pro snake TPM 10

4545 Customer ratings

4.6 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

quality

1304 Reviews

pro snake TPM 10
$9.90
The shipping costs are calculated on the checkout page.
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
1
J
Great cable at a great price
Jonesd90 06.09.2022
I bought a number of these for a small studio control room install with multiple speakers.
My usual touring cables are touring Van Damme with Neutrik connectors, these feel just as robust, the only difference would be that the rubber on the outer housing is slightly stiffer.

Last thing of note (and the only reason for dropping a star) is that they use some heatshrink on the female end which makes the cable a little unflexible at the end where it plugs into my speakers; no big issue but would rather it wasn't there.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

P
Perfect Cable
PCasey 21.03.2022
Perfect for my needs. use these cables many times a week and I've had no trouble with them so far.
quality
1
0
Report

Report

J
Good cable
JensWel 20.10.2022
Nice cable for medium hefty use. It does the job and seems sturdy with good plugs and no hearable cable noise
quality
0
0
Report

Report

d
Makes it's job done
dank.ot 07.11.2019
Nothing to complain about this cable except that it is packed kind of as figure of eight (8), so the cable shape and hence the flexibility and pliability initially are deformed and hardened. Otherwise, good bang for your buck:)
quality
0
0
Report

Report

DA
Dany A 31.01.2023
Cable de bonne facture avec un renfort de tension à chaque extrémité des XLR.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

F
Heavy Duty
Flu420 10.09.2020
Nice thick sturdy cable, nice quality for that price. No noise, no complaints.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

A
Decent XLR
Anonymous 31.01.2016
This came with a large diaphragm condenser I bought, so that's what I'm using it for right now. It's a decent quality cable, it doesn't generate any noise in the applications I'm using it for. Since it's only 10m it would be a bad sign indeed if there was any audible noise!

I like the little strap which makes storage that much easier.

The connectors are fine, but nothing special. They don't look or feel like they will last much longer than a couple of years at most. It can be hard to get them out of a mic's connector, they seem to stick, but that may be due to the microphones I'm using: it seems to be worse on certain mics.

All in all, a decent cable and certainly good value for money, but nowhere near pro level.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

D
Good, low noise leads
David3602 10.01.2017
I bought a couple of these to accompany E/V ND microphones for (mainly) live recording of local bands + musos. They are very quiet and the 'tidy band' that comes with them means they don't get tangled up. That's a nice touch! The metal fit to the mics is good and the wire stress relief rubbers are not bad. I will be taping that area for extra safety as it's much less hassle than re-soldering later.

They are good value for money and the only improvement that I can think of is to offer different colours to help trace them when using 7 or 8 at one time.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

J
It does its job
JRey 10.03.2021
It works as intended.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

FB
the sssssnake is better
Fede B 23.06.2020
The cheaper version of this cable is actually better quality, connectors are a bit noisy on this one.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

pro snake TPM 10