beyerdynamic DT-770 Pro 250 Ohms

2426 Customer Ratings:
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.8 / 5.0
  • sound
  • comfort
  • quality
128 written ratings
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Great tracking headphones!
Ricardo78, 06.01.2019
USE: I bought these for general tracking duties.

PROS: Good solid build quality, great overall sound, lightweight and comfortable, plenty of output

CONS: The sound isn't quite as flat and the mid range is slightly scooped compared to more esoteric headphones. Would have preferred a detachable cable.

OVERALL: I've been using these headphones for primarily tracking vocalists and various musicians. The DT770's are pretty lightweight and very comfortable even over long sessions and are possibly the most comfortable I've used. The sound is pretty detailed with excellent bass response and the soundstage is very good for closed back headphones! They don't sound boxy like quite a few other options I auditioned at this price point and the overall listening experience is very enjoyable. I've tried these on a number if devices from mobile phones to audio interfaces and high end headphone amps and they have plenty of output. My only criticisms would be the mids are a little scooped which can initially give a bigger more exciting listening experience which you need to take into account when using these for mixing. I would also have loved the cable to be detachable but this isn't really an issue if you use them sensibly. Overall though, I love these for tracking (and mixing once adjusted to their more scooped sound) and can highly recommend them.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Awesome quality for the price
Beurg, 29.08.2019
I use both this headset and the 80 Ohms version. The difference between those two is really minor but maybe the transients are more well defined in the 250Ohms.

In both versions, it's a really awesome headset for the price:
- The sound is well balanced: Slightly harsh trebles and too quiet bass to make them perfect monitors for mixes, but I still use them for demos projects.
- The audio quality is really good as entertainment and recording monitors. You can hear everything at any frequency with good clarity thanks to the wide frequency range and well-defined transients.
- Sound isolation is not good. Don't use them for loud band practice or acoustic drums, even for an average office, it's not enough for me who likes being completely isolated from the environment. It's good enough for e-drums however.
- Comfort is awesome: it's a bit warm for long sessions but way less than it looks like. I don't have any issue wearing those for 8 hours per day even in summer.
- sustainability is meh: The cable is not replaceable; the earpads will start to wear after 1 or 2 years of intense use; the spiral cable version will get stuck on your chair; I wouldn't advise moving them in a bag too much.

I'm in love with these, I use them every day and would buy them again after they get used too much.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Super for your money
LessonArt, 13.07.2019
Very popular model and for good reason. Excellent build quality and sound for ridiculous money. Compared to the same Sennheiser HD 280 Pro, they put less pressure on the head, you can work for a long time without interruptions.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Highly recommended
Moonsugar, 13.05.2019
Great pair of cans, it has a lot more treble than I am used to though, but overall great clarity, detail and one of the best sounding basses I have ever heard. Sturdy build and I get complimented on its looks quite often.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Straight 5 stars
cks1212, 22.05.2019
This is my first pair of studio headphones,
the sound quality is incredible. Clear high frequency and very deep bass extension, real nice for causal listening as well as studio works. I use them for tracking in studio, great instrument separation for musicians who need to hear everything.
I highly recommend these, if you have never experienced high quality studio headphones. The velour pads are the reason I give 5 stars for comfort, besides 5 stars for sound and quality. Last but not lease, I had a very good shopping experience for this purchase at Thomann, definitely will shop for other studio products here again, cheers!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
ALL HOME STUDIOS SHOULD HAVE IT
Uckun, 24.03.2019
Firstly, thanks to all Thomann family for good package, fast delivery and for much more thing.
I have home studio and I searched headphones for mixing and mastering and due to I picked up the 250 ohms version of the product. Why I wanted to buy headphone ? Because, from the studio monitors sometimes you can't hear eq enough or maybe the headphone provides you to make easier that sound level adjustment of channels which is in your projects. And I looked for both appropriate price and good quality. This headphone recommended everywhere. So, I gave an order from here and tried it.
It's sounds really great. Frequencies comes clear. Lows, mids and highs are nice balanced. You can choose the sounds much more easier and of course, comfort of the headphone is really great. I totally liked it's performance and recommend others. This product is the best in this price ranges and helped me to make everything easier.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Beyerdynamic DT-770 Pro 250 Ohms
Theodore Kontonis, 18.02.2019
I ordered the Beyerdynamic DT-770 Pro 250 Ohms headphones for recording and mixing tasks.

These headphones are of a dynamic closed back design and are suited best at recording and front of house mixing where typically you want noise cancelation from other sources.

The sound you get out of this pair of headphones is clear and honest. The reproduction of sound from studio equipment such as preamps, synthesizers and audio interfaces is excellent but if you want to listen on mobile devices with these headphones it is better to choose the 80 Ohms model.

Overall, I am impressed with the sound and the strong noise cancelation of these headphones and I think that they are going to last for ever!

Pros: Great sound quality, clarity, definition, noise cancelation, replaceable parts, professional design and quality, very comfortable, adjustable height, spiral cable.

Cons: The enclosures of drivers are made of (durable) plastic material, the two little cables that connects the drivers with the main cable.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Great Sound For a Great Price, a modern studio classic.
Krimson, 18.12.2014
These headphones are my studio headphones of choice, and they are so for a number of reasons:

1. The Value: This aspect drew me in. They are a relatively cheap pair of headphones with great value for money when it comes to the package that's included, easily beating out some other contenders in a similar price range.

2. The Quality of the sound: These headphones sound fantastic. The mids are clear and crisp, the highs well defined, without being harsh, especially in comparison to the M-50x from audio technika which I also own. The bass is neutral, but punchy and defined when need be.

3. The Build Quality: These are built like a tank. I have sat, stepped on them, crushed them in various different ways on numerous occasions. I've had them for almost two years now, and they have definitely stood the test of time.

I would recommend these headphones to anyone looking for a spectacular set of mid-priced headphones, with a solid build quality and a neutral sound signature

5/5
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Well built, but bright
Haerken, 02.06.2019
I am using the DT-770 for editing and recording, and they are very detailed, yet a little on the bright side.

Pros - Detail, quality, imaging and comfort
Cons - Super bright (9kHz+), and quite fatiguing

They are lovely to wear, and the sound quality is superb, with a very good stereo field. I have since EQ'd my computer's outputs to compensate for the ear fatigue, however after doing this I have not heard a reduction in detail.

All in all they're a really good pair of headphones for the price, and with some choice cuts and boosts in EQ, they really can shine.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Muy satisfecho
Porti, 15.07.2019
Uso estos auriculares para grabar guitarras acústicas y voces en mi home studio y estoy muy contento con ellos. Son cómodos y, usados a volumen no demasiado fuerte, no dejan que se escape nada de sonido. El sonido es claro y no colorean demasiado los graves, aunque para mezclar prefiero usar unos abiertos porque suenan más natural y cómodos.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
PRO !
14.05.2016
Tried this headphones for first time in my friend?s studio and i said that i must have that for live applications


excellent isolation, comfort ( u can listen all day if u want without having pain on ears ) , robust design give u feeling u cant break them ( very important that all parts are replaceable )

soundvise,( 250 ohm version ) its little too much HI FI in upper range and too flat in lower range, but if u connect them to some good headphone amp and turn them up, everything sounds just fine, so i dont recommend the for onboard soundcards as laptop, PC etc...lack of power and quality output for them really makes diference in listening experience !
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Excellent
TSH89 , 07.08.2019
My partner uses this product at home almost every day as he is a producer. Great sound and perfect for home and studio use. I would very much recommend this product.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
love these
electriccbeauty , 28.05.2019
have these headphones about 8 months now, bought for producing music at home and in college, was so delighted i bought them! quality sound very comfortable. extremely cheap compared to a lot of other brands that are not as great in quality in my opinion. would buy these again in the future.
well worth a buy if you need a great pair of headphones
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Honest and reliable headphones
22.04.2016
I'm using the Beyerdynamics DT-770 Pro 250Ohm headphones as an allrounder in my mastering studio. For tracking, overdubbing, mixing and mastering. Besides that, I also do use them as main headphones when working as a sound engineer at small music festivals.
I was not blown away by the sound they gave me for the very first time but I heard all little hidden sounds in the mix, for example, the sizzling sound of the cymbals and the sound of the scrapping plectrum on the guitar.

The good part about the DT-770 Pro is the tonal honesty. The lows, medium and trebles all sound natural as they should be. The robustness and the replaceable parts is also a big plus for this model. The heavy coil cable sort of keeps being in the way because of its coils. Some engineers like the retro or vintage looking coiled cable music equipment but the coiled cable ruined it for me but the sound complimented that. Anyway, I bought three more headphones, same model and never gave up on the coils.

The main beige ear covers cloths are collecting hair and sweat and this is not really a pleasant experience but one got used to this after a while. A different colour could be better though. The main head connection is also squeezing the head, eventhough they can be adjusted according to your head size. This headphones are worth the price in this class and nothing can beat their price. For both professionals and beginners. They offer a great honesty in music monitoring
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Very good but not totally blown away
TobiasFEsq, 06.01.2019
OK, so these are definitely the best headphones I've used.

I wasn't absolutely blown away but I had high expectations and they are far better (in that you can hear more detail) than my 200W floor standing speakers (to give you some idea!). I know comparing headphones to speakers is daft but you can certainly hear far more detail and clarity with the headphones.

You can't really go wrong for the price. I expect there are headphones 2 or 3 times the price that might be better but I'm very happy with my purchase. Primary use is recording but will also listen to music.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
High quality for given price.
15.01.2016
Used mainly for vocal monitoring.
Very good isolation, yes, I know... but they are not custom fit in-ears guys!
Great quality and absolutely great comfort, with the usual setback of closed back headphones of a lil' heat.
Yep, get them!

For less experienced people:
At 250 Ohm you might risk needing some amp.
E.g. from a Output/Headphones ratio of ~4x like mine I feel the need to keep the knob at around 3/4 or higher of max... nothing too cataclysmic and haven't needed any extra amp at all. Just something to lookout for.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
06.01.2017
These head phones are amazing imho, they are very sturdy, so comfortable you can use them for hours without getting sore hears and the sound is very very good for this price range. I have the DT-770 and also the DT-990 and I recommend them both to every one who asks me about head phones, and everyone who got them is really happy.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
just WOW
ihatemub, 04.09.2019
best quality ever and the price is reasonable also
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Very comfortable with sublime sound!
IzzyHaveMercy, 09.07.2019
Have one for years and bought a second for recording feedback in my home studio, still one of the best! Never had such a comfortable headphone that I can wear for hours on end without having a headache or painful ears. A must-have for homerecorders that can't always work with monitors and need to rely on headphones a lot.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
workaholic
workerman, 25.07.2017
i love the way they sound ,I love the way you feel on my head and there very comfortable.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Not bad, but very overrated.
Evgeni, 23.03.2019
I've read so much about these headphones. I wanted to use them for listening to music. Well, they are nothing special. The sound is OK, there's a lot of low bass if that's what you're after but other than that the sound is a bit sibilant and kind of distant. I expected much more. However they are the most comfortable pairs I've ever had. The build quality was OK, however the jack wasn't well glued to its plastic casing and as a result was twisting when you try to screw the the adapter. If I wasn't paying attention, I would have snapped the wiring for sure. And the cable is unfortunately not interchangeable. I wouldn't recommend them for music. Maybe they are better as studio headphones.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Amazing
Kidman, 16.04.2019
Best headphones for studio.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Perfect
Ahmedctn, 12.09.2019
Even when you boost the soundcards volume to the highest level, it does not distorts or carckles.Sound quality is also very good.I like it a lot.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Sooooooo Good :)
SeanG, 15.05.2013
Received this product at a great price from Thomann. These headphones are incredibly comfortable and sound immense and detailed. Just the right mix of low, mid and high frequency content and oozes build quality. Cannot recommend enough for home studio mixing, rehearsal and personal hifi use.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
True Sound Quality
Mo Z, 22.03.2019
Unlike other headphones, where I have to let my ears adjust to the studio monitors after using them, I can take these on and off and they sound pretty much exactly the same. This makes mixing and recording a breeze!

I trust the mixes I make with these and they're super comfortable too.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

beyerdynamic DT-770 Pro 250 Ohms

$110 €100
Plus $33 shipping

The price in USD is a guideline price only!

Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-33
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Phone: +49-9546-9223-30
FAX: +49-9546-922328
Online Guides
Headphones
Headphones
Headphones are basics for any studio or DJ. But not all headphones are created equal.
Online Guides
Choosing a Computer
Choosing a Computer
Computers can be very complicated. We’'re here to offer some advice!
 
 
 
 
 
Download
 
 
 
 
 
test results:
(765)
Recently Viewed
Shure SE215-CK

Dynamic sound-isolating in-ear earphones Special edition exclusively available from Thomann, Dynamic micro-driver, Shields over 90% of ambient noise, Suitable for in-ear monitoring as well as HiFi listener for e.g. MP3 player, Ear-insertion, Impedance: 20 Ohm, Sensitivity: 107 dB SPL/mW,...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Yamaha Stagepas 1k

Yamaha Stagepas 1k, portable active PA system, 1000W (HF:190W+LF:810W) power output, 12" subwoofer for low frequency, 1.5" x10 slim line array speaker for high frequency, digital mixer (3 mono mic/line + 1 stereo line), multi band comp mode for master...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Electro Harmonix BASS9 Bass Machine

Effects pedal for electric guitar Generates different bass sounds from the instrument signal, No special pickups necessary, With a new algorithm that has been revised for transposing one to two octaves down with superior dynamics and optimised tracking, 9...

Recently Viewed
Sennheiser HD-600 New Version 2019

Headphones Vibrant, Open, Circumaural, Impedance: 300 Ohm, Sound pressure level: 97 dB, Transmission range: 12 - 39,000 Hz, Two-sided cable routing, 3 m Cable with 3.5 mm jack connection, Weight without cable: 253 g, Weight with cable: 309 g,...

(2)
Recently Viewed
XVive U3C Microphone Wireless System

Digital wireless microphone transceiver system For use with condenser microphones, Integrated phantom power: 48 V / 12 V, Works without battery or mains power, Integrated rechargeable lithium rechargeable battery, Range up to 20 m / 70 ft. (without obstacles),...

Recently Viewed
Roland DJ-707M

Roland DJ-707M; DJ-Controller; 4-channel Serato DJ Pro controller with 4 decks; combines a portable live sound audio mixer, loudspeaker management system and performance DJ controller; built-in 24-bit/48 kHz audio interface; 4-band output EQ, multiband compressor and limiter on each Master,...

Recently Viewed
Polyend Poly 2

Polyend Poly 2; MIDI to CV interface; supports all Midi USB controllers with class compliance; USB Type B port for direct connection to computer/DAW; four gate & pitch outputs; first, next & channel mode; twelve configurable CV outputs; scales function;...

Recently Viewed
Stairville BEL1 Battery Event Light 15W

Battery-Powered RGBAW LED Spotlight Flexible spotlight with integrated battery for ambient lighting, Beautifully subdued housing makes possible an unobtrusive set-up, High light output and vivid colour rendering ensure an impressive ambience, Battery operation and the intuitive menu enable a...

(2)
Recently Viewed
Marshall Kilburn II Black

Portable Bluetooth Speaker Loudspeaker equipment: 20 W Woofer and 2 x 8 W tweeter, Class D power amplifier, Frequency range: 52 - 20,000 Hz, Bluetooth Standard V 5.0, Input: 3.5 mm Mini jack for MP3 player etc., Volume control....

Recently Viewed
KMA Audio Machines Logan Overdrive

Effect Pedal for Electric Guitar & Bass Open and very touch-responsive, High-headroom-design (up to 25 dB)solos, Perfect for use as a preamplifier with IR Cab-Sim or amp-less, 3-band Active EQ with adjustable middle frequency, Middle footswitch to boost solos,...

Recently Viewed
Sequenz Volca Rack

Synthesizer Rack Offers enough room for up to 4 Korg Volcas, Sturdy aluminium frame, Rubber legs for a secure hold, Side panels are made from wood, Asymmetrical side panels enable 2 different kinds of installation, Dimensions: 411 x 242...

Recently Viewed
Stairville BEL1+ Battery Event Light 15W

Battery-Powered RGBAW LED Spotlight Flexible spotlight for ambient lighting, with integrated battery and wireless DMX, Beautifully subdued housing makes possible an unobtrusive set-up, High light output and vivid colour rendering ensure an impressive ambience, Battery operation and a cableless...

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.