Millenium MPS-150 E-Drum Set

303 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.4 /5
  • playability
  • features
  • sound
  • quality
Total
playability
features
sound
quality
A great set for the casual drummer
Butch_Meathook, 05.06.2020
I have been playing this e-drum set for about two years. So far I have positive feelings towards it and I would recommend it for drumming enthusiasts on a tight budget,
The set is very easy to assemble and took me less than 30 minutes.
The built quality is adequate for the price margin. So far I have not had any major issues. Two things are worth pointing out:
- The rubber of the pads wear out fairly quickly, with small holes gradually appearing at the centre of the pad. Luckily, you can swap your snare with any of the other 3 pads. It might be an issue with my playing though. I would recommend using nylon tip drumsticks, as those seem to cause less wear.
- The velcro strips, which fix the pedals to the ground (carpet), come off after a certain period, This is easy to fix though, gluing them back with a strong glue.
I have not had any other issues concerning the build quality.
The features and sounds are adequate for the price range and a first time drummer will be pleasantly surprised with the style versatility. Also, it is possible to connect the kit to a computer, so the sound palette becomes infinite.
Overall, I would not hesitate to recommend the Millenium MPS-150 e-drum set.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
playability
features
sound
quality
Lots of options , great playing !
chris_the_greek, 03.12.2020
Easy to adjust and play and also easy in terms of changing sounds and features !!! The sound is good for the money and pretty realistic !
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
playability
features
sound
quality
Nice sounding and durable drum
Bjteru1, 04.12.2020
I have been using it for about two years now.
For reheasals and live performances.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
playability
features
sound
quality
A perfect compromise
Sharon D., 10.10.2015
Great kit for beginners has everything you need (except stool and headphones which is stated on the listing). Takes up less space than acoustic drum kit and can be played with headphones making practice kinder to other people. Flatpack so requires assembling but clear instructions to assist and fairly simple to do.
My daughter is extremely satisfied and enjoying the programmes and different settings to use. Only comment from my daughter is she finds the bass drum difficult to hear at times if pedal is not pressed hard.
Good value and excellent service provided by Thomann.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
playability
features
sound
quality
You get what you paid for.
Pompoms, 14.06.2019
It is not a high end E-drums but I would like to say that I am satisfied with it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
playability
features
sound
quality
A solid drumset for a low price
tomtomssi, 11.10.2017
The drumkit is great for the price it is going for.

The rack itself is a solid build which surprised me. It was easy to assemble and all the equipment including the special allen wrench was in the package. The mounts can be adjusted to your liking.

The sound module is simple enough to use and the instructions are clear.

I use the MIDI-output to connect the drums to an external device and get proper drum sounds that way. The sounds that come with the sound module are sub-par at best but they work when practising. I wouldn't use them for anything else.

The bass drum doesn't always register the hits unless the pedal is dead center. Ghost notes register surprisingly well on the pads.

I'd recommend this drumset to anyone who has a smaller budget or play through a DAW. I wouldn't use the sound module for the sounds, though.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
playability
features
sound
quality
Millenium MPS-150 E-Drum Set
20.12.2016
A very good beginner e-drum set! Easy to install.
It feels solid , stable ,looks good ,you can set everything where you want it ,and there you go!
The sound is not bad ,some helpful features for practicing ,line in for your mp3s ,midi connection to play on your favorite sets and what else do you need?
For the price you cannot find anything better in the market.
Thomann's service is great as always..
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
playability
features
sound
quality
Great budget e-kit
Jack hagi, 01.05.2020
For the price it really is good. The sounds are not great but useable, just dont use onboard reverb (I have tried it through a good TRex reverb and with this its great and really makes it sound a lot better, far more real than the onboard)
Heads feel a little cumbersome, but for the price are very playable
For home practice/beginner stuff, it really is good
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
playability
features
sound
quality
Great value for the price
TimeCode, 25.01.2019
I use it for my home studio connected through midi to reaper with ez drummer. Great for that kind of use, not for live gig, but if needed it could do some. Pads sensitive on hard and light punches, snare does not have rim pad.
Overall great value for the price, use it for recording midi, rehersals and light gigs.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
playability
features
sound
quality
Perfect for beginners
Degsy, 11.05.2017
I bought this for my daughter and for a beginner it is perfect. There are not too man options regarding styles but for a beginner that is probably a good thing. Well worth the price.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
playability
features
sound
quality
Great Starter Drum Set
domnomnoml, 25.08.2019
I picked this drum set up to teach myself to play the drums and also to use as a MIDI instrument in Logic Pro X.

The product is small enough for most spaces and folds up easily for storage.

The drumheads were responsive and my set got some really good use.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
playability
features
sound
quality
Great for price
where am I, 29.06.2018
This drum is really great for this price. I bought it in bundle and it's great that you have everything that you need for really low price. Sound is ok, better than I expected and for me, it's nice to play than on some little bit more expensive Alesis's
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Millenium MPS-150 E-Drum Set

$254 €209.24
The shipping costs are calculated on the checkout page.

The price in USD is a guideline price only!

Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-40
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.