pro snake TPM 10

4548 Customer ratings

4.6 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

quality

68 Reviews

pro snake TPM 10
$9.90
The shipping costs are calculated on the checkout page.
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
1
V
Disappointed in the connector quality
Vasssssss 20.01.2023
I bought about 20 of these in various lengths 9 months ago, mostly 6m and 10m, trusting in Thomann's usual good value for money products.

First red flag was that they came squished into oblong shapes from the factory packaging, meaning they wouldn't coil properly. I had to squish them the other way with pvc tape and leave them for a few days to try to get them to take a round-er shape (which sort-of worked). Other than this they looked like quality cables and well put together.
After 2-3 gigs however, they started breaking.

Specifically, the female connectors gave me the typical 'dodgy lead' distorted sound, especially when used on vibrating sources - specifically on drums. Soundcheck would be fine, but mid-show at least one would give up and I'd have to run on stage to change cables mid-show. Nothing wrong with the soldering connections - btw the heat shrink is a nice touch, acting like extra strain relief; it's the connector itself that is not robust enough and keeps breaking.

I keep replacing the female connectors, as soon as they break, with Amphenol connectors and most of these cables that I've bought now have Amphenol female connectors. Stay away from these unless you plan on replacing all connectors from the get go.
quality
2
1
Report

Report

e
could be better
elshaary 10.03.2022
they are ok but i have made cable better in quality and sound for cheaper.
plugs and wire quality could be better .

they still do the job fine tho!
quality
0
0
Report

Report

A
Inconsistent cable quality...
Anonymous 10.06.2014
The sound quality, which is obviously the most important consideration, is very good on these products. So if that's all you're interested in, then you will like this product. But that is not what I have an issue with. My concern is the handling quality of the cable. I prefer a loose, free-moving cable which can be wrapped up neatly and easily without kinking or tangling. That is what I have come to expect from the pro snake range until now (for example the 3 metre angled female cable which I use several times a week - no. 274691. These are really excellent cables). But it seems that the cable used in these 10 metre cables has been changed to a tighter, more rigid cable which is very inclined to kink. Unless they revert back to the better quality cable, I will not be recommending these to anyone or buying them again myself.
quality
5
2
Report

Report

O
Oris 31.12.2019
cheap option good option for cable
quality
0
0
Report

Report

g
Did a job for a while
gwEm 22.02.2018
Actually, I've had good luck with most of the snake cables. This one though, not so much. I used it live and it broke after only a few gigs. Was probably just unlucky this time.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

SC
Good quality connectors, not nice to coil
S. Cooper 10.12.2020
Connectors are very sturdy and high quality, however even after a year this cable still doesn't coil nicely and is pretty stiff.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

R
Value for money, velcro tie useful.
RonanMcD 25.04.2017
Value for money microphone or XLR-XLR cable. Useful velcro tie to help keep things tidy. Can't complain!
quality
0
0
Report

Report

J
Ok cable for budget studios/usage...
John408 20.02.2015
This cable is ok. It feels fairly good in the hand and its connectors connect without any issue.

However, over time I have found that their shielding has not been as good as some other, more expensive longer cables. There have been times where I was getting strange signal noises which were resolved by swapping out these cables. This was usually in a highly electronic environment so maybe it was the shielding, or maybe the connector got damaged somehow (hey - musicians step on wires.... it happens :) )
quality
0
0
Report

Report

M
10 Meter XLR Cable
Migsom 11.12.2018
Usable cable but very bad soldering in some of them.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

I
Okay inexpensive cable
Ike 30.10.2014
These are okay cables for their price. I have no major complaints otherwise, but I've received one defective cable that was completely dead. Thomann did, however, replace it quickly with a working one, with no extra cost.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

pro snake TPM 10