too pronounced and thus they are not good for mix reference, but the build is quality and the fit is good.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Excellent!
bLuEtOnEzZ, 04.01.2021
The most comfy headphones i have ever used. Great for tracking!
A little heavy on the bass...but than again...amazing detail in all the frequencies. 4 stars because of the non detachable cable, otherwise a really great headphone at an attractive price!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
DT-770 Pro 80 Ohm
13.12.2016
I regret that I bought 80 ohm, a better solution would be 32 ohms - the more universal. Cables handy to August long by 2 meters.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

beyerdynamic DT-770 Pro 80 Ohm

$125
The shipping costs are calculated on the checkout page.
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-33
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Phone: +49-9546-9223-30
FAX: +49-9546-922328
Online Guides
Headphones
Headphones
Headphones are basics for any studio or DJ. But not all headphones are created equal.
Online Guides
Home Recording
Home Recording
Home Recording can be very complicated. We're here to offer some advice!
 
 
 
 
 
test results: