beyerdynamic DT-770 Pro 250 Ohm

4916 Customer ratings

4.8 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

sound

comfort

quality

2536 Reviews

beyerdynamic DT-770 Pro 250 Ohm
$125
The shipping costs are calculated on the checkout page.
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
1
o
Great audio quality and comfort for long periods of time
ockpii 05.06.2020
These headphones offer me a lot of flexibility of use - both in recording and mixing. They're exquisitely well-made and have a great sound. For mixing and mastering purposes you'd do well to consider the 880s and 990s, as their semi-open and open nature suits the task better. However, for my current situation where I need a set of headphones to fit both roles, these do it to perfection.

I've been looking for a set of studio cans for a while, and have always heard amazing things about the 770s, 880s, and 990s. Initially I was having a hard time figuring out which one of those would be best for me. I wanted a pair of headphones that I could simultaneously record with (meaning, with minimal spill), and that I could mix and master with.

After a bit of EQ I got them to sound more natural and a bit more neutral. The 770s have a bit of a fame for strident highs. While I don't exactly agree that it is overbearing, the higher frequencies did indeed carry an extra power, which is something I don't have a particular taste for. After running some tests, I EQed them to taste by raising the lower frequencies by just a bit, as well as lowering the higher frequencies. Just a touch of gain adding and reduction here and there, and after that, they were good to go for me.

One word of warning for you is to really check the impedance for your needs. The 250 Ohm version is reported to have better clarity especially when it comes to dynamics transparency, and needs to be amped properly. For mobile day-to-day use, the 32 Ohm version would be your best bet, easier to amp to get you to where you want to be in terms of volume, at the very slight cost of detail. As for the 80 Ohm version, that one is usually selected for recording musicians (say drummers) who need a bit of extra volume for when recording louder instruments.

Either way, the claims of quality from everyone who recommended a pair Beyerdynamics are definitely well-founded.
sound
comfort
quality
17
1
Report

Report

VV
One of the greatest headphones ever
Victor Valiant 27.02.2023
I've used these headphones for 3 years now, for producing, mixing & mastering and live streaming performance, and it's a really great headphone. The sub frequency accuracy is the best on this headphone, no other comes close. I have an yamaha HS8 with sub as main monitors, and this DT 770-250ohm, gives me the full subwoofer sound that I need to hear. I also have the Beyerdynamic DT-990 open model, but the sub woofer is not as full bloom. The DT-770 closed model better represents the bassreflex port on a subwoofer to make better mix decisions. It's very useful to hear clearly, the difference between an sub suitable for cinema, and sub tweaking for different music styles. And my sub tweaking mix/masters with this DT-770 have always translated well to real subwoofers, car woofers & club subs. The open model DT-990 has an wider soundstage (it sounds like there's an added stereo width, compared to the DT-770, if I compare it A-B. I recommend the closed one for accurate mixing/mastering of the low end, keeping in mind that stereo width isn't as wide due to the closed design, but stereowidth can always be added in the mix/master stage & can be checked on the multi correlation meters. But the sub sound advantage of the DT-770, cannot be attained on the DT-990 no matter what you put on the mix/master busses. For me it's DT-770 over the DT-990 on any day.

Comfort is also great, many hours, minimum fatigue. Might have to get used to the weight, clamp pressure, and curly cable weight & handling. But in a weeks time it will be second nature. My longest session wearing it was 22 hours. I have used it for nearly 3 years now, almost every day 7 days a week, 3 to 12hrs a day.
The foam pads/cushions are still good, good isolation even after all this time. Isolation for vocal booth/livestreaming/podcast is also great on these. I think about 80% of youtube/twitch streamers use the DT-770. It's very popular.

So yeah the Pro's: Mix/master translates well, great subwoofer clarity to make confident mix/master decisions on for the low end. Music mixed on these translates well to other systems. Also great for critical listening, referencing music & sound design. Accuracy & translation is great on these, but note the stereowidth, bit narrow sound width due to the closed design.

There's only one Con, the curly cable, if you sit stationary in your mix position you're fine. But if you move a lot to access different gear, any head movement more than 30cm, will reposition the cable & it's weight strain. Do that all day, & you'll get tired & annoyed by that cable. So sit still haha and try to have the cable rest on something like your desktop/table when mixing/mastering. Letting the cable hang full weight on the headphone will cause fatigue during long sessions, but is inevitable in the vocal booth where one usually stands upright.

In conclusion, I love this headphone for everything. Mixing/mastering [closed design isolates well, won't hear street noises & children playing, I can always focus on my mix/master]; monitoring instruments, sound design, critical listening, watching movies, and playing games. Also great for enjoying ASMR, or voice/video-calls, just make sure you have an good headphone preamp to drive the 250ohm to get enough gain/volume.
I use the RME Babyface Pro Fs, more than enough gain. But on my samsung phone max volume is about 70%-80% of what I would prefer as ideal. It's okay, not bad, but I'd recommend an headphone preamp if you want to drive the 250ohm version just from phone.

I'm married to these headphones, always reliable & true sound, never deceives me haha Cheers
sound
comfort
quality
4
1
Report

Report

A
AndreyGrey 15.03.2021
До этого 2 года слушал и работал в Sennhiser HD 180. После них немного давит на голову, но быстро привыкаешь. Внешние звуки не слышишь, Детальность лютейшая. Бас мягкий, обещанного "цыканья" пока не наблюдаю, у сенхов его было больше)) В силу обстоятельств в наушниках могу провести целый день смотря фильмы, слушая музыку, записывая и занимаясь сведением. в этих нужно делать перерыв, раз в час точно. По ощущениям 250 Ом все же тише, на Scarlett 2i2 2gen раньше громкость была на 10 часов, сейчас стоит на 13. Но когда отдельно висят-превращаются в небольшие колонки)))
Из минусов пока цена)))
sound
comfort
quality
8
3
Report

Report

M
Fenomenal headphones and yes, you can use them with the UMC204HD
MyNameIsNotBob 15.09.2021
The one thing that was unclear to me about these headphones was whether or not the Behringer umc204hd can power them. I am happy to report that not only it can power them, most of the time i don't even run them at full volume.

Other than that, they sound perfectly clear throughout the frequency spectrum. Some people complain about sibilant 's' sounds and high frequencies being too boosted, however in my experience this has not been a significant issue. I have used them for real time voice monitoring and tracking, basic mixing and I listened to music and watched a movie. Spectacular for all applications.

The build is very comfortable, robust and sturdy. Other than the shells, there are a couple of smaller pieces made of plastic, hence the 4 stars. Still, I am in love with these headphones and I am not at all afraid of them breaking.
sound
comfort
quality
6
0
Report

Report

MB
Comfy, good build, highs aren't bad at all
Marin B 05.12.2022
Amazing pair for the price. The sound on these is great, really is. The high frequencies are a bit too present for me - I read other reviews saying the same, but int's bot bad at all, you never get painfully loud high ends or anything. I rarely even notice it, and to be honest the sound is still better than it should be for the price.

I find the headphones comfortable even after hours. I also like the coiled cable, it prevents it from getting tangled up which always happens on other pairs, and you can move further if you want, the coil gets stretched.

Initially I was worried about the plastic cups, but the arc over the head is metal and the whole thing is put together well. I had a cheaper pair before which held the cups in a weird way and that got loose after 2-3 years, but this definitely seems stronger.

I don't think you can get a better pair without going up another 50€+.
sound
comfort
quality
0
0
Report

Report

K
Go get the 80 ohms
K.Kay 09.05.2020
I bought them as these are considered industry standard by many many musicians and studio producers. The comfort you get is unbelievable and you can have long sessions producing or writing music. They are also built like a tank and don’t worry if something breaks...spare parts are available compared to other headsets where you throw them and buy a new pair.

I would be totally happy with my purchase if they would sound better compared to my cheap superlux HD-681, but they don’t. Yes there is much more detail in the upper and lower mid frequencies and the bass is very detailed and crisp, however the highs are very harsh and I cannot stand them more than 3 hours. Since we are talking about high ohms here these are not as loud as my superlux which I find it a bit annoying as I plug them in a high quality audio interface where even if I turn the master level full I do not get a full sound.

Strangely a friend of mine had the 80 ohm version and one evening we made and A/B comparison. To our surprise the 80 ohm version it had the perfect balance, detail, and without the harshness of the highs. The 250ohm version supposed to be better for mixing but to my ears the 80 ohm version sounds much better and your ears won’t get tired so fast.
Don’t get me wrong these are great headphones but after some consideration I should have bought the 80 ohms. After one month I still use my superlux for recording and the DT-770 pro for quick mixing.

Pros:
-comfort
-built quality
-detailed acoustics

Cons:
-Lower volume
-harsh in high eq areas
sound
comfort
quality
8
3
Report

Report

PV
Beyerdynamic DT-770 pro
Patrick VU 28.01.2024
Hoofdtelefoon die ik gebruik om thuis te werken met mijn DAW.
Geeft zeer zuiver zowel hoge tonen als lage tonen weer. Ik gebruik hem via een interface (Scarlet). Draagcomfort is heel goed, en sluit heel goed rond de oren.
Afwerking is hoogstaand, en alle onderdelen van stevige kwaliteit.
Kortom de ideale hoofdtelefoon voor producers ed.
sound
comfort
quality
0
0
Report

Report

S
Good Sound
Sweezy23 25.04.2024
SOUND: Overall very clear sound with wide stereo image. I find them especially good for rough mixes because of the wide stereo image. Bass is clear and tight, no mud and mush in the low end, which is exceptional at this price level. Mids are well defined and clear. Highs are very nice, but kind of soft, so you will want to take that into consideration while mixing. Most other headphones and monitors will sound brighter and crispier. I personally prefer the tamed highs on DT770, since they allow me to listen for longer, without as much ear fatigue. This is totally a personal preference though. Just so there is no confusion.

COMFORT: 10/10. The ear-pads are magic in my opinion. I can easily wear the headphones for hours without noticing them.

BUILD: Great, as with most of the Beyerdynamic stuff. I have dropped them many times and squished them in my backpack, but there is not a scratch on them. However, if you manage to break them, every part is replaceable and you can buy it from Beyerdynamic.

Overall, I would even say they are cheap for what you get.
PROS:
- Tight bass response (not heavy thought)
- Clear sound
- Exceptional comfort
- Great build
- Sound clarity
CONS:
- Cable is not detachable
- Ever so slightly tamed highs (not a con for me, but some people might not like this)

Highly recommend these!
sound
comfort
quality
0
0
Report

Report

G
[Avis d'un néophyte] Ce casque est vraiment bon mais...
GLouis 27.09.2021
J'ai acheté ce casque car à l'époque je m'intéressais à la musique et j'en avais marre des casques à 50€ qui finissaient par casser au bout d'un an ou deux.

J'ai été très vite conquis par la qualité du son qui est juste incomparable par rapport à mes casques précédents. On entends très bien les basses sans qu'elles soient assourdissantes. Les aigus sonnent bien, le son est chaleureux.
Toutefois, prenez la version 250 ohms seulement si vous avez le matériel pour supporter une impédance pareille (un ampli casque ou une carte son externe qui remplit les conditions).

Le seul reproche que j'ai à lui faire, c'est l'oreille droite qui a cessé fonctionner sans raison apparente (ce serait un problème relativement commun au dt 770 pro) et ce 2 mois après l'achat (pas de chance).

En conclusion, le dt 770 pro 250 ohms est un bon casque pour le prix payé (certains diront le meilleur). Le son, la robustesse, le prix et la facilité pour trouver des pièces de remplacement en font un casque presque idéal pour débuter dans l'audio et/ou l'audio-visuel mais manque d'une retouche qui permettrait d'éviter le défaut de fabrication cité plus haut.
sound
comfort
quality
0
0
Report

Report

DI
A must-have in any studio!
Daniel Ivanov 18.02.2024
These headphones are great for so many reasons - you can mix on them, they isolate well, the feel and sound great. You walk into any big studio, you're destined to see these lying around somewhere. I also own a pair of akg k702 and I always cross-reference my mixes on speakers and these two pairs of headphones.
sound
comfort
quality
0
0
Report

Report

beyerdynamic DT-770 Pro 250 Ohm