pro snake TPM 10

4584 Customer ratings

4.6 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

quality

1320 Reviews

pro snake TPM 10
$9.90
The shipping costs are calculated on the checkout page.
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
1
TE
Ideal really
Thunder Enlightening 12.03.2020
I love these cables and often re-order to keep replacing my previous stock. As someone who uses these very frequently in many applications longevity is key. I have always found these to be such excellent build quality and since using them i never have issues like a broken hot or cold connection weakening the signal or crackles and pops etc like other budget brands. In my opinion this is the biggest 'value' these cables provide, with the systems i use these are definitely not my 'weakest link' as such, and therefore it would be pointless for me to look at any other brands. keep up the good work.
quality
1
0
Report

Report

V
Disappointed in the connector quality
Vasssssss 20.01.2023
I bought about 20 of these in various lengths 9 months ago, mostly 6m and 10m, trusting in Thomann's usual good value for money products.

First red flag was that they came squished into oblong shapes from the factory packaging, meaning they wouldn't coil properly. I had to squish them the other way with pvc tape and leave them for a few days to try to get them to take a round-er shape (which sort-of worked). Other than this they looked like quality cables and well put together.
After 2-3 gigs however, they started breaking.

Specifically, the female connectors gave me the typical 'dodgy lead' distorted sound, especially when used on vibrating sources - specifically on drums. Soundcheck would be fine, but mid-show at least one would give up and I'd have to run on stage to change cables mid-show. Nothing wrong with the soldering connections - btw the heat shrink is a nice touch, acting like extra strain relief; it's the connector itself that is not robust enough and keeps breaking.

I keep replacing the female connectors, as soon as they break, with Amphenol connectors and most of these cables that I've bought now have Amphenol female connectors. Stay away from these unless you plan on replacing all connectors from the get go.
quality
4
1
Report

Report

J
Great cable at a great price
Jonesd90 06.09.2022
I bought a number of these for a small studio control room install with multiple speakers.
My usual touring cables are touring Van Damme with Neutrik connectors, these feel just as robust, the only difference would be that the rubber on the outer housing is slightly stiffer.

Last thing of note (and the only reason for dropping a star) is that they use some heatshrink on the female end which makes the cable a little unflexible at the end where it plugs into my speakers; no big issue but would rather it wasn't there.
quality
1
0
Report

Report

P
Perfect Cable
PCasey 21.03.2022
Perfect for my needs. use these cables many times a week and I've had no trouble with them so far.
quality
1
0
Report

Report

B
Owned for over 7 years
Ben.A. 29.09.2022
Buying cables online is a minefield, I agree.
Sometime ago I needed some "budget" cables and I got these.
To be honest, at the time i didn't care if they only lasted a week as ima dab hand with a soldering iron.
Well, cut to 7+ years later and I still have them. I still use them. They've not given me any problems since day one.
I thought these might be a "short lifespan " product but I'm pleasantly surprised and They've outlasted some of my more expensive cables too!
Having reliable interconnects can make or (literally) break your setup, whether thats at home, in the studio or on the road. I can safely say that with these cables, you're in safe hands.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

BJ
A sound product
Bryn Jones 05.11.2021
Treat your cables well and these should last years. Medium thickness plastic coating and sturdy XLR connectors. They're perfect for my ~50 sensible gigs a year, at about €1 per meter.
And if you think you need 6m cable, buy 10m... You're better looking *at* it than looking *for* it. It is not much more money.
Have bought several from this brand Prosssnake.
quality
1
0
Report

Report

A
Almost didn't get them - thank you Thomann.
Anonymous 18.01.2017
I bought a pair of Oktava MK012's and didn't see that there was a bundle containing two of these cables for no additional cost - I contacted Thomann and they happily changed my order to include them (free of charge).

I'm very happy to have them as they are clearly of better quality than the stagg ones I've been using (which I only bought because they are only 3m long, and I didn't think I'd need anything longer...I was wrong). The connectors are very nice feeling, and the whole thing seems to be of better quality material than others I've used.

Sssnake and Pro Snake are a good choice in my opinion, as they seem to last well, despite being resonably inexpensive.

A small negative is the choice of colours, Pro Snake only seem to come in black - for the most part this doesn't matter, but you may need to label them (especially if you're using a stereo bar and can't see which cable is which from a distance).

A cable is a cable, they aren't going to sound any different to any other (unless one of them is broken), so it matters more about build quality and how long it will last - that being said, I'd have happily paid around £10 each for these, and the little velcro cable tidy is a really nice touch that makes it feel a little more professional.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

J
Good cable
JensWel 20.10.2022
Nice cable for medium hefty use. It does the job and seems sturdy with good plugs and no hearable cable noise
quality
0
0
Report

Report

e
could be better
elshaary 10.03.2022
they are ok but i have made cable better in quality and sound for cheaper.
plugs and wire quality could be better .

they still do the job fine tho!
quality
0
0
Report

Report

d
perfect quality and reliable
drumunky 30.03.2022
Nice sturdy construction and well shielded cable, handy velcro strap and does exactly what you need.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

pro snake TPM 10