Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 3rd Gen

1044 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.8 /5
  • handling
  • features
  • sound
  • quality
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
denisldniv1995@gmail.com
Denis Ledenev, 28.03.2021
The sound card is made of very high quality, which hardly anyone would argue about.
I had to work with her many times in the recording studio, and I was always happy with the result. This sound card is suitable for both music writing and voice recording.

Very user-friendly and stylish interface. The LED lights look really cool.
A reliable metal case will help you keep your sound interface for a long time, I personally made sure of its strength several times :)

If you really value good quality, then this sound card in this price segment will be the best choice for a musician.

Perfectly writes sound from all inputs (Line / Instr.) Very pleased with the headphone switching engine, either only the sound from the computer, or also the sound of the recorded instrument. It is also very convenient that the channel overload indicators are located in the body, it is convenient to adjust the microphone sensitivity. Of course, phantom power is pleasant (it is still not available on all audio cards). The assembly and appearance are completely beyond praise. Very robust aluminum body, and precisely fitted parts. In general, the view is very presentable and "expensive". A wonderful device that is firmly fixed on the desktop
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Time to create some music
CrackTail, 25.11.2020
So you wanted to start creating your music or record some instruments. Well good for you because this red brick can do just that and more.
Great input, Great protection, doesn't break just like nokia3310, the design is very nice, the box is smaller than my phone and i can share my awful taste of music now to even 1 more person.
After full day of recording and trying to sound like the bands i listen to, i actually make a good song and go to sleep, happy to progress further tomorrow. Well tomorrow comes and i realize how bad everything sounds. I try to mix everything perfectly only to now sound like from some cave underground homeless guy playing with a flute in my nose.
10/10 would throw this brick at my neighbour's window again
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Super Happy!
Jonas Lange, 02.04.2021
I'm using this audio interface with my XLR microphone and my electric guitar, to simulate amplifiers in Cakewalk TH3. I'm extremely happy with it. Everything feels and looks high quality and the controls are intuitive. There's nothing bad to say about the sound, playing guitar in TH3 feels like it's straight through an amp, no delay whatsoever and a great full sound. All together an amazing product that does what it's designed for extremely well while looking good. I don't really know much about audio, but it's very user friendly and pretty much self explainatory in all aspects.

The only thing I had missed was that the headphone output is a 6,35mm (1/4 inch") jack and the interface does not come with an adapter for 3.5mm Headsets. Audiophiles probably have those laying around everywhere, or 6.35mm jacks on their headphones to begin with. As I'm just getting started with music, I had to buy one. Not an issue, they're less than an euro, just something worth mentioning. Other than that, zero issues.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
best audio interface for beginners
tengi, 07.05.2021
i recently got the focusrite scarlett 2i2 3rd gen and i absolutely love it! it has everything that you need on your home studio from an audio interface!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Popular for a reason
Roemer, 25.04.2021
This is the best audio interface you are able to get at this price point, end of. As a producer, I was blown away by the amount of software that is included with this product, addictive keys and splice for free! It doesn't get much better than that. Cant come up with anything that is wrong with this product, I can 1000% recommend this to anyone in the market for an audio interface!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Worth the Price
Ibanez S521-MOL Review, 10.11.2020
TL;DR Version:
Pros:
1. Affordable
2. Solid Build Quality
3. Great Sound Quality and Control

Con:
1. Fingerprint Magnet

Non-TL;DR Version:
I was debating whether I'd purchase a Solo or a 2i2, but after watching and reading reviews, the 2i2 is definitely more future-proof of the two considering its input capacity.

This is my first time trying out and finally owning an audio interface, so I have no further comments except for its great sound and build quality (especially with the rubber stoppers at the bottom to avoid slippage). While not much of a big deal, the body is sort of like a fingerprint magnet and may require additional effort to clean after use.

Software installation was hassle-free, and works great with Reaper. I bought an Ibanez S521-MOL, and it sounds amazing with it.

To anyone who would want to purchase this product, you would probably want a headphone jack adapter (3.5mm to 1/4) as well.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Solid.
Magdowich, 23.02.2021
You have already watch lots of review so i just want to tell you some different -not general- pros and cons :D
Cons:
3 color signal level parameter not that useful
you only have one phantom power button for two channels
there isnt typec to type c cable in the box, it isnt thunderbolt or usb 3 device, it is USB2.0 audio interface with USB-C connection.
headphones knob is too close to monitor volume knob -little hard to reach sometimes-
pros:
dedicated volume knob for headphones
smaller than last gen -on size-
looks and feels solid
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Happy that I finally have something that suits my long-term needs!
Guy Declerck, 29.04.2021
I used to own a Tascam that did the job, then I went to the Audient iD14 because I heard great things about the audio. But it was so complicated to have Direct Monitoring on the Audient! I struggled to find out how to have DM in general and I'm glad I just bought the carlett 2i2 instead.
I used it to record guitars, bass, acoustic and vocals and I'm sure I'll continue using it for a long time! The options for Direct Monitoring are right in front of you which was important for me to record D.I stuff late at night! Over the moon with this interface for this price!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Fast to set up, easy to use
RandyS, 17.09.2019
After battling crackling and popping and the horrible drivers that came with the EIE Pro for years, then trying to use a Xenyx 1002 USB, I was ready to pull my hair out. I splurged to get this relatively higher priced USB interface, and so far I am very happy.
Use: I use this with Windows 10, Cubase 8.5, Premiere Pro, and whatever else I have around on hand.
Pros: Nice, small, good looking, and no more wall wart to plugin. Almost flawless installation on Windows 10 with great video tutorials focused on getting started and usage for various purpose.
Cons: A minor hang on install, but it went away with restart.
My only concern is the small micro USB data/power jack that seems a nit vulnerable. I have seen these often fail on USB power banks. I'd like to see a recessed socket that uses the plastic of the plug to support/protect both the socket and plug a bit, instead of just relying on the brittle metal connector.
I'd also like to see a power switch, as I never turn the computer off. It is easy enough to dial the volume down, but the unit is always on. Hopefully this isn't aproblem.
These are the only reasons I give a 4/5 on features.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
You can't go wrong with Focusrite!
Epi K., 16.12.2020
If you are looking for a basic home setup with two monitors and a mic for example, this is the audio interface you need. What I love the most with Focusrite is that they give you free access to excellent plugins (i.e. time and tone bundle by Softube etc), which helps you dive into some mixing on your demos. Great recording quality too!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
first class product, beautifully made
SaylingLow, 15.03.2021
Impeccable audio quality, easy controls well laid out in a solid case.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
What more could you want?
Ross B, 27.02.2021
This thing is perfect for my needs.

I can't imagine why you'd look at anything more expensive if you only need two inputs!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Recording guide tracks and opera singers, teaching voice online
HeldenFurlong, 21.12.2020
I use the 2i2 almost daily (that's a lot for an acoustic musician). Downloading the software was without any problems.

Its ease of use for live stereo recording is fantastic (both of myself with pianist and other singers). For recording guide tracks, direct monitoring is so useful and it gives a clear representation of the sound being recorded. It's simple yet elegant and has worked great with Reaper and GB.

For teaching online I use the direct monitoring to clearly hear myself with headphones on (for less vocal fatigue while teaching for hours a day).

The only con I have is that the USB-C connection socket is on the back of the box and the cable isn't really long enough for some circumstances. But that's being a real nitpick.

Make sure you get the cables you need for mics and a headphone plug adaptor (3.5mm-6.35mm (1/4")).
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Great for home-studio.
tiagosc, 20.04.2020
I think at this price level, no other system matches the quality of the Focusrite. Simple and effective. Even the latency is decently small (<10ms) with a sufficient buffer size to record/play anything.

Pros:
- Simple controls
- Low latency
- USB C
- Good gain control
Cons:
- No monitor controllability (besides on/off)

Works perfectly with Ableton Live (it comes with Lite if you do not have it already) and some extra plugins. This is a great interface!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Simple, compact, quality!
andrewvysotskiy, 27.11.2020
Great devise for work with the song. It has two separated physical controllers for monitors and headphones what is not in the focusrite solo model. Sound with this audiointerface is detalised and linear. Using with dt770 80Ohm model.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 3rd gen
theincredibleme, 30.03.2020
I bought this to record my bass during quaratinte because i couldn't go to the studio anymore .
And my first thaught was " why didn't i buy this 10 years ago" such a revelation to be able to record yourself so clearly , helps me a lot for my techniques ( specially avoiding fretbuz and muting in general) . Also great recording tool and great software that comes with it.
I picked ableton and am very satisfied with it.

so if you consider buying this , stop hesitating.

br,
Matthias
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Nothing bad to say about this product
kilovanni, 20.01.2021
I bought this interface to be able to plug my instruments to my PC for recording and monitoring. I run a Linux-based distribution on my PC and was a bit scared if this product would work out of the box or not. To my surprise, it worked right away, just plug-and-play! No setup or needlessly complicated setups needed. Works like a charm with Ardour and Audacity with JACK as the audio backend.

Would 100% recommend if you are looking for an audio interface that works with Linux-based operating systems!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Very nice sound card
explorerc, 26.06.2020
This sound card is really nice and well built, It is actually small, not so big. I use it with my guitar. I play from my amp via emulated output to Focusrite and using sennheiser hd pro 280 monitor headphones. Also using with Bias fx positive grid. So far so good, in my opinion the only problem is software installation part, very complicated, you have to open different accounts for softwares and download setup step by step and there are many free software coming with this product, that was the one of the reasons why I bought this, and for me the easiest installation was bias fx positive grid. I am not a producer or very good musician or whatever, I play for myself mostly, and I wanted to learn little bit about recording and so on, but yeah obviously need to work on it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
wow!
MindyBeatz, 06.12.2020
Such a good interface, didn't disapoint the reviews . The best one for sure. It was a plug and play and easy to configure interface.
Recommend 10/10
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
considered best interface on a low budget
MoonCat, 30.03.2021
awesome all round, widely considered the best interface on a budget. many reviews both online and on youtube. that's why i bought also a friend had one and it sounded amazing. plus free 3 year warranty here on thomann. which is pretty rare these days. with almost unbeatable prices. 99% of the time.

the only reason i gave 4 stars for features is it doesn't have a midi in and out. but is available on the model up
so what are you waiting for!!!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Everything works PERFECTLY
Anhassabu, 11.04.2021
Solid build, excellent freebies, and amazing sound capture. Just love this. To the point I got another one :)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Easy to use and excellent sound
Aruvarr, 14.02.2021
Upgraded to this one from Scarlet 2i2 1st generation after 8 years !
Build is good and ergonomic rock.
Use it for XLR Audiotehnika 2035 mic and recording guitar/instruments. AIR button adds really good charm to sound and voice similar to 4k Enhancement effect.

Good for working with sound as starting point to pro.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
joepaokre jmak, 02.01.2021
classic interface! good price even for uk!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Great for a little home studio
AndoniLC, 12.06.2020
I use this interface for recording guitars at home via DI.

Pros:
- Easy to set up and use
- Inputs switchable between line and instrument input
- Very good sound quality
- Well priced

Cons
- Limited amount of inputs, so only usable for separate tracking and not live tracking of an entire band. But this is expected for an interface at this price point aimed at home use.

I would definitely recommend this interface to anyone that needs a convenient way to record individual instruments, whether it is via miking or via DI.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Absolutley amazing!
Jerry K, 12.04.2021
I've waited to do a review on this one.
I bought it a few months ago, just started recording music with my 8-streing guitar.
Sounds absolutely amazing!
Definitely worth the amount!
PROS:
Affordable
Good quality
Portable

CONS:
for the price? None.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 3rd Gen

$149
The shipping costs are calculated on the checkout page.
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-30
FAX: +49-9546-922328
Online Guides
Computer Based Studios
Computer Based Studios
This article will look at how to integrate a computer into different studio environments, and will highlight the issues of functionality and connectivity.
Online Guides
Recording E-Guitars
Recording E-Guitars
Our aim is to explain the basic process of recording the electric guitar!
 
 
 
 
 
test results:
2
(2)
Recently Viewed
MOTU UltraLite mk5

USB 2.0 Audio Interface With USB C connector, ESS Sabre32 Ultra DAC technology, 24 Bit / 44.1 - 192 kHz, Precise level meters for all analogue inputs/outputs with high-resolution OLED display, 2 Microphone / line / Hi-Z inputs via…

Recently Viewed
Kawai KDP-120 B

Kawai KDP-120 B Digital Piano - 88 weighted keys, RH-CII keyboard and Harmonic Imaging (HI), three sensors, 88-key piano sampling, 15x sounds, Shigeru Kawai SK-EX sound, Shigeru Kawai SK-EX concert grand piano sound with new low balance volume feature, which…

Recently Viewed
Line6 Relay G10TII Transmitter

Line6 Relay G10TII Transmiiter, 2,4 GHz plug and play Wireless transmitter for Relay G10 systems or Spider V series from Spider V 60, with internal receiver, audio frequency range 10 - 20.000 Hz, automic frequency setup, 118 dB SPL max.,…

Recently Viewed
Lewitt LCT 140 Air Matched Pair

Lewitt LCT 140 Air Matched Pair - 2 matched small diaphragm condenser microphones, polar pattern: cardioid, frequency range: 20 Hz - 20 kHz, sensitivity: 14.6 mV/Pa, -36.7 dBV/P, max. SPL: 135 dB, low-cut: 80 Hz (12 dB/oct), pad switch: -12dB,…

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
Roli Lumi 1 Snapcase Black

Roli Lumi 1 Snapcase Black; sturdy and magnetic cover around the LUMI Keys for a slim and seamless fit; protects the LUMI Keys during transport and storage; easily folds into a stand for mobile devices; dimensions (W x D x…

Recently Viewed
SSL 500-Series SiX Channel

Solid State Logic 500-Series SiX Channel; Channel Strip; with SuperAnalogue mic preamp and 5-way LED indicator; +48V phantom power; with phase and HPF switches; separate instrument/line input on front panel with Hi-Z switch (1MO); switchable 2-band EQ with bell and…

Recently Viewed
IK Multimedia UNO Synth Pro Desktop

Analog synthesizer Paraphonic analog synthesizer with step sequencer, arpeggiator and effects section, Three wave morphing oscillators with PWM, sync, frequency and ring modulation, dual state variable filter with 24 modes, amplifier, Original OTA filter from the UNO Synth as…

Recently Viewed
Harley Benton TableAmp V2 BlueTooth

Harley Benton TableAmp V2 BlueTooth, compact amplifier with great features for play-along and sing-along with streamed music using the integrated Bluetooth feature, ideal for acoustic guitar, ukulele, electric guitar, vocals and music, 30 watt RMS, 1x 5" bass woofer +…

2
(2)
Recently Viewed
Line6 Pod GO Wireless

Line6 Pod GO Wireless; Multi Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar; over 300 effects and models from Helix, M-Series and Legacy products, up to 6 simultaneous amp, cab, and effects models including a looper and a speaker cabinet simulation (Third-Party IR…

Recently Viewed
Chapman Guitars ML1 Modern Baritone Red Sea

Electric Guitar Body: Alder, Top: Flamed maple veneer, Neck: Maple, Fretboard: Ebony with dot inlays, Nut width: 42 mm, Radius: 350 mm, Frets: 24, Scale: 711 mm (28"), Pickup system: Chapman Sonorous Zero Baritone humbucker, Controls: 1 Master volume,…

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
Korg SQ-64

Polyphonic Step Sequencer with 4 Tracks 3 Melody tracks with 8-fold polyphony and 16 patterns of 64 steps each, Drum track with 16 monophonic sub-tracks, 64-Key matrix with illuminated buttons, OLED display, Editing modes per melody track: gate, pitch…

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
Solid Gold FX Imperial MKII Fuzz

Solid Gold FX Imperial MKII Fuzz; Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar; Gated-Fuzz pedal, based on the vintage JEN Jumbo Fuzz; retro-themed design with sliders; preamp built around a modern J-FET circuit, for enhanced clarity and response; Controls: Vol, Tone, Contour,…

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.