beyerdynamic DT-770 Pro 250 Ohms

2904 Customer Ratings:
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.8 /5
  • sound
  • comfort
  • quality
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Great tracking headphones!
Ricardo78, 06.01.2019
USE: I bought these for general tracking duties.

PROS: Good solid build quality, great overall sound, lightweight and comfortable, plenty of output

CONS: The sound isn't quite as flat and the mid range is slightly scooped compared to more esoteric headphones. Would have preferred a detachable cable.

OVERALL: I've been using these headphones for primarily tracking vocalists and various musicians. The DT770's are pretty lightweight and very comfortable even over long sessions and are possibly the most comfortable I've used. The sound is pretty detailed with excellent bass response and the soundstage is very good for closed back headphones! They don't sound boxy like quite a few other options I auditioned at this price point and the overall listening experience is very enjoyable. I've tried these on a number if devices from mobile phones to audio interfaces and high end headphone amps and they have plenty of output. My only criticisms would be the mids are a little scooped which can initially give a bigger more exciting listening experience which you need to take into account when using these for mixing. I would also have loved the cable to be detachable but this isn't really an issue if you use them sensibly. Overall though, I love these for tracking (and mixing once adjusted to their more scooped sound) and can highly recommend them.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Amazing product!
Reiwaa, 27.04.2020
I mainly use these headphones for production and mixing and they are amazing.
I did not have the budget to buy studio monitors so I thought to invest in some good headphones. After reading thousands of review, I chose this one at 250 Ohms.

Beyerdynamic is a long story brand, reliable and solid.

The sound quality is impressive and does not affect your ears after listening for hours.

They are very comfortable to wear for hours and hours, totally different from my Marshall or Beats. Since they're overhear studio headphones, they won't let you get tired. Moreover, the soft material inside the headphones make them soft and comfy as a pillow.

They are well-built and the material used is solid. I have them since December and I am satisfied.

I do not see any cons to these headphones and I really advise you to buy because they changed my musical perspective.

I recommend you to choose the correct amount of Ohms.
I will definitely buy a new pair for mastering.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Awesome quality for the price
Beurg, 29.08.2019
I use both this headset and the 80 Ohms version. The difference between those two is really minor but maybe the transients are more well defined in the 250Ohms.

In both versions, it's a really awesome headset for the price:
- The sound is well balanced: Slightly harsh trebles and too quiet bass to make them perfect monitors for mixes, but I still use them for demos projects.
- The audio quality is really good as entertainment and recording monitors. You can hear everything at any frequency with good clarity thanks to the wide frequency range and well-defined transients.
- Sound isolation is not good. Don't use them for loud band practice or acoustic drums, even for an average office, it's not enough for me who likes being completely isolated from the environment. It's good enough for e-drums however.
- Comfort is awesome: it's a bit warm for long sessions but way less than it looks like. I don't have any issue wearing those for 8 hours per day even in summer.
- sustainability is meh: The cable is not replaceable; the earpads will start to wear after 1 or 2 years of intense use; the spiral cable version will get stuck on your chair; I wouldn't advise moving them in a bag too much.

I'm in love with these, I use them every day and would buy them again after they get used too much.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Go get the 80 ohms
K.Kay, 09.05.2020
I bought them as these are considered industry standard by many many musicians and studio producers. The comfort you get is unbelievable and you can have long sessions producing or writing music. They are also built like a tank and don’t worry if something breaks...spare parts are available compared to other headsets where you throw them and buy a new pair.

I would be totally happy with my purchase if they would sound better compared to my cheap superlux HD-681, but they don’t. Yes there is much more detail in the upper and lower mid frequencies and the bass is very detailed and crisp, however the highs are very harsh and I cannot stand them more than 3 hours. Since we are talking about high ohms here these are not as loud as my superlux which I find it a bit annoying as I plug them in a high quality audio interface where even if I turn the master level full I do not get a full sound.

Strangely a friend of mine had the 80 ohm version and one evening we made and A/B comparison. To our surprise the 80 ohm version it had the perfect balance, detail, and without the harshness of the highs. The 250ohm version supposed to be better for mixing but to my ears the 80 ohm version sounds much better and your ears won’t get tired so fast.
Don’t get me wrong these are great headphones but after some consideration I should have bought the 80 ohms. After one month I still use my superlux for recording and the DT-770 pro for quick mixing.

Pros:
-comfort
-built quality
-detailed acoustics

Cons:
-Lower volume
-harsh in high eq areas
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
No problems so far
SergiiAn, 02.05.2020
I ordered one to use in the office and it feels very comfortable for me. No problems so far with headphones, easy to clean, comfortable. Small negative point is that cable is not detachable and it's too long for hone use - for studio would be great I believe. Second headphones I ordered for home because comfort is more important for me and I don't want to risk by ordering something else. Both 80Ohm and 250Ohm feels good and works properly with laptop and iMac. However 250Ohm I would use at home to connect to the Amplifier because higher resistance produces cleaner and deeper sound, for small devices I would recommend take lower versions 80 Ohm or you have to power up device with Steinberg or Scartlett audiointerfaces to get most out of your headphones
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Super for your money
LessonArt, 13.07.2019
Very popular model and for good reason. Excellent build quality and sound for ridiculous money. Compared to the same Sennheiser HD 280 Pro, they put less pressure on the head, you can work for a long time without interruptions.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Comfortable, well built, but a very non-flat frequency response
Dmitry Akimov, 09.01.2020
I have bought these headphones because they are famous and are some of the most popular headphones around. I see musicians wearing them in every other video. So I had had the assumption that they were very good given their popularity. It turns out, popularity is not a sufficient metric for skipping due diligence before buying something. I was thoroughly underwhelmed by the peculiar frequency response of these headphones. Even more surprising is the fact that this is a conscious decision by the manufacturer to make them sound like that and that is a widely known feature of this product. I should have looked it up before buying, of course. The frequency response is very far from flat. It severely lacks in the mid-range and has a somewhat unpleasant peak somewhere in the range of the sound "s". The bass is quite full, but boomy and not well defined. The highest "crystal" frequencies are missing or severely recessed. My subjective impression matches published measured frequency responses quite well. Even though the exact description of the frequency response may be subjective, but it undeniably sounds different from e.g. ATH-M50x, which are much flatter and much more suitable for monitoring and mixing.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Karmo7, 14.12.2019
There are some very great headphones!
I use them for mixing both live and in studio sometimes, and for listening to music of course.
I compared them to my ATH-M50x pair, Beyerdynamics do sound warmer, richer and fuller to me, and i like it. Also this is quite subtle difference. I mainly listen to acoustical, recorded, not electonic music.
The have also more room for ears than ATH-M50x have. I have rather larger ears and Beyerdynanamics feel way more comfortable to me.

Cons:
Cable is not detachable
These can not be folded down to "transport" position.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Nicee!!!!
Marconadas, 20.05.2020
a well-built monitor headphone which sounds more open and dynamic than its closed-back construction might suggest. The headphones offer a level of comfort not offered by other professional headphones.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Highly recommended
Moonsugar, 13.05.2019
Great pair of cans, it has a lot more treble than I am used to though, but overall great clarity, detail and one of the best sounding basses I have ever heard. Sturdy build and I get complimented on its looks quite often.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
okay not waw
jaberalturki, 24.05.2020
i will not buy it again i have audio thecnica a50 38ohm sound better than beyerdynamic 250ohm
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
very good
gogozade, 23.05.2020
the product is very solid. shipping is super packaged. It is unnecessary to say something as sound quality.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
must have
Sergey Bobrov, 28.02.2020
very useful in my studio.
Very good sound balance with crystal air Hi and punch low.
Pros-extremely comfortable, excellent frequency range, very well done
Cons-not good weather now (but it,s another history))
100% quality to price relation
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Great set of headphones
Nelly Cortez, 22.05.2020
Great sound, comfortable fit.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Happy
ErwinWrites, 16.10.2019
I use the set mainly for recording/monitoring in my studio - I'm a bass guitar player (4 & 5 string => tracks the low B fabulously!). I had the exact set before for years, but that stopped working due to long and intensive use, including a lot of travel (I bought a case for travelling purposes, this time).
Really glad I decided to stick to my DT-770: I know the sound very well - fairly neutral with perhaps a slight bump in the lows. It gives a clear sonic image of the total track, great transparency and positioning of the instruments. Very comfortable on the ears and head. Only con is that - compared to newer sets - it is not the lightest headset available - hence the 4 stars with comfort (but that should actually be a 4,5 star).
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Beyerdynamic dt pro 250 ohm
peter1969, 13.05.2020
very clear sound, dynamic,/ ear(pillows) are not able to renew (adapter)
light weight 100 % good
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
super, as expected
DaniZzz79, 25.04.2020
great headphones for my home studio.
Used with Focusrite Clarett2preUSB at 96khz is just amazing sounds quality (even listening to MP3s..)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
DT 770 PRO
Martello, 10.05.2020
was looking for a good pair of headphones and ended up getting more than i expected . never changing from this brand !
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
Really good quality
Kofi, 29.05.2020
I just got them yesterday and already love them. My mixing already improved beacuse its mutch more easy to hear frequencys from this headsett than the last i had.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Straight 5 stars
cks1212, 22.05.2019
This is my first pair of studio headphones,
the sound quality is incredible. Clear high frequency and very deep bass extension, real nice for causal listening as well as studio works. I use them for tracking in studio, great instrument separation for musicians who need to hear everything.
I highly recommend these, if you have never experienced high quality studio headphones. The velour pads are the reason I give 5 stars for comfort, besides 5 stars for sound and quality. Last but not lease, I had a very good shopping experience for this purchase at Thomann, definitely will shop for other studio products here again, cheers!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Love it.
Customer9, 02.05.2020
I absolutely love it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Good for recording purposes
Dreamscometrue, 06.03.2020
These headphones are good for recording. One of the best in its price range. Definitely worth to buy.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
An every day workhorse
Muncky, 12.02.2014
I bought these headphones about twi years ago. Also I own AKGs 271 MKII. Everyone says, the AKGs are very neutral and they are. But in my opinion if you're trying to rate the bass of a track (in case of taking the headphones to mix up tracks in addition to your monitors) the AKGs are really hard to do so. With the DT770 it's way more easy.

I first thought the Beyerdynamics had a kind of Loudness voicing, but it's just the more bottom they deliver which makes you believe this if you are coming from AKGs.

they do have a slight boost at about 4kHz which makes them sound a little bright, but at all it's a very good headphone.

I use them nearly every day. Really comfortable for a closed system.

The build quality is very good. My first impression was good but I doubted the long term reliability when I saw the cans. But after two years of rough usage I can clearly say they are worth every Cent.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Good Flat Response and great for monitoring on-the-go
Ren Kang, 27.11.2019
I used headphone a lot for mixing on the go, since I have to present some draft concept to several clients, and this proved immeasurably awesome to work on.

The only complaint I have (which I think is based on my old audio interface) is that I have to crank it very loud on the output headphone level due to the fact that it is 250 ohms. But that is not a problem for most if you have properly matched the impedance of the headphone output accordingly.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Honest and reliable headphones
22.04.2016
I'm using the Beyerdynamics DT-770 Pro 250Ohm headphones as an allrounder in my mastering studio. For tracking, overdubbing, mixing and mastering. Besides that, I also do use them as main headphones when working as a sound engineer at small music festivals.
I was not blown away by the sound they gave me for the very first time but I heard all little hidden sounds in the mix, for example, the sizzling sound of the cymbals and the sound of the scrapping plectrum on the guitar.

The good part about the DT-770 Pro is the tonal honesty. The lows, medium and trebles all sound natural as they should be. The robustness and the replaceable parts is also a big plus for this model. The heavy coil cable sort of keeps being in the way because of its coils. Some engineers like the retro or vintage looking coiled cable music equipment but the coiled cable ruined it for me but the sound complimented that. Anyway, I bought three more headphones, same model and never gave up on the coils.

The main beige ear covers cloths are collecting hair and sweat and this is not really a pleasant experience but one got used to this after a while. A different colour could be better though. The main head connection is also squeezing the head, eventhough they can be adjusted according to your head size. This headphones are worth the price in this class and nothing can beat their price. For both professionals and beginners. They offer a great honesty in music monitoring
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

beyerdynamic DT-770 Pro 250 Ohms

$111 €99.16
Plus $50.35 shipping

The price in USD is a guideline price only!

Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-33
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Phone: +49-9546-9223-30
FAX: +49-9546-922328
Online Guides
Headphones
Headphones
Headphones are basics for any studio or DJ. But not all headphones are created equal.
Online Guides
Home Recording
Home Recording
Home Recording can be very complicated. We're here to offer some advice!
 
 
 
 
 
Download
 
 
 
 
 
test results:
(1)
Recently Viewed
Toontrack EZbass

Toontrack EZbass (ESD); virtual bass guitar; extensively produced bass software / plugin with 2 basses, based on samples of an Alembic 5-String bass and a 5-string Fender Jazz Bass; sub bass with two synthesized sine tones add both fullness and...

(6)
Recently Viewed
Millenium MPS-750X E-Drum Mesh Set

Millenium MPS-750X E-Drum Mesh Set, Set containing 1x 10" dual zone mesh snare pad, 3x 10" dual zone mesh tom pads, 1x 8" mesh head kick pad with pedal, 1x 10" hi-hat pad with controller mounted on stand,1x 12" dual...

Recently Viewed
Adam T8V

Adam T8V; Active Nearfield Monitor; 8" Woofer; 1.9" U-ART Accelerated Ribbon Tweeter; 2x Class-D Amp: 70 Watts RMS Woofer, 20 Watts RMS Tweeter; Frequency Range: 33 Hz - 25 kHz; Crossover Frequency: 2.6 kHz; max. SPL: 118 dB (1m /...

Recently Viewed
Behringer 921 VC Oscillator

Behringer 921 VC Oscillator; Eurorack module; analog oscillator with 6 waveforms (sine, triangle, ramp, sawtooth, square and pulse); tuning range: 6 octaves; fine-tune control; switchable LFO mode; PWM with 2 CV inputs; Hard-Sync with adjustable phase and 2 trigger inputs;...

(3)
Recently Viewed
iZotope Music Maker's Bundle

iZotope Music Maker's Bundle (ESD); Plugin-Bundle; contains eight essential tools for audio editing and creative music production; consists of BreakTweaker Exp, Stutter Edit, Trash 2, Iris 2, Elements Suite (Nectar Elements, Neutron Elements, Ozone Elements und RX Elements); supported formats...

Recently Viewed
K&M 80310

K&M 80310 disinfectant stand with bracket; bottle holder dimensions: 102 x 91 mm; base diameter: 275 mm; drip cup can be removed for cleaning; with bracket to fix the disinfectant bottle ; round base; weight: 3,6 kg; colour: pure white;...

Recently Viewed
tc electronic Hall Of Fame 2 Mini Reverb

Effect pedal for electric and acoustic guitar Reverb, TC MASH technology transforms the foot switch into a pressure-sensitive expression controller, New Schimmer-Reverb Algorithm, The Analog-Dry Through maintains the integrity of the dry signal when the reverb is switched on,...

Recently Viewed
Fender SQ Bullet Comp. Mustang HH AW

Fender Squier Bullet Competition Mustang HH Arctic White, mustang electric guitar; body: poplar; neck: 1-pc. maple; fingerboard: indian laurel; neck mount: bolt-on; neck shape: c; inlays: pearloid dots; 22 medium jumbo frets; nut: plastic; nut width: 42 mm (1,65"); scale:...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Mackie CR3-X

Multimedia Monitors Equipped with a 3" woofer and a 0.75" tweeter, Power: 50 W, Frequency range: 80 - 20,000 Hz (-3 dB), Housing: MDF, Power supply: 100 - 240 V AC, 50/60 Hz, Dimensions (W x H x D):...

(5)
Recently Viewed
Behringer CAT

Analogue Synthesiser VCO 1 with 4 miscible waveforms (sawtooth, triangle, pulse and suboctave), Pulse width modulation and two adjustable modulation sources, VCO 2 with 3 mixable waveforms (sawtooth triangle and suboctave) and two adjustable modulation sources, Low pass filter...

Recently Viewed
FabFilter Saturn 2

FabFilter Saturn 2 (ESD); multiband distortion plugin; variable distortion and saturation effect with up to 6 frequency bands, with optional linear phase processing; 28 different distortion styles, from subtle analog saturation to brute digital; adjustable slope for the crossovers, offering...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Harley Benton ST-62BK Hot Rod

Harley Benton ST-62 BK Vintage Series Electric Guitar - Bolt-On Neck construction, Basswood Body, Canadian Maple Neck, "C" Neck Profile, pau ferro fretboard, fretboard radius: 350mm, 22 Frets, Scale: 648 mm, 42 mm Saddle Width, Double Action Trussrod, 2x Roswell...

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.