Millenium MPS-150 E-Drum Set

303 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.4 /5
  • playability
  • features
  • sound
  • quality
Total
playability
features
sound
quality
Great value, well-made electronic drum kit
13.02.2016
My son is taking drum lessons and needed a quiet kit for practising at home. After much research online, I decided on the MPS-150, because of its very reasonable price, 'real' bass pedal, choked cymbals, good reviews and apparently robust construction.

The kit looks very similar to one sold by another online music retailer (with a '4' in the name), so I assume it's a tried and tested product.

Assembly was easy, following the clear instructions and the hardware is well-designed and sturdy. It is however lightweight, compact and easy to move around if needed.

I haven't tried all the drum sounds yet, but the basic kit is perfectly fine, especially with the reverb switched off.

It's rather easy for children to mess up the settings, so I am surprised that the instructions do not say how to RESET to factory settings. Fortunately the other shop's instructions do: you switch the power off, then hold the + and - buttons down while you switch back on, then the display shows 'FAC'.

Like similar kits I have tried, the volume through headphones is not very high, meaning that it has to be turned up to about 75%, but that is not a problem.

In summary, this is a well-designed, easy to use, great sounding kit for a very reasonable price and I would recommend it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
playability
features
sound
quality
Great beginners set
Dott, 16.11.2018
My son is learning playing drums and we needed some set on which he can practice and not make too much noise (we live in a flat). His drums teacher advise us to visit thomann.de website and to search for these drums as they are "really really good for the price and he will enjoy playing them at home."
With Thomann's sale personel purchase went smooth and pleasant, drums were on our address 4 days later (with 2 weekeend days). We assembled drums very guickly and without any problems and they look really well made. My kids enjoyed assembling them because it's very easy and all you need is one wrench (included in package).
I'm not too qualified to talk about sound quality, to me it sounds good enough and my son is really satisfied and happy with them.
He loves practice on this set and the best thing is that now my younger son also got desire to learn playing drums when he saw his brother playing.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
playability
features
sound
quality
Top!
20.04.2016
Although I play drums since more than 10 years already, I just wanted a drum set so that I can practice in my flat without disturbing the neighbours. I really didn't have so much expectations about this e-drums, but it surprised me. The response of the pads is really accurate, the size of the pads and the cymbals is pretty decent, the sounds of the module are nothing special, but for practicing and playing along with mp3 in the aux in is exactly what I needed. I wish i had one of this e-sets 10 years ago when I started.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
playability
features
sound
quality
Its a good product.
badumtss, 17.05.2019
I use this in my apartment house, it doenst bother neighbors, also it is better than I expected.
It is good for its price and it is sufficant for beginners.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
playability
features
sound
quality
great product
lukasbz, 04.11.2020
a great drum set although my one downfall would be it is hard to set up and can be easily arranged. the drums work great and have a great sound i would recommend this product.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
playability
features
sound
quality
JB’s, 22.09.2019
Worth every cent especially as a bundle, easy to set up & user friendly !
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
playability
features
sound
quality
Cheap and great quality
davidgeruk, 10.05.2019
Got this Drum set few years back and its still working perfectly for my 10 years old son.
Great for beginners
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
playability
features
sound
quality
Absolutely fantastic for the price.
Redirishspud, 20.01.2019
I'm building a home recording studio and needed a drum kit but didn't have much money left. i picked this one up and did not regret it. It's Fantastic with options for the drum kit to sound like its in an empty room, or an extremely clean sound. You can also create custom drum kits with the module. The bounce Is great with high quality pedals also featured.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
playability
features
sound
quality
Great drumset for beginners!
Rocky_L, 11.06.2019
I wanted to learn the drums (alongside other instruments),
but never had space or somewhere isolated to play the real drums,
So I got myself the MPS-150.
Build quality is good, kick pedal is great, and is very adjustable to your liking. The module sounds are not the best, but what got me into buying this product, is the MIDI out, so I mainly use it with virtual drums on my computer (EZDrummer etc..)
I recommended this drum set to a few friends, and they also seem to like it. Great if you're just starting out, or if you just want to practice at home.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
playability
features
sound
quality
Very reat E-drum set for starters
16.08.2016
Really its very good e drum sets for starters or for recording drums without using computer plugins.It have many samples to play with from dnb to rnb and at least i can play dubstep.
Even if i am not an fresh with drums it really satified me if you dont want some good quality buy those.

RECOMMENDED!!!!!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
playability
features
sound
quality
Great kit for the money
Bags, 27.09.2018
The sounds that package with this kit are not brilliant. There are only a couple or 3 different velocities that make any difference to the hit, so i plugged it into the Reaper DAW and ran it through steven slate drums. This totally bought it to life. The variable hit strength detection increased massively allowing playing with great feeling. So the drums themselves are very nice. the only thing thats lacking is the onboard sound library which is easily bypassed. For the cash, an excellent purchase
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
playability
features
sound
quality
Great set for the money
Mr. Committed, 03.01.2020
This is the perfect electric drum set for beginners at this price point!

It includes all the needed elements for starting learning drums. It's also a plus that it includes a set of drumming sticks.

Installing also went smooth, the elements are designed to be setup easily.

The sound also is good through my headphones, the drums are very responsive. All in all very pleased.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
playability
features
sound
quality
Ideal for beginners
trelousis, 15.11.2018
This drum kit is a great opportunity for someone to start playing the drums on a low budget. Sound is really good for the price, and they are easy to play on!
Being able to use headphones is a great plus in my oppinion since you can practice silently. This is the main reason I bought these
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
playability
features
sound
quality
nice one for the start
03.12.2016
if you need a beginner drums or a recording drums for starting home studio - this is it.
it comes with everything you need even with a sticks for playing. nice quality and great playability.
the sounds are fine but nothing special.
nothing to say more - its just fine and best choice for that money!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
playability
features
sound
quality
Not a lot better can be had for the money!
Mark886, 28.06.2016
This is a great little drum set and you could spend three times this much to get the same results. OK it's not pro level gear, but it is pretty dam good for the money you pay!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
playability
features
sound
quality
Very good product
19.01.2016
The sound of the set is high quality and looks good. And the price is just as good. And with adding on the other items saved me money rather buying them separate.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
playability
features
sound
quality
great e-drums
16.03.2016
arrived in 2 days.

im a begginer and this does the job pretty well,
you can attach a second bass pedal while with millenium hd-50 its not possible.
theres several sounds you can choose from

the only con i feel is that the snare is too small, but with time im sure ill get used to it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
playability
features
sound
quality
miminho, 01.04.2020
The only thing that annoys me is that when I use the earphones I have at home, I can't hear almost anything! The sounds come from the depth of the ocean... I ordered some better headphones and will see how it goes!!!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Millenium MPS-150 E-Drum Set

$254 €209.24
The shipping costs are calculated on the checkout page.

The price in USD is a guideline price only!

Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-40
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.