To the page content
seventy years logo
Join Thomann's Anniversary! We award your loyalty with special offers! Get your deals

Millenium GS-2001 E

14302 Customer ratings

4.6 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

stability

quality

6140 Reviews

Millenium GS-2001 E
$7.30
The shipping costs are calculated on the checkout page.
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
1
SG
Work tool.
Sergey Gavriluk 02.12.2021
I bought something that could be thrown at the drummer if he was mistaken, and the rack should remain intact. It hasn't come in handy yet, but I've gone through concerts, moving in a trough with other racks and wires many times. A reliable and inexpensive rack that justifies the investment and exceeds expectations. If something changes with the drummer, I'll let you know.
quality
stability
56
2
Report

Report

RS
Old version was good, new version is terrible
Ron S 01.06.2023
There are thousands of positive review on the page for this stand, but they are not for the product you're getting if you order today.
The old version of the GS-2001 E was a fantastic stand in every way. The current version is terrible to the point that I simply don't trust it enough to put a guitar in it. The overall stability is terrible, and the foam feels ridiculously cheap.
But worst of all is the 'locking' mechanism. The old version had a firm lock that made the entire stand sturdy and stable. The new version has something that is made to resemble a lock, but does not, in fact, lock at all. This means that any time you bump the stand, there is a risk of it folding in and dropping your guitar. I'd go so far as saying that offering the new version without putting it on a new product page with 0 reviews is misleading customers. The new version is simply not the same product.
quality
stability
15
1
Report

Report

Aj
Not for offsets
A. j M. 23.04.2019
It’s alright quality in general I guess, and I think that you would have an issue with acoustics or even lighter electric guitars.

However, the offset body and weight of my Fender Jaguar was apparently too much for this little piece of gear. After a couple months, it started to be very wobbly, as if both legs were moving away from each other every time I laid the guitar on them.

Over a month after that, it simply broke completely - I once laid the guitar and both legs just separated. The little plastic bit on the top (where the back of the body rests) just disintegrated into bits somehow, leaving hidden screws to dent the laquer on the back of the Jag’. Not cool.

All in all, if you buy something cheap, I guess you can’t complain when it breaks on you. I ended up throwing this one out and putting a little more money to buy one of the Hercules stands (guitars hang by the neck on them, so no problem for offsets) as I would rather invest a little more buck to avoid having to pay for paint jobs on a 1.2k€ guitar.

Though I’m sure if you’ll be using it for acoustics or very light guitars that you don’t pick up too often, it’ll be just perfect.
quality
stability
8
1
Report

Report

MB
Holds the BASS successfully
Ms. Bright 19.12.2020
Even though it is not mentioned, It's also suitable for the electric bass...
A very sturdy, well made and minimal stand that is really invisible (display-wise) but mainly you will not find your instrument on the floor with no reason! A real VFM here!
Tip for those who wonder: The "Millenium" logo is on a sticker that can be easily come off.
U-shape measurements: max width: 10cm and height: ~ 6cm
quality
stability
12
1
Report

Report

TT
LIGERO Y BONITO
THANKS THOMMAN 25.05.2022
EVERYTHING PURCHASED AT THOMMAN HAS BEEN A TRIUMPH, BOTH IN QUALITY AND IN CUSTOMER DEALING
quality
stability
1
0
Report

Report

J
Guitar doesn't get proper support when upright
Jurrian 07.04.2024
My guitar (Ibanez RG421) doesn't get proper support from this stand. I have to tilt it somewhat sideways for it to get support from the top support. Otherwise, when upright, it barely touches the neck.

I would instead recommend a wall mount to everyone, feels much sturdier and will work for every guitar.
quality
stability
0
0
Report

Report

C
Very high quality for the price - Recommended
Charistkt 12.02.2020
I use this stand for my Jackson electric guitar. It is very stable and the guitar rests very nicely. Also, you don't have to remove the cable to place the guitar on the stand, which is not the case for some similar guitar stands. Well at least, for Jackson ST style guitars. Only possible downside is that there is a warning note inside the package saying that the plastic parts touching the floor may react with laminate floor and cause markings, after some time. Well, I did have the stand on a laminate floor for 2-3 months, because you only live once, and nothing happened. Can't recommend enough, keep rocking or jazzing or whatever.
quality
stability
7
1
Report

Report

P
Stands . . . Up To Scrutiny
Properfessor 03.12.2022
Hello, Intertube surfers-
This guitar stand will stand your guitar up and keep it in the upright position. Tipsy friends and angry girlfriends may bear considerable watching, but isnt that how it is around your precious toys, anyway?
The price is unbeatable and the quality, though appearing as lacking because of the weight (barely any) and the shortness in stature (like a guitar stand, only smaller) stands, haha, up to task.
I tend to scrutinise the products I get from Thomann as that suspicious, "How do they do that so inexpensively?" You know the sentiment . . .
As I was saying, I tend to scrutinise Thomann more than the places that overcharge me, and I am disappointed when I say that Thomann never disappoints me. They do as they say, which is deliver a quality product far below the retail cost of the big name competitors.
Get one of these stands, or more if needed, right now. You'll be satisfied.
quality
stability
2
0
Report

Report

n
Stable stand, but could be better
nikreiman 19.01.2022
Nice little low-profile stand which folds up flatly. The only flaw is that the top part (which touches the back of the guitar) is made of hard-ish plastic. This is fine for my Stratocaster clone which has a metal joint between the body and neck at that exact location, but my other guitar (a Hagstrom Ultra Swede) is made from solid wood with no metal on the backside of the neck. I can't/won't use this stand for that guitar, since it risks scratching the back. It would be nice if they used a softer material here that wouldn't scratch wood.
quality
stability
0
0
Report

Report

S
guitar stand
SireDucksly 29.07.2023
good stand but does not work with offset guitars
quality
stability
0
0
Report

Report

Millenium GS-2001 E