beyerdynamic DT-770 Pro 80 Ohms

2057 Customer Ratings:
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.8 /5
  • sound
  • comfort
  • quality
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Back again
Prod.Sweeney, 29.10.2020
Not my first pair of these, Great studio headphone for monitoring, mixing & recording. You get to hear them crisp sounds which you don't find with other headphones for that perfect mix.

Definitely recommend these to anybody shopping for studio headphones, or even looking for great quality and comfortable headphones to listen to music.
I will be be buying a third set for my studio soon. any artist or musician who have used them in the studio also love them.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
GOOD HEADPHONES BUT NOT AS GOOD AS THE BEYERDYNAMIC DT 880 PRO
OUTPASS DRUMMER, 11.11.2020
The headphones are very good! i use them to practice on my roland edrums! the sound is very good but is not perfect as the sound of the dt880 pro...
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Good clarity
ShadowWalker786, 02.11.2019
Good clarity and decent for pleasure listening. The bass is very strong and the highs are a bit harsh. Easy to EQ this out. Easy to drive.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Best audio I've ever heard
FrYzoR, 30.10.2019
I've been using it for more than 3 years now and it's the best headphones i've bought. There are plastic parts on both sides of the headphones that makes it the weakest spot. For me those parts are breaking after 3 years which is still great for my usage (+-10h/day)

I recommend the DT 770 pro 100%
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Good sound, but just not for me
Bedroom warrior, 07.05.2020
After rave reviews about these headphones with a Line6 HX Stomp I decided to get a pair. Unfortunately, I could just not get used to the closed back design. It felt very oppressive, and I kept trying to pop my ears due to the pressure. Not the headphone's fault.

The sound was good, but not fantastic.

I ultimately returned it and went for a much more expensive pair, Sennheiser 650. The open back design solved the problem for me, now I can play my guitar in silence without feeling like I am deep under water :)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Great Allrounder
dingli, 19.08.2018
Needed versatile HP for mixing and listening to music. Portability was mandatory.

This is high quality stuff at a reasonable price point.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
German Made
Esat Unal, 17.07.2020
Simple and plain just for music. ı am a pro musician but sound and quality great.

br
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Very nice closed headphones
Ezzy, 01.11.2019
I use my headphones mostly for recording and mixing at home when I cannot use speakers or there is too much noise in the house (from the kids mostly). DT-770 is very nice closed headphones and have pretty flat eq to use for mixing. As all closed headphones also these are a bit hot to wear for a long time and you also need to take a break to rest your ears more often. But if the background noise is a problem I can recommend these headphones for sure.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
One of the best 100,- studio headphones
Gezu89, 13.05.2020
Ordered this one more than 3 months ago, I think the time has come to write a review!

Coming from a KRK KNS 6400 for over eight years, it was time for some new headphones. Wasn't sure whether to pick this one or the Sony MDR 7506. The reviews on comfort and durability made me choose BeyerDynamic.

The sound is amazingly clear, but not (too) hyped in the highs. Overall tight punchiness. The headphones sit very comfortably on the head. Overall I'm glad with this choice.

A few minor things that could be improved I think are:
- the cable is not of the twist and click type. Can't be easily replaced like my previous KRK KNS 6400.
- the headphones come with a bag, but oh man is that little bag a shameful thing.. It's very thin, providing minimal protection and it came folded in 4, so it has these ugly folds. On top of that, there is huge plastic window with a card behind to write your name on. This reminds me of my swimming bag back in primary school.
- These headphones are big! They're not very mobile, and the big size makes it a tiny bit uncomfortable to rest the headphones on your shoulders.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
My 2. Place
23.01.2017
Hi,
I've used this headphones in my home studio and also i have Audio Technica Ath-m50x too. I've listened many styles of music with these headphones. ?n my opinion Audio Technica is warmer, clearer and has better sounding for mix usage. For any other applications usage, Audio Technica is louder than Beyerdynamic.
I've compared these two for impedence, frequence response, comfortibility and I've tried to seek true sound for mixing. For just music listeners, Beyerdynamic can be lower sound and may need a sound card for strong voice.
I put Beyerdynamic 2.place after Audio Technica. I hope this feedback would especially be good for who is gonna think about to buy and can't decide between these headphones.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Nice all rounder
21.01.2016
Bought theses for monitoring low end as they have quite an impressive response. However I find myself using them as my every day headphones now.
Very comfortable and not fatiguing after a long session.
Mids are a bit recessed but not as much as some reviews make out.
These headphones are great for club music as they translate to a large club pa quite well.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
4 stars
bsstrm, 31.01.2020
General use as backup for low end.

Excellent material quality and fit.

Sound quality for my ears not to be so good as expected, above average but for different ears it sounds different. I'm graduated musician and have good hearing, furthermore i've tested many headphones during my life experience, so for me sound quality is between 3.5-4.0 stars.

I use them with RME Babyface pro so 80ohms is the best solution so far.

For that price of money definitely yes. Would i buy them again? No. If you budget is not limited i suggest you to buy for example Neumann's NDH20 or other premium segment headphones.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Perfect but Be careful
Jerezano, 14.11.2019
Be careful to Ohms ........ if you take 250 you evidently need amplification to use it otherwise you won't hear anything .......

if you buy 80 Ohms and with a good sound interface .. will be enough

but the sound of these headphones is just amazinggggggggggg
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Good for beginner-semi professionals
21.11.2016
Reasonable price and quality for recordings. It covers all of your ears and no sound from outside, it also very very useful on winter :) but i wonder about what will i think on summer. Yes its hot headphones.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Good for lower frequencies
18.01.2016
I got these to double check how the low end was sitting for post production SFX tracklay. With a good headphone amp, these headphones really translate well to main monitors.

My only gripe is that they became quite loose on the head after 1 year of intense use which makes them less comfortable and not as isolated - compared to my sennheisser HD25s, sennheisser have a better build quality.

However, for this price and for how good they sound and translate, I would recommend for post production.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Workhorse headphones
iqaar, 15.12.2018
great for in-studio use, perfect for on the go mixdowns.
have been using them since September and I don't think I'm coming back from Beyerdynamic. my only gripe would have to be that they're a bit tight on my skull, and that causes headaches after a day of use.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
High-end Headphone
12.03.2014
I am very satisfied with my Beyerdynamic DT-770 Pro headphones. They are high-end headphones with an extremely balanced sound and very good dynamics. I bought the 80 Ohms version to use it for playing guitar, mixing sound at the computer and hearing music.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Great Headphones
deep future, 03.07.2020
I use these in a home studio setup for Deep House productions.

Initially i bought the 80 Ohms because of the reviews i read online. Some people stated you didn't need a headphone amp to drive these. When plugged straight into your laptop the levels are ok but weak on the base. On advise from Thomann i purchased the Focusrite Clarett 2 pre (which I'm having issues with on crackling and static) and the headphone sound much much better.

I still find the headphones very bight on the top end plus 10khz and a bit weak on sub base but overall great clarity and have notices sounds i wasn't hearing before.

Overall I would recommend these but make sure your Audio Interface can drive these.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
DT-770 Pro 80 Ohm
13.12.2016
I regret that I bought 80 ohm, a better solution would be 32 ohms - the more universal. Cables handy to August long by 2 meters.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Great Headphones
Stormbringer, 22.07.2020
I use them in my mixing sessions daily direct through my laptop. 80 ohms sometimes might be problem in this case low end is not so clear but with the preamp im extremely satisfied. Build quality and comfort is great. I can use them for hours.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
good closed headphones
Andreas Zzz, 06.04.2018
Well.. that are classic headphones you might see on every radio station or music studio.
Build quality is really good. The only issue I had with them (well, not them directly) but my Focusrite Scarlett has very weak headphone amplifiers and therefore I couldn't drive them enough to get level of volume I used to. tried them also on bult-in interface of Macbook - and got the same result. Therefore I had to get 32 ohm version.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Very comfortable cans
Jonathan840, 02.11.2014
These cans are amazingly comfortable, and have a huge sound. They do need a beefy headphone amplifier to successfully drive them at a loud level, but any mixing desks headphone out should be more than suitable, an iPod struggles a little.

They are a trifle bass heavy, which is very enjoyable while listening back to mp3s or listening to components during a mix, but they do lead to slightly bass light mixes when translating to other listening methods.

If the bass heaviness can be over come then they are great all day headphones, and have a soft spot for me for using for Drummers or Bass players while tracking, as the weight allows them to get into the groove without eq ing inputs
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Great and deep sound.
Suren, 17.02.2014
I would specify dt770 some as one of the best headphones for music lovers for its price. Deep bass, great high range.
But I still prefer the DT150 model for studio monitoring.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Not Bad Headphones for studio monitoring
tonymckenzie.com, 24.02.2015
I have a set of DT-880's as well as these DT-770's for studio desk monitoring use. Personally I like the 880's better as the build quality seems a bit better and the sound although similar I prefer the 880 for too.

However, the DT-770 are a great buy for the price - I've tried many other brands of headphones especially for monitoring but the Beyer always seem to come out on top. You can use them for extended periods in the mixing process (I do) and the results always sound great (so the bands say) after.

Rated DT-770 at 8 out of 10

tonymckenzie.com
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Incredible Headphones
Tem, 15.08.2014
I purchased these recently.
Packaging was a bit cumbersome and did seem cheap for this type of product, but I finally got to the phones.
First listen was incredible delicacy when required, power in masses with no compromise, and I got a bit bolder and pushed the cans a bit more, then unfortunately, my left speaker crackled with distortion.
I'm not sure if they were reaching the max of their operational ability or if it's actually a fault. But I'm actually so pleased with this headphone I have not complained or returned to Thomann.
They are capable of incredible loudness and control with it before distorting in quite an unpleasant way.
I give them a 4 star rating for this reason.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

beyerdynamic DT-770 Pro 80 Ohms

$118 €99.14
The shipping costs are calculated on the checkout page.

The price in USD is a guideline price only!

Available shortly (2-5 days)
Available shortly (2-5 days)

This item has been ordered with our suppliers and should be in our warehouse in the next few days.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-33
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Phone: +49-9546-9223-30
FAX: +49-9546-922328
Online Guides
Headphones
Headphones
Headphones are basics for any studio or DJ. But not all headphones are created equal.
Online Guides
Home Recording
Home Recording
Home Recording can be very complicated. We're here to offer some advice!
 
 
 
 
 
test results:
(4)
Recently Viewed
Thomann DP-28 Plus

Digital Piano 88 Weighted keys with hammer action, 25 Sounds, Metronome, 50 Rhythms, 192-Note polyphony, Modes: Layer, Split, Duo Mode, Twinova, Reverb and Chorus, Music library with 100 preset songs, Transpose function, Bluetooth Midi for Pianotool App (iOS and...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Blackmagic Design ATEM Streaming Bridge

Blackmagic Design ATEM Streaming Bridge; Video converter that can receive an H.264 stream from any ATEM Mini Pro and convert it back to SDI and HDMI video; this allows video to be distributed to remote locations on a local Ethernet...

Recently Viewed
Stairville Green Screen Roll-Up 1.5x2m

Stairville Green Screen Roll-Up 1.5x2m; Mobile chromakey background; Easy transport and safe storage thanks to the roll-up system in the sturdy aluminium case; Quick assembly and disassembly thanks to two hydraulic supports; Sturdy and durable scissor system; Two folding feet...

Recently Viewed
Epiphone ES-335 Figured Blueberry Burst

Epiphone ES-335 Figured Blueberry Burst; e-guitar, "Inspired by Gibson"; semi-hollow; top layered maple with figured maple veneer; back and sides layered maple, back figured maple veneer; binding cream; mahogany neck, rounded C; fretboard indian laurel; nut width 43mm (1,693"); scale...

Recently Viewed
Electro Harmonix Mainframe Bit Crusher

Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar & Bass Bit Crusher, Produces 80s-style lo-fi sounds reminiscent of early arcade games, home consoles and home computers, Reduces the sample rate from 48 kHz to 110 Hz, which leads to reduced audio quality...

Recently Viewed
Behringer Modamp Module 1005

Behringer Modamp Module 1005; Eurorack module; Ringmodulator and VCA; 2 ignal inputs with level controls; MOD and UNMOD modes for selecting Ringmodulator or Amplifier operation; 2 adjustable CV outputs for controlling external Oscillators; Gate inputs to switch modulation modes; build-in...

Recently Viewed
Varytec VR-260 Video Ring Light LED Bi

Varytec VR-260 Video Ring Light LED BiLight with integrated rechargeable battery; perfect video and photo ring light with adjustable color temperature and countless mounting possibilities for tripods, mobile devices and cameras. Integrated rechargeable battery with USB power output to charge...

(4)
Recently Viewed
Nux MG-300

Multi-Effect Pedal for Electric Guitar Realistic feel and playability, Studio sound quality, Quick Tone editing software for selecting and optimising patches, loading 3rd party IRs to extend the sound possibilities, 56 Drum beats, 60 Second phrase loop with rhythm...

Recently Viewed
Epiphone ES-339 Vintage Sunburst

Epiphone ES-339 Vintage Sunburst; e-guitar, Inspired by Gibson" ES-339; semi-hollow; top layered maple; back and sides layered maple; binding cream; mahogany neck, rounded C; fretboard indian laurel; nut width 43mm (1,693"); scale 628mm (24,724"); 22 frets; nut graphtech nuBone; pickups...

(2)
Recently Viewed
NANO Modules ONA

NANO Modules ONA; Eurorack module; CEM3340-based analog VCO/LFO; octave switch (range: 8 octaves) and Fine-Tune control; selectable VCO- or LFO-Mode; switchable linear or exponential FM input; CV inputs for FM and Pulswidth, both with Attenuators; hard-sync input; waveform outputs: sine,...

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.