beyerdynamic DT-770 Pro 250 Ohm
$129
The shipping costs are calculated on the checkout page.
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
1
o
Great audio quality and comfort for long periods of time
ockpii 05.06.2020
These headphones offer me a lot of flexibility of use - both in recording and mixing. They're exquisitely well-made and have a great sound. For mixing and mastering purposes you'd do well to consider the 880s and 990s, as their semi-open and open nature suits the task better. However, for my current situation where I need a set of headphones to fit both roles, these do it to perfection.

I've been looking for a set of studio cans for a while, and have always heard amazing things about the 770s, 880s, and 990s. Initially I was having a hard time figuring out which one of those would be best for me. I wanted a pair of headphones that I could simultaneously record with (meaning, with minimal spill), and that I could mix and master with.

After a bit of EQ I got them to sound more natural and a bit more neutral. The 770s have a bit of a fame for strident highs. While I don't exactly agree that it is overbearing, the higher frequencies did indeed carry an extra power, which is something I don't have a particular taste for. After running some tests, I EQed them to taste by raising the lower frequencies by just a bit, as well as lowering the higher frequencies. Just a touch of gain adding and reduction here and there, and after that, they were good to go for me.

One word of warning for you is to really check the impedance for your needs. The 250 Ohm version is reported to have better clarity especially when it comes to dynamics transparency, and needs to be amped properly. For mobile day-to-day use, the 32 Ohm version would be your best bet, easier to amp to get you to where you want to be in terms of volume, at the very slight cost of detail. As for the 80 Ohm version, that one is usually selected for recording musicians (say drummers) who need a bit of extra volume for when recording louder instruments.

Either way, the claims of quality from everyone who recommended a pair Beyerdynamics are definitely well-founded.
sound
comfort
quality
15
1
Report

Report

A
AndreyGrey 15.03.2021
До этого 2 года слушал и работал в Sennhiser HD 180. После них немного давит на голову, но быстро привыкаешь. Внешние звуки не слышишь, Детальность лютейшая. Бас мягкий, обещанного "цыканья" пока не наблюдаю, у сенхов его было больше)) В силу обстоятельств в наушниках могу провести целый день смотря фильмы, слушая музыку, записывая и занимаясь сведением. в этих нужно делать перерыв, раз в час точно. По ощущениям 250 Ом все же тише, на Scarlett 2i2 2gen раньше громкость была на 10 часов, сейчас стоит на 13. Но когда отдельно висят-превращаются в небольшие колонки)))
Из минусов пока цена)))
sound
comfort
quality
7
1
Report

Report

M
Fenomenal headphones and yes, you can use them with the UMC204HD
MyNameIsNotBob 15.09.2021
The one thing that was unclear to me about these headphones was whether or not the Behringer umc204hd can power them. I am happy to report that not only it can power them, most of the time i don't even run them at full volume.

Other than that, they sound perfectly clear throughout the frequency spectrum. Some people complain about sibilant 's' sounds and high frequencies being too boosted, however in my experience this has not been a significant issue. I have used them for real time voice monitoring and tracking, basic mixing and I listened to music and watched a movie. Spectacular for all applications.

The build is very comfortable, robust and sturdy. Other than the shells, there are a couple of smaller pieces made of plastic, hence the 4 stars. Still, I am in love with these headphones and I am not at all afraid of them breaking.
sound
comfort
quality
6
0
Report

Report

MB
Comfy, good build, highs aren't bad at all
Marin B 05.12.2022
Amazing pair for the price. The sound on these is great, really is. The high frequencies are a bit too present for me - I read other reviews saying the same, but int's bot bad at all, you never get painfully loud high ends or anything. I rarely even notice it, and to be honest the sound is still better than it should be for the price.

I find the headphones comfortable even after hours. I also like the coiled cable, it prevents it from getting tangled up which always happens on other pairs, and you can move further if you want, the coil gets stretched.

Initially I was worried about the plastic cups, but the arc over the head is metal and the whole thing is put together well. I had a cheaper pair before which held the cups in a weird way and that got loose after 2-3 years, but this definitely seems stronger.

I don't think you can get a better pair without going up another 50€+.
sound
comfort
quality
0
0
Report

Report

K
Go get the 80 ohms
K.Kay 09.05.2020
I bought them as these are considered industry standard by many many musicians and studio producers. The comfort you get is unbelievable and you can have long sessions producing or writing music. They are also built like a tank and don’t worry if something breaks...spare parts are available compared to other headsets where you throw them and buy a new pair.

I would be totally happy with my purchase if they would sound better compared to my cheap superlux HD-681, but they don’t. Yes there is much more detail in the upper and lower mid frequencies and the bass is very detailed and crisp, however the highs are very harsh and I cannot stand them more than 3 hours. Since we are talking about high ohms here these are not as loud as my superlux which I find it a bit annoying as I plug them in a high quality audio interface where even if I turn the master level full I do not get a full sound.

Strangely a friend of mine had the 80 ohm version and one evening we made and A/B comparison. To our surprise the 80 ohm version it had the perfect balance, detail, and without the harshness of the highs. The 250ohm version supposed to be better for mixing but to my ears the 80 ohm version sounds much better and your ears won’t get tired so fast.
Don’t get me wrong these are great headphones but after some consideration I should have bought the 80 ohms. After one month I still use my superlux for recording and the DT-770 pro for quick mixing.

Pros:
-comfort
-built quality
-detailed acoustics

Cons:
-Lower volume
-harsh in high eq areas
sound
comfort
quality
8
3
Report

Report

G
[Avis d'un néophyte] Ce casque est vraiment bon mais...
GLouis 27.09.2021
J'ai acheté ce casque car à l'époque je m'intéressais à la musique et j'en avais marre des casques à 50€ qui finissaient par casser au bout d'un an ou deux.

J'ai été très vite conquis par la qualité du son qui est juste incomparable par rapport à mes casques précédents. On entends très bien les basses sans qu'elles soient assourdissantes. Les aigus sonnent bien, le son est chaleureux.
Toutefois, prenez la version 250 ohms seulement si vous avez le matériel pour supporter une impédance pareille (un ampli casque ou une carte son externe qui remplit les conditions).

Le seul reproche que j'ai à lui faire, c'est l'oreille droite qui a cessé fonctionner sans raison apparente (ce serait un problème relativement commun au dt 770 pro) et ce 2 mois après l'achat (pas de chance).

En conclusion, le dt 770 pro 250 ohms est un bon casque pour le prix payé (certains diront le meilleur). Le son, la robustesse, le prix et la facilité pour trouver des pièces de remplacement en font un casque presque idéal pour débuter dans l'audio et/ou l'audio-visuel mais manque d'une retouche qui permettrait d'éviter le défaut de fabrication cité plus haut.
sound
comfort
quality
0
0
Report

Report

k
BUY IT !
kaelkael 05.03.2022
great headphones for home studio !
sound
comfort
quality
1
0
Report

Report

w
Wackelkontakte
wackelkontakt 17.03.2022
Leider nach kürzester Zeit Wackelkontakte an jeweils Stecker und Ohr.
Sehr ärgerlich. Natürlich keine Option, das Kabel auszutauschen.
Ich respektiere meine Kabel.
sound
comfort
quality
0
0
Report

Report

V
Superb Cans for Film and Video Editors
Vteditor 18.01.2023
As a seasoned Film and Television Editor, long hours on the editing suite are a given. The importance of audio on projects is never understated and there has to be trust in the choice of headphones I use. I have tried a number of different makes, models and types, but by far these cans are the number one choice. The ones i have are the 2nd pair, not because the previous pair were damaged but were actually lost on a remote job and I had no hesitation in buying a 2nd pair. If you're looking for a quality performance set of headphones then i cannot recommend more, especially if you edit a lot of vocals, narration and VO work.
sound
comfort
quality
0
0
Report

Report

M
Good tracking cans
M.Vigh 04.05.2019
Solid choice if you want use it as a recording headphone, not the best option for mixing though, since its frequency response curve is far from the ideal (flat), on the other hand its imaging was quite precise.

Based on the Reference 3 (software from Sonarworks) there is a +5-6db deviance in the range of 6-11kHz, -6db at 200Hz and -5db at 4kHz. Even if their measurement is not accurate 100%, my personal comparison with Sennheiser HD 650 as a reference headphone gave similar audible results.

After the compensation (using the aforementioned Reference 3 plugin) of the frequency response differences, it became a very usable headphone.

I hope it helps.

Cheers,
M.
sound
comfort
quality
3
0
Report

Report

beyerdynamic DT-770 Pro 250 Ohm