Millenium MPS-150 E-Drum Set

303 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.4 /5
  • playability
  • features
  • sound
  • quality
Total
playability
features
sound
quality
Great value, well-made electronic drum kit
13.02.2016
My son is taking drum lessons and needed a quiet kit for practising at home. After much research online, I decided on the MPS-150, because of its very reasonable price, 'real' bass pedal, choked cymbals, good reviews and apparently robust construction.

The kit looks very similar to one sold by another online music retailer (with a '4' in the name), so I assume it's a tried and tested product.

Assembly was easy, following the clear instructions and the hardware is well-designed and sturdy. It is however lightweight, compact and easy to move around if needed.

I haven't tried all the drum sounds yet, but the basic kit is perfectly fine, especially with the reverb switched off.

It's rather easy for children to mess up the settings, so I am surprised that the instructions do not say how to RESET to factory settings. Fortunately the other shop's instructions do: you switch the power off, then hold the + and - buttons down while you switch back on, then the display shows 'FAC'.

Like similar kits I have tried, the volume through headphones is not very high, meaning that it has to be turned up to about 75%, but that is not a problem.

In summary, this is a well-designed, easy to use, great sounding kit for a very reasonable price and I would recommend it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
playability
features
sound
quality
A great set for the casual drummer
Butch_Meathook, 05.06.2020
I have been playing this e-drum set for about two years. So far I have positive feelings towards it and I would recommend it for drumming enthusiasts on a tight budget,
The set is very easy to assemble and took me less than 30 minutes.
The built quality is adequate for the price margin. So far I have not had any major issues. Two things are worth pointing out:
- The rubber of the pads wear out fairly quickly, with small holes gradually appearing at the centre of the pad. Luckily, you can swap your snare with any of the other 3 pads. It might be an issue with my playing though. I would recommend using nylon tip drumsticks, as those seem to cause less wear.
- The velcro strips, which fix the pedals to the ground (carpet), come off after a certain period, This is easy to fix though, gluing them back with a strong glue.
I have not had any other issues concerning the build quality.
The features and sounds are adequate for the price range and a first time drummer will be pleasantly surprised with the style versatility. Also, it is possible to connect the kit to a computer, so the sound palette becomes infinite.
Overall, I would not hesitate to recommend the Millenium MPS-150 e-drum set.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
playability
features
sound
quality
Lots of options , great playing !
chris_the_greek, 03.12.2020
Easy to adjust and play and also easy in terms of changing sounds and features !!! The sound is good for the money and pretty realistic !
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
playability
features
sound
quality
Nice sounding and durable drum
Bjteru1, 04.12.2020
I have been using it for about two years now.
For reheasals and live performances.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
playability
features
sound
quality
Great beginners set
Dott, 16.11.2018
My son is learning playing drums and we needed some set on which he can practice and not make too much noise (we live in a flat). His drums teacher advise us to visit thomann.de website and to search for these drums as they are "really really good for the price and he will enjoy playing them at home."
With Thomann's sale personel purchase went smooth and pleasant, drums were on our address 4 days later (with 2 weekeend days). We assembled drums very guickly and without any problems and they look really well made. My kids enjoyed assembling them because it's very easy and all you need is one wrench (included in package).
I'm not too qualified to talk about sound quality, to me it sounds good enough and my son is really satisfied and happy with them.
He loves practice on this set and the best thing is that now my younger son also got desire to learn playing drums when he saw his brother playing.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
playability
features
sound
quality
A perfect compromise
Sharon D., 10.10.2015
Great kit for beginners has everything you need (except stool and headphones which is stated on the listing). Takes up less space than acoustic drum kit and can be played with headphones making practice kinder to other people. Flatpack so requires assembling but clear instructions to assist and fairly simple to do.
My daughter is extremely satisfied and enjoying the programmes and different settings to use. Only comment from my daughter is she finds the bass drum difficult to hear at times if pedal is not pressed hard.
Good value and excellent service provided by Thomann.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
playability
features
sound
quality
Top!
20.04.2016
Although I play drums since more than 10 years already, I just wanted a drum set so that I can practice in my flat without disturbing the neighbours. I really didn't have so much expectations about this e-drums, but it surprised me. The response of the pads is really accurate, the size of the pads and the cymbals is pretty decent, the sounds of the module are nothing special, but for practicing and playing along with mp3 in the aux in is exactly what I needed. I wish i had one of this e-sets 10 years ago when I started.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
playability
features
sound
quality
Its a good product.
badumtss, 17.05.2019
I use this in my apartment house, it doenst bother neighbors, also it is better than I expected.
It is good for its price and it is sufficant for beginners.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
playability
features
sound
quality
great product
lukasbz, 04.11.2020
a great drum set although my one downfall would be it is hard to set up and can be easily arranged. the drums work great and have a great sound i would recommend this product.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
playability
features
sound
quality
You get what you paid for.
Pompoms, 14.06.2019
It is not a high end E-drums but I would like to say that I am satisfied with it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
playability
features
sound
quality
JB’s, 22.09.2019
Worth every cent especially as a bundle, easy to set up & user friendly !
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
playability
features
sound
quality
A solid drumset for a low price
tomtomssi, 11.10.2017
The drumkit is great for the price it is going for.

The rack itself is a solid build which surprised me. It was easy to assemble and all the equipment including the special allen wrench was in the package. The mounts can be adjusted to your liking.

The sound module is simple enough to use and the instructions are clear.

I use the MIDI-output to connect the drums to an external device and get proper drum sounds that way. The sounds that come with the sound module are sub-par at best but they work when practising. I wouldn't use them for anything else.

The bass drum doesn't always register the hits unless the pedal is dead center. Ghost notes register surprisingly well on the pads.

I'd recommend this drumset to anyone who has a smaller budget or play through a DAW. I wouldn't use the sound module for the sounds, though.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
playability
features
sound
quality
Cheap and great quality
davidgeruk, 10.05.2019
Got this Drum set few years back and its still working perfectly for my 10 years old son.
Great for beginners
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
playability
features
sound
quality
Absolutely fantastic for the price.
Redirishspud, 20.01.2019
I'm building a home recording studio and needed a drum kit but didn't have much money left. i picked this one up and did not regret it. It's Fantastic with options for the drum kit to sound like its in an empty room, or an extremely clean sound. You can also create custom drum kits with the module. The bounce Is great with high quality pedals also featured.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
playability
features
sound
quality
Millenium MPS-150 E-Drum Set
20.12.2016
A very good beginner e-drum set! Easy to install.
It feels solid , stable ,looks good ,you can set everything where you want it ,and there you go!
The sound is not bad ,some helpful features for practicing ,line in for your mp3s ,midi connection to play on your favorite sets and what else do you need?
For the price you cannot find anything better in the market.
Thomann's service is great as always..
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
playability
features
sound
quality
Good Beginers Drum sert
Bojack8108, 03.08.2019
Main thing is: if you want to join the band with this, then have a proper DRUM MONITOR. We did not have one and it was really bad. Use now use an old Bass Amp and that works. The drum is easy to understand and follow. I think a reset button to factory settings would be great.

But I like the kit. I can throw a loop on a bass, maybe the guitar and then just drum with. It is great and we can turn that drum down as well when it gets louder.

We have not sought help yet... Mayne some assistance from any one knowing how to reset the MPS module to factory state would be good.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
playability
features
sound
quality
Great budget e-kit
Jack hagi, 01.05.2020
For the price it really is good. The sounds are not great but useable, just dont use onboard reverb (I have tried it through a good TRex reverb and with this its great and really makes it sound a lot better, far more real than the onboard)
Heads feel a little cumbersome, but for the price are very playable
For home practice/beginner stuff, it really is good
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
playability
features
sound
quality
Great drumset for beginners!
Rocky_L, 11.06.2019
I wanted to learn the drums (alongside other instruments),
but never had space or somewhere isolated to play the real drums,
So I got myself the MPS-150.
Build quality is good, kick pedal is great, and is very adjustable to your liking. The module sounds are not the best, but what got me into buying this product, is the MIDI out, so I mainly use it with virtual drums on my computer (EZDrummer etc..)
I recommended this drum set to a few friends, and they also seem to like it. Great if you're just starting out, or if you just want to practice at home.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
playability
features
sound
quality
Very reat E-drum set for starters
16.08.2016
Really its very good e drum sets for starters or for recording drums without using computer plugins.It have many samples to play with from dnb to rnb and at least i can play dubstep.
Even if i am not an fresh with drums it really satified me if you dont want some good quality buy those.

RECOMMENDED!!!!!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
playability
features
sound
quality
Great kit for the money
Bags, 27.09.2018
The sounds that package with this kit are not brilliant. There are only a couple or 3 different velocities that make any difference to the hit, so i plugged it into the Reaper DAW and ran it through steven slate drums. This totally bought it to life. The variable hit strength detection increased massively allowing playing with great feeling. So the drums themselves are very nice. the only thing thats lacking is the onboard sound library which is easily bypassed. For the cash, an excellent purchase
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
playability
features
sound
quality
Great value for the price
TimeCode, 25.01.2019
I use it for my home studio connected through midi to reaper with ez drummer. Great for that kind of use, not for live gig, but if needed it could do some. Pads sensitive on hard and light punches, snare does not have rim pad.
Overall great value for the price, use it for recording midi, rehersals and light gigs.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
playability
features
sound
quality
Great set for the money
Mr. Committed, 03.01.2020
This is the perfect electric drum set for beginners at this price point!

It includes all the needed elements for starting learning drums. It's also a plus that it includes a set of drumming sticks.

Installing also went smooth, the elements are designed to be setup easily.

The sound also is good through my headphones, the drums are very responsive. All in all very pleased.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
playability
features
sound
quality
Perfect for beginners
Degsy, 11.05.2017
I bought this for my daughter and for a beginner it is perfect. There are not too man options regarding styles but for a beginner that is probably a good thing. Well worth the price.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
playability
features
sound
quality
Great Starter Drum Set
domnomnoml, 25.08.2019
I picked this drum set up to teach myself to play the drums and also to use as a MIDI instrument in Logic Pro X.

The product is small enough for most spaces and folds up easily for storage.

The drumheads were responsive and my set got some really good use.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
playability
features
sound
quality
Great for price
where am I, 29.06.2018
This drum is really great for this price. I bought it in bundle and it's great that you have everything that you need for really low price. Sound is ok, better than I expected and for me, it's nice to play than on some little bit more expensive Alesis's
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Millenium MPS-150 E-Drum Set

$254 €209.24
The shipping costs are calculated on the checkout page.

The price in USD is a guideline price only!

Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-40
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.